4.5 Stars based on 45 reviews
By Chuck
Goldsboro. NC
TM Rocketbaltz stage 2 driver
September 9, 2014
Like the look and feel of driver. Tend to hit it to high. Loft will only adjust down to 11.5 degrees so I'am losing distance on my drives. Should have bought the 9.5 degree driver. Lesson learned!
ProsLooks,sound and feel.
ConsToo much loft.
By Joe
Atlanta, GA
I bought for my 71 year old fathet in-law
August 20, 2014
I bought for my 71 year old fathet in-law, he has the HL model. he probably picked up 20 yards and broke 40 for 9 holes for the 1st time in his life. HE LOVES IT!
ProsBig drives for Seniors...GO HL!
ConsBetter be good with wedges, because your gonna be close to the green
By John
August 6, 2014
Love this club added some distance, light feel and easy to swing.
By Paul
Love it!
August 6, 2014
This driver is great. I got the 9.5 stiff and it really works well with my swing speed. Lots of distance off this club.
By David
Virginia Bch, VA
Long and straight
August 5, 2014
It's long, the size of the club head takes some time to get comfortable with
By Drew
St. Louis, MO
Good club
August 1, 2014
Have never had taylormade before but wanted to try it out. I'm very satisfied with my decision. Great club
ProsGood sound Power Lightweight
By Reis
Santa Monica, ca
Produces Bombs but a little light...
July 31, 2014
Bought the 9.5 and went with stiff, probably could afford the x stiff but hey, it's a great excuse to take it easy and slow my swing speed down from 110 to 100-105. Club is great for my high draw.
ProsSuper forgiving. Great launch. Had some serious bombs on my first day.
ConsThe factory shaft is 50 grams... Which is way too light for someone like me. I'm pretty tall so I develop a lot of momentum with my swing and with that comes a lot of unnecessary swing speed. So at 50 grams I felt like I was swinging the cardboard roll from wrapping paper. I'm gonna have to swap it for something heavier.
By Matt Y
Canberra, Australia
Great driver that added real distance on first round
July 29, 2014
I love this club, only used so far for one round and each drive better than previous. Has added 20-30 metres easy on my best ever drives and has me in completely different places for second shots - love it.
By Zach
Richmond VA
Best Power for the Price
July 28, 2014
Though needing a driver, I instead purchased an RBZ (Stage 1) 3 - wood last year because my distance off the tee with either was negligable and the 3 - wood had a higher degree of functionality. The Stage 2 is not remotely comparable to the Stage One; I'm a solid 40 yards farther with this driver. My accuracy needs some serious help, but that's on me not the equipment. When I manage not to rope hook one, it just goes and goes. Note: my swing speed is just over 100 (many reviews deem this driver worthless if a higher speed is not attained). The only drawback for me about the club is that it is very light. It's not a big deal, just took me a few rounds to get used to. My 4 - wood seriously weighs more than my driver.
ConsUltra-light weight (at first)
By SwingMaster
Central Coast, CA
Quality made solid club
July 21, 2014
Light club with moderately large clubhead swings true, easy to control. Started with slight fade, but tweaked the adjustments and hit dead straight from then on!
ProsLight Weight, solid clubhead contact.Adjustable to your swing type.
By kaw
More distance
July 21, 2014
Replaced my Adams driver with this and have added 20 or more yards to my tee shots. I've kept the loft at 13 until I have more experience with it.
ProsDistance. Adjustable.
By Jon
Bountiful, UT
If hit right... See ya later!
July 15, 2014
Really struggled to not slice with this driver at first but then with time, I can destroy my drives.
By Rick Steckel
Rocketballz Stage 2 Driver review
July 8, 2014
As advertised, strighter and high launch.
ProsEasy to hit, straighter, and more carry. Good feel and sound.
ConsNone to complain about.
By Doddy
Good club
June 28, 2014
I have to say that I do enjoy the distance I get compared to my old Wilson Staff Spine driver, but the accuracy isn't there yet. I may need to go back to a shorter shaft to improve my accuracy, but the feel is great. This club isn't as forgiving as i expected, but it can be fixed with some balls on the range. I'm hoping when I shorten the shaft I get my accuracy back without losing much distance. Overall a good club, but I expected just a tad more.
By James
Northville, MI
Great Driver
March 3, 2014
Long and very forgiving
By Brian
Beachwood, OH
Great Driver
February 17, 2014
This driver is as advertised. Long and high Launching
ProsLONG! Great Price
By greg
Taylor Made Golf- RBZ Rocketballz Stage 2 Driver $189.99
November 13, 2013
Fairly priced. Big face and fairly forgiving..Feels real good on contact and thus far has been showing a slight length increase than the stage 1 RBZ(for me anyway)..
ProsForgiving, big face(black), fair price.
By Wayne
Lumber Bridge, NC
Great driver
November 10, 2013
Love this driver. Played with it for the first time in July when I rented clubs at a convention tournament in San Diego and had to purchase my own. Very light and great feeling club
ProsLight weight Great look Drives the ball wonderfully
By Rocky
October 9, 2013
Great driver - Thought I would shoot par with the addition of this driver BUT - Didn't happen - Who am I fooling - Never been within 20 of Par. This driver sends the ball off the face like a cannon. Love this thing...
ProsNice big sweet spot - Will add distance to any player. Looks Awesome!
By Dan
Taylor Made Golf Rocketballs Stage 2 Driver
October 4, 2013
Best driver I have ever hit. Added distance to my drive.
By Jason
Greeneville, Tn
Everything was as advertised and shipping came as expected!
October 3, 2013
Love it!
ConsHarder to hit than my R7, but I'm sure it will get better with practice.
By Randy olson
Highmore, sd
Straight down the middle
September 26, 2013
You do not have to hit the ball everytime on the sweet spot
By Nick
London, England
Club speed
September 17, 2013
This club is longer than any other club that I have ever owned. This was actually more comfortable than my old Nike covert. I was able to get more momentum and gain more club speed. I outdrove my covert but 30 yards!
Pros- long club and more momentum
By David
September 8, 2013
Way longer than my burner was.
By Brett Smith
New Zealand
September 2, 2013
Very happy with purchase of this club. As stated in numerous reviews it is long off the tee. Definitely the longest driver I have hit with.
By Glenn
Altadena, CA
August 25, 2013
Great club. Choked up an inch and hit 71% of fairways on tough course. Very hot face with great distance.
By Ryan
Green Cove Springs, FL
Huge Distance
August 14, 2013
I just bought this driver after going to stores and test hitting all of the top of the line new drivers this one out drove them all by over 20 yards. feels great looks even better and the adjustable loft is added bonus. In the Immortal words of Tin Cup- Grip it and Rip it!
Proslooks, adjustable, added yardage
Conscan't find any
By Ryan
Chicago, Illinois
August 14, 2013
Scratch does it again! Excellent price and excellent service. Scratch had my new driver out to me in 2 days and I could not be happier with it. I've added 15 yards to my drive and have even hit a couple close to 380! Rock Bottom Golf is the only place I will buy my golf gear. Excellent service, prices, and products!
By Dondi
Taylor Made Rocketballz Stage 2 Driver
August 6, 2013
smashing the ball, huge sweet spot
Prosgreat looking head, lightweight, long shaft for more distance
By Toph
Melbourne, Australia
August 6, 2013
Took it to the range for the first time last week and very impressed. Hits a good 20m further than my old (admittedly fairly crappy) driver. My drives were still tending towards a fade but it was easy enough to get a draw happening. Yet to play around with the loft to see if this affects the shape of my shots. Toph, Melbourne Australia.
By Margaret
Lakeway, Texas
Getting more distance
August 5, 2013
Still learning about loft change capability, but am getting about 10 to 15 yards more over my Burner driver
By Margaret
Lakeway, Texas
Getting more distance
August 5, 2013
Still learning about loft change capability, but am getting about 10 to 15 yards more over my Burner driver
By Rich
Fairport, NY
Enjoying this new club
July 30, 2013
This driver has a great feel, distance seems a little longer than my old Cleveland Hibore , but I think it's a little more forgiving even though I've only played about 5 rounds so far.
ProsGood quality, performs very well.
ConsClub face marks easily
By andrew
nelson new Zealand
July 14, 2013
It goes further
By John Heanaghan
Auckland New Zealand
Take your time to get used to this club
July 12, 2013
There is a different feel from the Burner 2.0 used before I purchased this club. You just need totake a little time to get used to the difference in feel and then you will see the difference in performance. The stage certainly goes when you hit it right, at least 15 metres further than the 2.0. Well worth taking a bit of time care and effort to get it in the groove.
Prosgreat looking and feel
By Steve
Christchurch, New Zealand
Taylor Made RBZ Stage 2 Driver
July 9, 2013
This driver has a great feel & sound, distance is about the same as my Cleveland Launcher, but I think it's a little more forgiving even though I've only played a couple of rounds with it.
ProsShape of the head, light weight, easy to line up, club head sits nicely on the turf
ConsClub face marks easily
By Darrell
Great Club
June 24, 2013
As advertised, hits great a lot of forgiveness. Added 30 yards to my drives instantly.
By Roy
Hastings New Zealand
RBZ 2 Hotter than Callaway
June 20, 2013
Very forgiving, mishits still go...Longer than my R11s by about 10 metres.
ProsEasy to hit and long
June 19, 2013
By don
one fine driver
June 18, 2013
played 2 rounds set at 8.5 loft and hit the tee ball on average 10 yards futher than my old taylormade driver
By Derek
New Zealand
Taylor Made RBZ stage 2 Driver
June 2, 2013
Best looking driver on the course. It is very light so will take some getting used to. First day out I was hitting as far as my Titleist with some shots going 10 to 15 mts longer so pretty happy with the club.
ProsGood looking. Nice sound. Good distance
ConsIt was reduced by USD100 two weeks after I brought it *##!%**
By kevin
wellsville, ny
best driver ever
May 2, 2013
this is a amazing driver. I've hit it straight every time I tee up. LOVE IT
Prosoverall weight
By Andrew
western PA
Long & Straight
May 2, 2013
Hitting this better than I've hit any other driver so far. I used to be notorious for slicing my drives, so far with this driver I've been hitting them straight down the pipe the majority of the time. Feels good, haven't adjusted the loft yet, don't know if I will, but it is nice having the option if I want to.
By Andrew
Big upgrade from last year
March 25, 2013
The stock fuel shaft is 1000 times better than last years shaft, nice feeling driver
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
March 12, 2013
Solid all-around performer. Not worth upgrading if you already own RBZ.

Page 1 of 1