FREE, Same Day Shipping! 50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$60.00
5 Stars based on 156 Review(s)
chad
urbana Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal, Great club!
April 23, 2015
This club is very hot! I am a 4 handicap and have a used a strong for 3 years, I just switched to this and am getting the same distance with a ton more height on the shot and not losing any distance. 250 is a pretty good for a high loft 3 wood.
Pros:
Great weighting, always a fan of Taylormade and their products. Solid!!!!
Cons:
none!!

Frank
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 23, 2015
Great 3 wood right from the start. It out performs my 08 Burner 3 wood in every way possible.
Pros:
Great feel. outstanding equipment
Cons:
none

Tom
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 23, 2015
I received the club in a very timely matter. I got a great deal on the club from RBG. This site is great! The club has a great feel, really good pop off the club face. Can't complain about it at all.

Daniel Everett
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
April 23, 2015
This is a well crafted club that has given me nothing but confidence to hit in any situation i need to

Kevin Robinkoff
Coram, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 23, 2015
Bought this for my friend, not myself. He loved it. Crushed the ball right out of the box. Bought this for him because he wanted to pair it with his Rocketballz Driver.

Michael
Cape Coral, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have club
April 23, 2015
Very easy to hit off the tee and the deck. This club has a great sound and a great feel with added distance compared to my old 3 wood. Absolutely great addition to my bag.
Pros:
Great feel and low price
Cons:
None

John
Upstate, New York
4 Stars
Great Value
April 23, 2015
Great look and feel. Price was even better.

John
LA, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wood
April 22, 2015
Nice looking wood...no chance to try yet...lots of friend use this club that tells me something

pam
Poulsbo, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
clubs
April 22, 2015
hits longer than I expected

Brian
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
April 22, 2015
Amazing golf club. I am a beginner, and this thing is super forgiving. I no longer use my driver, as this thing hits straight, is reliable, and consistent.
Pros:
Forgiving
Cons:
Came with a dent on the top of the head. I am currently in talks with rockbottomgolf to see what they can do to alleviate the stress that comes with this, without returning it. Hopefully we can work something out.

Scott
Buffalo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work in Progress
April 21, 2015
I blame the golfer but I am still trying to get used to hitting this guy. Hits long and straight when I actually make contact...

Jared
College Station, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
April 20, 2015
Great price and buy! Like it so far!

ur mom
golf town
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just rippin it
April 19, 2015
just love hittin that sweet spot drinkin some brews smoking some gars and hitting this 5 wood.

Patrick
Columbus, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 15, 2015
Hit the range and have one round in so far after purchasing, very forgiving 3 wood. Recommend the stiff shaft for harder hitters.
Pros:
Great distance, forgiving, ball flight
Cons:
Club head cover feels cheap

Richard
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RocketBallz RBZ Stage2 Fairway Wood
April 15, 2015
The club feels great in my hands & I love the way the ball explodes off the club face
Pros:
Length, feel, shaft, grip
Cons:
None

Yaaa Baby
Olean, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
April 14, 2015
Finally got out with it yesterday. Saw a drastric improvement from my old 3 wood. Probably carried an additional 40 yards per shot. (had a 5 year old wood set) Excited to take it out again next time. Shots were much straighter also.
Pros:
Improved distance, great club for the price.
Cons:
None so far except didnt come with a weight adjustment tool. (in case you play with those things.)

Steve
Cleveland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
April 14, 2015
All around great club

Anthony
Lincoln, NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great distance
April 14, 2015
RBZ clubs will add 10+ yards to anyone's game. Highly recommend them.

Kyle
charlotte, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
April 13, 2015
Great club. Quick shipping as always. Great purchase

Mary Kay
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Club!
April 13, 2015
This is a great club! First time I hit it, felt like it was made for me. 150 yards every time.
Pros:
Great feel, great price.

Mario
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club stupid low price
April 12, 2015
I purchased this 3 wood with a stiff flex, and i haven't been this long and straight off the deck in years. Price was great too.

Cody
Sarnia, ON
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Club
April 11, 2015
Solid fairway wood for a great price.
Pros:
Price

Dan
St. Charles MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
April 10, 2015
this is a quality 3 wood for a great price---$40.00 cheaper than big box stores

Jordan
Vacaville, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
April 10, 2015
Great value for the price

FRED
DEERING, NEW HAMPSHIRE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
STRAIGHT & LONG
April 9, 2015
BEEN HITTING THIS CONSISTENTLY 200-210 STRAIGHT DOWN THE MIDDLE AND I STINK AT GOLF
Pros:
HUGE SWEET SPOT

scott
fairfield, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my son loves it
April 8, 2015
my 12 yr old broke an adams speedline twice. this tm has so far stood up to his steep swing. he contacts it fat or flush, ball advances farther than b4

TWJ
Bristol tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm very pleased with my purchase and the timely manner inwhich it was shipped. The was what I had ordered.
April 7, 2015
Ball flight with this club is very good.

Trever
Goldsboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
April 1, 2015
The Rocketballz collection are fantastic long woods and Taylormade is all that I will use in that department.

Allan
Watsontown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
March 27, 2015
I bought this club for my dad last season. He fell in love with his original rocketballz fairway but when we went to fill in the set you couldn't find them to save your life. Much like the original this club is easy to hit and goes looooooong. Great feel and perfect size to give you that extra confidence that you're going to make solid contact. The ball comes hot off the face and is very forgiving on mishits.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Long. Looks great.
Cons:
None.

Jim
Jamestown
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
March 25, 2015
Awesome club cant beat the price.

Tony
Apollo Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fairway 3 wood - Taylor Made
March 25, 2015
Took the wrapper off prior to the first Tee and never looked back - great club and good feel.
Pros:
Light and fast - handles a miss hit with no problem
Cons:
None

kenneth
wahpeton nd
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
club worked great added 10 to 15 yards to my shot
March 24, 2015
Club is awesome
Pros:
More yardage

brad
Concord, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get these befor they ban them
March 21, 2015
longest fairway woods around

Vainer
las vegas United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great fairway woods
March 21, 2015
My first hit with the 3 wood left me grinning, it was like 5 years ago THe 5 wood laid the ball 15 feet from the 205 yard par 3, like I see on tv (but they use 7 irons)
Pros:
wonderful price, about half verser the retail shors in town
Cons:
I wonder why I waited so long

Jean Claude Lussier
Indiantown Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like this item (J'aime boucoup ses batons)
March 19, 2015
I hit the balle fare and strike ( Je frappe la balle droite et plus loin )

Dave
Deerfield Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long needed club!
March 17, 2015
I was a little concerned about the extra stiff shaft on this club when I ordered it, but playing with it last weekend, I am more than happy with the results. The special price made it an even better purchase! Thanks!
Pros:
Great feel off of the face. Love the bulge at the end of the grip.
Cons:
None, so far

Jacquie
Nampa, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy!
March 17, 2015
A great club and a great price!

Freddie
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed
March 14, 2015
Another great purchase.....fast shipping, great price, exactly as described
Pros:
good left handed selection

Christopher
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service!
March 13, 2015
Rock Bottom Golf is fast, affordable, and reliable no matter what!
Pros:
Price! Service via email or phone! Return Friendly! Selection!
Cons:
None!

bobbo
scottsdale, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
goes long
March 12, 2015
great club

Sean
Annapolis, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Such a smooth club with easy control
March 12, 2015
One of the best clubs I've owned

Eric G.
Blytheville, Ar
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
March 12, 2015
Haven't had a chance to take it out to the course yet. As for the quality of the clubs and price. Can't beat it.
Pros:
Fast shipping time, great product for a great price.
Cons:
None

Ryan
Indianapolis, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great impact through ball
March 11, 2015
Light weight and great control that lets you feel the Impact through ball... Helps confidence to get through ball off tee, fairway or rough

Mike
Thomasville, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
March 10, 2015
Could hardly believe the price and is instantly my favorite club. The 7wood with a great feel and the price is amazing!

JT
Jay, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club at a great price
March 6, 2015
Shipping and Handling was just as expected. Haven't hit any balls yet, but took some swings and feels amazing. RockBottomGolf is now my go-to site to get good golf clubs at a great price. Would really like to have the hybrids on the site.

Rick
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helped my game.
March 3, 2015
I had to get used to a 9.5 degree driver, but once I did it has really helped my game. I'm a new golfer and I was shooting in the 110's to 120's. After a few try's at the range I found my swing and grip with this club and I my scores have gone down to the 100's.
Pros:
forgiving club. My "bad shots" aren't that bad and still land pretty close to the fairway most of the time.
Cons:
None once you get used to the club.

rick stapleton
maypearl,tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club.
February 26, 2015
working great very satisfied.

Jonathan
Sunnyvale, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club, Great value
February 24, 2015
I've always had trouble hitting my driver, so having a dependable fairway wood is important for me. this club is very predictable, I know what I'm gonna get. Ball jumps of the face and is very forgiving on miss hits
Pros:
adjustable
Cons:
haven't found one yet

Remmert
Cannes la bocca, PROVENCE ALPES COTE D'AZUR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight and long
February 17, 2015
Great distance and straight.

Rhett
Jacksonville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club!
February 15, 2015
Can't miss with this one

Lats
Humble, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid club
February 15, 2015
What you expect from the Taylormade company. I bought this for my teenage son after demo day. The flex seams ideal for his swing speed (13 year old, maybe 75mph??). He grips down slightly, maybe 1/2 inch over the 3 wood that came with his junior Adams set. He loves the club. Rockbottom is the best and most consistent site. Delivery is great and product selection good.
Pros:
Good distance with less than perfect contact. Good hits rewarded with a solid sound off of the club face.

Daniel Hammett Sr
Virgina Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very nice club. I just have get a chance to hit it.
February 14, 2015
Haven't had time to really try the club out due to the weather. However I'm sure I'm going to be happy with this club. The price was great and I look forward to purchasing more item from this company
Pros:
Great price compared to others who are selling the same item. Also, I received this club in two days instead off five days.
Cons:
None at this time.

Dean S
St Petersburg, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club and Great Price
February 14, 2015
Very quick shipment and a fantastic price!!!!!!!!!! Thank you once again.
Pros:
I have been buying my golf equipment from Rock Bottom for the last 2 years, and I can assure you, I will continue to do so. Great people to deal with.
Cons:
None

Geraldine
Arvada, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great buy
February 10, 2015
Got this for the husband and he loves it.

matt
nashville, tn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good distance
February 10, 2015
I also play the driver version of this club. Both feel great off the tee. I found the distance to better than my Titleist D13. Not to mention it was a great deal at $69.

Sean
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Listen to the Sermon
February 4, 2015
I Won't ever buy another club from a BigBox retail store since I recieved my Taylor Made Fairway Wood's from Rock Bottom. These beauty's were wrapped in the original Taylor Made plastic, which I removed right on the tee box before belting one down the pipe! They were shipped with great attention to detail, not a scratch on head, shaft or grip and included the head covers. Why would I shell out 40% more for the same product! Plus I can order from RB directly from the links, don't be a fool...Buy Rock Bottom and experience the difference!
Pros:
Everything you can think of!
Cons:
I've just now discovered RB! I've wasted so much time and money..

Christopher
Milledgeville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
February 4, 2015
I bought the 3 wood months back and had to have the matching 5 wood. At first, I was hitting a bunch of "worm burners" with this club (and the 3 wood). After some swing and stance corrections, this club makes the ball sing. Too many good things to say about this club. Just buy it and you will see.
Pros:
Long, straight shots. Great weight and feel during the swing.

Jim
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent 3 wood!!!
February 4, 2015
Hits much straighter and longer than my current wood. Ball screams off the face!! Excellent deal too!!

Michae
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greats fairwood
February 3, 2015
I absolutely love the look of the club and the way it feels when swinging it
Pros:
Nice grip and light to swing

Bob
Margate, florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade 3 wood stage 2
January 30, 2015
Only used club once but found it easy to hit and accurate
Cons:
None so far.

oakleaf57
Ocala, Florida
3 Stars
Okay, but my Taylor Made 2.0 Burner is STILL better!
January 29, 2015
Inconsistent delivery, at best. Maybe it's me, but I get a more consistent performance from my old Taylor Made 2.0 Burner. Some drives are very good, others are not!
Pros:
Good feel & light.
Cons:
Inconsistent results & no discernable increased distance!

TJ from Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As Advertised
January 28, 2015
This is a very controllable and powerful addition to my fairway clubs. Well worth the investment made for it.
Pros:
Has good feel of weight at point of contact
Cons:
Best contact at center and heel of club.

Jstanford5
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mini Driver
January 25, 2015
Feels great at address, love the balance. It's just as satisfying as hitting the driver.
Pros:
Love the graphics, large sweet spot, and super hot face.
Cons:
Tricky hitting it off the deck

vincent campanaro
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit
January 24, 2015
great 3 wood. First wood that has been productive out of the bag.
Pros:
quality address, added 10-15yds to shots off the deck

John Henely
Chicago, United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like a rocket
January 23, 2015
Took the new 3 wood from the box to the indoor range here in Chi-town. Great feel and ball flight is like a rocket. Only draw back is Taylor Made's grips are a bit flimsy.

Larry
Erie pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club great value
January 23, 2015
Saw it bought it glad it is in my bag

Greg
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great club
January 22, 2015
The first shot I hit with this club was during a round. It felt so nice and the ball shot off the club face straight. I love it!
Pros:
Great feel, looks nice, well made and I get more distance with this club than my previous fairway wood.
Cons:
None that I can think of.

Coleman
Bella Vista, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tremendous value
January 22, 2015
best 3 wood I have ever hit. this club is giving me 15 to 20 yards more than my previous 3 wood off a tee & off the fairway. Amazing.

KC
Hartford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So easy to hit!
January 22, 2015
I've only hit this club at the covered & heated range, but it's in the bag for 2015. Even with a rusty winter swing this club is easy to hit. I was looking for a club that was closer to a 7 wood and this seems to fit the bill.
Pros:
Forgiving
Cons:
Light shaft

Paul
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RBZ stage 2
January 22, 2015
The contact with this club makes a beautiful noise. So easy to hit. Very large sweet spot most of my miss hits are still good.
Pros:
Looks good Sounds good Large hot spot Club head isn't to bulky Shaft is awesome
Cons:
None yet

Mitch
Varna,il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gifts
January 22, 2015
Brought these items for my. Brother birthday. He has the driver in this model , loves it. If these r close to the driver ; I am in. Trouble!
Pros:
Price easy to do business

Uncle_Al
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this club.
January 22, 2015
I've been thinking about replacing my hybrid 3 with a 7 wood and wish I had done it a long time ago. With this club I get the distance of the hybrid 3 but with the height of a wedge. The price at RBG made this a no-brainer.
Pros:
Workability
Cons:
None

Tar
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 22, 2015
I bought this for my wife....she is just a beginner (2 yrs) and wasn't using her current 3 wood. Just couldn't hit it... she loves this one...she can hit it much easier...great price too!!!!!!

Bart
Houston,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great distances
January 21, 2015
Just played around of golf yesterday with my new 3wood. I was amazed at the feel and extra distance I was getting compared to my old there wood. Extra bonus I kept it in the fairway as well. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Pros:
Distance accuracy.
Cons:
None

Mark E
Southern Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
January 21, 2015
Great action off the face. Forgiving with great ball flight.
Pros:
Forgiving. Same distance as my 5 wood with better accuracy.
Cons:
None

Steven
Fayetteville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Price
January 17, 2015
Although there are some newer fairway woods out there these are fantastic, look great, and you can't beat the price! Additionally, they arrived at the house within two days of ordering.
Pros:
Brand new Taylormade fairway woods for under $75! Look great!
Cons:
Had to purchase the adjustment tool from another site because it doesn't come with the club. It was only a $3 so not sure why its not included.

CPA in Oregon
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greatest fairway woods!
January 14, 2015
I have tried them all, including the newer Taylor Made Slider series, and the Rocketballs 2 fairway words are te best! I hit these fairway woods longer than anything else, with a slight draw! At the prices offered by Rock Bottom Golf, you owe it to yourself to pick up a couple of these while they are still available!
Pros:
Long, easy to hit, with great carry! The 5 and 7 woods are magic! I bought a Taylor Made Slider 5 wood, and even with the newer technology and adjustable hozzle, It was no where near as consistent as the Rocket Ballz 2!

Jim
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club and very nice price
January 12, 2015
I've used my new 2 wood a couple of times now and like the way it feels and strikes the ball. My friends are envious at the price I paid for the club. Of course, I told them about Rock Bottom Golf.com. Hopefully they will become customers.
Pros:
price, feel, look.
Cons:
none

Steven Cody
So California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
7 wood
January 10, 2015
I finally found a wood that I can hit with confidence and I average about 220 yards with this club.

Scott
Grand Blanc, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fwy. great Price.
January 9, 2015
Can't go wrong with RBG. quick shipping . great products. This Fwy is very long and looks great in my bag.

Rusty Swenson
Baltimore, Md.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The ball explodes off this club!
January 6, 2015
I got the 17 degree hl stiff a few months ago, and the ball just really jumps off this club. After hitting a poor approach with a 7-iron in a captain's choice, i let a young lady use this, and she put it right on the green for us. A very nice club.
Pros:
Ball goes fruther than any 17 degree I've ever hit, nad it is easy to hit.
Cons:
None noted.

Steve Aguilar
Tucson, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made 3 wood
January 5, 2015
Great club for the price

James O'Neill
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
January 5, 2015
Hard to do better than getting what you want at a great price. The buying experience was smooth and easy and delivery was right on time. I am always pleased with my rockbottomgolf transactions.

Giacomo Martia
California.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club with a super ball flight love it.
January 5, 2015
Great club.

TC
Elkmont,AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 3 Wood
January 3, 2015
Long and easy to hit

Andrew
Bloomington,IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bombs Away!
January 2, 2015
Best 3 wood on the market, I find myself leaving the driver at home with this thing. It's long and the control is great, highly recommend!
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
None.

Mike
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful club
January 1, 2015
Love Taylor Made. Easy to hit and the ball travels a mile.
Pros:
Great price. Thanks RBG.
Cons:
None

Tracy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight and True
December 31, 2014
Finally a fairway wood that is so easy to hit and straight as a string! Look out par 5's, you're in trouble!

Tuan
Huntingtn Bch, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Club hits hot!
December 30, 2014
I gained an extra 10 yards on this club and it's way easier to hit than a 5 iron.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
None

Joe DeMarco
naples, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
golf club
December 30, 2014
nice feel, can get 10 more yards

Chris
Hovea, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My best buy's
December 30, 2014
Bought both 3 wood and wood with stiff shafts, looks great at address, excellent results for me whether hitting straight off the deck or off the tee.
Pros:
Results Results Results
Cons:
None

bob
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very solid club
December 27, 2014
This club has a very solid feeling, it is easy to hit of the deck and has excellent distance. Plus it was priced very reasonable at Rock Bottom Golf.

Gary
United States
3 Stars
Good club - Big head - harder for me to hit
December 25, 2014
The head on this 3 wood is bugger than I expected and I cannot hit it consistently. It feels more like a small driver than a 3 wood to me. When I do hit it, I get excellent distance.

kevin
South Brunswickn New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy on eye
December 25, 2014
Extremely happy with look and feel of club

William
Houston,Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
December 22, 2014
Love it. Sets up nice , sounds great when you hit it. Plus I hit it a mile compared to my older Taylor Made 3 wood
Pros:
just an all round great 3wood, the cost at Christmas time is really low. $89.00
Cons:
Did not come with a tool for the adjustable screw on bottom

Nick
Christchurch New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made - RBZ Stage 2 Fairway Wood
December 19, 2014
The best investment I have made! Now teeing off straight & true & even getting it off the deck from the fairways!!! LOVE THIS CLUB.
Pros:
Taken at least 10 shots off my score no bull!
Cons:
None.

I man
Chaplin, CT 06235
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
December 18, 2014
Great deal on this 3 metal wood. Thank you caveman!
Pros:
Great distance!
Cons:
Cleaning out the space (gap) between the club face and the back of the club head.

Mike
Ringgold,Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replaced original Rocketballz 3 wood.
December 18, 2014
Even more distance than original model. Matches my new Rocketballz 2 hybrids purchased this summer. Got a super close out price a couple weeks ago. $70. What a deal!

alan garrow
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 16, 2014
Super price, fast shipping and great value for price of the club

Kevin Owens
Ft. Worth, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rocketballz Stage 2
December 11, 2014
I purchased this for my wife for a Christmas Present, So I personally can't rate the club. I will rate my experience with Rock Bottom Golf though. Excellent...prices, service and delivery times were great. I will continue to shop here and spread the word.
Pros:
TBD
Cons:
TBD

WL
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed
December 9, 2014
My course has a 209 yard par three that I couldn't reach with my 3-Hybred and my 3-Wood would be off the back. I needed a 5-Wood to play this hole. This Rocketballz 5-Wood filled the gap perfectly as I hit it just about 210 yards!
Pros:
Matched my 3-wood in appearance. Was super easy to hit. It is the HL club and the ball really flies high!

Steve peacock
England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They must be mad at rockbottomgolf .where do they get them so cheap ?
November 27, 2014
Just a great club had them for over a week and wow what a difference

Roly
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, excellent value
November 27, 2014
This club was a gift to my wife who is a keen golfer and becoming very picky about the clubs she uses. She loved this immediately: lovely feel, excellent shaft, beautiful looking club, nice cover.
Pros:
Top quality club at a bargain price.
Cons:
None

Phil
Green valley Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great three wood
November 25, 2014
I like hitting it off the tee and getting good results
Pros:
Excellent off the tee can hit it both ways club I was looking for Thanks to caveman
Cons:
Off tight fairways you have to hit ball only, otherwise your hit doesn't go as far

Allan
Nova Scotia, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rocketballz Stage 2 Fairway Woods
November 24, 2014
I purchased a 3 and 5 wood late in the season due to the excellent price offered by Rock Bottom Golf. I only had the opportunity to play once after my purchase, but was not disappointed. I anticipate that I will be even more pleased once I have a proper opportunity to get used to them. I have been a TaylorMade fan for a long time and would recommend these clubs!!

Deane
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well from the first swing
November 20, 2014
Sometimes a club just seems to work well from the getgo. Lightweight with good swingweight. Good distance and feel.
Pros:
Light weight. powerful launch.
Cons:
None.

Larry
Louisville, Ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 and 5 woods
November 14, 2014
Bought the 3 and 5 woods with regular shafts and am hitting them super, so far.
Pros:
Better trajectory and distance.
Cons:
none

Curtis
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
November 14, 2014
I lost all of my old clubs in a car accident a few months ago and this was the club I was missing after replacing the rest of them. Boy did I miss the 3 wood. This is a SWEET replacement!!

Steve
Collierville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this fw!
November 14, 2014
Easy to hit from tight lies.

Stephen
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get it in the air!
November 13, 2014
Very easy to hit

larry
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
November 12, 2014
quick delivery much sooner than the predicted timeframe I used the least expensive delivery
Pros:
Club in great shape golfer is not

Doug
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Favorite Club
October 24, 2014
I had gotten the 3 wood earlier this year and liked it so decided to replace my 5 as well. For whatever reason, I'm able to make really solid contact with this club 90% of the time and now use it more from the fairway than I do my 3.
Pros:
Good distance, solid contact

Coach Rich
Chesapeake , Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
new stage 2 compared to older model
October 21, 2014
I have been hitting the R-11. 3 wood for the past 4 yrs. I hit it about 30 yrds further than my TMade Driver which is a 3.0 Burner, 9.5 deg., I wanted to try a newer version of the 3 wood, which at 15 deg 's, was supposed to be an improvement over the older version, same type. Keep in mind, I played only 2 rounds of golf with it, used it maybe 18- 20 times. I found the club realitively comfortable, and when hit properly, greater distance, maybe avg, 20-30 yrds the one thing I notice, and maybe a slight draw back is, the sweet spot is quite a bit smaller, than the R-11 I have been hitting I felt a bit uncomfortable, and actually went back to my older 3 wood, and had great results, as I was accustomed to. that being a minor drawback, and I can honestly say, It takes a bit getting used to, as is any new club. My advice, if you feel comfortable with a 3 wood over a driver, live with it. I outhit every single person I golf with, when they hit driver . Many get frustrated because I am 55, hit a 3 wood consistently, in the air, 230-40. depending on the roll, I can hit 270. I found this new Stage 2, hit properly, goes even farther. I hit 2 over 300, 1 313...with a mild tailwind. But outhit the 4 somes by 80 yrds. my review excellent club use it before hitting the course slow your swing down a bit..mine is a 98 mph. if you hit the sweet spot..it's like a bazooka ! but ya gotta hit the sweet spot...which is easier said than done if not..you hit a dud...90 yards hope that helps
Pros:
looks cool amazingly long a step up from the older model worth the price of admission
Cons:
small sweet spot when struck a little off..it may as well be wayyy off

E M
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
October 2, 2014
Should of bought it a long time ago.
Pros:
added 10 - 15 yards
Cons:
none

Beau
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lightweight, powerful
September 27, 2014
Yeah, I took it out of the box at the Golf course...taboo, I know...After 5 mishits, I proceeded to hit this club 7 more times that round (a lot of 3 wood 2nd shots, unfortunately. But the club came around fine. It is lighter than my old 3, and my driver, so I was swishing too fst through the ball. Slowed my swing, and a couple of more rounds on a ong course nd I 'll be fine....
Pros:
good connect sound and feel

Bonnie
Fort Myers, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
more distance
September 20, 2014
easier to hit off the fairway, good loft and more distance

Joan
Whispering pines, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So easy to hit!
September 5, 2014
This club when teed is asking for a smooth swing to hit it far.
Pros:
Ease of alignment.
Cons:
None

James
Issaquah, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
September 1, 2014
Ball jumps off the face. Much longer for me than the Ping G25 3 Wood it replaced.
Cons:
None.

Robert
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball Explodes off Club
August 22, 2014
Have been using an Adams 3W the last five or six years and really loved it. Saw this Rocketballz on sale and gave it a run as I have the driver. When you connect flush, holy smokes! I'm getting an extra 20-25 yards on the shot. My accuracy needs a bit of work but I have no doubt I'll get it once I'm used to it a bit more.

Al
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
changed her game
August 6, 2014
I bought this for my wife. She doesn't play often. She can hit this as far as her old driver. It is easier to get the ball in the air.
Pros:
Nice bal flight, and good distance.
Cons:
None.

Jonathan
Wellington, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looonnnggg
July 23, 2014
Wow is this thing long and the forgiveness is amazing. If you use it on the fairway and you catch it a little thin don't worry because you won't notice any distance loss than if you hit it out of the middle.
Pros:
Great from the tee or fairway. Forgiveness. Distance.
Cons:
Longer shaft takes a while to get use too.

Marcelo
Weston, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
July 3, 2014
Great product

paul shao
maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
June 29, 2014
as beginner player I really loved the club. excellent drive and feel great

Albert
West Covina, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just awesome
May 23, 2014
It's everything I'm looking for in a fairway wood, solid feel, great sound, looks, forgiveness, and distance. This 5wd is just as long as my Callaway x hot 3 wood. My current set up, I skip the 3 wood and only carry driver, 5wd, 4 hybrid. It works perfectly.

JJS
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good distance, easy to hit
May 19, 2014
I have only used this 3 wood a few times but so far I'm happy with it. I still hit some bad shots but overall it's not too difficult to hit and it has good distance. I think the biggest advantage is that it's pretty easy to hit off the ground.

jan skogstrom
ypsilanti, mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
May 11, 2014
very happy with this new club, added another 10 yds on the drive.

R
Chicago, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
April 28, 2014
Great club, great feel. I shortened it an inch and threw a plus size grip on it. Amazing feel and control, not to mention distance. It has great launch potential, and is pretty forgiving for a smaller club head.

Andrew
Apollo Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I hit it further than my driver
April 4, 2014
I've had this club a couple of weeks now. I'm very pleased with it, I hit it further than my driver.
Pros:
Great off the fairway and short first cut
Cons:
None

Robert
Sarasota FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
March 17, 2014
Properly hit, this is a great club. Ball jumps off the face.

William E. Davidson
Kelso ,, Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
taylor made RBZ rocketballz stage two
March 7, 2014
great price on this club,,, first shot was a top,, after that hit it well and long
Pros:
great feel and price

jackwilson
kinston nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
can drive it with my old driver
February 27, 2014
i am going over greens i could reach with my old fairway wood

Ed
Latrobe,Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
February 25, 2014
This club replaces my Taylor Made R7 5 wood. A little beefier but easy to hit. Nice graphics on club.

steve
soo, ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 wood
February 25, 2014
Great club, ball absolutely jumps off the face.

derrick
pearland, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice feel
February 20, 2014
I love using this off the tee. It is very easy to work both directions.

Tamara Myers
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade rbz stage 2 Fairway wood
February 20, 2014
Love this item.

Charles Turner
Brandon, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
February 4, 2014
Have gained at least 15 more yards with this club, the ball just explode off the club. Have confident in this club when playing the long par5.
Pros:
Club setup is perfect Worth the investment
Cons:
None

Steve
Bville In.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
January 22, 2014
Very nice club with a good price tag!

Wil Hernandez
Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club!
January 6, 2014
This club is one of the longest 3 woods I have ever hit. Sometimes I miss hit it, but overall this is a nice club that can let you reach those par 5s in two again.
Pros:
easy to hit high, long, looks good, solid grip
Cons:
tops it sometimes

Shane
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very pleased
January 1, 2014
from the first shot I knew that i was going to love this wood. i used to regret using my old 3 wood but now I am excited to pull it out of my bag
Pros:
greater distance increased accuracy
Cons:
No loft adjustment

Greg
Oil City, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY NICE 3W
December 25, 2013
The first time I used this club, I could tell it was a definite upgrade from my Burner 3W. It was longer and easier to hit. I was very happy both off the tee and from the fairway.
Pros:
longer with a higher trajectory
Cons:
none

Brendan Condon
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AAA+
December 22, 2013
What a great club. Great delivery, and great deal. Love you guys.

Roger
Somers Point NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fairway Wood
December 15, 2013
The new lower profile makes it easier to get the ball in the air than the previous model. A much nicer flight pattern and long.
Pros:
Easier to hit and longer
Cons:
None

Rich
Deming NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fairway wood
October 7, 2013
This is what I was looking for. I can hit it between about 180-210 yards. It makes great contact with the ball.
Pros:
Great club, great price, hits the ball well.
Cons:
This is pretty picky, but it does collect grass and dirt in the cavity behind the sweet spot. I use a tee and it comes right out.

Ken
Boyle Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
October 4, 2013
The ball really pops off the face of this club, I've probably gained 20 yards from my old Cobra. Reaching the par 5s in 2 again!
Pros:
Looks great and easy alignment.
Cons:
None!!!

Sam
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 3, 2013
This 3 wood is the best I have hit! I love it. It looks awesome when addressing the ball, the sound of the ball when hit is great and it's long. The feel of the club is also excellent. There is nothing negative to say about this club. My accuracy from long range has improved as I have hit a lot more greens in 2 on par 5's. All in all a great club and the price is great too!
Pros:
Look, feel, sound, distance
Cons:
None

J marshall
Birmingham al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
September 29, 2013
Very forgivable, love how the club feels and looks
Pros:
Easy to hit

Randy olson
Highmore, sd
3 Stars
Not enought hits to tell
September 26, 2013
have not hit the club enought

John
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unreal
September 3, 2013
Helped Distance, Accuracy & Swing Pace. Awesome Club !

GLS
Cortlandt Manor, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
August 26, 2013
Love the ping when I connect. A half of swing sends the ball a long way.
Pros:
Great!
Cons:
Nothing

tim
pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor RBZ stage 2 15 degree, reg flex 3 wood
August 19, 2013
This club put the long par 5's back in reach for me. Far superior to my old 3 wood. Easy to swing and it really does deliver the extra yardage. I'm back in the low 80's now and instead of the slevens and snowmen I was getting on the par 5's I'm now getting pars and thinking birdie. If length is what you need then I recommend this 3 wood.
Pros:
sweet feel and extra distance
Cons:
the stock grip is too skinny for my hands and I had to regrip with a larger diameter

Dondi
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Rocketballz Stage 2 Fairway Wood
August 6, 2013
crushing the ball, club head has a great angle
Pros:
long shaft for improved distance, looks sweet, ball jumps off the club
Cons:
none

C-Note
Arlington, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Upgrade
June 26, 2013
I have an older set of clubs and have wanted to add a 5 wood for a long time. I've hit this club a few times on the range and on the course and love it. Now I'm going to have to upgrade my 3 wood to keep up!
Pros:
Distance and feel.
Cons:
It takes a little getting used to when you first hit it. I probably topped the first 3 balls I tried to hit!

Vidar André
Sandefjord, ex
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great great great club!!!
June 23, 2013
I love this club. very good. Just buy it! you know what i mean. it hit longer than anything i have tried before :)
Pros:
best fairwaywood
Cons:
nothing

Jay
Detroit michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crushes the ball
May 16, 2013
A huge upgrade from my previous fairway wood.
Pros:
Solid hits
Cons:
Head cover ugly

Andrew
western PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best 3 wood I've ever hit
May 15, 2013
perfect weight distribution, longest 3 wood i've ever hit.

Gareth
Christchurch, Canterbury
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As good as it gets
April 14, 2013
The guys don't lie, it does hit longer than other 3 woods, so much so that someone who has a bad day with the driver would not lose out. Such a unique feel and sound at contact point. The club head is very light which can get ahead of me at times as I have a fast swing. There is no big loss in distance on mishits either. Wonder what the next generation of woods will have to offer. Will new golf courses become longer?!
Pros:
Hits long Look good feel good Feels and sounds sweet


Page 1 of 1