Account


4.5 Stars based on 72 reviews
By Jason
CT
Awesome clubs
August 13, 2015
I upgraded from a set of Wilson Irons from the early 80's so the bar was pretty low. You have to get under the ball with these clubs but I am hitting significantly longer higher lofted shots.
By S. P.
Southern Calif.
Great Feel with more distance
August 8, 2015
After two rounds they feel easier to reach my target and more forgiveness.
By Sam
Los Angeles, CA
Great Clubs
August 6, 2015
Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
By Luke
Virginia
Great deal
August 4, 2015
Great set of irons. Help improves distance to each iron. 
By AB
Fairfax, VA
Sold irons for decent player
August 1, 2015
First irons I bought new after the used I bought when starting to play golf; solid player improvement clubs
Consthe face will get marks pretty easily even with new balls which just sucks to see with new clubs
By Cary
Lewistown, PA
Great Clubs
July 26, 2015
Increased my distance and loft!
ProsDistance and loft
ConsNone
By james
Cliffside Pk, NJ
Nice Iron Set
July 21, 2015
Little longer than my previous TM burner 2.0 iron set
By Broc
Grand forks, ND
Great feel
July 15, 2015
Fantastic looking irons at address
ProsLook and design are top notch. Pure shots fly off the face 
ConsMiss hits (off the toe) leave extraordinary disgusting looking marks and scratches. Seems the metal on the toe is very soft and easily gouged. Disappointed that one mis hit can do this. 
By Kevin W.
Greater Philadelphia Region
Taylor Made RocketBladez HL's Vs. Callaway Fusions
July 14, 2015
So I purchased the Taylor Made RocketBladez HL's and I have to say they feel really good. I am a hacker and have been using Callaway Fusion's for the past 2 years, prior to that I was using Titleist DCI's. I really like the feel of the club, they are pretty forgiving and have a good weight. I am only a few weeks in but at this point they are the most forgiving sticks I have hit in a while. I highly recommend them and for the price they are unbeatable. Hit em well.
ProsGood weight, forgiving sweet spot.
ConsHave not found any yet but I am sure I will.)
By Kevin
Miami, FL
Very Happy
July 7, 2015
I like the irons a lot and got a good price. Only took like 3 days for shipping too.
By Bob
Tallahassee
Great Clubs
June 30, 2015
RBG delivered as advertised. Played 3 rounds and increased my distance by 10 yards per club. Very forgiving and softer landings on the greens I couldn't pass up the great price would recommend these clubs to anybody looking to shave strokes off their game.
ProsVery forgiving great price
ConsNone
By Matt
Hanover, MN
Love these Irons!
June 9, 2015
I am bout a 7 to 8 handicap but the one area of my game I have always struggled with is my iron consistency. With these irons I am hitting about 10-15 yards longer than normal and much more accurately. I have never hit so many irons shots within about 10 feet of the hole from 160+ from the green.
ProsFeel, distance, accuracy, forgiveness, spin control
ConsNone
By Colin
Nashville
Good Value for $$
May 14, 2015
RocketBladez irons are solid on contact with the ball and had comfort grips. Not a golf pro but these helped get more distance with swinging less hard.
By John
North Mankato Minnesota
very nice clubs
May 6, 2015
I wanted a little more loft than my old clubs and these clubs are doing just that. I like the distance as well that comes with these clubs.  Overall nice feel is another bonus.
ProsGreat feel and a nice looking club
ConsNone
By bird
Grand Island, Ne.
Nice clubs for cheap
May 6, 2015
They are a very forgiving club, and I am excited to see what kind of scores I will turn in this year.
By Dan
Minneapolis
Great sticks
May 1, 2015
These clubs are long. Love the feel and forgiveness. TM irons are great
By Jeff
Erie Pa
very enjoyable
April 30, 2015
Cubs have performed very well. They have been very easy to hit and control. Especially from 8 to AW,, very nice feel and the ball jumps off face.
Prosnice feel and when hit right,, ball jumps off them
Cons4 and 5 iron are harder to hit than others
By Derek
Eau Claire, WI
Great set of Irons
April 30, 2015
Took a round or two to get fully adjusted, but couldn't be happier with this set of irons. Ball comes off the club well..
By Mike
Raleigh, NC
Great set for the price
April 27, 2015
Picked these up as I currently have graphite shafts from about 10 years ago. The price I paid for these was manageable as an experiment set. First couple times out, I've definitely picked up 10ish yards of distance and the ball flight is much better than my current set of Callaways. This will be my primary set moving forward.
ProsDistance, Launch, Trajectory
ConsLittle heavier than I'm used to but as expected when switching from graphite
By Dante
Pottstown, PA
Great Value
April 21, 2015
Great price for a great product.
By John
Roy, UT
RocketBladez Irons
April 20, 2015
Love these clubs. Helped with my confidence tremendously. Highly recommend!
ProsSolid feel, large sweet spot.
By Kyle
Menasha, WI
Great irons/nice ball flight
April 10, 2015
Great feel, awesome carry, easily added about 10yrds to my game. Great value!
ProsSoft feel, high launch without loss of distance.
By Jon
Okeechobee, FL
Great Clubs and Great deal
April 5, 2015
I got these clubs on Friday and was on the course on Saturday. I shot a 37 on the front and 37 on the back. Irons felt great and was able to hit more greens in regulation. Oh and received the irons just 3 days on standard shipping.
ProsDistance was longer by about 3-5 yards from my older clubs.
By Javi
Yuma, Az
Taylormade RocketbladezHL
March 20, 2015
Tried out my new Taylormade Rocketbladez this past weekend and I was quickly able to tel the difference from the set I had. Highly recommend these clubs. Great price and also quick delivery.
By Kevin
Katy, Texas
Great Irons
March 14, 2015
Great feeling clubs at a better price at RBG.
ProsFeel
ConsNone
By Frank Emerald
Galveston Tx
Not as good as my Ben Hogans(at least 15 years old) or Titleist 704
March 5, 2015
They have good distance but I am more accurate with my old clubs. I have a couple of sets because I often have out of town visitors. Disappointed!!.
By RJ
Daytona, Florida
Perfect!
February 23, 2015
Clubs have great balance and are very forgiving. This is an upgrade from my first set of clubs and are exactly what I was looking for. Thanks RBG!!
ProsCan't beat the price
By Don
Sun City Center
Great set of irons
January 21, 2015
Arrived as promised in mint condition. Easy to hit very straight with practically no negativity feedback.
By Steve M.
Fayetteville, Ga.
I finally had a chance to get out and play, these irons added 10-15 yards to my swings compared to the Burner 2.0
January 19, 2015
my first experience with Rock Bottom Golf! Everything met or exceeded expectations, price, quality of product, and delivery!!!! I will come back and have referred you to my friends.
Prosthe whole expeirence
Consnothing at this time
By Roger
Frankfort, IN
Great clubs
January 18, 2015
Love the feel and distance.
By Jerry Sr
Hampton, VA
Great Clubs
January 12, 2015
Great clubs at an even better price...
By rob
woburn mass
looks sharp
January 7, 2015
well balanced great feeling club set
Prosweight color lines easy to hit on the driving range
Conswinter
By gene
Dimock, PA
well-balanced, easy to swing
January 6, 2015
recent purchase, have hit a few practice balls and played on a simulator. Nice! Hit straight, good distance.
Proscomfortable grips, good ball flight
By Breeze
chicago, Il
lighter action
January 5, 2015
Nice lite feel to these clubs. Ball travels on a higher trajectory. Can be used by high handicappers to mid handicappers. Can't go wrong with Taylor Made
ConsGrips feel smaller than standard
By Walt
Boston
Great deal and great irons
December 30, 2014
Thes are real nice irons great feel, proper weight. You will like them
By SD
Los Angeles, CA
Nice feel.
December 29, 2014
I have used these on the range several times now and the course a few times. They feel really pure with a nice balanced weight to them. The launch is high alright, the adjustment for me is the ball is landing "softer" than ever or at a steeper angle than my previous clubs, so I don't anticipate as much rollout. You still have to put a good swing on the ball, the shafts and angles are are both longer and steeper than my former clubs, so there was a bit of an adjustment phase. Overall great looking shot when hit pure.
ProsBig sweet spot. Grips good for stock. Good weight/balance/feel. High shot trajectory. Look of club.
ConsLonger shafts, makes high irons (#4,#5) even more challenging to hit.
By louies7s
South Jersey
A Great set of Irons!
December 16, 2014
These clubs look great, feel comfortable when gripped, and are extremely balanced. A great golf club for the price!
By Michelle
Ontario Canada
Christmas gift for my son
December 15, 2014
Great prices! Quick and easy ordering. Shipping immediately!
By Swen Mortenson
Utah
Imroved my game alot
December 11, 2014
Got great loft and yardage
By tony
Florida
Great Irons
November 16, 2014
The service and shipping were great and the irons are working prefectly. Just what I wanted.
By Steve
Modesto, CA
Great Irons
November 8, 2014
Great set of irons for a awesome price. Switched from Cobra and what a difference they have made in my game.
ProsVery Forgiving
By Kyler
Ada, Oklahoma
Great value
August 15, 2014
Excellent set of irons for the price!
ProsExcellent feel and they look great.
ConsNone for the price
By AJ
St. Louis
Excellent clubs!
July 29, 2014
These clubs are perfect. Switching from old set to these really makes a difference. The HL does not seem to have any effect on my game. Buddy owns the regular ones and he can't feel a difference either. This is also the lowest price I have seen anywhere for these clubs. I recommend them to any golfer.
ProsVery forgiving Great feel More distance Lower scores
By Henri
Margaret River Australia
Game Changer
July 10, 2014
Changed from Ping G20 blue dot to Rocketbladez HL irons and the positive effect was immediate for me.
ProsDistance, accuracy and loft.
ConsNo speed pocket.
By Carl
New York, NY
Great clubs
July 8, 2014
I am a new golfer and these clubs have been very forgiving. Very happy with my purchase.
By Duncan Jones
New Zealand
great clubs,
July 7, 2014
these clubs are fantastic, making me swing slower and more control. very happy with purchase, recommend these and rock bottom to anyone
Prosforgiving, price, feel.
Cons do have any
By Graeme
St. Catharines, Ontario
Great Starter Set
July 6, 2014
I bought this set after using a hand-me-down set for most of my life. And I am very glad to get the TaylorMades. The price was very reasonable for a big investment. The regular shafts are quite stiff, and as I swing stiff for the drivers, I am glad for it. The heads have quite a bit of forgiveness in them when hitting on the heels and toes. I would recommend to anyone looking at getting a new set at a reasonable price.
ProsForgiving when hitting on heels and toes. Shafts hit quite stiff.
By Bryan
Newmarket, NH
Great Clubs, Thin Grip
July 1, 2014
Very forgiving iron set, with good distance even with a mishit. The grips were a bit thin for my liking, but a simple regrip to my standard size has made this set great. Not to mention the great price that RBG came up with!
ProsVery forgiving
ConsThin Grips
By Tony
Camanche, iowa
Great club
June 28, 2014
Great price and club. Played 27 holes with them yesterday. Was almost always a little long! Got a lot more distance!
ProsEasy to get more distance.
By Tim
Auckland
Stunning Irons
June 27, 2014
Beautiful! Easy to hit & great for confidence.
By Mike
Fredericksburg, VA
Just got my new Rocketbladez
June 23, 2014
Immediately after arrival of the clubs I was off to the range. So happy with the height difference with each club. I had been playing some old graphite irons that were less than forgiving. My mishits were traveling farther than my sweet spot hits with my old set. Very easy to control. Love them.
ProsGreat price, as usual, from RBG. Saving the 5th star for after playing with them for 3-4 rounds.
ConsDidn't realize that the HLs do not come with the speed pocket. Would have liked to have had them but...
By Samuel
Keene, NH
So glad i bought these!
June 17, 2014
I was looking for a nice new set of irons but could not justify the high prices of the newer clubs. I pulled the trigger on these because of the reviews and I couldn't be any happier. They are long and hit the ball very high.
ProsNice feel high launch nice look
Consneeds new grips
By Matthew
United States
Great Clubs...Great Price
June 16, 2014
Another easy and perfect purchase with RBG. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Clubs came quick and easy, play great, look nice in the bag.
ProsPrice Shipping
ConsNone
By Eric
United States
Great Irons
June 13, 2014
These irons are awesome. They shoot super long and are very forgiving. Great upgrade from my old set, would reccomend to anyone trying to improve their game! Delivery from RBG was as advertised.
Proslong, forgiving, straight.
By Gary Brown
Citrus Springs, FL
great irons,long with soft feel
June 12, 2014
These irons are longer than the mx100`s that I was playing, also much better feel with large sweet spot, they hit high but far. I really like these irons.
By Reed
NO
Great clubs
June 12, 2014
Very forgiving, easy to hit
By Joe
Charleston SC
best set ever owned
June 9, 2014
I have tried them all. Nike, Calloway, Adams etc. Love these Taylor mades. I highly recommend. This price is well worth it.
Prossmooth long hitting
Consnone
By Dwight
Douglasville Ga.
GREAT CLUBS
June 9, 2014
clubs hit great, one club longer than my r7 cgb, great service from rockbottom, and on time delivery
Prosclubs hit high but are still longer
By Kenneth
Mesquite, NM
Somewhat forgiving but quite rewarding...
June 5, 2014
This is my third set of Taylormade irons and they just keep getting better and better. The feel of the club is great and makes you swing steady if not you'll feel it. Added some distance to my game so I need to adjust to that, nothing wrong with hitting longer right!?
ProsAdded distance, hard hitting, feel great.
ConsOnly played 3 rounds so far, but don't anticipate finding any...
By Nathan
Diamondhead, MS
Great Feel
June 2, 2014
Love this set!!!!!! I had my original set of irons for 10+ years and can't belive the diffrence these made. I have a very low ball flight and the HL really helped get my flight up. Played my first round with the new irons and lowered my score by about 6 strokes!!!!!!
ProsFeel Distance High Launch
By Jacob
Pulaski, TN
Great Clubs
May 31, 2014
You just can't beat these irons for the price
ProsPrice. Forgiving for a beginner
By Curt
Indiana
Thumbs Up
May 26, 2014
I am very satisfied with my new clubs. It is a big step up from a starter set. I would recommend these to anyone stepping up from a starter set trying to improve their game and lower their score. I think I will pick up close to 10 strokes after playing with them a few times but that is also with a new driver added to the bag. I feel like I have a lot more control with these clubs and less miss hits. I get more loft on the ball so I stick the green better on approach shots.
By Greg
The villages,Florida
No speedpocket
May 23, 2014
It's a good club but I thought all rocketblades had speedpockets in the longer irons but they don't if I knew this I might have purchased the tour irons. In saying that the irons are good, I don't know if there better than my old burner 2.0 but I still have to play more with them.
ProsI don't know yet.
ConsNo speedpockets in the longer irons.
By Olafur Arnarson
Iceland
Excelent rocketbladez
May 22, 2014
Good golf clubs.....
By Kevin
Waldron, Indiana
every good
May 21, 2014
Love the feel an power the clubs give
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Amazing....
May 18, 2014
My brother hasn't bought new clubs since Corey Pavin was in a stache and mullet. He was J.B. welding the heads on to keep them useable. To make matters worse, his golf bag was rotting out from beneath the clubs and he had electrical tape holding the whole mess together. I was about to buy him a shopping cart to wheel them around in, so he could complete the whole homeless effect. But my constant berating finally wore ol' short-arms down and with the deals I was able to score him here at RBG, even he couldn't refuse. He got a new set of Rocketbladez irons and Rocketballz woods. He also got a new bag. He is AMAZED at the difference 25 years of technology makes. He's killing the ball and hitting it much straighter. He also looks a hell of a lot better too. Now if I can just get him to write me into his will.....
ProsLONG, forgiving and nice looking.
ConsNone
By D
Columbus, OH
awesome rocketbladez
May 17, 2014
just started golfing; these irons are amazing!
By Chris
Austin, TX
Smooth and forgiving
May 13, 2014
Big sweet spot, great distance for something so forgiving.
By Louis
Goldsboro, NC
Love these irons!
May 4, 2014
These clubs arrived as advertised. Brand new in mint condition. they hit really well. Highly recommend!
By Pete
Griffith, IN
Best Irons Ever.
May 1, 2014
Explosive distance off club face.
ProsVery few miss hits
By Kyle
Victoria,Texas
Added two clubs in distance
May 1, 2014
I ordered these clubs about a month ago and have played about 5 rounds with them and immediately gained an extra 2 clubs on my distance. They also are friendly off pmiss hits. Overall very friendly clubs and look forward to many more round with them.
By Vincent
Rome ny
Great deal
April 29, 2014
I love these clubs they feel great when u hit the ball with them and u can't beat the price

Page 1 of 1