FREE, Same Day Shipping! Free Sponge Bob Balls - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$329.99
5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
Don
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredible Deal!
July 28, 2015
Can't understand how the Caveman constantly offers these deals! This set is awesome and the speed pocket is the real deal.
Pros:
More Distance AW is a nice addition to the set Low cost for a great set
Cons:
Need time to adjust to the added distance; practice before playing an actual round

Rich
08807
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added 20-30 yards perper clubclub
July 22, 2015
I was playing with good but really old irons. The new tech really makes a difference 
Pros:
More distance. Forgiving 
Cons:
Haven't found any yet

Mark
Attleboro, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Impressed. Great Value!
July 20, 2015
I've used these a few times already. As a beginner I will say that these clubs alone have helped my game tremendously.

BRYAN
BUFFALO, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LONG TIME OVERDUE
July 16, 2015
I've been lying to myself for years. I've been using very small forged Titleist irons for about 10 years now. As much as I hat to admit it, I wasn't good enough to hit those clubs. They just were not a good fit for me. Great clubs, but for better golfers. Finally took the plunge to these deep cavity irons. wow. I'm hitting every club 10-15% further and have had far less flubs. I recommend these clubs HIGHLY to golfers who are average to slightly better than average. I'm a 12 handicap (better than most of my buddy's) and I anticipate that to drop significantly with this new purchase.
Pros:
EXTREMELY forgiving, hit it the ball further, MUCH LESS flubs
Cons:
Such deep cavity irons make me look like less of a gamer....but who cares, it makes me better

Charles
The Villages, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
July 14, 2015
Better accuracy and good distance, have used these clubs just twice. Was using hybrid clubs 4 - 6. Like the way they feel when I hit the ball.

Ken
Charleston, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent clubs
July 4, 2015
Have only played once with the new clubs but extremely happy with the way they feel and how the ball jumps off of them. Have improved my confidence, especially with the long irons.

Douglas Bryan
Mindemoya ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice irons
June 28, 2015
Hitting them good like these irons
Pros:
Higher loft
Cons:
none

Kyle
Ithaca, new York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid irons
June 17, 2015
Good irons for intermediate players, strike very well

Henry
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Iroins!
June 16, 2015
The loft is great!!

Corey
Hanover Park, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Impressive
June 16, 2015
Great set of irons for game improvement. Easy to hit with lots of feel!

Ryan
Philadelphia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good starter clubs
June 11, 2015
Good set of irons to improve game with. 

John
N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
June 10, 2015
I had a set of Wilson Fat Shafts and these clubs are much easier to hit, I love the feel of the clubs and would recommend the clubs.
Pros:
Great Club

Jeremy
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Irons for my game
June 7, 2015
These were a huge adjustment for me coming from stiff shaft 'walmart' quality irons that I've played the past 10 years. But about midway through the first round I finally started letting the clubs do the work rather than trying to brute-force it. The results were incredible. I played 11 shots better on the back 9. These irons have great feel and when I finally got my swing slowed down and under control, they certainly get the ball up in the air quick. Loving this purchase.
Pros:
Great Launch

Kevin
Porterville, california
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel!
June 2, 2015
These clubs swing really pure and have a great feel to them! They make for a comfortable and easy transition! 

Berto
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Distance
June 1, 2015
Finally retired my PING eye2+ irons. Wanted more distance. great set of clubs 4 thru gap wedge. Went with a stiff flex. Added some Winn grips. Now I'm set.
Pros:
great feel
Cons:
grips

Michael
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful set of irons.
June 1, 2015
I am hitting the ball 7-8 yards longer and much straighter. I would recommend to the average golfer to improve their game.

Kevin Buckrucker
Robson Ranch, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant
May 30, 2015
Perfect . . RbG delivers  . . On time,  as advertised, and exceed expectations.  The price point for these clubs with grafite shafts was unbeatable, already one club longer on the range and comfortably accurate.  Awesome buy! 

NVP
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW...
May 28, 2015
This are amazing clubs. I now understand all the hype about the speed pocket. As soon as I got the irons, which by the way were delivered quickly from rock bottom, I took them to the driving range the next day. I was expecting to a "learning phase" to get use to the new irons...that lasted about a total of 15 mins. Half way through the bucket, I was hitting the ball longer and straighter than I have ever before. The ball was popping off the club face. My shots are longer and higher with these clubs. The longer distance and high trajectory was consistent through all the clubs. They handled well with off center shots on the toe and heel of the club. I can say with confidence, these are truly game improvement irons.
Pros:
Little to no vibration through the club shaft. The grips are great. I like to etching in the grip to help align your hands and square the club face at address. I'm a big fan of the stock Lamkin grips. The design of the club is nice and sleek.
Cons:
1. These clubs are high polish finish, I prefer the satin or matte finish. But it's really not issue considering how well I've played with these clubs. 2. This set really needs a wedge with about 58-60 deg loft on it. The 55 deg wedge is a great club for me at 50 yards out. But I need a wedge club to help me when I miss the green by 25 yards out. Hence I just picked up the TM ATV wedge, which is a great compliment to this set.

Bill
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid game improvement
May 17, 2015
I waited to comment until I had played a few rounds with the irons. I have been away from the game for 12 years. I'm 53 years old and I expected to lose some distance when I started playing again. These irons have helped me recapture the distance as well as higher ball flight and accuracy. In the past I had difficulty with hitting the 5 and 6 irons with any accuracy but that is not the case now. I am extremely pleased with the feel of the higher lofted irons 7-PW. Overall I am very satisfied as I am hitting the ball as long or longer than I did 12 years ago and with better accuracy. Can't go wrong with the price on Rockbottom website.
Pros:
good distance, accuracy and loft shafts are maybe a half inch longer and that works for me
Cons:
I did not like the grips and replaced them with golf pride tour wrap

Shawn
Irvine, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price better quality
May 14, 2015
Like the name, 'HL(high launch)', high trajectory can make better distance and good forgiving. Graphite shaft can make easy and light swing. Most of all good price with even graphite shaft make me attractive. Really satisfactory!
Pros:
High launch, good distance, light shaft
Cons:
Nothing

B. P. Ellis
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
May 6, 2015
Hard to beat the price.
Pros:
Brand new clubs, I am enjoying getting the benefit of height without loss of distance. I love these clibs
Cons:
Set did not come with a sand wedge

Kevin
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth hitting clubs with great feel
May 5, 2015
I tried these clubs in a graphite shaft and was really pleased...Smooth feeling with crisp shots..Long irons were easy to hit!

wes stoddard
boise idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs very easy to hit
April 29, 2015
I've played two rounds and they feel great.
Pros:
easy to hit
Cons:
Not as forgiving as other clubs

tom bish
Jeannette pa 15644
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
taylor made rocketbladez hl graphite irons
April 21, 2015
Im very pleased with these clubs
Pros:
Good distance and direction
Cons:
Cant think of anything i dislike other than i cant find a sand wedge

Allan
Naperville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Clubs
April 21, 2015
Good clubs, great feel.

John
Long Beach, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice set!
March 15, 2015
Best price for these clubs on the web.
Pros:
Fantastic price.
Cons:
None

Tom
Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Ever
March 14, 2015
The most easy to hit irons I have ever owned.
Pros:
Great distance and accuracy
Cons:
None

Charles
Lake City, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent ball flight
January 30, 2015
I generally have trouble hitting the ball high but not with these. Only negative thing I found was the club faces seem to scuff easily, don't hold up like Callaways. Also the AW does not match the other clubs (the SW doesn't either). Not a show stopper but I would prefer they match.
Pros:
Able to hit the ball higher, land softer.
Cons:
AW & SW don't match the rest of the set.

Bill
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid irons, easy to hit with a smooth swing.
August 6, 2014
Gaining about 5-10 yards on all shots, even when the ball is hit on the toe or towards the heel. Ballflight tends towards high but can be controlled. Good thing about the high ball flight is shots stop dead on the green. Love the AW 50 degree as it has a nice rounded bottom edge which slides through tight lies and even rough easily. Overall these are some of the easiest hitting irons I have ever played. Just put a nice smooth swing on it and the ball takes off on a nice high trajectory.
Pros:
High trajectory, easy to hit, great gap wedge.
Cons:
none

Steve
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pleased with performance
July 31, 2014
I picked up 10 yards with the 4 iron

Dickie Williams
Montgomery, Tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good looking solid irons
June 28, 2014
I have hit taylormade irons for years and decided to go with graphite shafts because of bad elbows and am glad I did. these irons set up great and are as long as any irons I have hit. I would recommend to anyone

Ryan
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for seniors
June 24, 2014
Bought these for my dad for Father's Day and he loves them. He's 80 years old and says these are the best clubs he's ever had. The senior shafts are ideal for his swing and he says they feel so solid on impact. He's hitting them about one club farther than his old set.

Gordon
Sterling Heights, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice solid feel.
June 19, 2014
Great irons. Bought them without ever hitting them first and I couldn't be happier. Replaced my old Firesole Bubble shafts and what a difference. There is definitely something to be said for new technology. They are are HL for High Loft but I hit a lower trajectory with these than my old Firesoles. Distance is pretty much the same but the ball hits and sits. Could just be due to new grooves. Really nice irons....

rmp
NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid feel ... good distance
June 18, 2014
Have had them for a couple of weeks .. they are better each time I use the

Bucko
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added distance
June 15, 2014
These irons added 15 yards of distance to each shot. They have a nice field.

Enrique Gutierrez
Miami, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
June 3, 2014
As has been my experience with Taylor Made irons, these graphite clubs are very easy to hit.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
Grips a little skinny for my large hands.

BILLY
HOUSTON, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CLUBS
May 23, 2014
GLAD I GOT THE HIGH LAUNCH.......I USED TO HIT IT HIGH WHEN I WAS YOUNG, THAT WAS MANY YEARS AGO.

Tim
Omaha, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very impressive
April 13, 2014
Hit these irons the other day and could not be more impressed.
Pros:
Great feel
Cons:
None

Brian
Beachwood, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Long!
March 5, 2014
Great Iron, accurate and long!!
Pros:
Price! Rockbottom has the lowest price on these..and I checked!


Page 1 of 1