50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$119.99
4.5 Stars based on 131 Review(s)
Jim
Dallas area
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
January 3, 2013
Played a round with this new driver. Hit wonderful and the sweet spot is a bit bigger than on my R-7. When I do get all of it (I'm a about a 20 handicap) it really does sail. The price was right since they moved from this to the white painted head which amounts mostly to added cost for marketing.
Cons:
none

Rich
Melbourne, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving consistent length
November 7, 2012
Very forgiving club, will only slice or hook with realy poor or very deliberate swings Good consistent length Sacrifice on feel for forgiveness Sometimes harder to control due to extra length of club
Pros:
Forgiveness Consistent good length for almost all shots Limits violent hooks & slices to only very bad swings
Cons:
Extra long club sometimes harder to control Feel sacrificed, for forgiveness Can be hard to try and shape deliberately

JD
TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long
September 9, 2012
Great driver, lightweight and hits it a mile. Sound at impact is a bit loud, but that's the sound of power!

Tom
Metamora, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT DRIVER
August 28, 2012
I Bought this driver for my 14yr old son when he made the school Golf Team. I have always trusted TaylorMade Drivers and this was no disappointment. He instantly gained 20+ yards over his Adams Tight Lies driver. He is hitting it Further and straighter than ever before!!
Pros:
GREAT VALUE, fantastic entry into TaylorMade Drivers.
Cons:
I didn't get it sooner!!

Mike
Irving, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value, great product
August 27, 2012
Right price, and good-looking too. Excellent deal.
Pros:
Great price Looks great
Cons:
nothing, so far ;*)

Steve
Shoreview, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid performance
August 23, 2012
This driver was everything that was advertized. I am fairly new to the game and didn't want an adjustable driver that I wasn't going to know how to adjust properly. I got the stiff shaft which works perfectly with my swing speed. Solid feel on impact.

Al.
NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Talylormade burner Driver
August 19, 2012
Bought this from the site and took only one week to arrive to NZ excellent service, with tracking number etc. Noted driver head made in China and shaft in Korea. Tried to register the product on the taylormade web site and didnt work? Driver use - first drive bang right up the middle. Overall pleased with purchase if genuine?
Pros:
Cheap when compared to NZ prices. Quality seems ok but early days.
Cons:
price could be lower

Sammy
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COOL~~!
August 17, 2012
Love it.. If you hit the ball with the driver's "sweet spot", it has an amazing sound!!!
Pros:
Price Sweet Spot sound
Cons:
Burner 2.0 price went down recently

Danny
Miami, FL
3 Stars
Taylor Made Burner SuperFast Driver
August 15, 2012
I'm a novice player. Just started less than two months ago. I'm 27 and athletic. I got the regular flex and with the help of my friend, who has much higher skill set, I noticed that I might of needed a stiffer shaft. I've only used it for 2 rounds and a few times at the range and still haven't gotten the hang of it. Yesterday, on the 18th, I finally struck one over 250 yards, down the middle. Maybe I'm starting to get used to it. Hope so, because if I continue to slice it then I'm changing the shaft. It's very light and has a large face. I'm 5'11 and I feel like it's a bit long. I'll update this review later if I start performing well with it but again, I'm a newbie so it's probably just me.

John
Ashburn, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent results
August 14, 2012
I was using an R7, stiff shaft, and had the opporunity to use the Burner Superfast, regular flex, for a round. I immediately noticed the difference in terms of the size of the head as well as the flexibility in the shaft. Now that I have used this driver on a few more rounds, I am very please with the results. I am getting more distance but more importantly, I feel I have more control over the club and allowing the club to do more work for me. Great value and definitely worth the money.
Pros:
Club length, head size and flexible shaft. Love the feel in my hands.
Cons:
Nothing.

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superfast
August 8, 2012
Can be difficult to control. Packs a real punch as per the norm with TM.
Pros:
distance

SJK
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
August 5, 2012
GREAT DRIVER GOOD DISTANCE AND REGULAR SHAFT IS PERFECT
Pros:
PRICE

Adams
Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One Time Out... So far so good
April 23, 2012
I'm about 2 years into taking my golfing seriously and this club has somehow straightened out my drive significantly. I haven't noticed a big shift in my distance from the tee, but I haven't had my distance measured in any legitimate fashion. If I do, I'll update the review.
Pros:
Light weight Good Motion

Nathan
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cant go wrong with TM
April 17, 2012
Awesome drive does eveything if should Drives the ball long and straight
Pros:
distance weight

Jesse Land
Kansas City, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf ball jumps off the face
April 11, 2012
The ball really jumps off the face of this driver. I love the ball flight that it gives me: I have a bit of a low ball flight, so the 10.5 really seems to suit my game and give me some extra carry. It's been several years since I've updated from my r5, and this was a good choice for me.
Pros:
The face is hot, love the ball flight and the sound the driver makes on contact. Also like how easy it is to line up.

Paul
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Straight
April 1, 2012
Goes straighter than my previous drivers, which may be a disadvantage if you like to shape your shots. Came intact, fast, wrapped in plastic. If you order to Canada, be prepared to pay HST and broker's fee (about $30).
Pros:
Easy to hit Forgiving on off centre hits
Cons:
Harder to shape shots Non-traditional head shape takes getting used to

JC
Orlando
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This driver added 25 yards to my drive!!
March 21, 2012
Club has a large club face and is light in weight. Enjoy a more consistent drive with added distance.
Pros:
Light weight, large clubface
Cons:
nothing

mike wile
gillbert AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
March 15, 2012
lite,along shaft,go for me because I am tall

Andy
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
March 9, 2012
Super lite, has increased my distance. great sound off the tee and forgiving.
Pros:
Weight, distance, sound
Cons:
nada

Grétar
Iceland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
March 7, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Wendell
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Burner series clubs
March 4, 2012
I have several of the TM Burner clubs in my bags so when it was time to build a second set of clubs, it was an easy decision for Driver, 3 "Wood" and hybrids. My other driver is the Burner Tour Launch but I decided to get the Superfast Driver and I'm very pleased with it. The ball explodes off the club face and even off-center hits usually travel straight and long. I've never hit the R Series driver, but can't justify the additional expense when the Burners over such great results and about 1/2 the price.
Pros:
Consistent performance even with off-center hits
Cons:
None

MONT
ATL,GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
March 3, 2012
hit my longest drive ever with this club....400 yards....that right ..........hit my old driver best 360yds
Pros:
love it

Bubba
Savannah, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 29, 2012
By far the best driver i've ever owned. The look and feel were just as expected. Looks great upon addressing the ball. The light club head and shaft made for effortless distance and control. Found myself gaining crazy yards off the tee. Workability was great too. Was able to easily hit a draw and fade.
Pros:
Looks Weight Feel Control Effortless Distance

Tommy
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's better than R11
February 27, 2012
I didn't expect it work well cuz price too low. By the way, it work so good and I don't need R11 anymore cuz my burner super fast works so good
Pros:
Price and sound when it hits
Cons:
None

Phil
Valla Beach, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This driver adds yards
February 20, 2012
I changed from an old TaylorMade 580 to this driver and it has added 20+ yards to my drives, it is much more consistent, and straight.
Pros:
Long and straight drives Great Service form RBG
Cons:
Nothing, it's all good

Jerry Tovar
Oceanside , California
5 Stars
Burner Super Fast is the shiznit
February 18, 2012
I played with the old Burner 9.5 for a couple of years. I loved the club! But now I have the Burner Super Fast that I purchased from the Cave. It is what it claims to be "Super Fast". The club head speed has definately picked up. I'm still getting used to it, but I can tell you it has added at the very least another twenty five yards to my drives. I can say that with this club I do drive for show now.
Pros:
I like the longer shaft that gives me a longer arc that helps create more club head speed. Control. The club just feels good in your hands.
Cons:
Having to get used to it. Compared to my Burner it took some adjustment. A little more than I expected.

Barry
Adelaide, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver
February 16, 2012
great deal more distance very happy
Pros:
very light easy to swing
Cons:
none

Sang
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
February 16, 2012
Rock bottom rocks!!!! They have the best price and the fastesty delivery ever. I had the clubs the following day. This driver is great - forget the white stuff. I am driving it straight and long. The mis - hits go straight and I am not slicing as much. My club speed is around 110mph and am hitting about 250 yards with this driver. It is a great buy.

Glen
Hobart, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice!!
February 14, 2012
I was eager to use this club and took it for a practice round the day it arrived. It was replacing a Callaway FT5 so I took that too to get a comparison. The Taylormade constantly went 10 to 20 meters further than the Callaway. After my first round in competition my handicap went from 7 to six, thanks to my new driver. Fast delivery too to Australia
Pros:
Long and reliable
Cons:
That I didn't get it sooner

Solip
Los Angeles
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oldy but Goldy
February 11, 2012
Bought this for my friend. He just started playing game and had a great time using this driver. For an amateur he gets some distance. Will upgrade to the R9 at a later time.
Pros:
Light and easy to hit.

Mike Landrum
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 10, 2012
Very forgiving and great driver. I am an avid golfer, but not the best at the game. As long as I kept my tempo in check, the ball went straight every time and added about 30 yards to my drive. I like the larger/heavier club face with the lighter club (I bought regular flex)...it adds a lot of torque to my swing.

Tom
SF Bay Area
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
February 8, 2012
Does what it says it does...give you more yards if you hit in the middle of the club face. Not so forgiving if you miss hit. No need to swing out of your shoes with this club, let it do the work. You know when you hit the sweet spot but you also know when you miss it, good feedback.
Pros:
Picked up distance Quality Feedback Price
Cons:
A little on the loud side

Alain Dubus
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
February 8, 2012
Increased 30yds to my drives on average (was playing the old '09 burner before). I also have the superfast 3-wood and I liked it so much, I got the driver. Highly recommend it if you're looking for best value for your money. It's also quite forgiving.
Pros:
Lightness Distance Forgiveness
Cons:
nothing

John
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
January 30, 2012
Excellent quality. No remorse, no regrets!
Pros:
Comfortable

Daniel
Camp Hill, Qld
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winning
January 28, 2012
Love this Driver!!! at $129 I am very pleased. Great swing speed and awesome quality!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
The club is awesome!

Larry
Rockaway Beach, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Deal!
January 26, 2012
Easy to hit. Great deal!
Pros:
Easy to hit.

ronnie braswell
chesterfield, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
driver
December 10, 2011
hitting this with gusto, straight with distance coming along nicely! very light, swing speed increased by about 10mph.
Pros:
all pros so far

Speedy
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works very well indeed
December 5, 2011
I went from the standard Burner, which I've been using for some 3 years, to the Super Fast. It is a sweet club, great to see addressed to the ball, easy to hit, and with superb results. I know I am hitting some 10 to 20 yards farther and with better accuracy. Let's say I couldn't be more pleased. It is a definite improvement over the standard Burner.

Rory
Melbourne Aus
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure distance
December 1, 2011
I've never been a ball shaper by choice but have always had a natural fade which could become a slice. Since getting this club I've added about 30 yards to my drive and it is almost always dead straight. I'm hitting more fairways and having to use shorter irons to get to the green. This driver has improved my game alot.
Pros:
DISTANCE!!!
Cons:
the headcover can be difficult to get on and off sometimes but it is loosening up.

Denny
Sarasota, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works as advertised.
November 30, 2011
This club is very light weight and helps my club head speed. A good value for the money.

Andrew
Sydney, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Used for a few rounds
November 22, 2011
Increased consistency, but I think the flex of the shaft is too "loose" - suggest go for a stiffer shaft

Scott K
Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
November 12, 2011
Broke into the 70's today with this driver for the first time this season. 5 over 77 with a 10.5* Reg. Hit it easy and hit it long. Thanks RBG.
Pros:
Long Light Easy to hit
Cons:
Trick question?

Michael
Naperville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added 30 yds
October 30, 2011
I have bought this driver with the inclination that a $300 driver would add some yardage to the drive. Well it is true. i did have a Adams driver that I purchased from RBG, but it was a $50 driver performance. Having the added yardage off the driver I have been able to look at par 5s and think about reaching the green in two. This past season I did accomplish this goal, and it felt great. Par 4s with wide fairways I g=hit more aggressive drives just to get another club length shorter for the second shot. With this driver all of these possibilities are starting to open up.
Pros:
Intimidating sound of the tee Accurate when swung correctly
Cons:
Longer shaft than I am used to Grip may have to be changed out I prefer Winn grips on all my clubs

Adam
Karabar, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWEOME!!
September 11, 2011
This driver is awesome. Got this 3 months ago & after trying to change my swing to adopt to this driver, nothing worked. I finally gave up the other day & went back to the way i was hitting my Taylormade 2009 Burner 9.5 Stiff driver. Well that did the trick! Today I went for a round & hit 278 mtre drive with light tail wind. The longest drive I had hit (with my last driver) was 260 mtre with light tail wind assist. The rights up I had read about this driver stated thatit was no better than the 2009 Burner driver. Well I have proved that wrong. I have been (on good days) hitting consistently flatter longer drives & can draw the ball for even longer drives! I play off 21 handicap. Today I hit the best round ever. 74 off the stick on a 64 ACR course. I only had 1 bad tee with this driver & that was my fault by not releasing the drive causing a slight slice.
Pros:
Longer flatter drives. Just as good looking as the white one. More consistent up 50 mtres longer off the tee than 2009 Burner driver GREAT PRICE!!!!
Cons:
NONE DON"T CHANGE YOUR SWING IF YOU HAD THE 2009 BURNER DRIVER.

Scott
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver! Will buy again!
August 23, 2011
This club arrived in absolute mint condition. Exceptionally fast shipping. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and I would happily buy again. Thank you Scratch!!! I am forever a ROCKHEAD!

vicki
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner Driver
August 22, 2011
Brought this for my husband and he is just loving it - getting extra distance which is great

shoaib
Brisbane, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price , great driver , awesome service.
August 22, 2011
Wow this club is beautiful to hit . My swing needs a little work though haha. Bought this as well as a 3 wood on Thursday It arrived to my door on Monday , I was very impressed only 2 working days from Usa to Australia. Thanks RBG.

Joe
Canberra, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DEAD STRAIGHT
August 21, 2011
This club is incredible, even when I hit off centre it corrects itself. I hit more fairways and longer then ever before.
Pros:
Weight Look Feel Accuracy
Cons:
The way my mates turn green with envy after outdriving them with little effort.

Brendan H.
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product and Price!!
August 20, 2011
This is a great club. There isn't much if anything you will not like if you purchase this driver. Also, the price on it is GREAT! NOTE: This club does take a little time to get used to because of the longer shaft and because it is lighter. But once you get used to it, it's great.
Pros:
Look of it. Grip. Light. Performance.
Cons:
Club head cover really needs to get stretched out. First time I felt like I was going to break the club trying to take the cover off.

Dana
New Hartford, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome driver
August 16, 2011
Before buying this driver I had to oversewing to try and improve my length off the tee. With this driver I can go back to focusing on tempo and swinging smooth and the ball just jumps off the club! Off-center hits are more forgiving so I am playing more from the fairway and enjoying the game much more!
Pros:
Forgiving Ball flies off the club face

Brett
Racine, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superfast Burner driver sper consistent
August 4, 2011
I have had this driver for about three weeks and so far so good. It has really given me a much more consistent ball flight. I was hitting a Callaway "X"series driver that the ball was going all over the place.
Pros:
trajectory consistent ball flight look feel
Cons:
getting head cover on and off could be a little more longer

A Z
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bombs away! Hits straight and long, a great buy.
August 4, 2011
I bought this to replace and older Burner. The first hit was dead center fairway, my whole round was straight and long. Added 30 yards to my drive! Great buy at a great price
Pros:
Price is great Large face for easy contact Longer drives
Cons:
Head cover is hard to put on

Tracey
Numurkah, Victoria
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price. Great Club
August 1, 2011
Took a little while to get used to.

J
Wanganui, NI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Driver
July 30, 2011
I'm stoked,this club has added 20+ meters to my drive with minimal acquaintance time needed. Also the shipping time was 2nd to none. Thanks Rock Bottom Golf.
Pros:
Really well balanced lite weight feeling club that would suit any golfer.The sound off the face is to die for,"TWAACCKKKKK". Beautiful.
Cons:
The grip,far from feeling sticky as another respondent has written I felt it to have a noticable shiny slippery type feeling,has a weird plastic like coating that I've never experienced before,(its not the wrapping either lol). Didn't cost much to replace though.

Wade K
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver, Great Price
July 30, 2011
Great shape that inspires confidence while standing over it.

Jaco
Dargaville, Northland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Stick!
July 27, 2011
What a great club! No problems to hit it from the start. After only two rounds I am hitting 20-30 meters further already; even mishits still go a long way.
Pros:
Price Looks DISTANCE!
Cons:
Nothing

John
Schaumburg, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Driver
July 25, 2011
Great club that extended by drive 20-30 yards. Well worth the price. My only complaint is that the head cover can be kind of a hassle to get on the club.
Pros:
Price Distance

Don
Woodville, South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Superfast" is "Super Distance" ! ! !
July 22, 2011
Love this driver! Very light components deliver very far and accurate drives with minimal effort! The increase in club head speed has added 10 metres to my drive and off-hits are still very playable. Very forgiving!
Pros:
Extra club shaft length Very light components Large sweet spot Very accurate PRICE!

Jeremy
gander, NL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a club
July 20, 2011
Longest and straightest driver I've ever hit. Have never been able to consistently hit a driver straight 'til now.
Pros:
Distance Forgiveness Effortlessness

Ray
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
10 more yards
July 19, 2011
just replaced my old driver and now constantly have gained 10 yards with this. Why did I resist on buying good quility over a good price. Now I have got both Thanks Rock Bottom
Pros:
light, easy to be comfortable with, extra yards
Cons:
I'd have to think hard, Mmm Nothing

Vince
Garden Grove, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super long.
July 18, 2011
Great item and price. Wanted to add some yardage to my tee shots and this has done the trick.

Gerald
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver for the price!
July 18, 2011
My son is taking up the game and he got one of these drivers and I tried it and liked it so much I had to get one for myself, for the price it can't be beat.
Pros:
Price Quality
Cons:
The head cover is difficult to get on the club

Peter
Perth, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderfull
July 18, 2011
I like it very much
Pros:
Worth for the price and beautiful looks
Cons:
None

John
Clarion, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Burner - a work in progress
July 16, 2011
Overall this club has lived up to expectations. As with any new tool, I still need a little work in a more consistent product. When I hit the club as it was designed to be hit, wow is the only word to describe the results! Even though it has a 9.5 degree loft, I have no problem launching the ball off the tee.
Pros:
The club is light and fairly forgiving. No problem getting the ball of the tee.
Cons:
The additional length of the shaft has required some on-going concentration to change the old stance and replace it with the new.

Steve
Brisbane Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Step Up
July 15, 2011
Although my previous club was a cheap no name I'm very happy I bought this. Delivery to Australia was within 5 days! The feel of the club is fantastic. I'm hitting further by a long way when I wind up. And notably I'm hitting further and straighter by just swinging normally. I'll be buying more (when I can afford it). :)
Pros:
Look, distance I'm getting, sound of club

Scott
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burner Superfast Driver
July 15, 2011
I couldn't be happier with this driver. I am a high handicapper with a bit of a slice off the tee. I have played 3 rounds with this club and I haven't lost a ball!! I've gained yards as well as accuracy. Even my miss-hits are playable. Great club and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to change.
Pros:
Distance Accuracy Look Feel
Cons:
None

mike
texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good driver for the price
July 14, 2011
overall for the price on RB its a good buy
Pros:
like the d8 swing weight and length of it. good sound and feel
Cons:
stiff shaft feels more like a regular flex than stiff...

tamps
australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
taylormade
July 11, 2011
good driver, very forgiving and very light
Pros:
weight
Cons:
grip

craig
rochester, mn
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good driver, not great
July 5, 2011
doesn't seem to have the "substance" of other burner drivers. Very light of course, bought the 10 and a half degree, should have gotten the 9 and a half. Balls seem to launch much higher because of the speed and weight of the club.
Pros:
It does go, when you can make solid contact. Not automatic like other burner drivers. Price, looks good.
Cons:
Almost too light, inconsistent.

George Olden
Blue Bell PA
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
June 29, 2011
Seems to help getting me the extra yards!

Trevor
Brisbane australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Up with the times
June 29, 2011
Old driver was 30 years young and wooden. The Taylor Made I just got has added distance and very easy to hit great club
Pros:
Everything about it
Cons:
None

Andy
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for premium driver
June 29, 2011
It's hard to find a better deal than Rock Bottom Golf on a popular premium driver like the Taylormade Burner Superfast. A fantastic driver for sure. The extra length was a bit of a challenge to get used to, but after a small bucket, I had it mostly dialed in. The driver is amazingly light, and wonderfully long.
Pros:
Lightweight.
Cons:
Grips are a bit hard.

gazza
bowral Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice feeling driver
June 28, 2011
although the grip has a feeling of being sticky, I like the club. its very light and easy to use. the shaft seems much longer than I have been using but I hit it quite well and have even been able to shape my shot. I have not used it in a round yet but if the driving range is anything to go by whopee. gazza
Pros:
nice looking, very streamlined and light, the reg shaft is suitable for a senior golfer like me.
Cons:
sticky grip. the headcover could be made easier to fit.

Denny
Irwin, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superfast Driver
June 26, 2011
Excellent driver. Has great control.
Pros:
A great price and a very good driver.
Cons:
None

jerald beardsley
san diego, california
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver
June 25, 2011
Great driver.
Pros:
How light it is.

David Sperino
York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Driver I've Ever Owned
June 24, 2011
I was concerned when I first purchased this driver because the shaft is a little longer than the standard 45" driver. However, I took to it almost immediately. I can hit a nice draw with this club almost effortlessly. I'm not sure if I'm getting any appreciable increase in distance, but I know that my off center hits aren't nearly as disastrous. It was well worth the money.
Pros:
light weight...good feel...able to work the ball easily.
Cons:
The headcover is a pain in the neck. It is very difficult to get over the head.

Shane
Bradford, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club!
June 22, 2011
I didn't really ever own a top of the line driver until I bought this beast. I couldn't be happier!
Pros:
Great distance, very forgiving

Bryce
Brunswick, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What A Company!
June 21, 2011
4 day turnaround over a weekend I might add, and I had this beauty in my hands. And what a price, this club here in Australia is almost twice what I payed. Great stuff Rockbottomgolf, you've got my business for life!
Pros:
Massive distance Massive distance & Massive distance
Cons:
the sharp pains you get in your back after a round. Not from the club, but from your mates stabbing you from jealousy!

James
Camellia, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Driver!
June 21, 2011
Light, Long and gives great distance! Love the price also.
Pros:
Long Easy to hit Cheap

Mark
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I dub thee
June 20, 2011
Brilliant club. Able to hit a 90% swing, improving my accuracy yet still adding 20-30 metres consistently. Being so light, it just swings so easily. Now my irons feel like I'm swinging lead weights. Looks like another purchase from RB is in order.
Pros:
Light Accurate Forgiving - even my mis-hits are going 180m+
Cons:
Nothing

Brett Dean
Binghamton, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Driver!
June 17, 2011
I am not a golf pro, but I absolutely love this driver. It hits the ball straight and far, and is also forgiving. I would highly recommend this!

Jeremy
Torrance, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving and very long driver
June 17, 2011
This driver is a major upgrade from what I have been swinging the last 7 or so years. It is forgiving on my mishits and crushes the ball when I strike it right. I am very happy with this driver and stoked that I got it here at such a great price.
Pros:
Look of the club at address is very appealing. Very forgiving on mishits. Very long driver, added several yards on my carry shot.

Dan
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
June 16, 2011
Club is super light but still hits solid. After only hitting three with it I began to crush the ball off the tee. My drives increased by 30 yards.
Pros:
Light weight Hits solid

Johnny
Bay Area, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Forgiving
June 15, 2011
This driver is seriously loooooong... I'm now averaging 270-285 yard (with roll) drives with this driver in my bag. Previously, I was only averaging 250-265 yards with my Cleveland HiBore XL driver. Off-center shots also go straight with minimal distance lost. Definitely an AMAZING purchase at under $150 (I picked mine up when it was selling for $249.99, which I felt was still a good deal at the time).
Pros:
+ Drives go Long! + Drives go Straight! + Off-Center shots still go straight with only minimal distance lost
Cons:
- Longer shaft will take a little getting used to

Dan
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clear Winner
June 12, 2011
Got this for a friend. First day out, was hitting it longer and straighter than his previous TM Burner. Slightly heavier head than original Burner. Less slicing. Overall improvement.
Pros:
Distance Less slicing
Cons:
Nothing

Bob
Kempner, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Club
June 12, 2011
Finally found a driver I can hit straight. Also, increased my distance by 10 yards at least. Highly recommend this club if your having problems driving the ball.
Pros:
A fantastic club. Would recommend it to anyone.
Cons:
I have major problems trying to get the head cover on. "A playing partner said to put vasoline on the club head." Taylor Made Corp. need to include instructions on how to put on the head cover, or a zipper/valcro on the sock portion of the cover to make it manageable.

Tom
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have gained 15-20 off of the tee
June 11, 2011
This club is well worth the sale price. When in the groove I routinely hit the ball 270-280 off of the tee but with the new driver I am closer to 300 now. This is a great deal
Pros:
Distance Weight

jeff
missoure
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver for the money
June 10, 2011
burner super fast driver
Pros:
easy to hit and it hits long

Robert
Waterloo, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit and long
June 9, 2011
I tried out quite a few current model drivers, including the new Burner 2.0 and actually like this club better. It looks great and I'm finding it very easy to hit, and have stopped losing balls left.
Pros:
Price Length Easy to hit Great looking club
Cons:
Nothing

Grant
New Brighton, Pennsylvainia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 7, 2011
Traded my whole set from acuity voltages to this burner set. My favorite club was the driver and still have it. Good club speed with the very nice sized head. Perfect prize for a perfect club! Thank you Rock Bottom Golf!
Pros:
great club speed, amazing grip, love the shaft.

Joe
Webster, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Ordered This Bad Boy
June 6, 2011
Hit the Cobra S2, Adams Speedline 10 and Cleveland Launcher DST on an indoor launch monitor and this baby beat them all consistently by 10 yards. It's a rocket. Light grip feels awesome too.

PB Merch
Nebr.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
who needs hybrids
June 6, 2011
now I hit mid irons into par 4s instead of hybrids
Pros:
very forgiving and long
Cons:
looks like a space ship

Andy
Jamestown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely LOVE it!
June 5, 2011
Been to the range 2 times and 2 rounds of 18 with it, and I am so happy I made this purchase. Great feel, and forgives us newbies. Seems to have excellent quality craftsmanship.
Pros:
Forgiveness, faster head speed, strong design, feels great!

Barry
Needville, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this driver!
June 5, 2011
You don't have to buy the most expensive driver out there to get great results. This club sends the ball straight down the fairway. It makes me feel like I can really compete. I'm a short guy and the long length is not an issue, I love it. You don't have to have a white driver to get the distance and forgiveness you're looking for!
Pros:
Forgiveness It's not white Price Distance

mitchell warren
pei canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect
June 5, 2011
long drives with deadly accuracy

gavin
auckland new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
taylormade burner superfast
June 5, 2011
This club is the best I have used, I won the longest drive in my division on its debut on my home course!! Thanks Cave money well spent!!
Pros:
Look, Feel Distance off the tee
Cons:
nothing

paul
perth, w.a.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
made the switch
May 30, 2011
I just bought the superfast 10.5 dg with a std flex shaft I made the switch from a Cleveland HiBore 8.5 std flex, the club is great and is quite forgiving and a fair bit lighter but I have lost about 20 to 30 mts from my drive and am hitting from 220 to 250 mts where I was hitting from 250 to 280 mts but have gained a lot of loft and the trees are not an issue as I go straight over them now I think I chose the wrong loft and a 9 to 9.5 loft would have suited my game better
Pros:
its lighter and more forgiving
Cons:
loss of distance

Robert F. Mcmanus
Orlanda, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Superfast Driver
May 29, 2011
Excellent distance and sound.
Pros:
Distance and looks
Cons:
none

Sav
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome Driver
May 29, 2011
Very light and forgiving - added 10 yards to my driving distance
Pros:
Lightness Rock Bottom price
Cons:
None

Robert
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It took me awhile but it was worth it.
May 29, 2011
Could not hit it at all out of the bag. It just nothing like my old Nike Sumo driver. I had to tweak my swing and change the shaft, but boy was it worth it. I'm so much more consistent which is what I was looking for when buying a new driver. I was already a big hitter and I haven't had it for that long yet and like I said it took a lot of practice sessions to get this club down. I'm not sure if I added distance, but it certainly appears I may have.
Pros:
When hit right, jumps off club. Club speed without even working hard.
Cons:
Shaft Length

Harish
Aurora, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hits Straight and Long
May 24, 2011
This driver is fantastic. Changed to this from my old Nike. This one has a much bigger head but feels the same. It's light and feels faster. I gain atleast 10-15 yards. It is very forgiving.

AJ
Glen Alpine, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have!
May 23, 2011
I play in early 80s. I ordered the TM Superfast driver after a large percentage of positive reviews with a regular flex. My current driver is Cleveland HiBore XL Tour Edition with stiff flex. Notable differences between HiBore and Superfast are longer shaft and lighter in weight. On the range the driver performed very well, very straight and with a has a high trajectory. The ball drops straight down with a roll of 20 to 30m. Ball control is immaculate, hitting a draw or fade is not deal with this driver. My miss hit gone over 200m without any deviation. Overall I am very happy with my investment. If you have problem hooking and slicing get this driver. A MUST HAVE!
Pros:
Weight Balance Red Indian type look
Cons:
nothing

Brian
Northern CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver I've ever hit
May 19, 2011
I have never been able to hit a driver consistently until I hit this club. This is a sweet club. A great investment if you are like me and have struggled with a driver.
Pros:
Easy to hit, Looks great. Great price. Great distance.

Jeff
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome driver
May 16, 2011
has the same shaft, weight, and grip as the white superfast...the white superfast is a little lighter clubhead but for another $150 they can keep it. Hitting longer and straighter!!!!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Lee
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!!
May 12, 2011
Not sure if its switching to a stiff flex shaft (my last driver was a regular flex), but I'm killing the ball at the range with this club. The ball just flies off the face, and my slice is much improved. Not to mention the price was GREAT!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Eddie gacka
Glossodia NSW /Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor made golf burner - superfast driver
May 5, 2011
The initial result has reduced my handicap down by two shots to 17, with the light but still balanced feel, it helps me get my hands through the swing easier, the big face gives more consistency. I am very happy with this purchase, I previously used a Ping G10 driver, it too was a great club but this is a better design for me. The extra long shaft I am getting used to and I am sure eventually I will be getting more distance to further improve my play
Pros:
Consistency...Gig face Accurate...light but well balanced Longer shaft...More distance
Cons:
Nothing...

Max Disher
Melbourne Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade Superfast burner
May 4, 2011
Happy to add a review in regard to my new Taylor- made Superfast Burner. First of all the service provided by Rock bottom Golf was fantastic and delivery from the States to Melbourne Aust was only 3 days. The club from first drive seen it being at least 20 mts longer than my trusty old unit and very forgiving. My drives are now much straighter and considerably longer changing my game completely as I am now shooting short irons in instead of long irons to fairway woods. Great club / great service and highly recommended.
Pros:
Looks great Long Straight Improved my game from day one.
Cons:
Nothing

Brian K.
Liberty Township, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club!
May 2, 2011
Hit the ball great with this club...so well, in fact, that I have to tweak things to account for the fact that the ball goes straight now instead of having a slight fade. Comfortable, lightweight club. Glad I bought it.

Bob
Melbourne, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and straight
May 1, 2011
I was using a Mizuno MX 700 and was happy with the club. Only bought this because the rest of my clubs are Taylor Made, and I wanted to complete the set (plus the price was good). Straight to the range and out-drove the Mizuno by 15m, and its... long and straight. I play of 18, and this club gives me a lot of confidence to attack long par 4's and 5's. Great looking club.
Pros:
nice feel through the air great sound forgiving

Peter
Wattle Grove, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longer higher &faster
April 29, 2011
I moved up from the Buner '09 to the new Superfast. My old Burner, which is still a great club, was a 9.5 degree loft. The Superfast is 10.5 degree. I bought the superfast because I want to get a higher trajectory as the course I play has a lot of doglegs that need height and distance to shortcut the doglegs. I used the Superfast today for the first time and was able to cut the first dogleg that I rarely have before. That was my first shot. The problem was always clearing the trees at the back. Not today. Wow, what a feeling. And I am still getting used to the club. I did hit a few off centre mainly towards the heel which is partly due to the extra length of the shaft which I need to get used to. At address the club virtually tells you how you should set up. The only downside to the club is the grip which I had changed after my round today. It is way too thin. I prefer the jumbo grips. Can't wait to get out and hit again. The best value at $149. Good fun has never been so cheap.
Pros:
Extremely light. The way the club sits at address. Longer than the Burner '09
Cons:
Thin grip.

Jeremy
RSM, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 28, 2011
This driver is so nice! I had the regular burner and this is a little lighter and the ball comes off the face perfect!
Pros:
Love everything about it...

Steve
Brooklyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super light driver
April 27, 2011
Club is easy to swing, and gets great distance. It is however unusually light. My hybrids, irons and other woods are much heavier, so it feels a bit funny to swing this club.
Pros:
actually does feel "super fast" Gets good distance Unbelievable price
Cons:
Extremely light weight is difficult to adjust to

Guy
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Awesome!!
April 26, 2011
Have demo'd this club at the range...loved it! Saw it for half the price as else where on 'Rock" and had to buy it. Got to me in 4 days!! Fantastic service...Didn't miss a fairway on Saturday... Thanks
Pros:
Forgiving Great Feel Great Head Cover
Cons:
Nothing

Ryan
Petrolia, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CLUB GREAT PRICE
April 26, 2011
Great golf club for a great price, very very light easy to hit and goes a long way.

Johnny
Cincinnati, oh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
April 26, 2011
this is the second driver I have bought off of here, and am happy yet again. took a little getting used to the longer shaft, but added about 10yrds to my drives.

John F
Amarillo, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Service I recieved was excellant.
April 25, 2011
After ordering this Club, I was unexpectedly asked to travel for work. Considering the Club was to ship to my residence and I would be home for a week during and after its arrival, I email Customer Service to see if the club could be re-routed. The answer was swift and to my liking, as it was re-routed and arrived undamaged and in plenty of time. The Club is as promised and is the third of the Burner series I have owned. I have only been able to hit it on the practice range due to circumstances, however it feels quite good and I am well pleased.
Pros:
The feel and confidence that the club projects. For the price, it cannot be beat.

Chris Pence
Greenfield, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TAYLORMADE BURNER SUPERFAST DRIVER
April 25, 2011
Very nice, ball jumps off the face, easy to hit

Darren
Grand Portage, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I should have waited
April 24, 2011
Very fast shipping! Driver looks awesome! Can't wait to hit with it when this snow's gone! I should've waited a bit longer as I paid $169.99 for mine! Oh well, what can you do?
Pros:
An attractive driver! Looks mean! LOL
Cons:
None!

David Turner
Seminole, TX.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Driver!!
April 24, 2011
I am really liking this driver. Very light so you get more speed through the ball.
Pros:
Light weight. Easy to swing.
Cons:
Nothing

chris
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW !
April 23, 2011
This driver is great! It added at least 10m to my drive and I got it very quick in the mail. Will buy from Rock Bottom Golf again very soon.
Pros:
light adds at least 10m to my drive cheap
Cons:
-

james honey
Spain
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow!
April 19, 2011
I can't believe this club, I have been playing with an 09 burner for a couple of years and this baby is in another league, went for 18 holes today and I have been hitting wedges into the greens instead of mid irons! Has added 30 to 40 yards to my game, and that's just on the first day.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Huy
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very niceee
April 17, 2011
Gooddd to play as new beginner like me

mike
Plymouth MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superfast
April 8, 2011
Took a few swings to get used to the light weight, but once I did I fell in love! The light weight and longer shaft promote a "super fast" swing with much improved distance. Probably add 10 to 15 yards on average. The way the head rests on the ground while in swing setup provides a much more square contact to the ball removing my slice and allowing me to play a fade or draw with much more consistency and accuracy. FORE!

Stephen lamb
Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longer and easier to hit
April 8, 2011
Easy to hit, gets more distance and looks good. I had a r540 and it is longer and straighter. Great club
Pros:
Looks good.

Tony
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TaylorMade Burner Superfast
April 1, 2011
This is an excellent club! I first hit it last year when I borrowed my uncle's, and it was about 275 right down the fairway! I haven't gotten a chance to use it this year because it's been too cold and rainy. But this club was definitely a beauty!
Pros:
Distance, Accuracy, Straight Flight Path
Cons:
None

Jeff
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
2nd one..., 3rd for the house
March 31, 2011
Love this driver. Just switched from the stiff flex to a regular flex. Wife has one too!

Daniel
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!!
March 30, 2011
Just bought the Taylor Made Burner Superfast and WOW, I took it to the range the day I got it in the mail and my drives are straighter and further, already. Can't wait to practice more and improve even more.

Lenny
Ormond Beach, Florida
4 Stars
Nice Driver
March 22, 2011
I bought this Superfast driver to replace my older Taylor Made Burner. I find after using it is not any different than the "burner". Not sure I would spend the extra money again since it performs about the same as the less expensive, older Burner.
Pros:
Looks
Cons:
No great improvement over the older model

Greg
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SCUD MISSILE LAUNCHER
March 21, 2011
Drives in excess of 300/yds is common place !!
Pros:
Long, straight drives
Cons:
Getting use to the longer length

john
newport, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
taylormade is great
February 10, 2011
taylormade has done it again with this superfast driver. I have a very slow swing and my distance is horrible, I get out hit every time I go to the tee box. Now this driver has added great distance to my drive, I cannot wait till I try it on the course, the driving range experience was excellent today. I have a 09 burner driver and there is no comparison. I have to say thank you taylormade for another great driver.

Michael
Tampa, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot Face
January 21, 2011
This is a forgiving driver. On your miss hit it is very forgiving. Good driver already. When hit in the center of the face, the ball really goes
Pros:
Hot face, good on miss hit. Goes far with center hits