50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 69 Review(s)
Kenster
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Swing away with confidence....
April 20, 2013
Great Hybrid club easy to hit and getting great distance, I've used in mid fairway sand traps with great results.

Najy
Macomb, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is an Awesome club.
April 18, 2013
Everything was as they said.

Lee
Stanley, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, great service
April 15, 2013
I like the ability to get the ball up in the air from difficult lies.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
Nothing

Jackie
Auburn,wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade
March 22, 2013
Great product with timely delivery
Pros:
Taylormade

Jason
orange county, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great hybrid
March 22, 2013
I already had the 3 superlaunch and decided to add the 4 hybrid and put my 4 iron In the garage. This club is accurate, even mis hits are good. Great value and a great club to have in your bag
Pros:
No cons

Steve R
South tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great results
March 7, 2013
Have been looking for a club to replace my 5 iron, this club is now my go to club for 170 to 180 yrds. Straight and easy to hit.
Pros:
Easy to hit, can hit a nice draw when needed.

Ricki
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
February 23, 2013
Great club easy to hit,gets great height

ronnie braswell
north chesterfield, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hybrid
February 1, 2013
it is sweet. lifts ball up quickly and lands softly. definitely an asset to other Taylor Made clubs!
Pros:
loft and soft feel when landing
Cons:
nothing

Chuck
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tm hybrid
January 26, 2013
Good Club Great price. received quickly.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
N/A

Mark T
Cape Cod, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club
January 15, 2013
I was looking to replace my standard 4 iron with a hybrid model and didn't want to spend the $150 or so for this one club. So I tried this model that's a few years old (and much less expensive) and man, what a great club. So easy to hit and I get more distance than I did with my 4 iron. Love it
Pros:
easy to hit - especially out of the rough launches the ball with a nice high trajectory
Cons:
nothing

gary darpel
olathe,ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Add distance to your shots.
December 5, 2012
I can add at least 10-13 yards with this club.
Pros:
Lightweight, balanced,great distance

John C. Swineford
Chickasha, Okla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Christmas gift
November 19, 2012
I am giving this Hybrid to my brother for Christmas. I gave him a 4 two years ago, and he felt he would benefit from a 6 or 7 hybrid, so I ordered this one for him. The 4 I gave hive is the same make and vintage as this 6.

Grétar
Iceland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
March 7, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

James
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, i won't give it up!
March 5, 2012
I have used this club on 5 rounds since receiving it and WOW! Excellent weight, very responsive, I Have been able to draw and fade as needed. Just a great club at a great price! I won't be giving this club up anytime soon!
Pros:
workable club, great feel
Cons:
grip a little firm for my taste, I can change that head cover a little tight and short

JWCRP
Greensboro,GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TM 6 Hybrid
February 28, 2012
Great Club was brand new still in plastic- glad to get it and the price was awesome- great club - does exactly what I wanted in a 160 to 165 yardage with straight balll flight
Pros:
Straight ball flight

Pete
Tampa, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Marvelous club
February 27, 2012
I do have other Taylor hybrids but this one is best by far. Gets ball up high and has good distance to take the place of my 6 iron. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros:
cost; looks; easy playability.
Cons:
nothing

Bob
Waynesville,OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine club for fine price
February 21, 2012
For a qaulity name brand hybrid it could not have not been purchased anywhere for the price Thank You rock bottom golf

Travis
Lakeside, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Hybrid
February 12, 2012
Was looking for a 6 hybrid and I always enjoy Taylormade clubs. It hits great nice addition to the bag!
Pros:
Great Price on a Taylormade hybrid.

Bill Charleston
Jackson, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
February 3, 2012
I bought this club because it's a match to the new clubs I got for Christmas. The club is of the same fine quality as all Taylormade clubs. I will use it in Florida next month.

Nathan
QLD Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
January 11, 2012
great hybrid, easy to hit. Goes long and straight fast delivery thanks Scratch
Pros:
easy to hit good ball flight
Cons:
to long for par 3 i used my old 3H on but i can live with that

Will
Melbourne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superlaunch Rescue
December 12, 2011
Great club. Very easy to hit from the rough and the fairway. 3 days postage from US to Australia - very impressed!
Pros:
Great feel at address Head cuts through grass like butter
Cons:
Head cover difficult to get on

Zach
Crestwood, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Club Quality Price
November 28, 2011
Before buying this club, I heard numerous good reviews for it. They were all right when I started using this club. The feel is great, the ball really flies true and straight with good solid contact. It is a great club for in the rough. It gets the ball out quick. Really, overall, a solid club-and the price is just as solid to.
Pros:
Feel, shaft length, length of shots, price, solid make, a must for in the golf bag
Cons:
N/A

Fraser
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
November 27, 2011
Been hitting this instead of a 3 or 4 iron. Great distance to help on the par 5's
Pros:
Feel Sound Distance

Mike
Central Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superlaunch Hybrid
November 27, 2011
I have been using an old TM 540XD 7 wood for years. The past couple of years I have started looking for a replacement. My 7 wood is my go to club, rough, fairway or on the tee 180-200 yards, no problem the 540 always performed. When I found this club, 25 degree hybrid, I was hopeful, but prepared to add another club to my, did not perform, collection. To my surprise, this club performs. I have played about 7 rounds with this club, and it is not coming out of my bag. It has gotten me out of several bad spots with both accuracy and distance. Super Club

Peter
Perth, Australia
5 Stars
Very cheap for is performance
November 22, 2011
This club really do their own job, I dont have to do anyting but just to swing it and the result is gigantic. I bought this club at $89.99 sooooo cheap. I dont want to recommend to my friend, as it may increase its price.
Pros:
Cheap and quality brand
Cons:
Nothing, except that it cant go lower

Erik
Livermore, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Hybrid
November 19, 2011
You can't go wrong with this hybrid. In my first round out, I hit two absolute missiles on a long par 4 and put them both on the green. This is not something I do often and I struggled at times controlling my shot with my previous hybrid, Ping Rapture. I cannot recommend this hybrid enough.
Pros:
Shaft and alignment seem spot on

angie
Alliance, ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade superlaunch
November 17, 2011
Husband loves it improved his game
Pros:
Great price

Bob
St. Paul, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Hybrid, say goodbye to my 3 and 4 irons
November 17, 2011
These are awesome hybrids. I replaced some Adam's hybrids with these. The ball flight is about 10-20 yards farther and straight as an arrow. The Adam's hybrids are great but these are longer and just as straight.
Pros:
Easy to hit Nice crisp sound
Cons:
None

Norm
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
November 13, 2011
What a great hybrid Iron/Wood that is extremely easy to get off the ground with great feel. A very easy club to use that looks great.
Pros:
Easy to hit Great looking Great feel Gets the ball up easily
Cons:
None

Scott K
Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Em!
November 12, 2011
Have the 18, 21 reg very easy to hit and go very long with a lazy swing. Very impressed with the styling and the cost thanks RBG
Pros:
Long Light Cost Style

Raymond
Windsor, Nova Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great club from Taylormade
November 8, 2011
great club very happy with this purchase
Pros:
easy to hit great distance and control

Norm Bayens
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Hit
November 5, 2011
The club hits straight and long. It feels and looks good in my hands. I used Cobra Bafflers and they were good, but these are a great replacement for them.

John Heanaghan
Auckland New Zealand
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superlaunch says everything
November 1, 2011
Very easy to hit and get the ball airborne. The clubs sits well at address and feels good in the hands and during the swing. The overall look and feel fills one with cofidence of making a good swing and a good shot.

Michael
Naperville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Punch shots
October 30, 2011
So I do spend some time under trees. Not suppose to when golfing but I do from time to time. With that being said I use this club for more punch shots than any other club. It keeps the ball low for those 30 yard punch shot to open grass in a fairway. After that hit I can still use it to advance the ball a good 200+ yards to save bogey in my case, maybe par for you.
Pros:
Multiple use club
Cons:
no dislikes

Scott
Scottsbluff, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These hybrids Rock!
October 3, 2011
love these, hit long and straight, great ball flight. replace 3 older hybrids/fairway woods with 2 of these.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Greg
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice playable club
September 6, 2011
Bought this club to fill a void in my game. First time testing it was on the course with a lie in the medium grass about 210 from the front of the green. I took a couple of practice swings, it felt good so I went for the shot. It felt effortless as the ball took off high and landed soft. I can definitely see the purpose of this club as it brings a whole new level of golf shots to my bag. Very pleased wiht this purchase.
Pros:
Feel Look Playability
Cons:
nada

Lance
buffalo MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect!
September 5, 2011
good price and exactly what i wanted!
Pros:
easy to hit in the rough
Cons:
shaft seems a little too long for me, i'm just going to have it shortened.

Tony
California, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally
August 26, 2011
Thanks Scratch, I finally found a hybrid club I could depend on. I've tried about 6 or 7 others with no luck. This Taylor Made is easy to hit from any lie, and long. As usualy, you came throught with a great price, and quick delivery. Great club
Pros:
Great club, nice price
Cons:
It took me too long to find it

jason
joliet, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor made
August 24, 2011
Great product and can't beat the price.
Pros:
Price And quality

Tim M.
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rough Rescue
August 21, 2011
The Taylor Made Superlaunch is an extremely easy club to hit a long way. The weight and feel of the club are great and it is very forgiving. Being a beginner, I needed something that would give me some yardage when my oft errant tee shot missed the fairway. I found it in this Superlaunch hybrid. Although I'm a Callaway fan............thanks Taylor Made! As for Rock Bottom Golf, what can I say they are simply the best. They had the lowest price, I received free shipping, and I had my club almost immediately. Kudos to the Rock!
Pros:
Look Price Weight/Feel Easy to hit Forgiving when your not perfect Goes a long way with minimum club head speed
Cons:
Nothing

Mark 14 hcp
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't get a better hybrid
August 20, 2011
I purchased the Super launch to replace my old Taylormade Rescue, which had seen a few too many shots; it had been the first hybrid I owned. The new club performs great. This is a super club at a price that can't be beat. Rock does it again.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
What is not to like?

Lowell
Southern Calif.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade for accuracy
August 18, 2011
Love this Club. All I can say!
Pros:
Accurate Deadly Great Distance
Cons:
Nothing

Leon
Timaru, sth canterbury
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Brand for a Great Price!
August 17, 2011
Bought some burner irons and this club really compliments my set. Great for getting out of trouble
Pros:
price

X-Man
Ahwatukee, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid!
August 10, 2011
Compact and easy to control. You can shape your shots easily. Looks great at address.
Pros:
Easy to handle - Classic looks
Cons:
None

Ryan
Florence, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving and easy to hit
August 3, 2011
Purchased this item from Rock Bottom and am now a Rock Head! This hybrid does exactly what is promises. Very easy and forgiving from the rough or fairway and also easy to hit off the tee. I found it easy to fade or cut as well from all turf conditions. Ball seems to jump off the face and feel / feedback are consistent on good shots. The club sets up beautifully and is fun to hit.
Pros:
Color Crown design Weight Feel
Cons:
Grip -- Changed it immediately.

Brett Donaldson
Rockhampton, QLD, AUS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ONE HAPPY LITTLE HACKER
July 30, 2011
GREAT CLUB, EXCELLENT FOR REPLACING MY 3 IRON I SNAPPED! HEAPS OF GRUNT MIN EFFORT :-)
Pros:
STYLE COLOUR FEEL

Sebastiaan
The Netherlands
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really fast and really long hits
July 28, 2011
A good club with nicely formed clubface. Longhitter and very light for optimal swing speed. A must have in your bag.
Pros:
light fast long

Jason
Florence, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great replacement for long iron
July 24, 2011
Club really feels nice and light but gets through the rough well. I used to be nervous hitting off the deck with this kind of club but my first round I used it about 10 times and didn't miss one.
Pros:
good weighting inspires confidense at address
Cons:
i don't know yet

TJ Crowder
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, great price!
July 19, 2011
I purchased the 18* rescue and took it right out to my local course. Good feel, very tough looking club, carries a mile off the tee. If you find yourself off the fairway on those long par 5's this club truly is a life saver. The picture is a little misleading. What looks like the increasingly popular Taylor Made white finish is actually a polished chrome. Which makes more sense for the bottom of the club then white.
Pros:
Look - cool dimple design and flame emblem alignment aid on club head. Polished chrome finish on bottom. Feel-so easy to hit! Price Super straight flight!
Cons:
So easy to hit but I can't use it to lay up at 200 yards for doglegs or water hazards! It really is a BURNER!

Mark
Forth, Tasmania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The club i have been missing
July 19, 2011
This is the club to complete my game. I was missing a club between my 4 iron and 3 wood. This is it.
Pros:
Looks, Feel and the way it gets the ball up and gone
Cons:
None

jbink
san diego, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great hybrid
July 16, 2011
If you like the driver then you'll love this hybrid. Great feel and awesome distance.
Pros:
Everything.

Jeff Davidson
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Hybrid
July 15, 2011
Wow! what a great club. This club superbly complements my 3 Taylormade Superlaunch Hybrid. They are so easy to hit and the ball comes off the clubface on a great perfect trajectory.
Pros:
Looks. Feel. Easy to hit.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

Chuck
White Mountains, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Irons are for babies!
July 14, 2011
Instant improvement. Deadly accurate. Solid hitter, even with not so perfect swing.
Pros:
Price, appearance, ease of transition from irons.
Cons:
Nothing.

Ron Zenz
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 13, 2011
Can't beat the price and it's a GREAT club
Pros:
Price and speed of shipping

Andrew
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
July 8, 2011
I've been looking for a hybrid and this one was priced well and fit the bill. I've hit it at the range only but so far I like the feel.
Pros:
Good price
Cons:
nothing yet

Ray Carter
Brisbane Austraila
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club
July 7, 2011
Having a different brand Hybrid for the last two years I had learnt to dispise it I could never get a consintant result with it, we just never got along together.Where as the Superlaunch is giving me the distance and direction that I was missing with my old club It looks great, feels great and delivers the shot that I was looking for. I couln't think of anything negitive to say even if I was paid to. LOVE this club Ray
Pros:
this Hybrid Superlaunch is giving me the distance and direction that I was missing with my old club
Cons:
I couln't think of anything negitive to say even if I was paid to. LOVE this club

Kelly
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
July 6, 2011
I have the TM 4-AW Superlaunch irons and the 3H completes the set. I'm not as accurate with the driver as I'd like and this club provides control without sacrificing distance. Highly recommend.
Pros:
Control with distance

Paul
Kaiapoi, South Island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Service
July 2, 2011
Thank you for your prompt delivery.

Michael
Wodonga, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
June 28, 2011
Replaced my 3 iron with this rescue superlaunch and I won't regret it.
Pros:
Great feel Distance Looks

Stacy
Mount Gambier, South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybrid
June 26, 2011
I have the 3 and 4 and they are great - taylormade quality
Pros:
Great look Easy to hit Bye bye slice
Cons:
Nil

Doug
Cerritos, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny!
June 21, 2011
This club looks good and sounds good, easy to hit and goes a long way. no less than 5 stars!
Pros:
Well constructed. The traditional black crown is still the best in my opinion.
Cons:
none thus far

James
Camellia, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit and extra distance
June 21, 2011
Great distance and so so easy to hit! thanks RBG
Pros:
Very good club light

Evan
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value for money
June 17, 2011
great club, a must for all golfers

Bob
Kempner, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 16, 2011
I've always had trouble hitting the 4 and 5 irons. First time I used this club, I couldn't believe how straight and far it went. Finally found something to replace those irons. They are unbelievable in my book and well worth the money if you are looking for a replacement for irons.
Pros:
Price number one. Accurate Huge sweet spot.
Cons:
Waited so long to get these Hybrid Iron/Wood.

Joe
Bainbridge, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very easy to hit!!
June 14, 2011
I bought the 5 hybrid, with senior flex shaft. Excellent club. It is very light and very easy to hit. I am able to get great control and excellent height with this club. I am able to hit consistently 165-180. I didn't hit hybrids until this year, and now I can't imagine golfing without them.
Pros:
Easy to hit Great control Excellent height light weight
Cons:
none

Darren
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One Sweet Club
June 14, 2011
Very nice nice club looks good at address and has plenty of bang for the bucks. I was also very surprised how good the stock shaft is. Fills the 180 - 190 gap I've been looking to fill nicely.
Pros:
great all-rounder works well from just about any lie
Cons:
nothing at present

Robert
Waterloo, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Completes the set
June 9, 2011
Picked up the hybrid to go with the rest of my burners as it was such a great price. Got the 3 iron replacement which slots nicely in my bag between my fairway woods and 4 iron. Have used the club a little bit, and find it quite handy in the first cut off rough. It has enough weight to get through a little bit of grass, while giving that little bit extra distance over a traditional iron. At under $100 it was a great addition to my bag.
Pros:
Easy to hit good length compliments iron set nicely
Cons:
Nothing

Dominic R
Perth, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
June 7, 2011
Just arrived and straight down the range with it ... Every shot a winner. Very pleased. I'm high handicapper and this is a very forgiving club. Distance is great for fairway shots needing a bit of loft as well as distance. At this price a no brainer.
Pros:
Forgiving Decent loft ... Gets under the ball Nice weight
Cons:
None

Glen
Sydney, N.S.w
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylor Made Hybrid
May 31, 2011
Very good hybrid club well worth the money. Great service and speedy delivery once again. Thanks