Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 18 Review(s)
Ryan
Sioux Falls, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
February 22, 2014
These are some the better irons iv'e played
Pros:
forgiving, easy to hit
Cons:
dynamic gold xp shafts are not available so if you break one shipping into taylor made is required.

Alton
Auckland, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Irons
May 24, 2013
Coming from an old set of Callaways, this is a vast improvement on the old set. The forged face feels soft on shots that are hit on center and off center shots still fly. The forgiveness on these clubs are good and I am able to reduce my score by 5 strokes since I have used these
Pros:
Great distance Forgiving Long Irons easier to hit
Cons:
No 3 Iron

dae
pike road, al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful
April 18, 2013
price, quality & distance good !!!
Pros:
quality & distance good !!!

Brad
Cortland, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice iron
March 4, 2013
These are a smooth iron, still has some of the softness of a forged iron and fairly workable for a cavity iron. Plenty forgiving for better players, nice looking, and quality construction.
Pros:
feel, forgiveness, and workable cavity back
Cons:
slightly thick topline, little too offset.

Colorado Bob
Southern Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TP CB Irons - 4-PW Graphite shafts
December 15, 2012
Clubs look great and feel good when hit in the sweet spot. Not as much feedback as my Mizuno irons but not bad. The shafts are made by Fujikura so they're high quality. I got the stiff flex but they feel a little on the soft side, maybe a high regular. I've only played one round with them thus far because of the weather in Colorado but looking forward to working with them. The finish on the heads are beautiful and they won't ding up as easily as full forged heads which is a plus when banging into one another.
Pros:
Beautiful finish on heads Soft feel and decent feedback at impact (face is made of forged steel) Great shafts - have to use graphite because of tendonitis.
Cons:
Stiff flex but possibly a little soft. Not as much feedback at impact as fully forged heads (e.g. Mizunos, Miuras, Titliest MB's)

Frisco Kid
Dallas, Tx.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons
August 8, 2012
Wanted a club with less offset and more control...these clubs did that with little to no loss in distance...usually RBG is the best price anywhere but you can find the same set for $499 by searching the net....
Pros:
Feel Control Less offset
Cons:
Cheaper elsewhere

Ahmed
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taylormade irons are the best.
July 23, 2012
I love my new clubs.
Pros:
Everything, the distance, the precision etc.
Cons:
I haven't seen any yet.

Craig
Shawnee, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent golf club at a great price
June 25, 2012
Unfortunately for me, the price dropped $70 two weeks after my purchase! Oh well, still a great golf club and worth every penny. These clubs have a great feel and clean design. I hit the ball a little longer with these than my previous irons. Great control and a great feel.
Pros:
Distance Control Look Feel
Cons:
None

Phil B.
Los Angeles, Ca.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
these are great irons.
June 16, 2012
Irons are the best ive owned. Cant beat the price either in golf shops or the internet. Good feel when hitting the ball. The only issue I have is the shipping. The irons were shipped loosly in the box. And, the box itself was not even taped up.
Pros:
Great irons at a great price.
Cons:
The way irons were packaged and shipped.

kevin
wellsville, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
keeps my shots straight
June 9, 2012
these irons are amazing. They always hit easily and keep shots straight and the price is a bonus
Pros:
everything
Cons:
none

Chris Cordova
Carlsbad, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
March 16, 2012
Thes clubs are great to look at when aproaching the ball. I previously played 704cb's and these irons are way more forgiving without taking away the playability of a forged iron. The confidence you gain when playing a great club is worth every penny, and for $470 the coin necessary was minimal compared to what is out there.

Sherman
Auckland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Liking it
March 15, 2012
As with all new equipment you always feel good with your new purchase. I had taylormade rac irons previously and I really got attached to them but unfortunitely they got stolen with the rest of my gear...Yes a very sad day...but these new clubs are just as good as they are the same setup as my old one and once I get used to them they will do me fine, I love the look of them and at the moment Im liking the feel. So 2 thumbs up for now,,,
Pros:
Look and feel Price :) Goes straighter, less hooking.

paul
mission bc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club for the better player
March 13, 2012
i am a 13 handicap and was looking for a club to step up to the single digets and these clubs fit the bill
Pros:
great look great feel and good consistant distance

Andrew
Aptos, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best irons I have ever played.
March 10, 2012
I have been playing with Nike ignite irons for the past few years and they had no feel at all compared to these. It's like the difference between hitting a topflight ball and a pro v1. I'll never go back to cast.
Pros:
Great feel and long!
Cons:
None.

Ken
Freeport,Illinios
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
March 9, 2012
Just returned from Myrtle Beach first time out with these clubs. Really solid club. I picked up about ten yards with these iron. These clubs are a great buy.

Jeremy
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for a wide range of handicappers
March 5, 2012
These are a great set of clubs for mid to low handicappers and are pretty much the same as the R11's. A pure feel due to the forged face, but the forgiveness of a cavity back. I've found mishits go straighter than my previous clubs) and they get good spin to hold the ball on the greens. The offset is nice, not as prominent as the Callaway X20 or X22's, but enough to give you some assistance. I play off a 16 but will be coming down quicly with these clubs, well worth their price tag.
Pros:
Great looking Great feel But still forgiving

Lance
Sedan ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons
February 7, 2012
These irons hit great...very forgiving for my many off center hits.

dt
louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Irons ever..
February 6, 2012
These are the smoothest hitting irons I've ever swung at a golfball. I actually get backspin with the mid irons, which was something that never happened with my old "game improvement' set.


Page 1 of 1