Account


4.5 Stars based on 48 reviews
By Colby
Wenatchee, WA
No Complaints here
April 9, 2014
This "wood" is great for any player, it adds distance and feels great even when not struck pure.
By Joseph
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Nice middle of the road 3W
August 29, 2013
Great off the deck or off the tee. Wish they made a strong 3W in this model
Prosappearance ball flight
Consneed a 13.5* version
By Eric
Nashville, TN
Great Club
May 15, 2013
One of my favorite clubs in my bag. Great from the fairway, rough or off the tee when in between distances.
ProsEverything, gets the ball in the air at great distance
ConsNothing
By Curt
Omaha, NE
Good 4 wood
November 1, 2012
I bought this club earlier this summer. I actually use this club more than my driver because it is a lot straighter. The only problem I have ran into is the paint on the top of the club head chips away a little bit from contact with the ball.
ProsStraighter.
Conspaint chips
By Ric
Australia
TaylorMade Superfast Fairway Woods 3 and 5
October 31, 2012
Thanks RBG. These clubs are awesome. Great feel, distance and ball-flight. The price was reasonable and the service from RBG, outstanding.
By velardi
connecticut
Easy to Hit
October 29, 2012
I finally have a fairway wood that I can easily hit. The ball jumps off the club face. I love the looks of this club and the price made it a no brainer
Proseasy to hit
Consnothing
By Stuart
Elk Grove, CA
Great forgiving club
October 26, 2012
I was a bit nervous to move from my Hi Bore woods to the Taylormade Burners but after playing a few rounds I know I made the right choice.
Prosweighted well forgiving club
Consnothing
By Jared
Columbus, Ohio
Light and fast
August 28, 2012
I have only hit it about 10 times but I love it. It's super light and has incredible launch.
ProsLight
By Larry
Fayetteville, NC
Wow!
August 20, 2012
Thought I needed to add a little technology to my game. Purchased this 3-wood and what a difference it has made. I'm hitting the ball longer and can shape it much better than I could with my old 3-wood. Love this club.
By SJK
Australia
Excellent
August 5, 2012
GOOD QUALITY CLUB
ProsPRICE
By jason sczerba
16248
good club
July 16, 2012
still working with it......
Prosnice and lite
Consnone yet
By Dennis
Southington, CT
Far and straight
July 15, 2012
Easy to setup to. Excellent distance with good control. Especially good from the rough. Typical flight pattern is a slight draw which suites me just fine!
ProsEverything I want in fairway metal.
ConsNothing.
By Mickey
Langley, BC
Great ValueFor the price it can't be beat .
May 21, 2012
Great moving up club For a mid to high handicapper trying to get better. Easy to hit and forgiving.
ProsPrice
ConsNothing
By Mark
Northern California
Just a Great Club at a Great Price....
May 18, 2012
Someone who reviewed this club said that it went as long has his driver! Well I thought that would be wonderful for a second shot on a Par 5. I bought the club and wow, it goes as far as my Driver off the deck as they say. I could not ask for anything more. I bought the 4 Wood and kissed my 3 Wood good bye.
ProsEase of use and club head speed.
Consnothing
By Isaac
Wyoming
great club
May 7, 2012
I haven't hit a bad ball with this club yet!
Proswell balanced, smooth swing, goes far
Conswish it was a three wood
By al
Australia
Great golf club
April 11, 2012
bought a 4 wood to replace my 3 wood to get more loft.Instant success with good ball flight and distance.was able to hit well from the first hit, even outdrove my driver.
Prosgreat looking club, good shaft, great feel
Consnothing to dislike
By Jeff
Michigan
Superfast 16.5 4 wood
April 6, 2012
I was looking for a fairway wood that i could drop my 3 and 5 because i wanted to carry and extra wedge. It is perfect! - very happy
By Bill D
Malvern, PA
100 shots and the club is dead
April 2, 2012
I hit about 100 shots with this club between the range and the course snce the beginning of January. Faced collapsed this past week, phone call to TaylorMade to see if they will do anything, I will keep you posted. I am looking into a hole through the face of this club.
ProsFlew nice for the first 100 shots Looks great
ConsFaced Collapsed Useless now
By Dan
Burlington, VT
Good Buy
March 31, 2012
Arrived very quickly and as advertised. The weather quickly changed here in the northeast and I have not had an opportunity to use this club yet but I can't wait to use it.
By Tim O'Neill
minnesota
SMOOTH!!
March 23, 2012
smoothest fairway wood you will ever hit. Absolutely pure. I am still getting used to it but I can tell it is a fantastic club
ProsGreat feel and balance . Sets up wonderfully.
By Sang
MD
Get this wood
February 16, 2012
I got the five wood - it is great off of the tee and off the fairway. It is a great club to have. The price was great and the service from the website was even greater.
By Ryan
Normal, IL
Fantastic
February 14, 2012
Great club, great price, great service!
By Fernando Ortega
Calcornia
Great club
January 28, 2012
I purchased the Taylor made super fast burner 3 wood and was great...easy to hit the ball with and big help for that second hit when on the fairway....and best price on the net.....rockbottomgolf I will buy from again....
ProsI like the club
By Rakesh
New Zealand
Great Value
December 30, 2011
This is a great 3 wood.
ProsStraight shots
By Lewis Davison
Melbourne, Australia
taylor made burner superfast 5 wood
December 10, 2011
great club. allows me to hit short par 4's fro tee to green. great club for anyone who wants to hit 180-200 meters and stop a ball on softer greens
Prosgreat launch angle and distance when hit off the ground or tee
By Anthony
Shellharbour, NSW, Australia
Taylor Made 3 Wood
December 5, 2011
Get's great distance and is fairly easy to hit
ProsFeels nice in the hands Doesn't take a lot of force to hit the long shot
By Ray
Narrandera Australia
I love my superfast
November 28, 2011
My wife bought the club for me ,I had been looking for the same club here in Australia.On the internet I noticed Rock Bottom golf had the superfast for $119 , All I had to do was sign up and pay [very easy to do] Not only was it cheaper but it was here on my door step in three days.I think its one of the best clubs in my bag. CHEERS SHARON AND RAY from Australia
ProsGreat distance on timed and misstimed shots. Able to shape shots. feel and look
Consnothing
By Scott K
Western Australia
Excellent
November 12, 2011
Hit it long and into the wind 15* 3 wood reg. Very easy to hit of the deck.
ProsOf the Deck Long Light
ConsNone
By Grant
Fletcher, NSW
Sweet Club
October 20, 2011
Long, easy to hit & sweet. Used this club off the tee & fairways & got 220-230 Yards frequently. I have the 3 wood - regular flex 15# & got it at a great price, could not be happier.
ProsLight Long Easy to hit Accurate
ConsNothing
By jason
joliet, il
Taylor made does it again
August 24, 2011
Great product I'm getting about 20 yards over my old 3 wood
ProsCan't go wrong with this
By Kevin
VA
great club
August 23, 2011
Great feel, look and performance. Loved it right out of the box.
ProsLightness, Look
Consnothing
By Dante Rizzuti
pottstown, pa
Smooth
August 22, 2011
Great wood! Long and strait!
By Kevin
New Zealand
Great off the fairway
August 22, 2011
Can hit easily off the faieway getting further than my preivious clubs. Ball actually flys straight using this club and very forgiving. Club is very light and easy to swing.
By Joe
Canberra, Australia
Up up and AWAAAAAYY
August 22, 2011
I never hit such clean fairway woods, these things pick it up off the deck so well!!!! Hitting the green in 2 is becoming a regular much to the disgust of my golf partners. As they say- Jealousy is a curse, they should have gone to RBG!!!!
ProsForgiveness Distance Loft Look Feel
ConsNothing
By miguelito santos
United States
na
August 2, 2011
Item shipped with broken shaft. Sent it back for replacement.
ProsBeen using TM clubs for a long time
Consnothing. the item was just defective.
By Brett
Racine, WI
Superfast Burner a must have for amatuers struggling with consistentcy
August 2, 2011
I was using an old Callaway X seriers driver and was struggling with consistent ball flight. I was hitting a lot of big fades and slices. I tried using a Callaway RAZR Hawk driver and I got worse ball flight. I finally hit the Taylormade Superfast Burner and I was sold. This driver is very consistent off the tee and I can count on what the golf ball is going to do now. I am about a 15 handicap and going down. Now that I can count on where the ball is going off the tee the game gets a little easier.
Prosball flight, seems to be real consistent. the look, has a real sleek look. has a big sweet spot for amatuers,this is a godsend the price was great
ConsIt is hard to get head cover on and off.
By Frank
Yarrawonga, Australia
Fairway Wood
August 1, 2011
It is a excellent club, something I can use of the tee when my driver isn't working. Good value and excellent quality, Thank you.
Prosmost things
Consit is more forgiving even if you play a bad shot.
By Don
Woodville, South Australia
Quality Fairway Wood
July 22, 2011
Light and accurate. Easy to pick the ball off the fairway (or light rough) and send it down towards the pin, straight and true. Taylormade quality. I like the sticky grip too!
ProsLight club generates lots of club-head speed for great distance! Taylormade quality! Grip. Price.
By Chris
Hoffman Estates, IL
This club dominates the competition
July 19, 2011
This club is super good. I've always had problems hitting fairway woods consistently. Not with this club....sweet spot every time and the ball just explodes off the face cutting each fairway straight up the gut. Look no further...this club is The Truth. You can take it to the bank.
ProsLook Feel Price
ConsIt makes me want to golf more and the wife doesn't like that
By Vince
Garden Grove, CA
Brought both 3 and 5 wood.
July 18, 2011
Got the driver from RockBottom and the woods were also on sale. Now my set matches without breaking the bank.
By Chuck
White mountains, NH
Low Cost Upgrade
July 14, 2011
Didn't take any time getting use to this club. Awsome hits and deadly accurate!
ProsPrice, quality, appearance at address.
ConsNothing
By Ben
Melbourne, Australia
Everything I Expected
July 11, 2011
Bought the 15 degree stiff flex and am very happy with the length of the club and also the club head size which makes for more consistent striking and at that price you cannot go wrong.
ProsLength Club Head Size Price
By Rick Ord
Canberra
Great Club
July 8, 2011
I have only played a couple of games with this club but it has increased my second shot distance quite considerably with less effort than my previous Fairway Wood liked it so much I bought a Taylormade 3 Wood to match it.GREAT CLUBS & GREAT SERVICE
By Ray
Brisbane Australia
Great Club
July 7, 2011
my old 3 wood was one of my favourite clubs, I have gained extra yardage over my old 3 wood . I now have a new favorite. I like this club so much I am also retiring my driver and have order a Taylor Made one
Proslooks great. Distance is improved on my old club
Consif any thing the head cover could be be a bit larger but that no here or there for me
By Falcon Ranger
New Zealand
Super!
June 28, 2011
A really nice club. Good distance with minimal effort. Hard to go past.
ProsLong distance Looks good Easy to hit off the deck
By Bob
Kempner, Tx
Fantastic Clubs
June 12, 2011
Order the three (3) and five (5) to replace my old Taylor Made R5s and what a difference it made. Am able to hit each one at least 10 yards further and always seem to hit the sweet spot.
ProsThe price of course and everything about the clubs. Would recommend the club to anyone who asked.
ConsNot a thing.
By Robert
Waterloo, NSW
Great value
June 9, 2011
Picked up both 3 and 5 woods to go with the rest of my Burners. Light club head helps with swing speed, and the large face is quite forgiving. I have always struggled to get adequate height off the deck with fairway woods, but am finding things much easier with these.
ProsGreat value Length and trajectory Good looking head covers
ConsNothing
By JD
TN
Lightweight and loud.
May 26, 2011
This is a great club from Taylor Made in terms of swing speed and overall weight. Good distance and trajectory, but the sound at impact is pretty loud. Overall, any club from TM is a good buy.

Page 1 of 1