50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$29.95
4 Stars based on 26 Review(s)
Larry
Johnson City, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball rolls true when putting
April 3, 2014
Purchased this a week ago and I marked a few balls and played them a couple of days ago. I have a natural fade to my shots and when hitting off the tee, I noticed that the ball faded less but when I hit from the fairway and the line on the ball was not in line with my shot, my normal fade appeared. This proved to me that there is a difference in ball balance and when you spin it on this machine you can really tell how out of balance the balls can be. I don't like the top marking feature because it splatters the ink when you touch the ball....makes a mess.
Pros:
Really does balance the ball. Driving and putting is really helped the most
Cons:
Special pen must be used. Tried to experiment with a Sharpie and could not make it work.

Gregory McDonald
Pasadena, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised
March 19, 2014
Easy to use and now i have a great alignment aid for putting and even driving.
Pros:
In golf every little bit of advantage helps
Cons:
Not sure what I will do when the included pen runs dry

Colin
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
January 14, 2014
Have marked balls that have put the line a long way from what the ball had and it works I am hitting a lot more accurately

Adam
Sacramento,ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Confident while putting
December 21, 2013
After using the check go pro I'm sinking 2 to 5 more putts per round. Also missing a lot closer to they cup

Jason
Perth, Australia
2 Stars
Technasonic - Check-Go Pro
December 12, 2013
Not really great
Pros:
Ball spins
Cons:
Not excactly easy to follow

Bird Hunter
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Interesting Product
December 6, 2013
Received this as a gift and it was the perfect gift because this isn't something that I would buy for myself. It will take some practice when it comes to marking balls, especially if you want to make a line all the way around the ball. A lot of smears can occur if pen pressure is too light or heavy. I personally don't like a line all the way around my ball because it bothers my eye when hitting approach shots when you can't touch your ball to realign it. This is a method I have started using with success. I'll find one balance point (top slot) and mark that with a dot. I'll then remove the ball and put the dot i just found downward onto the spindle to find the balance point on the other side of the ball. So with the two dots marked I take my plastic ball liner and align that up with 2 points and mark a smaller line on the ball that I prefer. With that said I did see some improvement in accuracy with tee shots and some putting improvement. While I've always drawn a short line on my ball to help alignment the new line seems to be helping a bit. Maybe it's mental maybe not but I'll take what I can get! Been hitting a couple more fairways per round and also making a couple more putts per round so I am pleased. Neat product and like I said, makes a great gift.
Pros:
Seems to work
Cons:
Smudging

Tony
West Bend, WI
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Putting game help
October 29, 2013
Have used this item only a few times and I am still trying to adjust to the line on the ball. It will take some practice and time but I do like the product.

DARIUS J. HANNA
HOMELAND, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TECHNASONIC-CHECK-GO PRO
October 16, 2013
EXCELLENT CONSTRUCTION, EASE OF USE, AND RESULTS FROM USING THIS PRODUCT.

Dave
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works just as described !
June 16, 2013
Works really well and all the balls I balanced did seem to roll straighter on the greens.
Pros:
Simple and Easy to use.
Cons:
None

Dave
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works just as described !
June 16, 2013
Works really well and all the balls I balanced did seem to roll straighter on the greens.
Pros:
Simple and Easy to use.
Cons:
None

SAM
AUSTRALIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MAKES A DIFFERENCE
May 14, 2013
Makes a difference. Don't know if its mental or physical.

terry
al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
go Pro
May 3, 2013
geat - i het the ball straighter - if aligned properly

steve
grand rapids minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cool gadget
August 3, 2012
very easy to use
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
none

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
3 Stars
Works in theory, but.....
June 25, 2012
If you want to keep a couple "aligned" balls kicking around your bag for putting practice, then the Check Go Pro might be worth a look. Keep in mind though, that after a couple full shots in a round of golf, the ball will be back out of round again.
Pros:
Clever marketing
Cons:
Common sense prevails...

James Allen
Mason, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool to help me hole more puts and center more drives
April 2, 2012
Best new gadget for me in years.
Pros:
Alignment feature
Cons:
marker, should get more than one.

Sarah
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant
November 29, 2011
Easy tomuse...greater distance achieved...helps with lining up drives and putts. Already recommended to my friends.

Jeff
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spin it baby!
November 29, 2011
I love this gadget! I putt better and easy to see my ball in the fairway.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Marker might be hard to replace

Marc
OKC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cool device
November 6, 2011
Easy to balance/mark balls. I did notice better drives off of the tee but could all be mental. I did notice better putting scores by lining up my marked ball to the putting target. Happy with my purchase!

AGLIGHTNER
United States
3 Stars
Balances Balls, Marks your club
August 15, 2011
This is an interesting item. The spinning, I know must be finding the heavy spot and having you mark the light spot, but the precision of the tool is not quite what I was expecting. the alignements are good, but it's hard to know if it's perfect. the ink from the pen they provide can smear and run on the balls at first, and it WILL mark your clubs. My driver has about 15-20 black lines on the face because of the ink used in the pen. it is helpful to see where you're hitting the ball, and I can probably clean them off with some rubbing alcohol, but it will be something that others will not want to put up with I believe. As for the actual effect of the balancing and whatnot, I am not convinced yet that it has helped that much. I will use it some more, and see, the marking is nice for alignment of puts and feeling like if the ball is imbalanced that at least I'm trying to fix it (false confidence?). The spot on the top where it's expecting to have the center of the ball, is off center from where the turning platform is, and so you have to use your own judgement on exactly where to make the center dot, otherwise you get a ring instead of a dot (still not horrible). the holes are too small for a sharpie (at least the ones I tried), which is annoying.
Pros:
is a fun gadget does mark the ball on what I must assume is the horizon and lightest point of the ball
Cons:
ink smears at first ink WILL mark your clubs precision of the gadget is not what I thought it would be can't use standard pens (so far as I've found)

Den
Christchurch, Canterbury
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball marker
April 12, 2011
After using it for a while, I notice that my shots were going a bit straighter and that the ball after landing was lined up with the direction of travel numerous times on tee shots. To give you an idea why this is such a good device. After suffering some liquefaction on my car tires following the Christchurch Earthquake, I notice that there was a vibration in my tires after driving at 80km/hr. It turns out that the wheels were out of balance as a result of sand being stuck on the wheel rims. Sooo.... if your golf balls are slightly out from spinning true, you stand a good chance of slicing or hooking off the tee. Generally the optimum spin rate from a tee shot is around 3000rpm. So you can imagine if it is not spinning in the direction you are aiming.
Pros:
Very easy to use. Need to follow instructions to mark the ball after the green light stays on permanently
Cons:
Hole to place marker could be a little larger to allow for an aftermarket marker pen. Not a biggie as turning the device over, you just trace the line made by the skinny marker with a vivid marker.

Craig
Lincoln, Ne
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Update
April 9, 2011
I had 1/2 dozen balls come out good, The next 1/2 dozen wobbled as soon as the pen touched the ball. I emailed the company asking about it, still no answer. I've done more balls since, and had mainly good luck. So I don't know if the brand new balls were bad or what. I have learned I can't count on the company who made this for any help.

Darren
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Concept
April 3, 2011
Finds the centre of the ball consistently, as I tried removing the ball and remarking and each time it marked in the same place. I have yet to test on the course.

Craig
Lincoln, Ne.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I think there's something to this
March 17, 2011
Just got mine, and "spun" about 1/2 dozen balls. Works pretty easy, the surprising part was when I pulled the ball out, then put back in, (in a different position), it spun back to the same place. The marks lined right back up. I'm looking forward to trying out the balls this weekend. It comes with a pen, I didn't realize that and had purchased some markers. That's OK, I can still use them since they are different colors.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Nothing yet.

JIM W.
CHICAGO, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TECHNASONIC CHECK-GO PRO
March 5, 2011
I have had great experience with this product. I've only used the golf balls at practice due to the weather conditions in Chicago this time of the year but I see improvement already.
Pros:
I like the indicator light that tells you when the ball is at proper spin.

Atomic79
Blenheim, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Interesting
September 22, 2010
I have had a lot of fun with this but don't seem to notice a lot of difference with it in my game...although I'm not the best golfer so may be just me...but it does make lining up your puts very easy.

John
5 Stars
Technasonic Check-Go Pro
February 15, 2009
I\'ll admit that I totally thought this was a gimmick. Until my wife pointed out that only one player in the Buick Invitation wasn\'t lining up his putts using an equator line drawn on his ball. We added this little gem to our order and I have to say it was well worth it. I went from averaging over 3 putts per green on my last round to just over 2 putts per green yesterday. Kids, this is not a gimmick, it really does help line up your putts and the ball rolls a more true line. This will definitely help your putts whether you are a duffer or a scratch golfer.


Page 1 of 1