50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 20 Review(s)
Michael
Peoria, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb Driver!
June 29, 2014
Great driver. Hits clean and sounds phenomenal. Lightweight and a smooth swing with decent flex. Love love love!
Pros:
Consistent and smooth. Price. Sound.
Cons:
Difficult to keep clean.

FRANKO
OFALLON, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT BUY DRIVER
May 31, 2014
ALL AROUND GOOD DRIVER. GREAT FEEL, SOUND, AND NO COMPLAINT ABOUT THE DISTANCE. FOR THE PRICE, IT CAN'T BE BEATEN.
Pros:
FEEL, SOUND, DISTANCE, WORKABILITY.
Cons:
NONE

Doug
Sandoval Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Deal
May 30, 2014
Great distance and a very easy club to swing very good addition to bag and the price is right
Pros:
great distance easy to keep in fairway
Cons:
none

Dwayne
Bremerton, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for Great price
May 2, 2014
This is a great club for control and distance. Using this club next to a Taylor made Burner and I get the same results.

Steve
Detroit, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great performance from a great priced driver. Stiff shaft makes it great for my slice.
March 2, 2014
Feels and looks great. Cant beat the price either. I bought the 3 wood and hybrid 4 fairway too.

andy jones
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality for little money
February 9, 2014
I was told that these clubs really work but couldn't believe it when I saw the price. How wrong am I. Looks and works like an r11. Awesome
Pros:
Oh the price obviously
Cons:
None

David K
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 1, 2014
This tour edge driver is one exceptional driver. I didn't just because of the low price. I bought it because its a tour edge and this club didn't dissapoint me at all.
Pros:
Good feel, quality

Bruce Gibbs
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tour Edge Backdraft GT+ Driver
January 20, 2014
Well Balanced driver with good distance. Typical Tour Edge product so good quality.
Pros:
Well balanced, economically priced, efficient and effective.
Cons:
Not adjustable.

Frank
Westchester, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Satisfied
January 14, 2014
Great value for the money. Regular shaft a little weaker but perfect for me. In-between reg and senior. Great club
Pros:
as above
Cons:
as above

Lee
Hope Mills, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to swing.
December 8, 2013
Feels good and is very easy to swing. Didn't increase my distance as much as I wanted, but it is winter. Hope fully the distance incresaes when the weather warms up.

Brad
Washington, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feel
October 8, 2013
I haven't taken it out the course yet but it's working well on the range. Even on mishits it goes a good distance and stay on line better than my last driver. I took a chance on the 10.5 degree club even though I already hit it high, but I haven't notice a big drop off in distance. I would recommend this driver.
Pros:
straight
Cons:
10.5 degree is almost too much for someone that already hits it high.

Nick Mal
Bethpage, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy For The Money
October 3, 2013
I purchased this driver with the anticipation of switching out the shaft for a customer. Well, given the metals used, the construction and hosel depth, the shaft would not come out. I brought it to a club fitting place, and they could not get it out at first either but then finally it did. I re-shafted it with a Pro Launch Red and it ended up being a decent club. If you want to use it with the original shaft, buy it in Stiff because its a little whippy. I would recommend you don't try to re-shaft it.
Pros:
Nice muted white color Deep face Nice Sound
Cons:
Shaft Cheap grip

Bless
Australia
4 Stars
ok for the price
September 28, 2013
Cheap price, I recommend for someone who plays very rarely and don't want to spend too much for a driver

ES
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tour Edge products are great!
June 13, 2013
I consider myself better than average to good. Replaced my trusted old Ping Eye2s (one of the best irons sets ever still after many years) with Tour Edge irons. Liked them so much decided to get a T.E. driver, even though didnt really need it. Was using Adams and 230-240yds consistently but some accuracy probs, (swinger's fault, not club's). Was hesitant to buy without demo ing it, but got the Backdraft GT. Went to range, stiff breeze taking about 15-20yds off my shots. Hit my old Adams, normal distance adjusting for wind. Brought this club out and 3/4 swings were passing my Adams drives. I am middle aged but athletic (only 5'7), at full swing I was straight and carrying or bouncing into back fence of 250yd range, in the wind, with range rock balls. This club is a Howitzer! T.E. products are great, lifetime warranty, fraction of the price. Go with T.E., and spend your $$ on range and greens fees instead of clubs that arent going to improve your game just because of their brand name.
Pros:
Performance, price,Tour Edge lifetime warranty
Cons:
Not really a con but club is 1 inch longer than most drivers

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TE Backdraft GT
August 8, 2012
Is it the R11? No. But the Backdraft is a pretty solid pick at the 100 dollar range. I prefer Callaway for its lower spin rates, but this one is worth a demo if you have the chance. Stable and forgiving to be sure.
Pros:
price forgiveness

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
June 19, 2012
Doesn't have the finish and feel of a tour edge exotic, but it is a solid driver and probably one of the better ones in the price range.

John Goodburn
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good
June 18, 2012
I am very pleased with this club on the two occasions I have used it . I feel more confident and I am hoping that my golf will improve!
Pros:
It feels comfortable and looks good.

Hayes
Miami
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than tm r11 for 25 percent of the price
May 20, 2012
Head sets up great and the feel is awesome!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Daniel
United States
3 Stars
Well, it is only $100 bucks.
April 12, 2012
This club is a classic example of "you get what you pay for". The finish looks and feels cheap, the club makes a very weak sound at impact. The grip is cheap rubber and is tough to properly align. The ball takes off high and straight and it gets good distance. Not bad for the money.
Pros:
Decent distance and looks ok. Cheap.
Cons:
Cheap build and cheap looking finish. Weak sound.

The Shoe
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lotta bang for the buck!
March 1, 2012
I'm selling all my Cobra's, Burners, Diablo's and Speedline drivers! The Backdraft GT+ is better than any driver I've ever used. I've played 10 rounds with it and I'm more than happy with the results. I like the feel and the sound it makes on good hits. I'm no golf pro but this club seems to put less spin on the ball producing more roll and accurate drives.
Pros:
Everything! This is my third Tour Edge Club and I'm impressed with the performance. BUY IT!
Cons:
This club is unable to correct my swing flaws.