Account


By BOB
HALIFAX, N.S.
SATISFACTORY
October 3, 2013
ONLY USED THE CLUB A FEW TIMES OVER A FEW ROUNDS-IT DOES WORK PRETTY GOOD IN THE ROUGH AND I USED IT ON A DRY FAIRWAY ONCE AND IT WORKED OKAY. I HIT MY 4 WOOD FURTHER THAN THIS CLUB AND NORMALLY I USE A HYBRID FROM THE ROUGH . FOR THE PRICE IT WAS FUN TO TRY THIS CLUB BUT I WILL STICK TO MY 4WOOD AND HYBRIDS AS NEEDED. PROBABLY GIVE TO MY BROTHER AS HE IS IN THE ROUGH MORE OFTEN THAN I AM.
ProsDOES WORK FROM THE ROUGH
ConsSHORTER DISTANCE THAN A NORMAL 3 WOOD
By john
yorktown,Virginia
Great club and great price!
September 24, 2013
This 3 wood is well designed and balanced because of the the sole,shaft and hot face.Great off the tee as well as off the fairway,including the rough too.Price from RB couldn't be matched anywhere!
ProsHead design and great shaft
Consnone
By James
Lubbock, Texas
Fantastic for the price
September 10, 2013
With shipping: $60. Also, one of the better 3 woods I've hit. There are better clubs out there, but they'll be $100 a piece more. I shoot a 6 handicap on 18 and this club isn't benieth my skill level.
ProsNeat head shape for poor lying balls.
ConsGrip is ok. Ill replace it within 6 months.
By Bob
Las Vegas
Tour Edge Fairway Wood
September 2, 2013
Fantastic club Fantastic price Ball fires off club face straight and long Would recommend to anyone wanting more distance from fairway
By pete
brockport, new york
tour edge golf- exotics fairway wood
September 1, 2013
easy to hit very pleased with product
By Frank
Jacksonville, FL
Unbelievable for the price
August 28, 2013
I have been looking for a 15 degree 3 wood, without having to pay over $100. To find a Tour Edge for this price is truly unbelievable. For this price, I jumped on it. I find the club very easy to hit and I do not hook it as much as some of my other clubs. Also, it's a great club out of the rough.
ProsGood shaft, easy to hit, great accuracy.
ConsNone
By Alex
NH
TE Exotic
August 26, 2013
Delivered efficiently and on time looks good and sets up great for me
ProsQuality piece of equipment at a fraction of original MSRP
Consunable to get the 5 and 7 metal at same price.
By Gabby
Plainview, Texas
Tour Edge Exotics Trilogy Rail 3 Wood
August 24, 2013
5 starts for Rock Bottom; 3 stars for the 3-wood. As always, service from Rock Bottom was exceptionally good. The price could not be beat. The 3-wood did not perform as well as hoped; but, it's better than my old 3-wood. Nice fee, nice setup. Unfortunately, I can hit my Bazooka HT Max D 5 wood farther. In my hands, the club did not produce the high flight trajectory advertised; distance is medicore. I'm a 60-year-old, 3 handicap golfer, still looking for the "perfect" 3 wood for my swing to push my scores down into the low 70s. Need more loft and distance from my 3-wood.
ProsNice setup. Nice "feel" due to light weight. Well made. Phenomenal price for the quality. Would serve some folks well.
ConsBall flight never got more than 15 feet off the ground for me. Distance was disappointing around 200 to 210 yards. Can hit 5 wood 220 to 230. Tour Edge Bazooka HT Max D are better clubs in my hands.
By K
S. Fla.
As advertised
August 22, 2013
Only Tour Edge woods in bag. This has replaced my other TE 3 wood. Easier to hit; excellent shaft.
By Kenneth
Singapore
Easy to launch from any Lie
August 21, 2013
This is really a very good 3 wood whereby it is so easy to launch from any lie. This club will replace my trusty Callaway Diablo Big Bertha in my bag. For its price, it is really a steal.
Pros-Easy to launch from any lie. -Value for money.
ConsNothing at all in fact.
By Tony
Dublin Ohio
Great Club for the $$$$$
August 17, 2013
Only been out one time with the club found it easy to strike the ball in the low rough
ConsWish a Senior shaft was available
By siggi
Vancouver, BC
Best Club in the bag
August 16, 2013
Extremely easy to hit, every time the ball flies long and straight. For tight tee shots and of course straight, long shots from the fairways and out of the rough
Prosunbelievably good club at this price
By Mo
Peoria, IL
Great Distance Fairway Wood
August 12, 2013
Bought this club on recommendations from others and comments. I was looking for a club that was easy to hit, good distance, and wouldn't break the bank. This club was priced very well and I needed a 3 wood to help out with the longer second shots on Par 5's and Par 4's where a driver might be too long. I was also looking for something that was easier to hit - and this club was advertised as being that - so I figured I'd give it a shot. I'm happy to report that this club is very close to as advertised. It's crazy long - at least more than I anticipated. The ball, when hit properly, just pops off the driver face effortlessly. It does take a little getting used to the head/bottom side "fin" (for my height, tends to make me tilt the club face forward). Also, the lack of an alignment indicator on the top took a little getting used to (a small mark with a permanent marker helped give me something to assist). However, a very good club that met my expectations (and warranty is great too) - plan to try some other TE products in the future.
ProsGreat distance Solid build/feel
ConsNo center indicator on club head Tour velvet grip (some may like this)
By Tom
Seattle
Nice!
August 9, 2013
Took me a few holes to get used to the shorter shaft length, but then hit long, high and straight.
By Tony
Austin, TX
Great value
July 30, 2013
Very good product, only negative is i wished i would have gone with the X-flex, but with time i will adjust. Product lives up as advertised.
By john
glasgow
great club
July 21, 2013
great club off the fairway as well as the rough.
Proslooks price everything
Consnone
By Nick
Dallas, TX
All purpose 3W
July 20, 2013
Been having big trouble w my driver prior to buying this to replace a very old 3W which I hardly used. This club is great off the tee, first cut ,fairway...you name it. For a great price too. My first Tour Edge purchase definitely did not disappoint!
ProsEasy to play with Versatile Cost
By Dion
Sacramento, CA
Straight hitter
July 20, 2013
This club is great! Easy to hit and when you connect the ball travels straight and far. Definitely a good buy!
ProsVery user friendly
By Pcgolfer
Iowa
Trilogy 15* Fairway Wood
July 10, 2013
This club caused me to pull my Ping G15 3 wood out of my bag. Every other club in my bag is a G15... All the way from 3 hybrid to lob wedge. That also includes a G15 Driver. The only exception is my oddesey putter. I'd prefer to have all pings. THIS ONE IS A LITTLE BETTER OUT OF THE ROUGH
ProsStraight Nice Weight Straight
By Chad
st. paul
Easy to Hit
July 9, 2013
I have tried several 3 woods, and tried this out of desperation, may not be the longest 3 wood, but very easy to hit.
ProsExotics Quality
By Ed
MA
Great Club
July 7, 2013
Our club has several long par 4s. I am always looking for a good 3 wood. So far this one is working!
Prosgets the ball out of the rough
By Bill R.
Orlando, FL
What a club
July 1, 2013
This club was recommended to me by a fellow golfer and i daresay this is the best e wood I have ever hit. extremely forgiving on off center hits and gained at least 30 yards over previous club.
Prosdistance, feel, accurate
By mauricio
Tulsa, OK
Awesome club!
June 29, 2013
Very surprise on how well this clubs perform.
Proseverything
Consn/a
By Joey
Marion, NC
Awesome
June 19, 2013
This is my favorite 3 wood I have owned. I have a Tour Spoon RBZ that was around $300, a Cobra 4+, and I hit this one way better off the fairway and tee. I hooked it up with an Iomic grip and put it in my bag for good.
ProsPrice Feel Looks Explosion
By nvr2old
California
Sleeper!
June 18, 2013
Very easy to hit this club. Stock shaft is excellent and club goes straight and long. I hit the 3+ wood about 240 of the tee. It is a great alternative to the driver when you need to keep it in the fairway. Now I know why Tour Edge is known for their fairway woods, this one does not disappoint and is a steal at the Price RockBottom sells it for.
By GB
Chicago, USA
Nothing wrong with straight....
June 18, 2013
Like my headline says, this club is straight as an arrow. If you like to work the ball, this might not be your club, but if you're looking for straight distance, then you've found it. It launches high straight shots from off the tee and from the fairway or rough. I would say this is the ideal fairway wood for a mid to high handicapper.
ProsVery forgiving. Just aim and shoot.
ConsDistance is less than I'd expected and the ball flight is high. Performs more like a hybrid than a fairway wood, in my opinion.
By fuzzy
WV
Good club for a good price.
June 17, 2013
I have several different fairway woods and for the money this club cannot be touched. Long and straight off of the tee and fairway. That's about all that I can say.
ProsControl, distance off of tee and fairway and price.
Consn/a
By Richard Patterson
Furlong, PA
Much better than my old fairway 3 wood
June 17, 2013
I hit this iron 90% straighter and about 10 yards longer than my old fairway wood. Disappointed that the hybrid is out of stock at Rockbottom - I really wanted to add it to the bag.
ProsForgiving, long
ConsNothing
By JSP
Chicago, IL
3w 13 degree stiff = Straight
June 11, 2013
It's very tough to miss a fairway with this 3wood. Solid contact off the tee and out of the rough. Not as long as some of my previous 3 woods but close
Prosstraight consistent
By Bill
Atlanta, GA
As advertised.
June 4, 2013
It was a new club.
By david
NJ
Nice Fairway wood !
June 4, 2013
I like this wood very comfort and easy to swing
By Jim
Canton
Best club I ever hit
June 2, 2013
Hitting straight bombs
By Robert
Stuarts Draft, Va
Much Better Than Expected
May 21, 2013
I bought this almost in desperation. I have tried various other 3 woods and I got very little comfort or consistency. I went with this and the reviews and guess what? You uys are right plus I read pretty good things in golf digest. Looks Like I can finally let go of my Taylor Made 2008 Burner. This 3 wood out performs my old TM with better hits, sound, and forgiveness. Great Price too! Thanks RB
ProsNot a white top Feels nice Shaft
ConsNothing at the moment
By Greg McDonald
Pasadena, Ca
Awesome Club are an awesome price
May 19, 2013
This club has helped my game so much. Today my best shot from the fairway with it was pin high on a 2288 uphill shot.
By Seattle guy
Seattle, WA
Magical
May 7, 2013
I am a hacker who plays about 6 rounds of golf a year. I normally shoot 98 to 100 without fail...until I bought this 3 wood. Seriously. I have only played 2 rounds with it, but I have hit it long and straight EVERY SINGLE TIME. This is coming from a guy who normally drives the crap out the ball one hole and then barely makes it past the women's tee box the next. I can't tell you anything useful about the weight ditribution, or the hostel, or the shaft, or the face, or whatever other technical jargon people use. I can only tell you that it works.
ProsIt is magical (for me)
By John
Louisville, Ky.
Trilogy rail Hits straight
May 5, 2013
I am a High 70 to a low 80's golfer. I only play about 1 time a week. I am 61. I have found this club to be very straight. Easy to hit from just about any lie but not as long as most 3 woods (15 degrees) I have played. Would still recommend.
ProsEasy to hit. Very straight.
ConsNot as long as some 3 woods.
By KT
Utah
Great club
April 30, 2013
This fairway wood is very solid. One of my favorite parts about it is how hot it comes off the face. You will feel it the first time you hit it. Additionally it is very easy to get up in the air, even out of the rough. Tour Edge makes some great products that I really recommend everyone trying. I am a 3 handicap and I have tested everything out there...
ProsHot face Easy to hit GREAT price
By Scott
Western Australia
Excellent
April 29, 2013
This club i have in 13* and 16.5*. Very easy to hit and get good ball flight. Shaft is excellent GD Tour AD. I have them both in stiff and they play more like a firm. Very good product and RBG price is outstanding.
ProsShaft Sound Easy to hit Price
ConsHead cover not my favorite
By ken
mount vernon, wa
The real deal
April 28, 2013
I was pleasantly suprised how good these woods are. Great shaft. Excellent feel at impact and very good distance.
Prosgreat quality very long
By Manton
Medford, MA
Great Feel and Solid Impact
April 25, 2013
I love the feel of the club and the impact always feels great. Hitting it off the ground is easy and my ball is going further and straighter. Would definitely recommend Tour Edge to people even though not as well known as some other brands.
ProsFeel Contact Price
Cons
By John Wanschers
NSW Aust.
Great and straight
April 23, 2013
This club has given me another 30-40 metres on to my second shot distance on the fairway. It now makes 380-400metre Par 4's very reachable in 2 shots. Great club.
ProsLong and straight with no obvious faults.
ConsNone yet
By Mike
NZ
Buy It, you won't be sorry
April 20, 2013
sometimes the price can flatter to decieve but in this case you truely get value-for-money. I read a review that says it doesn't get as much distance as others but I don't agree with that. While not a top-notch golfer, I can easily hit this over 220 metres (we use metres not yeards in NZ). Not sure if that's exceptional or average but either way it gets you far enough down the fairway to be happy. Ver easy to hit and very forgiving. Mis hits still seem to "get up". Bought htis with the exotics 3# hybrid and very happy with the pair. A great option, off the tee, on the days that the driver isn't "going".
ProsEasy to shape shots, forgiving distance, crushes the ball
Consnothing thus far
By Joe
Arizona
Rail Fairway Wood
April 17, 2013
Trilogy made me think three of what? In fact it was simple in as much the club is very well made, value for money, plus it hits out of the second cut and a little longer as if it was in the fairway! I was concerned at the appearance or the heel form of the base until I hit it and then I realized it had no bearing as to the lay of the club. In fact it hits just as well with an open or closed face depending what you want the ball to do . I am looking for a Driver and a Five wood with the same design to see if I I can improve with all three. In short it was a great buy as sold by RockBottom Golf..
ProsSimple to hit and easy to define your aim point. .
ConsThe head cover was not the easiest to take off and replace.
By Fred Pucylowski
Whiting, NJ
Tour Edge, the little known magic sticks!
April 17, 2013
Bought the driver, great club, I can hit it and I can control it. Very forgivable. Decided on a new 3 wood, and did not make a mistake selecting my Tour Edge. Coming off an Adams and I hit the Tour Edge longer, straighter, and more consistent. Try it today, you won't be sorry.
ProsFriendly look at address, even friendlier on contact. Priced right at Rock Bottom, along with fast delivery using standard shipping. I'm happy with the club and am sure you'll be also.
By Trey
Longmont Co
Great, Can't miss
April 16, 2013
I was having trouble with my 5 wood and 3 wood. Getting this 4 wood solved my issuses. The 4 wood is easy to hit goes very far (239-259 yds ). I have not hit a bad shot with it yet.
Prosprice looks hits easy and far
Consnothing to dislike
By Dale
Huntley, IL
Great value
April 15, 2013
I hit this club well after only a few swings. Good out of any lie.
Prosversatility in the long grass
Consaverage distance
By brent
columbia, ct
great feel
April 11, 2013
hits just like a more expensive club
Prosgreat feel and look
Consgrip
By David
Berwyn, IL
Easy to hit, very forgiving and long
April 10, 2013
The first time I hit this club was off the short grass of the tee box (with no tee) on a par four. The drive was straight and went 250 yards (I don't hit my driver that far most of the time and I am usually in the other fairway). I am a high handicap golfer 25+ and I have found this club to be very forgiving, easy to hit from any lie and with a lot of distance. The unique sole of the club did not give me any problems and feels like it helps to straighten out the face in my inconsistent swing. The ball sounds and feels good coming off the face. I would definitely recommend this club, especially if you have had trouble hitting your driver or fairway 3 wood. This one is a keeper.
ProsVery forgiving Easy to hit from any lie Long on distance Nice looking club head cover included
ConsNothing
By chillidip189
Sydney, NSW
Love it - it's straight; isn't a hooking machine; delivers
April 10, 2013
I like this fairway wood. I'm happy to sledge others that don't fit what I'm looking for on this site. I believe a truly felt review can offer some more insight that just patter that is gratuitous and either pro RBG or the OEM. I bought the 4wd. I play off 6 - a real 6 competition based - not just country club gambling games with my mates with mulligans and leatheries and all that other nonsense . I actually like this club. It goes well and is well suited with the same model hybrids. NOTE - It's not longer than others - I've had TM fairways that were much longer- but I like the feel of the shaft. Strange - it is a confidence thing that when you flush one it is not that the balls goes longer but it goes where you want it to. So from 220 out I'd rather go to the bank on something that is going to go where I hope it will and end up putting rather than having to chip out from the trees or the sides. Good luck with what you decide.
ProsLove the shaft and feel of shots when well struck. Not a hooking machine
ConsNot much Not the longest Fway out there but who cares if the ball ends up going on the road you hoped it would travel. Rather have a longer putt than a chip from the tree roots or heavy rough.
By bruce tesmer
spring, tx
difficult to mis-hit with this club
April 3, 2013
as the club face comes into the hitting zone the arrowhead pyramid on the club head sole keeps the face tracking on a straight line to the ball, so the face is square at impact. The ball may be pulled or pushed but always flies straight. Its the easiest fairway wood to hit consistently on line which builds confidence quickly.
ProsIt always hits the ball on a straight line. Bubba Watson wouldn't like it because you can't work the ball only hit it straight!
Consit took me too long to discover it
By Jflorida
St. Petersburg, FL
Very forgiving fairway wood
April 1, 2013
Good distance and clean hits even on tight lies.
ProsPicks up the ball in moderately high rough or tight fairway lies.
ConsNot as long as some other fairway woods I've hit.
By Robert
Michigan
STEALTH LIKE
April 1, 2013
A pure killing stick! Loooooooooong penetrating ball flight.Easy to hit from any lie. Hasn't sure what flex reg or stiff. Went with stiff and works great.
Prosfit and finish is a work of art Impact sound balance and easy of ball striking. Cool head cover
ConsNone
By Steve
White Rock, BC
Do you like to hit the ball in the middle of the fairway?
March 26, 2013
I was told by a very good golfer that in order to give yourself a chance to score pars that you must stay in the fairway on your way from the tee to the green. I wasn't getting that job done with my old fairway woods and my score card showed it. My fairway shots were inconsistent and often into the hazards. I bought this 3 wood with the 5 wood. The change was not just that this club was easy to hit. For me the change was that these clubs consistently send the ball where I aim it. Then I learned to keep the integrity of my swing together and applied it to other clubs. I stopped using my driver and now have taken it out again with much better results...and my scores show it. My golfing buddies notice it and have commented on the dramatic improvement to my game.
ProsHits straight Consistent Hits long Its much more fun to play
ConsIt is light so club speed slows in long grass...that is why you buy the hybrids in this product line
By John
Pembroke, MA
Excellent Clubs
November 4, 2012
Earlier this year I purchased a Trilogy Rail 5 and 3 wood. I loved my old fairway woods but I wanted to see if something newer could kick them out of the bag...and these certainly did. These are great looking, very forgiving, long fairway woods. I have been hitting the 3 wood so consistently I use it off the tee probably more than my driver. It's great from the fairway, too. The appearance takes a few swings to get used to, as it looks hard to hit off a tight light with the way the sole is designed, but once you hit one pure you'll have nothing but confidence in it. It actually helps when you chunk the ball as it does keep the face square. All in all these are fantastic clubs. If you're in the market for new woods or are even curious like I was, do yourself a favor and grab one. Nothing touches them for price and performance
Proslong forgiving consistent
Consnothing
By Steve
Waterloo, Illinois
Long and Straight
September 25, 2012
This club has a very solid feel to it. I bought a four wood and the distance is long and 90% of shots are straight. Looking to buy more Tour Edge clubs in the future.
ProsSolid feel and long!
ConsNone
By Justin
Hickory, NC
Great Golf Club
August 19, 2012
Have nearly completed my set of clubs with all Tour Edge products, this club being the latest addition. Bought the 3 wood with stiff shaft last week and love it. Have played one round with it and left the driver at home. Missed only 1 fairway and was consistently 250 plus, off the tee box with no tee. Club is wonderful.
ProsEverything
By Milesy
Nelson, New Zealand
Just what I needed
July 20, 2012
I've always struggled with hitting the ball out of the rough, and also with getting elevation from lower lofted clubs. My new 16.5* 4W has dealt with both of those problems and is also rediculously easy to hit off the tee. It's as long as my old 3W which is now out of the bag. Great club.
ProsForgiveness Useability Accuracy Length
ConsNothing
By Andrew
Adelaide
Glides through the turf
June 19, 2012
Really easy to hit from any lie, great controllable club
By Jason
Florence, AL
Best club in my bag.
June 13, 2012
Bought the 3 Wood version late last year. The first round I played after finally bagging my driver on a short course - I shot the best round of my life. Used it off tee on par 5 and on next shot as well...missed the 8 ft. eagle put by 3 inches. It is brilliant from the rough...it's as if it ignores it completely. Great sound and has the most solid feel of any club in my bag. I'm trying to keep from buying the 5W since I have a TM hybrid 3 iron that is close in loft but I'll probably break down if RBG gives me a good enough reason $$$$.
ProsSolid feel Great shaft Extremely forgiving Hit farther than my driver (my fault I'm sure)
ConsShould have bagged my driver sooner
By Overpar
Atlanta, Ga
easy to hit
May 7, 2012
I went looking for a fairway club to help me on longer par 4's. I read about this club, & thought it would go well with my Tour Edge driver. The ball comes off the club well from any lie, but it works really well from the rough or even the fringe. I saw someone write that it doesnt invoke confidence from a flat lie in the middle of the fairway because of the Vee on the sole, well I can say that's where the club shines, the ball comes of quick & clean and goes a long way.
Pros set up top shelf shaft
Consgets dirty
By Rob
Ct
Very Solid
April 18, 2012
When people are given free points toward future purchases from RBG, the natural reaction is to lean toward a more favorable rating I believe. Favorable ratings sell more products. It is a clever marketing angle from RBG. Knowing this going in, I will try to be as objective as possible. BUY THIS CLUB. IT IS LONG, FORGIVING, AND VERSATILE.

Page 1 of 1