50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$119.99
4.5 Stars based on 35 Review(s)
Ron
Weed Ca.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice for the price or starter in Golf !
May 8, 2013
the don't seem to hit much different then my old Warrior clubs
Pros:
price was right and they seem to drive the ball well
Cons:
so far nothing much different than my old Warrior clubs !

Chad
Imperial, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice clubs for price
May 2, 2013
Very nice weight to the club very easy to swing and very forgiving
Pros:
Like the hybrids they hit great great feel and forgiving
Cons:
Not sure they seem to go as far as by other clubs use to but could be me getting older

ken
mount vernon, wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great beginner set
April 28, 2013
If your just starting out or are a weekend warrior this is probably the best deal on the market. Top quality clubs and very forgiving.
Pros:
price quality ease of use
Cons:
not quite as long as some clubs

Craig
Mentor, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set!
April 10, 2013
This is my first set I have ever purchased, new to golf but this set improved my game right away. My hits are very consistent with accuracy and distance. I love this set and am currently looking to get the matching fairway wood!
Pros:
Look great

Ron (Foxie) Wolfe
Manchester,Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greatest Golf purchase ever
April 3, 2013
Great price,quality and appearance. This old 14 handicapper is on his way to career rounds~~starting to know how the pro's feel~
Pros:
Feel good and playability is outstanding.
Cons:
None

Mike Kop
Buffalo NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
February 27, 2013
Ball flies straight and far Great feel These are a bargain
Cons:
Nothing

Joseph
Alpharetta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice clubs
February 25, 2013
good weight helps me hit consistently with this iron set. got it for about $100 at RBG. hard to beat that
Pros:
good quality and playability

Sam
APO, AP
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellence set of club
February 24, 2013
I bought this set as an alternate set. The clubs look great and feel great when you hit them. They are forgiving and easy to use.
Pros:
price
Cons:
none

John
Philly area
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Preliminary Assessment
February 23, 2013
Weather too bad to try on course, but my inital assessment is that they have a great feel, good balance. I will update the review once I get a chance to get out.

Ben
North Liberty, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
February 20, 2013
Excellent, as advertised

Chas
Anna Maria Island, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tour gives the edge
February 15, 2013
Clubs feel good, weighted and well constructed,
Pros:
Time will tell

Paul F.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bazooka HT Max
February 13, 2013
I was ordering a Tour Edge Trilogy 4 Hybrid to go with my 3, noticed this special for the set of Bazooka HT Max Irons. Ordered them too.
Pros:
Tour Edge Warranty. Thinner soles, 2 hybrids and decent looks.
Cons:
Irons felt a little heavy for me. A friend tried them and bought them from me for the same price, I paid for them.

Mark
Branson West, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal on a Full set of irons/hybrids
February 13, 2013
I have not used the clubs as yet, but I have swung them. I like the weighting of them, and they are good to look at. Bazooka is a brand name that has been around for some time. Anxious to try them.
Pros:
Look of clubs, feel while swinging. price
Cons:
nothing

Old Car Dog
The Great White North
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can you say VALUE?
February 13, 2013
Quality and workmanship look outstanding. Can't wait for the snow to go away so I can play them. Seem as if these will help me get a higher shot trajectory than I have been getting from my old clubs. This is something that I have wanted (and needed) for a couple of frustrating years.
Pros:
Quality AND Value are outstanding
Cons:
nothing yet

George
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
unreal deal for the price
February 13, 2013
really enjoyed the games I have played with the clubs, a nice havey sole to get through the ball. Bought just because of the price but I will play these not my burner's
Pros:
stated above

Redwood George
Sonoma County, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great game-improvement iron for $300 per set, a steal at this price!
January 29, 2013
Played the HT Max irons for a year and a half until I upgraded this spring. I paid just shy of $300 for the full set back then and thought it was a great bargain. At these Rock Bottom prices it's a no brainer for any beginner who wants to upgrade to a good game improvement iron. The irons swing a bit on the heavy side but that actually helps you slow down your swing and gives more stability through contact. Most of the weight is low in the sole of the club so getting down on the ball is a breeze, the face has a very clean feel on contact and has a very generous sweet spot. While I've upgraded my irons to a "mid-game improvement" iron I still play the hybrids and just love the feel and balance through the swing.
Pros:
Good balance Forgiving face Good feedback
Cons:
A bit on the heavy side

Jim
Pevely, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
January 14, 2013
Have not played yet, but the weight, feel, balance, all seem great. A few practice swings but feel good. I use a midsize grip so I re-gripped.
Pros:
So far everything.
Cons:
Nothing

Stu
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No More slice
January 10, 2013
Ultimate Game improvement club at super budget price
Pros:
No more slice, much straighter similar distance to old clubs Build Quality Price
Cons:
Nothing

John
Pembroke, MA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not As Good As I Was Hoping
January 4, 2013
I only used these for one round before the weather turned and took them out without having any practice or warm-ups, and keeping that in mind, I did not like them as much as I'd hoped. I just never hit a crisp shot with them all day; no terrible shots but also no great ones. I imagine this would get better with practice, but at the same time I don't see them feeling as good as my XCG3s even when well struck. I did love the hybrids, however, and walked away impressed with them. I'd say the irons (so far anyways) are average/3 stars and the hybrids were 4 star clubs
Pros:
great looking great price excellent hybrids
Cons:
could not get a good feel for them

Mark
Glendale AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New to playing golf
January 3, 2013
These clubs, even though I have only used them a few times, helps me hit the ball better then my old clubs.
Pros:
Price and quality

John
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I could not believe the price and quality
December 18, 2012
My friend has a set and we play, a foursome, every Tuesday as well as a game other days. This friend has the Tour Edge set shown above, although he is left handed an I'm right I liked the feel of the clubs and started looking around.
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Bill
Minneapolis MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast easy and great deal
December 11, 2012
Have the woods, wanted to add the irons. Great deal, cannot wait for the snow to melt
Pros:
Hybrids included
Cons:
NA

bob schroeder
louisville, ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs
December 11, 2012
easy to hit, square setup, solid feel even on off hits.
Pros:
good value for the price
Cons:
nothing

Colin Robertson
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of irons
December 10, 2012
The ease that they hit even if you hit it off center
Pros:
How solid they hit

Jim D
PSL, FL.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like the feel of the clubs.
November 16, 2012
Played 3 rounds, clubs hit longer and really nice height. The price is really easy to take.
Pros:
The perimeter weighting helps with offcenter strikes, the clubs just feel better, they also look pretty darn good.
Cons:
Will probably change the grips.

Chad
Corning, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of Irons
November 15, 2012
This is a Great product and you can not find it anywhere else but here for the price!! I was Hitting Better my first game playing with them.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

George
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit
November 13, 2012
These clubs get the ball up and high with little effort. A good set for the price. I mainly bought for the two hybrids but ended up hitting them all.
Pros:
easy to hit

brendan
wanganui, new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice clubs
November 13, 2012
recieved fast no hassles, great beginner clubs

Mike
Coral Springs,Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW
November 2, 2012
Haven't bought a new set of clubs in 25 years , I can say technology has changed immensely . These clubs hit unbelievable straight as an arrow. I have never used a hybrid before , they are great and get a crazy amount of distance. These clubs are fantastic no issues have an expensive look without the pricetag.
Pros:
Style is great , clubs look tough
Cons:
Nothing

phil
Bellingham, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very consistent
November 1, 2012
I love the irons. Great feel and consistency. Not as happy with hybrids, but they are ok.
Pros:
feel and consistency
Cons:
hybrids

Larry
Plano, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Max GI irons at a great price
October 22, 2012
I've been playing these irons for about 2 months now, and I'm very satisfied. Quality construction, great feel and weighting, very forgiving, and a great price. A perfect set of irons for the brand newbie.
Pros:
Lifetime warranty Quality construction Solid Max GI features Bargain price
Cons:
nothing

Gene
Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HT Max Combo
September 26, 2012
Ordered clubs on Saturday and received them on Tuesday. Went and played right away , very good clubs. Even though I messed on my order they still sent a free head cover for the freight. I don't like to rate anything a five but the price makes this one..
Pros:
Long Forgiving Bargain Execellent service

Michael
Marshall, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Combo Set
September 18, 2012
I have had this set for about a month now. I find them very forgiving. I was playing with Tour Edge Jmax Irons for the last 7 years and liked them. I did not find additional distance but have more control and they are easier to hit. I am a 16 handicap. And Rock Bottom Golf made the transaction very smooth. I bought theses iron when they were $169.00 and I thought they were a great deal, at $139.00 it is an out of this world deal.
Pros:
Forgiveness
Cons:
None

nick
Sacramento, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tour Edge Golf- HT-Max 2x6 Combo Irons 3-PW Graphite/Steel
September 18, 2012
Excellent deal! Tour Edge knows how to make a great product with the added cost of advertisements. These clubs are easy to hit and really forgiving on off hits. The distance is farther than my previous set and they have a clean ball contact feel. I highly recommend these clubs and with the prices you can't go wrong.

Veb Venci
Georgetown, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent irons and excellent price
August 27, 2012
I was very pleased with the Tour Edge Golf-HT-Max 2x6 Combo Irons. I have been out with it twice and i noticed that i need to club down with my new irons. I'm hitting them at least 10 yards longer than my 5-year old Nike CPR's.
Pros:
Distance and of course the price


Page 1 of 1