Account


4.5 Stars based on 44 reviews
By Sean
Deptford,NJ
Awesome wedges!!!
May 19, 2013
Great set of wedges! Price was perfect. Ive had Taylormade wedges and these are just as good.
By lee mahoney
new zealand
real nice
May 13, 2013
goods as purchaced cheers
Prosreal nice
By Steve
SoCal
Decent for the price
May 5, 2013
The first thing I noticed was that all three wedges seem to have high bounce. I tend to be a sweeper rather than a digger, so the high bounce probably isn't best suited to my swing style. I can still make it work, even though it's a bit tricky to do so. I doubt I can find another set of wedges for just $50 that's any better, so make do with these until I save up or find a hot deal on something better.
ProsBang for the buck
ConsHigh bounce
By David
Sault ste marie, Canada
tour edge wedges
May 2, 2013
Tour edge is a largely underrated company. I love these wedges ! So smooth on full shots, and the ball pops right off the face when chipping. Why spend more than double for cleveland wedges, when these are just as good!
ProsWeight Grip Forgiveness
ConsA little heavier, but I like wedges like that. Some people may not
By Ray
Kansas City
Can't Beat the Price.
April 25, 2013
These are good quality wedges for the price of one name brand you get three. They perform well from all lies and the they have a soft feel because of the insert.
ProsPrice and Quality
By phillip
Los Angeles, CA
Great Deal for Beginner Set
April 23, 2013
Awesome feel and easy flow through impact. Very happy...
By phillip
Los Angeles, CA
Great Deal for Beginner Set
April 23, 2013
Awesome feel and easy flow through impact. Very happy...
By Don
West Jordan, UT
Great value
April 16, 2013
Good value
ProsPrice value
Consnone
By don
oakdale, ca
great value
April 16, 2013
these clubs work well from all different types of lies and produce good backspin.
Proseasy to make good contact
Consnone
By Dale
Huntley, IL
Great set for price
April 15, 2013
Had a tour edge sand/gap wedge set and lost the sand wedge last year so I was playing with a mix of brands ect. I wanted to have a consistent set of wedges, and tour edge is always a quality club for the price. These clubs are great for my game, they are easy to hit for full shots, around the green, and from the sand.
ProsGreat set, great price
Consnone
By Brent
COLUMBIA,CT
good deal
April 15, 2013
nice feeling clubs for the price
Prosprice
By Todd Brown
Ravenna Michigan
exceptional value
March 25, 2013
I found that the clubs were very accurate for direction and distance in a consistent manner. every shot made was within a ten foot diameter of each other.
ProsThe price for the quality of club was in my opinion very good.
ConsGiven the price I paid, there is nothing that I did not like about the clubs.
By Billy
Louisiana
Great value. Great Product.
March 15, 2013
Happy with the wedges.
By glenn sullivan
australia
bite
March 12, 2013
couldn't believe the bite of the 60 degress, impressive
Prosnil
Consnil
By Mike
Silverdale, Washington
Great clubs
February 26, 2013
Great wedges for new players and price is great
ProsPrice
By Robb
San Antonio, TX
Not up to my expectations
February 24, 2013
I have played with Tour Edge before and I liked the clubs. They are generally well built. These clubs are fine and for newer golfers they may be even better than fine, but for me, they have way too much bounce on them. The clubs are not bad, but on hard decks like we often have in Texas, the extra bounce just does not work well for wedges.
ConsToo much bounce
By Reverend Lee
Euclid, Ohio
Very nice wedge set
January 31, 2013
The wedges arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I already have a set of Tour Edge irons and these match quite well (Tour Edge is seriously under rated .. in case you didn't know). Granted, Its January and I've only had a chance to hit them into a net, but it was solid contact right from the very first swing. I cannot wait for the first warm day on the practice range to really give them a work out, but they are quality wedges so I'm confident they will perform well. Thanks again RBG!
ProsClean look and nice feel Match my existing set of Tour Edge irons Price! Just over $50 for 3 quality wedges! wOw!
Consnothing to dislike
By david m
boynton beach fl
good wedges
January 14, 2013
once i get used to them im sure they will cut strokes off my game
Prosthe grips
Consscratch easly
By Jinxok
Oklahoma
Liked these so much, I bought a second set
January 1, 2013
Originally I bought the 60 wedge and liked it. So I got the 56 and 52 and liked these as well. I thought since I liked these wedges so much I would buy a second set to have for spares.
ProsThese wedges work well for my swing and game.
By gary
va
happy
December 13, 2012
love the grips, looks good for an inexpensive set of wedges but miss the u-groves.
By Dylan chambers
Tucson az
Good clubs
November 14, 2012
Used them about five times, great clubs good grips well money used on these
By Bill
San Antonio, TX
Great wedges for the money
November 10, 2012
I bought these based on the reviews online and am very happy with them. I am 6'4" and had them lengthened to match my pitching wedge and jumbo Golf Pride grips to match the rest of my set. They are a bit heavy but I find that is turning out to be beneficial with shot making but a disadvantage when walking the course. The grooves bite well into ball to give you control of your shots. If you are in the market for new wedges and don't want to drop a lot of money, I think you will be happy with these.
ProsPrice Good grooves to impart spin
ConsA tad heavy - adds noticeable weight to your bag.
By A. Cohen
Pittsburgh, Pa
great for the money
November 10, 2012
these Tour Edge wedges are really well made and are quality built for the price. The grips are upscale and I've used them in wet weather and the tackiness remains on the clubs. I've used Nike and Callaway irons in the past and these Tour Edge clubs have every bit as good response as the more expensive brands. I recommend them highly
By Paulo
San Diego, CA
Great tour edge golf 3-wedge set
November 9, 2012
Great set of wedges. Changed the grip, took them out the next day. Had a very good round wedges helped a lot around the green. Best $60.00 bucks I've spent in a while.
ProsFeel
Consgrips
By DOUG SMITH
ALABAMA
THREE LIFESAVERS
November 7, 2012
THESE 3 CLUBS HAVE MANAGED TO CUT 6 STROKES FROM MY SCORE, I DIDNT HAVE A GOOD WEDGE AND THESE 3 ARE GREAT. THE PRICE WAS GREAT TOO. THEY FEEL GOOD IN MY HANDS AND MY CONFIDENCE IS GROWING, I SHOT MY FIRST 39 YESTERDAY AND I AM 70.
ProsGREAT PRICE AND GOOD CLUBS
By nadg63
Australia
Bargain buy wedges!
November 7, 2012
Bought these wedges as 'spares/back-ups' so have only taken them out on the course once just to give them a try. Found that off the fairway attacking the green they sure put a fair amount of spin on the ball, but for some reason had trouble using both the 56* and 60* out of bunkers!? Not really sure why as I have no problems with my regular wedges, Mizuno MP-T's - they just felt clumsy and wanted to play fat, probably just need to use them a bit more to dial in to them? Overall though happy with the purchase, especially at such a low price, 3 quality wedges for less than $50, got to be a bargain! :-)
ProsGreat price Look/feel good, (from fairway) Spin the ball very well
ConsStruggling with them out of sand for some reason? (bounce issue!?)
By Dave
Harrisburg, PA
Great wedgeset for the price
November 6, 2012
Can't beat the price. Great set of wedges
ProsPrice. Nice set
By Jim
South West Rocks, Australia
Inexpensive but very effective
September 10, 2012
Possibly the best $60 bucks I will ever spend on golf equipment my short game has been improved considerably after a few practise sessions and a few familiarisation rounds. I look forward to future rounds with renewed short game confidence.
ProsObviously the price, but these wedges not only look the goods, they deliver.
ConsNot found anything yet, if you like the look of them buy, Im sure you will not regret it!
By JMK
LOS ANGELES, CA
good for bucks
September 3, 2012
look good. grip is a little bit hard. set price is same or less price of one wedge.
Prosprice look
Consgrip
By Eddie
New Bern,NC
Super wedges for the money
August 28, 2012
Hit these wedges great the first time out of the box. Really pleased with them. First time with a lob wedge in my bag and it works great from 90 yds. in. A little heavy feeling at first but did not take long to get used to.
ProsLooks Feel Consistent distance
ConsNothing
By Perry
NJ
Great Set
August 22, 2012
Bought this set to provide more options around the green. Great feel, look and price. Performed really well the first time I used them for 9 holes. Have to get used to the 52 degree Gap wedge.
By Damien
Pittsburgh, PA
Good clubs
August 8, 2012
Granted I've only had one chance to take them out so far - but it was for the big annual outing, and they performed wonderfully through 72 holes. Unfortunately, the clubs can only do so much.
By Rod James
Butner, NC
Very Pleased
August 2, 2012
Have used these wedges a couple of times and they are excellent! Still getting used to the 52 but the others are saving me strokes. Replaced a 60 deg CG3 and a Callaway sand wedge. Couldn't be happier
By Andrew
Australia
Great set
July 17, 2012
3 very forgiving wedges
By Tommy
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Great Set
December 26, 2011
The set gives me an arrray of short shots instead of choking up on my wedge or trying to guess an appropriate swing.
By Michael
Auckland, Auckland
Excellent Buying
December 9, 2011
My short game is not great so I thought I would buy these and get a couple of lessons. Have to say the combination has worked well and I am seeing a lot of improvement. These wedges are easy to hit and you can feel the club head during the shot. I brought these a few months back and thought they were great buying then, but at today's price they are a bargin. Even the pro who gave me the lesson was pretty impressed with the feel and quality of them and amazed at the price. I think Tour Edge clubs are greatly under-rated and deserve better recognition .
ProsGood solid feel and have improved my short game.
ConsNothing
By Glen
Chandler, AZ
Un-supersize your short game
December 8, 2011
Picked this set of wedges up recently to replace a cheapie set from a couple of years ago. Buy the quality available at RockBottomGolf.com. These wedges have an excellent feel due to their center-of-gravity. I'm loving my short game now!
By Zach
Crestwood, IL
Outstanding Feel
October 11, 2011
These clubs work great in my bag. They feel great and have worked well on the course.
ProsFeel Weight
By Darren
Moonta Bay, Sth. Australia
Nice crubs
October 8, 2011
Nice balanced clubs work well
Prosgreat clean lines look flash and work the ball well. And ultra cheep too !
Consnothing as yet
By Jim
Medina, OH
Tour edge wedge set
September 28, 2011
I picked up my set and stuck every shot. My twelve year-old son did the same and this is his first serious year golfing.
ProsAcceptional feel and balance
By Italo Castellanos
Charleston, SC
A most for short game
September 13, 2011
The clubs are flexible and easy to use, have made my short game better
Prosthe loft and weight
By Bob
Shrewsbury, PA
Great Value
July 30, 2011
I replaced a set of Nike Tiger Woods wedges with this wedge set from Tour Edge. The are comparable to the Nike wedges and are a better value for your dollar
By David
Lawrenceville, GA
Solid Iron set
July 10, 2011
Have now used these at the range and on the course. The gap, sand and lob wedge couple with my PW allows great flexibility around the greens. Well balanced, easy to hit. Improved my performance around the greens. Match my Tour Edge clubs.
By Mark
United States
Tour Edge Wedge set
June 14, 2011
Good wedges and match my Tour Edge Irons. I hit them on the range and feel is great control is good actually got a range ball to back up!!!! great set

Page 1 of 1