4.5 Stars based on 189 reviews
By Andy
Truly Comfortable
December 22, 2014
Best shoe I've ever owned - been golfing 40+ yrs
ProsComfortable and easy to remove Grip is above average
ConsShows dirt easily
By Mike
Irving, TX
TRUE rocks!
November 13, 2014
Great shoes - zero drop might take getting used to! But when you acclimatize, you'll love 'em.
ProsFull grain leather, inner liner, wide toe-box
Cons zero drop might take getting used to
By Michael
Dallas, TX
Best performance/comfort at a fraction of the cost of ECCO's!
November 10, 2014
Love True Linkswear shoes -- I own 5 pairs. The wide toe-box does it best for my broken pinky-toed feet.
ProsComfort, wide toe-box, and style
By Marty
Los, Osos, Ca United States
Golf slippers
September 4, 2014
Extremely comfortable, right out of the box.
ProsComfortable, waterproof.
ConsNone, but I like minimalist shoes. You feel everything underneath you.
By Joe
Kirkland, WA
Pretty Comfy round in these shoes
July 1, 2014
Comfortable shoes for the full round both on and off the course. Not made for rough terrain or moisture but real nice summer shoes.
By James
Stockton, CA
Great for street or the course
June 24, 2014
Have had compliments and I like the way they feel, I have worn them all day and forgot I was wearing golf shoes.
ProsSoft and comfortable
By Dan
Rhode Island
Almost Perfect
June 7, 2014
Other than a little discomfort initially caused by the tongue on the right shoe they seem to be a great shoe at an absolutely great price from Rock Bottom
By Josh
Awesome and comfortable
June 2, 2014
Just got my pair of TRUE Linkswear Tours and they are fantastic. Super comfortable overall. I think the heel is a bit high but not too bad it rubs against my ankle a bit. I got a size 8 and usually wear a 8 1/2 or 9 in most shoes but these fit perfect.
By Kory
Lake Mills, WI
Comfy shoes at a great price
June 2, 2014
Couldn't beat the price and they have good grip. Haven't tested out the waterproofing yet on the dew though.
ProsI like them.
ConsI went with White so grass stains.
By Albert
West Covina, CA
Quite comfortable, good shoes with a little drawback
May 23, 2014
Good shoes, grippy. That said the toe of the shoes is a bit slippery causing me to slip out a few times but overall good shoes. Not a good pair to walk and carry bag 18 holes as it does not provide much shock absorbing quality like others.
By FlBoy84
Ultra Comfortable
May 6, 2014
Started playing again after a 4-year layoff and found that my Nike's weren't quite as comfortable as I recalled. Picked these up for $40 after reading all the great reviews and couldn't be happier. The term "playing in slippers" is very close to how these feel, but you still have solid support and grip. Well done True!!
By Jesse
Collingswood, NJ
Hands down best shoes ever...
May 5, 2014
Love True Linkswear shoes, I own 2 pairs and they're the best shoes I've ever put on my feet.
By Richard
Davenport, IA
Very comfortable shoes
May 1, 2014
These shoes are very light and comfortable, but don't have a ton of arch support. Not for those with flat feet.
By Justin
Broadlands, VA
True Linkswear
April 4, 2014
stylish, comfort, light, fit well, great price
By Bruce
New Zealand
So light, so comfortable. Great to wear.
February 22, 2014
What else do I need to say, these are great.
By Brian
Beachwood, OH
Very Comfortable shoe
February 17, 2014
I had a toe issue last summer and needed a shoe with a large toe area. I received these before along golf trip and played 72 holes in these with a bad toe. No Issues at all! Great shoes
By Guy T
Morehead City,NC
Most Comfortable Golf Shoes
December 13, 2013
I have worn these shoes for several rounds and they are by far the most comfortable golf shoes ever. I have paid more than four times the cost in the past for golf shoes but nothing beat these for out the box comfort. Can walk 18 in complete comfort also great water proofing. This is the first pair of these shoes I have purchased but will not be the last.
Proswide toe box, comfort, water proof, spikeless
By Carl Nelson
November 19, 2013
I just got these the other day. I had a little golf tourney I was playing in and was hesitant to wear them the first day. I wore them the second day and realized I could have played 54 holes in them with NO issues. These the most comfortable golf shoes I have ever put on and on top of it the look pretty sweet.
ProsVery comfortable Low to the ground feel like you are almost barefoot Didn't even need to break them in. Stylish
San Diego, CA
Really comfortable!
August 19, 2013
Really surprisingly comfortable. I got these because of the price, and because the other reviews seemed to indicate that they were comfortable... Very true! I'm thinking seriously of finding another pair, that don't look like saddle shoes, just for daily wear.
ProsComfortable Great Price
By Mark J
Very comfortable out of the box.
August 19, 2013
Great shoes, very comfortable. No break in required!
By Doug
Silverdale, Washington
August 17, 2013
Very comfortable - no requirement for a break-in period.
ProsGreat price. Comfortable, No requirement to ever replace the cleat
By Robert
Nice Shoes
August 11, 2013
Comfortable, nice looking shoes. Great for walking!
By Mike K
Very comfortable shoes
August 10, 2013
The shoes are extremely comfortable and appear well made with a touch of decent style! Feels smooth during my swing, helps creates fluid Motions
ProsComfortable and smooth feeling
ConsNot for wet condition you will need a 2nd spiked pair
By Jonathan
Great deal!!
August 8, 2013
Fast delivery. Excellent product.
ProsService. Fit. Comfort.
By Matt
Great Shoes!!
August 7, 2013
These are fantastic golf shoes. They're very comfortable, great traction, and super light weight! If your looking for a progressive golf shoe look no further just buy them!
By Joe
Adelide, Australia
if the shoe fits
August 7, 2013
great fit for wide feet and can wear them all day. I'll often forget to take them off after golf
Proswidth, grip, value
By Tan
Best golf shoes ever
August 6, 2013
Great, and these are my second pair.
Proscomfortable, stylish
By Terry
Houston, tx
Toe doesn't hurt anymore
August 6, 2013
My right foot buy toe was in terrible pain after carting 18. So I changed shoes. Just walked 18 in these, and no toe pain.
By Mike
United States
Awesome shoes, especially for those of us w/wide feet!!
August 2, 2013
I own 4 pairs of True now, and I love 'em all...comfortable to walk 18 in w/o the dogs barking @ the end of the day and plenty of traction/stability!
By George
North Carolina
Barefoot golf
July 28, 2013
These are the most comfortable golf shoes I have worn ! They are so soft you can actually feel the contours of the course ,but are just as supportive as a traditional shoe . They do look somewhat different in a very cool way! If you walk the course at all you owe it to yourself to try a pair . I did not give five stars as I have only worn them for three rounds . Hopefully they will be durable . I would recommend them to my friends .
ProsVery comfortable and. Cool looking
By Mac
Parkesburg, PA
TRUE Linkswear - A pleasure to wear
July 26, 2013
18 holes of golf without tears....well not of foot pain anyway, my golf still brings me to tears sometimes but the shoes are comfortable...and the price was RIGHT!
By Jeff
P.G., UT
comfort and function
July 26, 2013
These shoes almost suction your feet to the ground. They made walking 18 holes extremely enjoyable. I wish they had them in a solid color so I could have worn them to the office.
By David
United States
Pretty good shoe at cheap price
July 25, 2013
Not a bad shoe. But there is no real support like a traditional shoe. If your feet are strong enough to handle walking barefoot then these shoes are good for you. Otherwise, you will need to add a support insole.
ConsThe heel is too low and consequently stuff gets in your shoe.
By Todd Treadway
Very Comfortable
July 21, 2013
I received these shoes earlier in the week and immediately took the course in them on Friday. Absolutely no break in period needed and they were as comfortable as advertised. The descriptions of wearing a pair of slippers couldn't be closer to the truth. Amazing how less taxing a round is in these shoes.
ProsComfort, Quality of Materials, Waterproofing
Cons Non-Traditional look(but it's easily overcome)
By mpatryan
Palm Coast, Florida
Comfort and Efficiency
July 19, 2013
These are the most comfortable and functional golf shoes I've ever worn.
ProsComfort and efficiency.
ConsLack of waterproofing.
By Marc
Great shoes!
July 18, 2013
I'm on my third pair of TRUE Linkswear shoes. The first pair lasted two years of twice-a-week golf, most of it walking on courses in the Philippines, lots of wet weather. Very comfortable; I like the no-heel feel. In fact, I can't wear regular golf shoes anymore. Now that two other pairs that I alternate. My first pair cost $160 when they first came out. At these prices, these shoes are a bargain.
ProsComfortable and keep my feet dry.
By Louis C
Apollo Beach, Fl
July 18, 2013
I purchased these shoes in red, white and blue and couldn't believe how good they were, I ordered two more pairs. They are so light, comfortable and water proof, you wouldn't believe it. They are excellent on and off the course. Wish I would have bought the charcoal color, but you didn't have them in my size, making it four pair. Way to go Rock Bottom, received them in a few days.. Thanks, Louis C. Apollo Beach, Fl
ProsEveryone should wear these
By Louis C
Apollo Beach, Fl
July 18, 2013
I purchased these shoes in red, white and blue and couldn't believe how good they were, I ordered two more pairs. They are so light, comfortable and water proof, you wouldn't believe it. They are excellent on and off the course. Wish I would have bought the charcoal color, but you didn't have them in my size, making it four pair. Way to go Rock Bottom, received them in a few days.. Thanks, Louis C. Apollo Beach, Fl
ProsEveryone should wear these
By Guy Korner
Senoia, Georgia
I am a
July 18, 2013
These were just what I was looking for . I play 3 X a week and I walk . I had forgotton my shoes ( FJ contour) one time and played in my boat shoes. I really liked the way it felt to play in the boat shoes nice & connected to the ground. Played my first round with my trues yesterday and basically forgot I had them on my feet. Just absolutely the most comfortabel golf shoe I have ever worn. I will never wear anything else
Proscomfort weight
By Grant
Great golf shoes
July 12, 2013
My only complaint is the soles tend to wear out before the uppers, probably because they are designed to give the wearer great feel.
ProsLooks, comfort
ConsSoles wear quicker than other brands I've used.
By James
Little Rock, AR
VERY Comfortible!
July 11, 2013
Always been a FJ man because of their sturdy lasts that provide strong support. So, I was apprehensive about trying this 'new' type of low, barefoot-feel shoe. But the price prompted the experiment. At first the True Links felt strange because of their heel-less design. But I quickly got used to this and, by the end of the first round, was convinced they were the most comfortable golf shoes I have ever owned. I got a pair for my cousin who has been suffering w/foot problems, and he loves them. True Links ordinarily come at a premium price for a reason: they're highly touted. So do yourself a favor and buy a pair. At Rock Bottom's price you cannot go wrong.
ProsEverything, including the traction which is much better than I expected it to be.
By Mark Doswell
Great Purchase
July 10, 2013
I went looking for a golf shoe that wasn't as chunky as most of the mainstream makes and I ended up buying a great pair of golf shoes. When I first put them I will admit they did look a bit clown like and I was unsure of the reaction from my fellow playing partners (although I do regard comfort higher than style). So far I can't say anyone has even noticed, this includes a weekend away with 44 blokes who consider "banter" to be a 15th club in their bags. The wide toe box serves it's purpose. These are remarkably comfortable and live up to the hype. I can safely say that my next pair of golf shoes will be by True Linkswear
ProsComfortable Value for money Low profile (ie not a chunky sole)
ConsHaving to get them shipped from US (to UK)
By Brent
Bartlett, TN
Great Shoes!
July 6, 2013
I already had a pair of Sensei shoes and loved them so much I bought these leather shoes. They are even better golf shoes than my Sensei's. They have a firmer toe, which is more comfortable when you finish your swing. This is one thing I was hoping for when I ordered them. They are very comfortable!
Proscomfort spikeless
Consnothing major, maybe slightly big looking.
By Kerry
Anna, Illinois
Great shoes
July 1, 2013
Most comfortable golf shoes I've ever owned. Nice to find golf shoes in the barefoot style.
By Evan
South Charleston, OH
By far the best golf shoe ever made!!!
July 1, 2013
This is the absolute best golf shoe I have ever worn. My feet never get matter how many holes I walk. I have finally moved on from Footjoy. These shoes also provide adequate space for those with extra wide feet like myself.
ProsLook Traction Comfort
By Jon
VERY comfortable
June 28, 2013
Could wear these all day. In fact, I now put these on before I go to the course. I bought the grey on off white with a teal sole line. So my wife made me go out and buy shirt and shorts to match my shoes. I have to buy 13's when i try NIKE or ADIDAS, but the TRUE's were graet at my natural size 12. Haven't tryed them in wet weather yet, so I don't know about the grip. Dry weather is fine.
ProsFit, Feel,
By Amanda
Most comfortable golf shoe ever
June 27, 2013
My husband bought this pair in black and white 2 years ago and had to order the same pair in gray. He loves them.
By Rod
Deerfield, MA
True Linkswear
June 27, 2013
Look funky when wearing but comfortable and cool on the feet. Some may want more heal support and might recommend a heal cup if you use suffer from lower back pain or heal problems.
ProsPrice Comfort Lightness Room for toes -- not pinched Soft feel
ConsFunky look Make feet look BIG Would like better color selection Unknown -- will they hold up under wet conditions.....
By Rich
Pittsburgh, PA
Very comfortable
June 26, 2013
Great shoes for walking. The nubs offer better traction than you would think.
ProsComfort and fit. Large toe box
By Dr Bob
The coolest shoes on the planet.
June 24, 2013
Looks like a pair of spatz out of the 1930's, but more comfortable than a pair of bedroom slippers.Easily worth 3 strokes a side. The jealously amoong the guys is priceless. Good footing, excellent performance, unparalled value.
ProsComfort, flexibility and the looks.
ConsThe fact others may read this review and need a pair for themselves and ruin my uniquness.
By Leigh
Love these shoes!
June 20, 2013
Comfortable right away, no breaking in needed.
ProsLightweight, comfortable
ConsDidn't have the white and green color :(
By Jim
Fort Worth
Comfy. But didn't like the looks
June 19, 2013
Comfy. But didn't like the look
By Tattooed Golfer
True's are the bomb.
June 18, 2013
Super comfortable, walked 18 the day after they came in and loved them. This is my 3rd pair, the other two are Stealth, these are Tour shoes. To be honest I like the Stealth a bit better, the leather is just better but these look awesome. I'd still like a pair of Sensei's eventually.
ProsI love the shoes! Light weight, grip well etc.
By Bernie Gonzalez
Milwaukee, WI
Most Comfortable Shoe So Far
June 17, 2013
I'm a 20 handicapper but I golf evey weekend, permiting the the WI weather allows me. I also have issues with my feet. I have high instep and a wide right foot . I saw review on a blog ( and convinced me on the shoe. When I saw the deal at, I had go for it. I had them delivered to my work office. I wore them all day at the office. Comfortable. On the weekend I tried them with golf. It was awesome. You feel more connect to the ground. You feel like your body weight shifts more to your heel. Feet stayed dry in wet areas.
ProsWide design to accomadate wide feet. (no pinching the toes) Easy to roll your feet on follow through Connection to the ground (Inproves stance) Weather dri
ConsI'm an 8 1/2 size. Always buy 9s, to accomadate the the one foot. I could have bought the 8 1/2. POV from the top, look like a Platuspuss bill. But I will take comfort over looks, any day! Non replaceable spikes. Once the spikes are worn they become a skateboard or bowling shoe.
By Roger
very comfortable
June 16, 2013
no break in period
Consthey didn't improve my game :)
By larry
wow! very good feeling when I first put them on.
June 9, 2013
When I first laced them, knew this was "comfort city". Very enjoyable. Get a lot of nice comments.
ProsImmediate comfort!
By kinghaig
Fort Lee, NJ
just wow!
June 6, 2013
maybe they improved the newer Trues, but these are just great. I commented to my friend three times during the round today how great these shoes feel and that he should buy them since he wears regular sneakers when he plays golf for comfort,
Prosgreat value for just $60. My other 3 pairs of golf shoes will only be used if it rains. Grips great and I forget I'm wearing golf shoes.
ConsA little clowny looking because of the width, but who cares?!
By Bruce
Satisfied customerct
June 5, 2013
Good product,good service, and good price. I have purchased five pair so far.
By Irv
Milwaukee, WI
Great walking shoe
June 4, 2013
Very comfortable walking shoe. Very stable. Looks great. Allows great position for making shots. Fantastic price. Waterproof. Just a great deal, no complaints. I think I will only buy linkswear shoes from now on.
Proscomfort looks price
By Jeff
Southgate, MI
Great golf shoe!
June 3, 2013
One of the most comfortable shoes I every wore right out the box! By far the best golf shoe I every bought. So I went out and got another pair before my size was gone:-)
ProsGreat fit right out of the box! Plus, I really like how you just hug the ground with your feet during the swing.
ConsThey were sold out of a few of the color choices!
By J.R.
Beaver Dam WI
Great fit. No break in.
May 30, 2013
Fit great on my wide foot and comfortable out of the box.
By glenn sullivan
must try
May 29, 2013
great shoes
Prosgreat fit and light weight
By Nick
Super comfortable!!
May 29, 2013
Most comfortable golf shoes I have ever had, and amazing price! Can't go wrong with these.
ProsComfortable Price
By darryl
Amazing Shoes
May 28, 2013
i love these shoes, they are amazing !!! Most comfortable shoes i have every owned
By Bobby
Houston, TX
Great Shoe
May 24, 2013
lightweight and comfortable, spikeless design takes a little getting use to.
By Alfred
Kansas City, MO
Most. Comfortable. Golf Shoe. Ever
May 23, 2013
You can tell I really like these. The wide toe-box and low profile sole help me feel more grounded to the surface without the foot fatigue I usually have after walking 18 (sometimes 9) holes. The cool, funky style is also right up my alley. Great shoe!
ProsDifferent look Comfort
By Mr. V
Houston, Texas
Great Golf Shoes - Comfortable and Very Stable
May 21, 2013
I bought 2 pairs about 6 months ago and have never gone back to "traditional" golf shoes since. I just bought 3 more pairs and will be setting them aside for a later date. These have great traction and the negative heel makes you feel more balanced throughout the swing (my problem). For wide feet these are ideal - i got 1/2 size smaller than I normally wear. One thing I would say is that they have very little cushioning in the heal, so walking while carrying your bag on paths or hard ground can make your heals hurt a little towards the end of 18 holes. Did I buy these because I was running out of shoes? No, I had (have :-( ) 3 pairs of unworn Ecco shoes that were my favorites, now they may possibly go unworn...
ProsComfort Traction Comfort Waterproof Comfort Helps with balance in the swing Soles are long lasting and show no wear
ConsThey look weird with long pants Could do with a little more heel cushioning
By Alan G
San Diego, Ca
As good as first pair
May 20, 2013
This is the second pair of True Linkswear Tour shoes that I have owned. They are the lightest and most comfortable golf shoe in my experience (including 2 pair of Bite shoes).
ProsLightweight comfort and sporty fashion colors.
ConsThe lightweight sole and low profile lead to less than optimal performance in rain or early morning cold dewy conditions.
By Tom
Oklahoma City, OK
Pure Comfort
May 19, 2013
After a couple of rounds and numerous trips to the driving range, the True Tours have become my favorite golf shoe. Over the years, most all of the golf shoes I've purchased have felt great in the store and not so great out on the course. The True Tours are comfortable from start to finish and provide excellent support.
ProsComfort Support Traction Well Made
ConsNot the most attractive shoe
By Joe
New Jersey
Fantastic Fit - Excellent Quality - Great Value
May 18, 2013
Used it for the first time - it was a great feeling for my weary feet .... Love it !!!!! Will buy again in the near future. It was worth investing with this kind of golf shoes.
ProsIt feels as if you are walking on air - so light to the feet.
By Mike
Burlington, IA
Great golf slippers!
May 18, 2013
These truly are remarkable golf shoes??? I think not....more like bedroom slippers that are worn effectively while golfing...grip the ground and no aching feet at the end of the round. Get a'll like 'em! and your feet will love 'em!
Prosbuilt next to the ground...can even feel which way a putt will break!
ConsHard to grip the tongue for a better fit.
By Wayne
San Antonio, TX
Great Shoe
May 18, 2013
Most comfortable shoe I have purchased.
By nick
pottstown pa
May 13, 2013
good fit , very comfortable , great price.
Prosfit , comfort , price
By nick
pottstown pa
May 13, 2013
good fit , very comfortable , great price.
Prosfit , comfort , price
By bogeyman72
Feels like walking barefooted
May 12, 2013
got an earlier model, wore them out so got myself the 2012 model.... wat else can I say? great shoes!!!
Hartford, Connecticut
May 11, 2013
The most comfortable golf shoes I've ever warn. Period. I own two pairs and wouldn't hesitate to pick up a third. At $60, these are a steal.
ProsComfort Heel sits lower, helps keep weight back Style
By Brian
Great Shooes
May 11, 2013
This is a excellent shoe.
By Steve
Plano, Texas
Fabtastic Purchase
May 11, 2013
I bought two pair, white/black & black/white. I read the reviews before purchase that I should buy 1/2 sixe smaller and that was correct. I've worn both pair and the are soooo comfortable its amazing.
ProsLight weight, comfortable, look good.
By Josh
North Dakota
These are So True
May 10, 2013
These are a great bargain on sale. It feels great going sockless, yet still feeling comfortable. My feet are a little wide but they still fit pretty well.
ProsComfort Look Barefoot Design
By Bill
San Jose, CA
Most comfortable shoes hands down
May 9, 2013
This is the only shoes I can wear that will not hurt my bunion.
ConsDoes not look as durable as other golf shoes.
By Reuben
Perfect for summer golf, very comfortable
May 8, 2013
Very comfy & great fitting shoe
By Welby
Point Clare, NSW, Australia
Slippers on the links!
May 6, 2013
Hey Scratch, I reckoned these would be comfy before I bought them, and that proved to be the case. But I didn't realise how much until I put them on for the second time. They enveloped my feet in comfort; I guess that's because of the memory foam. I call them my links slippers! All that togehter with the convenience of not having to change shoes after leaving home makes these shoes a great buy. Thanks Scratch Welby Point Clare NSW Australia
By Brad
Mesa, AZ
Manly foot, manly shoe
May 6, 2013
Finally a shoe for wide feet and one that is built to last. No break in period, just put them on and enjoy the game as it should be. Now that's golf.
ProsConstruction, fit, width, quality, style, feel
By Bill mcg
Great Shoes
May 1, 2013
Had a real hard time finding a big shoe plus a wide shoe ... Rockbottom had a size 14 .. And the wide design toe is perfect
ProsWide toe Comfortable shoe Cool colors
By Austin
Collierville, TN
Great Golf Shoes
May 1, 2013
I have played about 36 holes in my pair. It takes a few minutes to get used to the flat soles, but then they really feel nice. Walking 18 holes in these shoes does not make my feet tired at all. I really like them. By the way, I found them to be sized just about right, at least in my size 11.
ProsPlenty of room in the toe box Feels soft underfoot Better sense of the ground may eventually help with putting
ConsNothing so far
By Tyler
Albuquerque, NM
Great looking shoe
April 30, 2013
Shoes are WIDE, but altogether very comfortable and great looking.
By marshall
most comfortable golf shoe
April 29, 2013
Have been using footjoy for years but as time has gone by the footjoy fit has become too narrow, even the extra wide size would pinch my toes unless I ordered two sizes too long THE LINKSWARE are great with plenty of forefoot room.
Prosfit price
By Chad
Port Deposit, Maryland
true linkswear 2012 tour=awesome
April 29, 2013
Easily the most comfortable golf shoes I've ever had. Maybe the most comfortable shoes I've had period. Great traction on the course and the looks of the shoe grow on ya.
ProsComfort, feel, traction.
ConsLook maybe
By Frank
Virginia Beach, Virginia
As I would have expected
April 29, 2013
The shoes are as good as I had hoped and due to the price it was a steal of a deal.
ProsThe comfort and fit.
By Tom
Dallas tx
Great shoes
April 29, 2013
Bought these because of the comfort and look. They run a half a size to a size smaller than other shoes. Playing them for the third time this past weekend I notice they start to mold to the shape of your foot. After a few more rounds I expect these to be properly broken in, as the shoes still feel a bit stifd
By Bob
Estill Springs, TN
great shoe
April 29, 2013
This is my 3rd pair of True Linkswear golf shoes. This is an extremely comfortable lightweight durable shoe. So comfortable I also use them as an everyday shoe. I bought this one as a back-up while it's on sale; plus as I wear them every day I like to alternate pairs to allow drying out time. As usual RockBottom delivered them quickly and as described; beautiful!
Proscomfort durability light weight design look great as a casual shoe also
Consnothing, although I wish it also came in all brown lea.
By John Gausman
Fort Collins, CO
Comfortable, high quality shoes at a great price!
April 28, 2013
My third pair of True's and they are my favorite shoes. This was last years model, so I got a great price for a great pair of shoes. Rock Bottom's shipping was very fast, and always they are great to work with!
Proscomfort, grip, waterproof
By Frank Smetak
Jacksonville, FL
As Advertised
April 28, 2013
Walked 18 holes the first day, as comfortable as can be. Distance walking my club is 7.5 miles, with the light weight shoes, much less tired. Would highly recommend for walking.
ProsLight weight and comfort
By Jack
St. Louis
not really all that comfortable
April 27, 2013
The "zero drop" might be a good idea - the heel is no higher than the forefoot. True Linkswear might be onto something but the design of these shoes needs tweaking. The shoes have kind of a padded collar around the top that's not very comfortable and the top of the tongue digs into the front of my ankle. I usually walk and was hoping for something better. These shoes got two stars because they are tolerable but nowhere near as comfortable as normal sneakers. The length was true to size, or maybe just a tiny bit short. The width will fit a very wide forefoot - there is plenty of room but my medium width feet didn't slide around.
Proszero drop
Consnot comfortable
By Scott
Millington, Tn.
True Linkswear Golf Shoe
April 27, 2013
Purchase was delivered promptly. True Golfshoe not visually attractive but is very comfortable. It makes walking much easier like playing bare footed.
ConsI'm sure the nobs on the bottom will wear out. I try to walk in the grass as much as possible and avoid the cart path.
By frank
monterey, ca
Great Comfortable Shoes
April 26, 2013
have worn these shoes for 18 holes now, and they are ultra-comfortable! lightweight, and the workmanship is exceptional! good grip on the soles for balance! buy them!!
ProsComfort Weight Style Workmanship Grip
By liang
San Jose, CA
Can not beat the price
April 26, 2013
The 2012 TRUE Tour's tongue is a little long and stiff, so initially it's pushing the front of ankle. The width of the shoe can be a little bit too wide, so try different sizes.
By Keith
Roseville CA
Super Comfy
April 25, 2013
I really loved these shoes the minute I put them on. They are probably the most comfortable shoe I own, not to mention the most comfortable golf shoe I have ever owned. I had the Ashworth Cardiffs before these and I was worried about traction. Well they have plenty of traction and I got a lot more feel of the ground on the greens. Super awesome buy! I would give them a five but they are a tad bit ugly. I bought the gray and blue. I got comments like duck foot etc from my buddies but i really don't care! My feet feel good! Go black if you are worried about it.
ProsComfort, stability and feel
ConsThey tend to pinch around the tongue and a tad ugly
By Pat
Most comfortable golf shoes
April 24, 2013
These are the most comfortable golf shoes I have ever worn. Actually, they are probably the most comfortable shoes I own. I highly recommend these for people with wide feet. The toe box is super wide so my feet don't get crushed even after 27 holes. Also, the traction is just as good as any cleated shoes I have ever worn.
ProsComfortable Don't crush my feet Good traction
ConsNubs will wear if you walk too much on concrete. Avoid paved cart paths if you are walking.
By George
so comfortable.
April 20, 2013
I will keep using them and love them. Truly barefoot golg
By Mike
They look better on than in the picture.
April 19, 2013
I bought a pair of the True Linkswear shoes and I am very pleased. I have a wide foot and the toe box has plenty of room and still fits well. I played 18 holes that weekend and I was totally comfortable the whole round. I kept them on the rest of the day just to see - they were great. I even got a compliment at the grocery store. I have already recommended them to several friends and I am going to buy a 2nd pair in another color. At this price, you have to at least try them.
Proscomfort fit style spikeless
By john welker
beaufort, sc
great shoes
April 18, 2013
hit balls one day & played 18 yesterday....feel like playing in slippers...
Proslight weight..very comfortable...great traction
Conswould have liked a different color if available
Pt Charlotte, FL
Doesn't even feel like you have shoes on!!
April 16, 2013
We have ordered 4 pairs so far, as well as friend, and friend of friend. Beyond good!!
Prosthe natural feel
By Jeff M
Tee Box
Good, lightweight shoe.
April 16, 2013
The fit of the shoe is excellent and the heel is very snug (does not rub on when walking the course). At first I was skeptical about the spikeless design, but these shoes have converted me. Very nice design and lightweight.
By atm
cincinnati, oh
favorite pair of golf shoes
April 16, 2013
I ditched my traditional pairs of golf shoes for the true linkswear last season and haven't looked back. I feel so much better after walking 18 or more in these compared to any other golf shoes I've owned. No need to change shoes anymore at the course since I wear them there and back.
ProsComfort Light Value
ConsOlder tread pattern wore out quicker than expected not the most stylish design, but in solids they look ok
By brian
Torrey Pines, CA
Believe it or not, I'm walking on air
April 12, 2013
I just got these, so I can't speak to their durability, but I will be damned if you can find a more comfortable golf shoe on the planet. I'm a big guy and always walk when playing golf, and these shoes are simply a little slice of heaven. The best $60 I've ever spent on a golf related item. They seem to run large...I would suggest ordering 1/2-1 size smaller than you normally would wear. So....yeah, I'd recommend trying these.
ProsNo need to change spikes Most comfortable shoes ever. That includes non-golf shoes.
ConsNothing yet, but haven't had them long enough to attest to their durability.
By recreational golfer
St. Louis, MO
Great Feel
April 10, 2013
These shoes really help you feel grounded and connected to the green. If you are used to wearing low-drop or no-drop shoes, these help make a seamless transition from your regular shoes to golf shoes. I wouldn't wear these around on concrete (not as comfortable as Vibram soles), but they are perfect for the golf course. I find it much easier to balance correctly and find the right swing tempo. Highly recommended.
ProsGreat feel on the course Low-drop/No-drop Improved balance
By James
Tampa, FL
Interesting and novel design for golf shoe
April 9, 2013
One is immediately struck by the unusual design of the shoe; however, once you have them on, you realize the advantage of having a platform that doesn't elevate your heels. During the swing, you feel more stable with a markedly less tendency to get your weight too far forward. They are also very light and comfortable save one problem -- the slightly oversize tongue pushes too much into my ankle requiring me to not lace the top eyelets to provide some relief.
ProsLack of elevated heel makes for better balance.
ConsThe odd shape of the shoe gives a duck like appearance. The tongue is to large and rigid and pushes on the top of the wearer's ankle.
By Jerry z
Corte Madera CA
Like walking in bare feet
April 8, 2013
Extremely comfortable out of the box. I prefer more ankle support
ProsLike wearing slipper
ConsNot enough ankle support for my game
By Ecneret
Great shoe
April 6, 2013
My 2nd pair of Truelinks. Light and comfortable.
By Mitch
My slippers don't feel this good
April 4, 2013
This shoes are great... They are comfortable, cheap and last long time. I so glad they on sale can't Imagion why but damn there nice.... Would wear them all day everywhere I can but want them for golf... Would buy again and again
ProsComfort, stability, feel feel feel
Cons2 for 1 sale. Why not.... Lol
By Blaine
Salisbury, NC
April 1, 2013
I decided to become a true walking golfer. My old shoes were not the best suited for walking regularly (feet were sore from time to time even while riding) so I decided to look for a shoe more suited for walking 2+ times a week. After reading reviews and comparing $ I decided to give these a try. They are wounderfuly comfortable as long as you stay in the grass (they will still hurt if you walk on the cart path for any length of time). A benefit that I was not expecting was they help me read greens because I am able to better feel slope with my feet. They only drawback that I could possibly see is how long the tread will last (this will be the determining factor if I purchase these again).
Best fitting/most comfortable shoes
March 30, 2013
Wide foot, kinda squared-off toes. I've tried all brands/models over the years; tried regular, wide, extra wide, EE, EEE. Toes, feet have always hurt after several holes.; certainly couldn't walk. Tried Trues when they came out a couple of years and have never looked back. Withe the wide, rounded toe and the comfortable platform, I can actually walk 18 holes.
ProsFit, comfort.
By Matthew
The OC, CA
Will never wear anything else again!!!
March 21, 2013
These are simply the best SHOES I've ever worn. They are so comfortable and fashionable that after I bought the first pair, I ordered another pair the next day. Do yourself a favor and buy these shoes ASAP.
By Jay
Southern California
Best walking shoes.
March 20, 2013
This is my second pair of True shoes. I typically walk 36 holes every Saturday and they are the only shoes I have found where I can still walk afterwards.
Proscomfortable durable easy to take care of
Consreplacing of the nubs on the bottom
By Kevin
Nashville TN
March 13, 2013
Not good on cart path but great on fairways
By Bob
Wilmington, NC
Great Shoe
March 13, 2013
This is most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn. I will buy another pair soon!
By Brian
Nice Shoes
March 9, 2013
Too cold to golf now but they are very comfortable and came at a good price
Love them
March 6, 2013
Look and feel great...worth the price
ProsPrice Styles Comfy
ConsNot in red
By Anthony
Lawndale, CA
great shoe
March 4, 2013
This is my second pair of True Linkswear shoes. great shoe great price, i'll never go back to a big brand name shoe, they just cant compete with the lightweight comfort.
Proslight weight price fit compfort looks
By Tim
San Antonio
A bit odd but comfy
March 4, 2013
These shoes are like big slippers but once you get started you forget about them. Decent traction in all but the worst conditions. Worth a try.
ProsVery comfortable.
ConsLooks and colors.
By Billy
March 4, 2013
They've got a different look, but they are sooo comfortable. I was concerned about the grip on the ground without regular spikes, but they seemed fine. I love these shoes. Great price too!
ProsExtremely comfortable great price
Consodd look (but not bad) not much arch support
By Ross G
McKinney, TX
I wish I had bought two pairs
March 4, 2013
These shoes are exactly like everyone says... awesome. My favorite way to play golf is barefoot during the summer. I tend to overswing, and playing barefoot keeps me within myself and balanced. These shoes do the exact same thing! I went to the range the other day and went at it as hard as I could, and there wasn't any loss of balance, I felt really grounded. I was worried about the traction, but I didn't have any slippage, they gripped as good as my champ cleats and soft spikes. I haven't played a full round in them yet, but can already tell I hit my shots much more in balance, which equals better for me. I only wish I could change out the spikes on the bottom in a year or two when they wear down.
ProsFeel Traction lightweight looks (wife thought they were really cool) barefoot platform
ConsNo way to change spikes/studs when they eventually wear down.
By gilles cadieux
delray beach
March 3, 2013
the best golf shoes i ever bought
Prosconfortable, best shoes to walk
Conswould prefer brown
By glenn schultz
Clearwater, FL
True Comfort
March 1, 2013
Sizes run a hair large so thicker socks are in order. On the course these shoes are like walking in slippers or barefoot, I normally have very sore feet after a round but with these I played 27 holes in one day in a member / guest tournament last weekend and felt great when done. They are solid over the ball and hold well on steep inclines! Can wear them home also.
ProsComfort and price!
ConsNon-standard look.
By OhioGolfDude
Dayton, OH
Very comfy!
February 28, 2013
I've worn my Black on Black True Tours all week to work and they were comfy from the get go and they look great! Haven't played golf in them yet but as for comfort they are awesome. Also been raining/snowing and absolutely no signs of wet feet! Happy with this purchase. Excited to see how they feel after 18 holes.
ProsLooks Feel RBG Price!
By mike
northern Virginia
Great for walkers
February 25, 2013
Like this shoe better than Nike or Footjoy. Recommended only for the fairly fit.
ProsTrue to size, comfortable, surprisingly good traction.
ConsNothing, but not a lot of support for "bigger" golfers.
By wes copeand
Tacoma, WA
true tour golf shoes
February 24, 2013
These shoes were comfortable right out of the box. love the way they transfer the feel of the ground ...
Prosthe wide toe area, no more toe cramp when I finish the turn into my left foot
Consneed a little more insole cushion, but can be remedied with aftermarket footbeds
Great golf shoe
February 24, 2013
I bought these after seeing some reviews on GolfWRX and I'm very happy with my purchase. These shoes are incredibly comfortable and they look good when wearing them around the Pro Shop.
By Tim
True Fit!
February 18, 2013
Look great and fit well.
By carl
true linkswear-2012 true tour golf shoes
February 13, 2013
best golf shoes ever
By Troy
Zanesville, OH
Great Shoes
February 12, 2013
This is my fourth pair of TRUE Linkswear shoes. They are the most comfortable and stylish golf shoes you can buy.
By Deen Poe
Comfortable shoes
February 11, 2013
Shoes are true to size and very comfortable. Easy to walk in with good traction.
By Mateo
Los Angeles
Rocking shoes from Rock Bottom Golf
February 10, 2013
I now have two pairs of these shoes ,most comfortable golf shoes I've ever owned. They also have the added bonus of helping to keep me on my heels properly at address, I love these shoes!
By Bill
great shoe
February 10, 2013
easy on the feet and a great price
By Bill
North Carolina
Love these shoes
February 9, 2013
These shoes are extremely comfortable and hold the ground well even when a little damp.
ProsComfort Wider toe box Very light
ConsJust a little difficult to put on.
By Jay
Madison, Mississippi
Super Comfortable Golf Shoes
February 3, 2013
The shoes are the most comfortable golf shoes I have ever worn!
ProsExtremely comfortable
By Jason
Great shoe
January 29, 2013
Most comfortable shoe I own. Doesn't slip on wet grass.
By Kevin
Johnston, Iowa
Not as good as 2011 version
January 19, 2013
I loved the 2011 True Linksweak Tour golf shoes so much that I bought the 2012 version to wear around town because I couldn't find the 2011s anywhere in my size. That was a mistake. They are essentially the same shoe, with a great deal of comfort. The only complaint I have is the tongue is more rigid than the 2011 style. This sounds petty, but it's annoying to have pure comfort everywhere around the foot except to have the rigid tongue digging into my ankles on every step. The tongue has lost some of its stiffness with some breaking in, but these will never be quite as comfortable as the previous year's style. I would probably give them 4 stars if I didn't have the 2011 version to compare. My initial reaction was to give them 1 star and not keep them, but I opted to give them a shot. I'm reasonably satisfied I did.
ProsWide toebox Overall comfort
ConsRigid tongue
By Joe
Tampa, florida
Excellent shoes
January 16, 2013
Terrific shoes with much better grip than my ecco's. I had to go a half size smaller. Try on somewhere first then buy them here!
ProsVery very comfortable! No slippage.
By Howard
Willow Street, PA
January 5, 2013
Received the shoes yesterday and have been wearing them in the house as much as possible. Truly as comfortable as slippers. I take 4E width and was a bit concerned if they would be wide enough. Did go up a half size from normal and they fit great. As always, great service, and fast shipping. Oh yeah, great price, too. I am a Rock Head for life.
ProsGood fit. Very comfortable.
ConsNot the prettiest shoe.
By Donghyun
Glendale, California
Super Comfy!
January 3, 2013
Very comfortable and stylish. Current wear Adidas and walk most courses so I needed comfortable shoes that were also stable
Proscomfort stable
Consnot much
By Joe
New Smyrna Bch, FL
great for bigfoots!
December 28, 2012
I used to think Ecco was the answer for wide toe-box golf shoes. Not Any more. These are the BEST.
ConsI don't love the design
By David Hall
TRUE Linkswear- 2012 TRUE Tour Golf Shoes
December 27, 2012
By Dan
Racine, WI
Great Price
December 26, 2012
Different feel, I like it because I wear a wide shoe and this one fits great. Very lightweight, can't wait to try them out becuase it feels a little like a flip flop or slipper. You will not find a better price than this for this shoe. Went to a golf store and they wanted $150 for the same shoe.
By jdrome
rome, ny
RBG goes the extra mile
December 23, 2012
They did not have my size(13) when I originally checked but said they would recheck the warehouse. Went back the next day, item was available and I had it in a couple of days. Nice job.
Proscomfort and different styling
By Mike
Best Shoes On The Planet!
December 23, 2012
Trues are the most comfortable shoes I've worn ever. These things are more comfortable than my running shoes! Plenty of traction and it's easy to forget you have them on. And RBG rocks for shipping. Ordered on Wed 12/19 and received Sat 12/22!
ProsComfort Price Fit Look sharp Durable
ConsThat I didn't buy them sooner. Before trying Trues I bought 3 pair of Adidas Tour 360's. Nice shoes but they don't get much play since I now have 6 pair of Trues.
By Guye
Carlsbad, NM
Comfy as can be!
December 19, 2012
I get joy out of walking the golf course and these shoes allow me to do that day after day if I want. Plus you get great feel on and around the greens.
ProsBarefoot Technology Wide Toe Area
Great Dogs!!
December 17, 2012
Only have worn around the house and one range session. So far so good, comfortable helps maintain good balance. I ordered 11, have 11.5 FJ contours and usually 12 in most sneakers. . So would def go down at least a half size.
ProsComfort Wide toe box Low to the ground
ConsNone so far
By TomStC
Pensacola, FL
Cool comfortable shoe
December 17, 2012
This is a comfortable shoe with a wide toe box. They are comfortable and a recent round in the rain demonstrated the water proofing worked. The price at Rock Bottom was by far the best anywhere.
ProsComfortable and a different look than most Wide toe area They came with 2 pairs of laces
ConsDoes not eliminate the occasional hook.
By Dale
Santa Maria, Ca
True Linkswear Golf shoes
December 14, 2012
These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. Played a round the day after it rained and had great grip.
ProsSo far everything.
By ra johnson
December 13, 2012
great shoe, great price.
By Stu
Does it get any better
December 11, 2012
Always been looking for a bare-foot golf shoe. After knee surgery it became evident to avoid pain I would have to use footwear with no gradient/heel structure as this comprimises your bodies ability to develop muscles through your joints natural range of motion. Put simply average shoes simulate walking down a hill all day (not good for joints). I knew Tiger (after knee surgery) had to get Nike to start from scratch with shoes and design them himself (with no heal you may have noticed) and they are still not available to the public so these do the job and look good.
ProsRespectable looking bare-foot shoes.
By Sam
Very comfortable
December 8, 2012
Great shoes for the driving range. Look fantastic and are extremely comfortable.
By Patrick
Jacksonville, Florida
December 7, 2012
I keep reading reviews that these shoes are like a golf slipper. This gave me the wrong idea about the stability of the upper part of the shoe. It is VERY solid. There is a sort of toe cap that you would not be able to tell is there unless you have worn the shoes. The zero drop which means the sole is totally flat is the only thing i will have to get used to. I found that if i didnt remind mysel to shift my weight forward through impact i would push the ball to the right with a slight fade. I usually draw the ball so this was frustrating. I only have one round in my shoes and it was quite nice that they were more comfortable than my worn in nikes and they were straight out of the box.
Constake some getting used to
By Mark
Incredible shoe!
December 5, 2012
True Tour Golf Shoes: ridiculously comfortable out of the box, very lightweight and utterly waterproof, as I proved when I dunked the entire front of the shoe deep in a puddle the other day. These have displaced my trusty Foot Joys as "most favorite golf shoe ever." I chose the black shoe with white saddle as best-looking.
ProsGreat price, 2 yr. waterproof, comfy, good support.
ConsA little sketchy on wet, slick pathways and bridges. Also, because of the design that accommodates both snug fit and comfort, they're a little bit harder to slip on than more traditional shoes.
By Tim
Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Happy feet
December 2, 2012
As advertised, these shoes are a joy to walk 18 holes in. The sensation is definitely like being barefoot - but with grip and water proofing. On the slight downside - the look of the shoe is orthotic - they are not going to win any main stream beauty pageants - but I actually kinda dig the round/flat/moccasin style cut. I was also really happy with the delivery turnaround from Rock Bottom all the way down here to provincial New Zealand.
ProsComfort Functionality
By Gage
Orlando, Florida
Must stop stepping on pinecones
December 2, 2012
I was skeptical when I tried them on they felt like they would hurt around the ankle where they fastened, but as soon as I got up and started walking around it was like wearing clouds on my feet. Step into a bunker with these and you will be amazed, you can feel the sand under you toes. Step on a pinecone or an odd stick and you will feel it.. not the sharpness but definately the out of place lump that is mostly uncomfortable.
ProsSuper Comfortable Super Light Lets you feel the ground with your feet
Constightness at top of the shoe at top of tongue. I think it is probably part of the design with making the rest of the shoe that awesome they have to hold it on somehow.
By Favreeee
Awesome shoes!
November 30, 2012
Most comfortable golf shoes I've ever had.
By john
richmond, virginia
great shoe
November 25, 2012
If you want the feel of walking barefoot with support. These are the shoes.
ProsComfortable.. toes are not cramped
By Larry
Plano, TX
Insanely comfortable, well constructed, solid grip
November 20, 2012
These are some of the most comfortable shoes I've owned, golf or otherwise. The grip from the spikeless bottoms is solid. These are perfect for me - the wide toe box and the soft arch support (I have flat feet) avoid the 2 areas where shoes are most likely to be uncomfortable to me. These shoes would be 5 and a half stars, except that the tongue is a little stiff, and presses up against the front of the ankle. I'm hoping that with time, this will soften up, but at most it's a small annoyance. One thing to note, these shoes are built with a zero drop sole - your toes and heels are on the same level. It feels a little odd at first, since almost all shoes are built with at least a little drop, but it's a small adjustment, and your feet will be so comfortable you won't care.
Proscomfort waterproof solid construction solid grip
ConsTongue is a little stiff.
By Pete
New Zealand
Really comfortable
November 20, 2012
Feel like I am walking on the course in slippers
ProsHow well they fit
By Aaron
Hartford, AL
November 18, 2012
love the soft feel and that they weigh nothing at all
ProsSoft and lite
By Ken Butwina
Cleveland, Ohio
November 18, 2012
One of the most comfortable type of golf shoes ever!!!
ProsComfort and clean looking, price was great
By Phil
Qld Australia
true comfort
November 18, 2012
My first pair of True shoes Truly comfortable - feels unlike any other golf shoe almost like you are barefoot but better. I will buy more True shoes.
ProsGood fit, comfort and price
By Kosko
United States
MOST comfortable golf shoe!
November 17, 2012
This shoe is lightweight and can be worn to and from the course. The liner holds firm ib my upper and wider toe box is great! Perfect spike-less golf shoe!
ProsComfort, price and great looking.
By Steve
Green Bay
Super Feel
November 16, 2012
These really make you connected to the ground as they claim. As far as the most comfortable, some of the Adidas shoes I've had then to have more cushion. The front of the shoe, nothwithstanding a medium width, fit like an extra, extra wide. The stock bottom liner was cheap, I replaced it with something better.
By Moe
Greensboro, NC
Great Shoes
November 16, 2012
I am a walker. These shoes are the most comfortable I ever owned. They are light and and easy to get around. At the same time they are steady in the fairways, rough, and the bunkers. I recommend them to anyone.
By bob
central, florida
November 16, 2012
it takes a lot to make 70 year old feet feel good, these not only do this, but also keep your feet staying where they are supposed too.
Proscomfortable effective
By Ernie
West Virginiq
November 15, 2012
I have had trouble getting shoes to fit, most are too tight in the toe box, these are great and had a 12.5 and they fit well. I wear inserts because of foot pain but I can wear these as they came and they are super comfortable. They have excellent stability when swinging. They deserve all the praise I can give them.
ProsFit Comfort
By Mathew
Olympia, WA
Great shoe for golfer who walk
November 13, 2012
This is my second pair of True Links - played a lot more for my first pair from the pro shop, 2 year warranty, great to walk in - even if you get caught in the rain. A must have summer golf shoe - super feel and fit. Highly recommend them for all golfer who enjoy a walking or riding.
ProsFit, feel and support
ConsNothing - its all good with this shoe
By Will
Raleigh, NC
November 13, 2012
with out question the most comfortable golf shoe i've worn. got them on a friday and walked 18 on saturday and they felt as comfortable as a good pair of bedroom slippers.
By TomY
Most comfortable shoes ever
November 13, 2012
These shoes are very comfortable. Wore them for 18 holes walking right out of the box without breaking them in. The wide toe box is perfect. People say I look like I'm wearing slippers and that's how they feel wearing them. I've worn them three times now and am very pleased.
ProsComfort, price
By Ryan
Takes some getting used to, but comfortable
November 13, 2012
After playing all of 2012 in my first spikeless shoe, I gave these a shot. They're very comfortable but they take some getting used to as your heel feels lower than your toes a little. My calves were a little sore the day after wearing these. Sizing seemed to run big for me due to the larger toe box. I'm normally a 10.5, have 11 in adidas and Nike, but had to get a 10 in these.
By Kyle
Clemson, SC
Great Shoes
November 12, 2012
These shoes are hands down the most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn. I have played 2 rounds in these shoes and I have had no problem at all with traction. The toe box is wider than normal, which creates a slightly different look with the shoe. I went down 1/2 size from other brands of golf shoes and the the Trues fit fine. I tried on the same size as I wear in other golf shoes at a local golf shop and my normal size in the True was way too big. These shoes are a steal at $69.99, as that is close to $80 bucks off retail. As usual, my purchase from Rock Bottom Golf was delivered with amazing speed, I live in South Carolina; I ordered these shoes on Monday and the shoes were delivered on Wednesday. I am a loyal Rock Bottom Golf client. Keep up the great work guys!
ConsShoes have a wider toe box, which creates a different appearance than a normal golf shoe.
By Larry Karlin
Lincolnshire, IL
Comfort Beyond Belief
November 12, 2012
if you have a wide foot, these shoes cannot be beat. They truely give the "barefoot" feel while keeping your feet dry in wet weather and cool in the heat. Follow the sizing instructions and you won't go wrong.
ProsGreat fit and comfort.
By Trae
Monroe, Louisiana
These feel so good I bought a pair for work shoes.
November 12, 2012
Absolutely love these shoes. I have very wide feet and finding shoes to fit me is problematic. Even though these are listed as medium the shoe is made to be worn by Medium up to Extra Wide feet. If you have tried the 2011 Tour the 2012 model runs about 1/2 a size larger so keep that in mind when ordering. The only thing I would like would be a little more cushion in the insole.
ProsComfortable Pricing
ConsNot enough cushion in insole.
By Jerry
Naples, FL
Great golf shoes
November 12, 2012
I know they look like Micky Mouse shoes but these things are very comfortable.
ProsVery comfortable
Conslook a bit weird.
By Brian
Best golf shoe
November 12, 2012
I love these shoes and the true links wear brand. I own 4 pairs of true links wear. These are the nicest of the bunch and the cheapest. Wore then for every round I played this year (41). And I walked 30 of those rounds. I wear these shoes to work as well.
ProsFit Feel Price
ConsNone They are wide so you don't need extra width
By Doug
Ugly but Great
November 12, 2012
Ugliest shoe i've ever had on (normally wear FJ classic), yet very comfortable. You can feel nearly every bump in the green which was weird at first but now i use them to help me "read" a putt.
By Paul
Columbus, GA
Most comfy Golf shoe I've worn!
November 12, 2012
These are definitely the most comfortable golf shoe I've ever worn. In fact, they are probably top 5 for comfort of ANY shoe! I've even worn them to work (altho the spikeless spikes are showing a little wear already). Tons of room in the toe box if you have wide feet! Took some getting used to with having my heels so much lower than a standard shoe. But I love them! Probably the closest you can get to barefoot golf without using fivefingers!
ProsEverything, fit, finish, comfort, traction (esp. for a spikeless design) and value!!!
ConsThe soles/nubs will wear out too fast if I wear them to work!
By Mikey46
Dayton, OH
Super Comfortable!!!!
November 12, 2012
These are the lightest, most comfortable golf shoes I have ever worn. They are like wearing your most comfortable slippers. Plenty of room in the toe area. Walked 18 holes in them and my feet felt terrific after the round. Fantastic price--fantastic shoe!
ProsLite weight Price Sizing Overall comfort
By David
Fantastic Shoe- Fantastic Price
November 12, 2012
don't be fooled by the price. This is the best shoe i have ever owned. I have 2 pair getting ready to get a third. They are nice and wide where they need to be. They feel like you are barefoot but not lacking of support. Great traction, great look.
Prosfit traction style numerous color options
By John
Phoenix, AZ
most comfortable shoes ever
November 12, 2012
At first they look not like your ordinary golf shoe. But once you put them on they are like heaven. They are the most comfortable shoes i have ever played in. Good grip. And a low stance to keep you down on the ball. If your flat footed like me then these will be perfect.
By Bill
Gresham, Oregon
Just like slippers!
November 12, 2012
True Linkswear shoes feel great! The waterproofing works, the wide toe box works for my 11.5 EEEE feet (same as Foot joy XW), and they're comfortable for D width people, I'm told. Grab them on sale if you can!
ProsRoomy, comfortable.
By Gary
GREAT SHOES PERIOD. Fantastic price from Scratch
November 11, 2012
I picked these shoes up a week or so and without a doubt are as comfortable as bedroom slippers on with traction. They keep your feet dry and warm. I have previously been wearing ECO's but had some issues keeping my feet dry. The wide barefooted platform offers a very stable foundation allowing excellent balance throughout the golf swing. I will be ordering a second pair shortly.
ProsNo need to switch shoes when arriving or leaving the course.
By John
Pembroke, MA
Comfortable & Light
November 10, 2012
Finally walked my first 18 with these yesterday and I was very impressed. They're insanely light and so comfortable right out of the box. When I first put them on they felt a bit stiff but that went away after about 5-10 minutes of walking around. Their appearance takes a few minutes to get used to and if you've never worn barefoot shoes they'll feel funky to start, but your feet will thank you. I never experienced any loss of traction and I played in soggy conditions. All the reviews you've read telling you how wonderful they feel are true, and the price here can't be beat. For me personally, I ordered my "usual" size but they felt too big, so I grabbed a half size smaller and they feel perfect.
Proslight comfortable no fatigue after 18 great traction great price
Consnothing so far
Chicago, IL
Great shoes with great style added.
August 28, 2012
These True shoes are great for style and comfort. I wouldn't go back to a cleated shoe ever. Great price as well.
ProsStyle Colors Feel
By Allen Moore
Iowa City, IA
Lightest Shoe I Have Ever Used
August 27, 2012
This is the lightest golf shoe I have ever used. I would give it 5 stars if there where just a bit more support as I have fallen arches. But I fixed that with an insole and now they are perfect.
ProsLight weight design Appearance Price
ConsLack of support inside the shoe

Page 1 of 1