50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$49.99
4.5 Stars based on 71 Review(s)
Gene
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get them!
April 15, 2014
Love. These. Shoes.

Greg
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable shoes - ever
April 7, 2014
These shoes are terrific. Love the wide toe box and low to the ground design. This is my second pair that I've purchased, after my original pair in brown. Stock up on this model while you still can...
Pros:
low to the ground design makes you feel like you are "one with the turf". Also, very nice wide toe box for extreme comfort.
Cons:
no cons with these shoes.

Bryan
Snohomish, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy and waterproof
April 4, 2014
Great shoe. Not as much grip as spikes, but more than most spikeless. Just walked a hard 18 and my feet felt great. Order a size small, they fit big.
Pros:
Comfortable Waterproof Stylish
Cons:
Adequate but not great traction

BV9
Sacramento
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Price...
April 3, 2014
The price is what attracted me - I have heard a lot of great things about these shoes so I figured I would give them a try. They feel fantastic which is what I expected. The look on the other hand is something I need to get used to. They look bigger than they feel if that makes sense. The top of the shoe bulges out a bit more than other shoes so once you get past that "different" look, you will love the feel of these shoes.
Pros:
Feel - great for walking golfers
Cons:
Odd shaped look

Bruce
Tampa, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can you say, "Comfortable?"
March 26, 2014
Wow, one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn!
Pros:
COMFORTABLE
Cons:
Runs a slight bit big.

JL
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort & Grip
March 26, 2014
A quick story before my review. The best "feeling" round I ever played was a couple years back when I accidentally stepped into a mud pit on the 10th hole. The pit sucked both of my feet in like quicksand. My partner had to grab his driver to help pull me out. Shoes were completely covered in mud as were my legs and shorts. With no ranger in sight, I shed my shoes and socks and played the rest of the round barefoot. To my surprise, I played some of my best golf sans shoes! I felt connected to the ground in the tee box and stable on the fairways and greens. Since then I have searched for shoes that would recreate that type of connected feeling I had that day. Enter TRUE PHX. If you are looking for greater feel and connection with the ground during your round, these shoes are the ticket. They grip the turf well enough, I have never fallen out of my stance or backswing in them. They handle wet turf just fine. I have not worn them in extreme weather conditions since I have not had the opportunity to do so yet. Even so, I'd probably shy away from using them in very muddy conditions simply because they look too good to mess up!! My trusty, rusty old Footjoys will take on that task (or maybe barefoot is the way to go once more!). The white PHX with blue stripe are at home at the local muni and the ritzy country club. Better still, no need to change out of them at the end of the round, the PHX are also at home at the 19th hole and in the car for your drive home. BE AWARE that these are zero drop shoes. They have cushioning underfoot but zero drop is a far cry from your traditional golf shoes (think DryJoys or similar). There is no pronounced heel and the shoe flexes along with your foot during the swing. If you are unfamiliar with zero drop shoes I suggest doing a little research on them prior to purchasing these. I have been wearing minimalist style running shoes for over a year so the PHX are great for me. For the uninitiated it may cause calf fatigue after walking a full round. For those who enjoy zero drop/minimalist shoes, these are great. The forefoot is wide which allows for toe splay and cushioning is comfortable during the round. My feet feel much more connected to the turf. The width of the forefoot does look sort of odd when you first put them on, almost like geriatric or prescription footwear, but the styling of the shoe masks that for the most part. The shoes are comfortable enough to wear to and from the course and have held up well over six months of use. I found sizing to be about 1/2 size larger than advertised. I typically wear an 11.5 in Footjoys and 12 in Nikes. In the TRUE PHX, I wear an 11.
Pros:
Zero drop Great feel and connection to the turf Stylish
Cons:
Forefoot width can look clunky at first Sizing is about 1/2 size large

Joselito
North Brunswick, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesom Golf Shoes
February 27, 2014
Got this shoes at a very good price. Great looking shoes as well as it fits so comfortable. Would recommend this shoes to all.

Juan
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great walking golf shoe
February 26, 2014
These shoes are fantastic and conftables. I bought a second pair after playing all summer with them. I bought the second pair 1/2 number smaller though - better fit
Pros:
Really confortble to walk the course
Cons:
Durability is ok, the spikes are wearing in about a year use.

Eric
Tacoma, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
February 25, 2014
These are great shoes and got them for an awesome price. Plan on using them as my spring/summer shoe. They are very comfortable and great for walking the course. I would recommend them to anyone.

Terry
spring, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable
February 25, 2014
I wore my new shoes on Saturday and was pleasantly surprised by the comfortable fit.
Pros:
Great appearance and fit.
Cons:
Probably should have purchased a 10 instead of 10 1/2.

Paulino
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort and Good Looks
February 25, 2014
These golf shoes are the Most Comfortable shoes I own Period!!!

Jay
Naples
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable golf shoe.
February 25, 2014
I have 3pairs now. Great golf shoe
Pros:
Comfort

Brian
Beachwood, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For $50, amazing!
February 17, 2014
Great shoe for $50! very comfortable and stylish. Love these shoes
Pros:
Style Feel

Mike
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good shoe
January 28, 2014
Pretty slick shoe for 50 bucks. Definitely comfortable. Must size down a half size.
Pros:
comfy
Cons:
runs a half size large

Bruce Reynolds
Perth
1 Stars
Not what I was hoping for
January 23, 2014
Not enough support and sole hard, flat and not much(none) cushioning

Chris
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable golf shoe
January 18, 2014
Have walked 54 holes to date in these shoes and they are without doubt the most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn. Took your reviewer's advice and ordered a half size smaller than normally worn. They fit like a glove.
Pros:
All of the above
Cons:
None

TA
IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look great size not true
January 17, 2014
I typically wear a 9.5 wide or end up in a size 10 if shoe doesn't come in wide widths. Ordered a 9.5 and they were too big. I would size down a minimum half size consider a whole size less especially if you like your golf shoes a little more snug fitting than other athletic shoes
Pros:
price...style
Cons:
size not true

Josť Pacheco
San Juan, Puerto Rico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Golf shoe
January 15, 2014
Love the shoe, is comfortable and gives you the grip on the course that you expect

jim
littleton, co
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stylish and comfortable
January 14, 2014
these shoes look great and feel broken in right out of the box. Walked 18 today. nice
Pros:
price, style, feel

Jeff
Maple Grove, MN.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Linkswear
January 13, 2014
I haven't had the chance to wear them yet, can't wait until spring. They look good out of the box and fit well. The price was right and Rock Bottom delivered them on the day they said they would arrive.
Pros:
Good looking golf shoes,
Cons:
Only reason I rated it four stars was because I have not had a chance to wear them outside.

Joe
NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and comfortable with good grip
January 13, 2014
Size a little larger than I expected
Pros:
Good grip Nice trendy color comfortable
Cons:
A little too wide

Speedy
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable
January 11, 2014
I've worn the shoes for two rounds and have never had any pair of shoes, including street shoes, that were so comfortable out-of-the-box. Already they are the favorites of my 6 pairs of golf shoes. One quirk is that they are a bit difficult to get on and off. The foot opening seems smaller than what is normal and, due to the nature of the material of the uppers, the laces do not slide easily through the holes. OK, this is a minor quibble.
Pros:
Comfort. Looks.
Cons:
Difficulty of putting on and taking off.

Tyler
Beverly, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable
January 11, 2014
Very comfortable shoes

Matt
MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Link
January 11, 2014
Great shoe nice and low to the ground like your not even wearing any

Erich
Tucson, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable
January 9, 2014
Look great. Feel good after walking 18 a couple times already.

Jon
Nebraska
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
comfortable shoes
January 8, 2014
The gray color isn't quite what I expected, but these shoes are really comfortable right out of the box. I have not played in them yet, but I'm happy with the fit and feel.

Patrick
Jacksonville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ALWAYS FEEL GREAT
January 6, 2014
On my second pair and I love em. Flat stable shoe and plenty of traction. Looks much better than the older saddle model. Not as much of a clown shoe look. I generally wear a 13 and maybe a 12.5 for some wide model shoes but these I bought a 12. It fits very well but with all the extra room in these I could fit into a 11.5 I would still prefer the 12 but jut saying Roomy shoe!
Pros:
looks
Cons:
non e

Charles
Solana Beach, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A comfortable pair of shoes
January 4, 2014
Good looking and comfortable, and for sure is wider than any "regular" size I ever owned. If you usually wear a "wide" size, you don't need to order "WIDE". One little issue for a person with "thin" foot (that is me) there too much space, but by insert a pair of cushion pad into the shoes it make the shoes even more comfortable and will make your foot fit even better to the shoes.
Pros:
Very comfortable, and good looking too. With the discount price makes it even better.
Cons:
As commented above, if you have a shin foot you need a pair of cushion pad to fill the extra space in shoes.

LD
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp looking, very comfortable
January 3, 2014
Sharp looking, very comfortable
Cons:
Sizes run at least a half size large

Kevin
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Comfortable
January 3, 2014
These shoes are great for the course. If you are looking for shoes like ECCO, these are right up there. They are comfortable enough to wear every day as well.

Pin
Auckland, New Zealand.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Linkswear- TRUE phx Golf Shoes
January 3, 2014
Good looking design and very comfortable to wear. Great product.!
Pros:
Excellent shoes for summer wear.
Cons:
No complaints so far.

Mike
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TRUE Linkswear- TRUE phx Golf Shoes
January 2, 2014
TRUE Linkswear- TRUE phx Golf Shoes Most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn
Pros:
Mold to your foot ...super comfortable ....comes in 10 different colors
Cons:
None

CB
Back 9
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal!
January 2, 2014
RBG does it again...amazing deal!
Pros:
Price & Comfort! What a steal for $40

Dave
El Mirage, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoe
January 2, 2014
If you have had a recent hip transplant as I have, these shoes are much easier on your new hip, I recommend them highly.

Chipper
Kennebunk, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Foot Ahead of the Rest!
January 2, 2014
I have big, wide feet so I need good comfortable foot gear. These are great...better than any I have ever had and I have a garage full of the old ones.
Pros:
Great fit, great comfort, great support for the 'piggies', very stylish color...and of course a great RBG price.
Cons:
None

Andy
B.C. Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shoe at a great price
January 1, 2014
These shoes felt like an old pair of comfortable slippers the first time I wore them. They look great, feel great and have lots of traction on the fairways.They fit wide which is great for me.
Pros:
comfort, traction and looks as well as a very reasonable price point.
Cons:
non yet, although I understand they are not waterproof which would be a nice feature

Tim Whalen
Orlando
3 Stars
So so shoes for $40
January 1, 2014
Not a lot of cusion. I bought insoles to help. Inside material is very coarse. They need to be broken in. Bought them for the looks more than the comfort.
Pros:
Nice design
Cons:
No cusion.

Ray
Sun City AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
true linkswear
January 1, 2014
Very comfortable shoe. Fits like a glove.

G RHodes
Las Vegas NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best shoes for performance and comfort
January 1, 2014
Having wide feet and high arches has always made finding a good fit .I discovered true linkswear 18 months ago and now have 6 pairs. Beyond the perfect fit I was amazed at how well they performed. My foot work and balance with these shoes is effortless. I tried another shoe last month that had a good fit but discovered how awkward they performed while swinging. These True shoes ...all models simply perform as advertised and help you achieve a balance athletic swing.
Pros:
waterproof, great for walking , very comfortable and actually help you make a more athletic natural motion
Cons:
none

Gary
Md.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable.
January 1, 2014
These shoes are awesome. They provide exceptional traction and yet feel like you are wearing your favorite bedroom slipper. I now own three pairs and wouldn't hesitate buying another pair. The prices at RBG are the best on the net.
Pros:
Comfort, comfort and comfort.
Cons:
None

Keith Kelloway
North Battleford, Sk. Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very comfortable shoe
January 1, 2014
a nice shoe, I would highly recommend

Al
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable right out of the box
December 31, 2013
Bought one pair early this year during a golf demo event and now I'm in possession of 4. I walked 18 with them just unpacked and my feet felt terrific.
Pros:
Standard width is wide and comfy Lots of color combinations available

Steven
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If the Shoe Fits
December 27, 2013
What a great looking shoe, comfortable and practical for the right days golf. good traction for no spike shoe. Definitely go a size smaller and fits wider foot.

SG
WEST PALM BEACH FL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very comfortable
December 27, 2013
good looking and comfortable. best for wide feet

Jerry
Las Vegas , Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay
December 27, 2013
Very comfortable and lite
Pros:
Price
Cons:
None

Jim DeRubeis
Toledo, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Linkswear
December 27, 2013
True brand is the most comfortable ever. I have several pairs of other brands and there is no comparison.
Pros:
Extreme comfort. Nice signature style.
Cons:
If you are looking for support, look elsewhere. This is as close to barefoot as it gets.

Tiger H
Ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shoe for the price
December 27, 2013
Shoes are lightweight and give surprisingly good traction. Nice looking shoe too.
Pros:
Lightweight Real leather upper Spikeless soles give good traction Look Good
Cons:
None

Aaron
Frederick MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST SHOES EVER
December 19, 2013
As a war wounded vet, I have been trying to find a shoe that is comfortable, provides traction, looks good and helps with balance problems. Having found all these requirements in the True Linkswear shoes, I now own 3 pair of PHX model shoes. I wear these shoes on and off the course. They feel a little wide but with the "barefoot" feel, I am so connected to the ground and haven't lost traction...even in snow. I am wearing my black and grey pair to get married in on Dec 31 this year.
Pros:
Comfort, looks, traction, usability
Cons:
None

Brandon
Milwaukee, Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great looking comfortable shoes...
July 3, 2013
In the box they have a card that says fits like a slipper. They are not lying. These are the most comfortable golf shoes i've ever owned. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Drew
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best golf shoe I have ever owned
June 3, 2013
These shoes are just awesome for 18 holes of walking. I matched my best score the second time I wore these shoes. Coincidence? I dunno...but these are staying on my feet for future rounds! :) Will pick up another pair for my father's day present!
Pros:
Comfort Width Style
Cons:
None.

Dave
Bloomfield Hills, MI
2 Stars
Okay, but certainly not the best shoe.
May 13, 2013
I decided to try out the TRUE Linkswear shoes on the advertising claim of "superior comfort." Sorry, but ECCO, Callaway and FootJoy still are more comfortable.
Pros:
Something new.
Cons:
Don't live up to their comfort claim.

Joe
Greeneville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Feeling
April 11, 2013
These are awesome shoes. Its like wearing a pair slippers. They grip the grass better than my $150 footjoys with spikes.
Pros:
light, great grip, lets you feel the earth under your feet
Cons:
run big, wish they were water proof

Blaine
Salisbury, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable!!!!
April 1, 2013
I decided to become a true walking golfer. My old shoes were not the best suited for walking regularly (feet were sore from time to time even while riding) so I decided to look for a shoe more suited for walking 2+ times a week. After reading reviews and comparing $ I decided to give these a try. They are wounderfuly comfortable as long as you stay in the grass (they will still hurt if you walk on the cart path for any length of time). A benefit that I was not expecting was they help me read greens because I am able to better feel slope with my feet. They only drawback that I could possibly see is how long the tread will last (this will be the determining factor if I purchase these again).

John
Pembroke, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
March 25, 2013
I have two pairs of the True Linkswears tours and love them, thought I'd give the PHX a try. As expected, these are also amazing shoes. They have a little less "tech" than the tours (different liner, no memory foam) but are no less comfortable. You're read it all before, but these are like playing in slippers. Your feel feel fantastic while walking and loss of traction isn't an issue. I recommend order a half size smaller than your usual size. Do yourself a favor and gran some Trues, your feet will thank you
Pros:
light comfortable great traction
Cons:
nothing

Branden
Cheney, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light and comfortable
March 7, 2013
Plenty of traction. Well made and extremely comfortable.

TERRY
Seymour.vic.Australia 3660
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True phx golf shoes
February 25, 2013
These Golf shoes are perfect comfort and light on your feet, ideal for our hot Australian summer conditions
Pros:
The comfort facter is high. I didn,t need to get used to them at all,even with my dicky knees
Cons:
The laces are too short,I changed mine

Joe
Tampa,florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent shoe!
January 16, 2013
Terrific shoes with much better grip than my ecco's. I had to go a half size smaller. Try on somewhere first then buy them here! Bought three pairs.
Pros:
Excellent product great comfort.

kevin
camarillo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoes
December 31, 2012
So these shoes are a bit funky looking I admit. I think someone said they can look a little like nursing shoes. Probably true. But they are incredibly comfortable. It's my first pair of spikeless shoes, and I love em. no slippage and incredible feel around the greens. It may sound weird, but my putting has improved since using these shoes. They are great and recommend them to anyone.
Pros:
Comfort Weight Traction Feel
Cons:
more color options would be great.

JD, Too
Bryant, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wider than I thought they'd be
August 29, 2012
I haven't had these shoes very long, but am satisfied so far. They're a little wider than I expected(as the headline states), but they're not TOO wide. Know what I mean? Also, I usually wear a 10.5, so that's what I got. I think I could fit into a 10, though. The 10.5 works, but maybe the solid 10 would work better. However, as of now, I would definitely purchase this brand again. I would just probably try a 10 next time because I'm done growing.
Pros:
the looks, the casualness, I can wear them anywhere
Cons:
the price---I wish they were cheaper so I could buy another pair in a different color RIGHT NOW...in size 10

Cliff
Chattanooga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoes
August 27, 2012
Great shoes, very comfortable and nice looking!

Hank
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow, talk about Comfort
July 14, 2012
Put these on and walk the course and you'll feel like you are walking barefoot. Total comfort, and great looking. My golfing buddies are rushing to Rock Bottom to buy these. You may want to order a 1/2 size smaller then normal as another customer suggested. I did and they fit like a glove.
Pros:
Comfort Plenty of toe room Stylish Grips the ground really good - no slip even on a wet day. Although not water proof no wetness even on the dampness mornings where the dew is really heavy. Lots of nice comments from everyone on the looks of the shoe.
Cons:
Nothing they are great

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazingly comfortable
July 10, 2012
Great style of shoe

Eric V
Echo, Or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extreme comfort
June 27, 2012
Best golf shoes I have ever owned. I am definitely a"TRUE" believer!

C. Meyer
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoes
June 21, 2012
Its like playing golf barefoot. Unbelievaable comfort and playability.

Mike
Cleveland, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Linkswear Golf Shoes
June 7, 2012
These shoes are light weight and very comfortable, after walking 18 holes my feet feel great
Pros:
The feel and comfort.
Cons:
They need to improve the look

John
Andover, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfy
June 2, 2012
These are like playing in slippers. The larger toe box is a little odd looking for some people. They hold the ground very well.

tom
va.
3 Stars
ok
May 30, 2012
shoes are just ok. appearance not what I like. not overly comfortable, for the price.
Pros:
nothing
Cons:
appearance, comfort

jacob
denver
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Size chart
May 29, 2012
Size runs big (almost an entire size).....
Pros:
Looks, comfort
Cons:
Size chart

Paul
Wollongong Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoe
May 29, 2012
Have worn these True Linkswear shoes twice now and have found them extremely comfortable. They grip the fairways just as well as the spiked shoe. The delivery from the "Cave" was as always, prompt, and the item was as discribed. I have no problems in recommending these shoes to anyone.
Pros:
Great grip on the ground and a secure footing at address. Nice broad fitting and number 1 in comfort. Very light. The price paid was great.
Cons:
I couldn't buy them in Australia.

b.g.
eden,nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shoes
May 21, 2012
best golf shoe i ever wore
Pros:
f eel good on ,look good on
Cons:
no dislike

Antonio
Laredo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable
May 3, 2012
Absolutely the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. If you walk, you can't go wrong with this shoe. Roomy toe box, flexible, and no forefoot soreness at the end of 18 holes. A++!
Pros:
roomy toe box, extremely comfortable for walking


Page 1 of 1