15 FREE Bullet Balls - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 114 Review(s)
Justin
Broadlands, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Linkswear
April 4, 2014
cannot go wrong with this shoes
Pros:
happy feet
Cons:
none

Grant
Brisbane Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Golf Shoes
November 10, 2013
These are the best golf shoes I've ever had. At this price they are fantastic value
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
None

Robert
powerman000@aol.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shoes
August 28, 2013
Great shoes love them, they are comfortable and work great.
Pros:
Cost, look, comfort, performance

David
Thunder Bay ONTARIO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort beyond comfort
August 23, 2013
I now have 4 pairs of true links, black/white. white/black. all black and the double grey with baby blue soles. Every one asks me about them and I just simply recommend them to everyone. I'm a golf teacher and consequently I have golf shoes on all day every day from April to September. I defy you to find a more comfortable walking/playing golf shoe at any price. I also have 3 pair of ecco shoes even the "Couples" model and they are comfortable on the course but they are certainly not a "wear them all day every day" shoe like the True links wear. UNBEATABLE.
Cons:
The new sole with the little round nubbies are not as wear resistant as the older style, as the heel ones may actually break off if you are on concrete or asphalt surfaces.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice shoe....LOW to the ground, as designed
April 28, 2013
I have a pair of these for walking the course. My feet feel good after the round, which I was surprised by. I was worried that I might step on a sharp object and have it drive through the bottom of the shoe, as you're that close to the ground. The tread has held up well after one season and I'm happy with the purchase
Pros:
A GREAT deal at this price
Cons:
Nothing

Brian
Powell, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Shoes I have ever owned
April 12, 2013
These shoes are so comfortable - they feel like slippers, but still offer plenty of support. I can easily walk 36 in them, and feel no pain in my feet.
Pros:
comfort, fit

Sleekz Web
Sacramento, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort and Style
March 16, 2013
Most comfortable shoe I have ever bought..!!
Pros:
Socks Liner adds more comfort.
Cons:
Slightly Wider than normal medium width shoe.I Iguess it is design wider to give you the feeling of wearing a slipper.

Leftie
La Quinta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable, good value.
March 3, 2013
Great fitting golf shoe, especially for the wider foot. A little short in the heel, but, still very comfortable.
Pros:
Comfort
Cons:
Low heel.

Doug
Mesa,AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Linkswear
February 26, 2013
Excellent
Pros:
The most comfortable golfs shoes I have.
Cons:
Nothing

Bill
Dallas,Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best golf shoe for play and comfort
February 17, 2013
light weight and comfort / great look/
Pros:
everything

Douglas Kay
Ft. Bragg, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoes
January 27, 2013
The TRUE Tour golf shoes from TRUE Linkswear are fabulous. Very comfortable, at first I thought I bought a size too small but when I was on the course they felt superb. No problems whatsoever. Very stable, no slippage on the wet conditions. I will continue to buy golf shoes from TRUE.
Pros:
Very comfortable Great traction Awesome fit.
Cons:
Nothing

Kevin
Johnston, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable shoe ever...EVER
January 19, 2013
I always look for shoes with a wide toebox, but had never been successful finding such a pair at a price I can justify spending...until now. I've worn these shoes for over 50 rounds and couldn't be more satisfied. It took a few holes to get used to the half inch or so lower I am to the ground. I was nervous about wearing these when it was wet outside, but have found them to be waterproof. These are seriously the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. I can't say they've helped my score at all, but my feet sure are happier.
Pros:
Comfort Durability
Cons:
Slim pickins on colors I prefer

Lou Piña
Dumfries, Virgina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST GOLF SHOE I'VE EVER HAD
November 25, 2012
I have used these shoes three times. If you have wide feet, this is the shoe for you. Great shoe for walking. Barefoot technolgoy enhances your ability to swing freely. I have had a foot surgery, two achilles surgeries and two knee urgeries. A top quality golf shoes is important to me. For $69, this is a bargain. I am so satisfied, that I just ordered the True Linkswear Stealth.
Pros:
comfort weight waterproof price
Cons:
none

Lou Piña
Dumfries, Virgina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST GOLF SHOE I'VE EVER HAD
November 25, 2012
I have used these shoes three times. If you have wide feet, this is the shoe for you. Great shoe for walking. Barefoot technolgoy enhances your ability to swing freely. I have had a foot surgery, two achilles surgeries and two knee urgeries. A top quality golf shoes is important to me. For $69, this is a bargain. I am so satisfied, that I just ordered the True Linkswear Stealth.
Pros:
comfort weight waterproof price
Cons:
none

Jerry
Lincoln,Ne.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shoes!
November 15, 2012
I have only been able to walk 18 once wearing these shoes and they are the best I have ever worn.
Pros:
Comfort , stability .

Charlie
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
August 11, 2012
These shoes are so comfortable, I'm 62 and have had 12 surgeries..... 2 back, 6 knees 1 hip, and 3 rotator cuff so staying comfortable and loose is sometime a problem. with these shoes my feet and legs stay relaxed and loose with no cramping and tightness in my lower body and back which makes for a more enjoyable round and lower scores. These are more comfortable than my Ecco shoes and half the price.
Pros:
comfort

TJ
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dry and Comfortable
August 6, 2012
Looking for a super comfortable shoe, with great traction and 100% waterproof - THIS IS IT!. Great shoe at the Rock Bottom Price.
Pros:
100% waterproof Very comfortable
Cons:
Style is a bit casual looking

Bill Lurz
Sarasota, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
July 16, 2012
I won't go back to regular golf shoes again, after experiencing the feel of 'barefoot golf.' And traction is not an issue. I played my first round in these shoes in wet conditions...never had a problem!

David
Chesapeake VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely comfortable.
July 13, 2012
Extremely comfortable. Sizing was as expected. Worn them in down pour, kept feet dry & no slipping.
Pros:
Very Comfortable
Cons:
No complaints

Hank
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely comfortable, and water proof
July 12, 2012
These shoes feel like you are playing golf in slippers.
Pros:
Comfort Waterproof

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy!!!
July 10, 2012
Great shoe, very comfortable and didn't even need to be worn in

mike
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shoes
July 8, 2012
I love these shoes there are like all natural feel
Pros:
great grip and feel

Hillbilly Geek
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 5, 2012
Great shoes and surprisingly waterproof!

Hal
Huntington, WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Spikes
July 4, 2012
I just needed an extra pair of shoes and wearing a 15 Med makes in-store shopping a waste of time. These fit well and look great.
Pros:
You really feel the ground under the shoe and it takes some getting used to, but wearing them did not affect my game any even the first day. Very comfortable... like slippers almost.
Cons:
On a size 15 the white toe looks rather large (which of course it is)

Frank
Spring Lake, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New puppies for my dogs!
July 4, 2012
Finally, a pair of shoes that fit the shape of my foot. I'm looking forward to purchasing my next pair shortly.

gabe
muncie, in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent shoes
July 3, 2012
aided in front to back stability.
Pros:
stability and comfort
Cons:
looks just a little funny

Al
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Comfortable Golf Shoe
July 3, 2012
If you can get past the "Crocks" look, these are incredibly comfortable and very well made shoe.
Pros:
comfort
Cons:
looks

Chris
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort and Function
July 2, 2012
The most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn.

Joe
outh Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best
July 1, 2012
These are the best gof shoes I've every owned. Tehy're so comfortable I wear them around the house.
Pros:
comfort
Cons:
nothing

Duperdog
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 29, 2012
These shoes are the most comfortable golf shoes I have owned. I have now played 4 rounds int them and have no aches or pains in my legs or back like I have had with regular golf shoes. I injured my left knee in the spring and wanted a spikeless show to prevent less torque on my knee and these were the perfect solution. Highly recommended.
Pros:
Comfort Fit Price
Cons:
Not the prettiest shoe around, took some ribbing from my buddies, but worth it.

Ron
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort in a golf shoe!
June 18, 2012
I have walked 3 rounds in these shoes and my feet couldn't be happier. The wide toe box make for a great fit. Traction is not an issue but the course has been dry for the last few weeks.
Pros:
Fit Comfort

Chip
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable shoe
June 18, 2012
This was my first experience with a "street shoe" and they are extremely comfortable. I have been wearing Ecco golf shoes for the past 10 years. I haven't tried their "street shoes" yet but the True's are more comfortable than the conventional Ecco's. I ordered the size I wear for sneakers and they fit great.
Pros:
Comfort
Cons:
n/a

Terry
Los Angeles
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Retired from Golf but not from needing great shoes
June 18, 2012
I needed some wide toe box shoes for normal wear (had to give up golf due to joint issues) and these fit the bill"
Pros:
Comfortable toe box with narrow enough heel to achieve a good fit, very light weight, not obvious that it is a golf shoe and gives great balance and traction.
Cons:
leather on toe box tends to show a slight wrinkle but easy to forgive for the plus's the shoe provides

Hank Rearden
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
June 18, 2012
Of all of the money that I've spent on golf and golf-related items in the past few years, this has to be the best purchase that I have made. I'm comparing this $80 purchase to FJ's that retail at $300 and I'm ecstatic with my purchase. These TRUE's are amazing. I don't want to take them off at the end of the round because I have never worn a pair of sandals that are as comfortable as these.
Pros:
Comfort Ability to feel the turf, firmness, softness, etc. Value
Cons:
Should have bought 2 pairs right away

Jane, San Antonio
San antonio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
June 15, 2012
I am a woman but have wide feet. And I've lived in Birkenstocks for 30 years. I wear an 8.5-9 womens shoe. I bought men's 7 in this shoe. They are awesome. Wide enough, room for socks if I want them, instantly comfortable and kind of an Earth Shoe / Birk feel. Really love them. Different from any golf shoe I've ever tried on.
Pros:
Everything

John
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My golf slippers
June 14, 2012
Great shoe. Light and comfy. I have narrow feet and the wide toe is still more comfortable than any other shoe I've had. Buy one size larger.
Pros:
Comfort and style and price
Cons:
Sized small

Miggy G
Vancouver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad
June 12, 2012
Extremely comfortable, but don't buy if you require a shoe with a great deal of support, as you won't find it in these shoes. I wear a 15EEEE, and they fit my flippers well.
Pros:
Comfortable Wide fit. They are good looking shoes
Cons:
Not a great deal of stability.

Chris
Santa Rosa, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As comfortable as everyone says
June 11, 2012
Extremely comfortable. Fits snug and very light. The soles are very thin and you can feel the countour of every bump under your foot. While I love the feel, they don't offer the kind of support I need for my left foot when I transfer my weight. My ankle really rolls over because of the thin sole. Still a good buy. I love to wear these when I walk a casual round.

Susan
Santa Clara, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these shoes
June 10, 2012
These shoes are so comfortable. Fit well and truly are like walking barefoot without the stickers and bee stings.
Pros:
Very comfortable. nice width. great without the cleats. Still provide traction
Cons:
the sock liners is sometimes hard to get into with heavy stocks.

Derek
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable Out of the Box
June 8, 2012
Put these to test the first day I received them and had great support and feel!

Scott
roaonoke,va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 8, 2012
I walk alot and I have the Ecco shoes....but those don't compare to comfort of these. Will buy another pair - especially at that price.

Joseph Collins
Modesto CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Super Buy!!!
June 7, 2012
The most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn, and I bought my first pair in 1954. I couldn't be more pleased. In fact as soon as I finish this review I'm going back to Rock Bottom and buy a second pair.
Pros:
Comfort!
Cons:
Nothing

Hillbilly Geek
Lake Stevens, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfy
June 7, 2012
Comfortable right out of the box. The fact that these shoes are very low to the ground helps if you're a bit too tall for "off-the-shelf" clubs. I think they gave me a better lie on all of my clubs!

john
Lasalle,Ont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great!!!
June 5, 2012
Awsome!!! like wearing slippers on the links,I wish they had another color in my size.
Pros:
the comfort and the stability the shoes give
Cons:
nothing

Antonio
Laredo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great walking shoe
June 5, 2012
My second pair of TRUE golf shoes. Probably the best shoe for walking out there. I doubt if I'll ever use any other brand-- they're that comfortable
Pros:
extremely comfortable, great fit, ultimate walking shoe

bogeyman
Singapore, Singapore
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tremendously comfortable!
June 4, 2012
I'm sold on these shoes... great comfort and soles have real good traction on the golf course!

Ali Jilani
Glen Alpine, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True size and very comfortable
June 4, 2012
I walk almost all of the time so they seemed a good fit. What’s been written in most reviews is true, they remain dry, there’s good traction and you can really feel the course which I found really helped on the greens. I normally wear wide golf shoes and they are wider than normal wide golf shoe size, but internal grip keeps foot in one place. The shoe has a true size I bought 10.5 which is fits perfectly. I also own 2 pair o Nike's and a pair of Footjoy's, but these are the most comfortable in all
Pros:
Very comfortable
Cons:
very flat footed

Erwin
North Canton, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome shoes
June 1, 2012
Great styling, super comfortable. Our pro shop carries these now. They have an all black model with contrast stitching and a red stripe that I'm gonna have to get.
Pros:
Style, comfort

Bill
Milan, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shoes
May 31, 2012
These shoes are like slippers on your feet, like walking on air.
Pros:
Comfort, price, And looks
Cons:
Not a thing

Bob
New jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True view golf shoes
May 30, 2012
Great shoe, fits great, with fast shipping

Don
Long Island, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable
May 29, 2012
Feels like your wearing slippers on the course. Haven't slipped or lost my footing. Note: very wide shoe, also, may want to order up a half size.
Pros:
Comfort
Cons:
Very wide.

TK
Ashburn, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable golf shoes I've ever had.
May 29, 2012
Have worn them for 3 rounds so far. No loss of traction compared to cleated shoes. Like wearing your most comfortable house slippers while you walk the 18. I also have a pair of Ecco spikeless shoes -- also very comfortable (before this, my statement was Ecco makes the most comfortable golf shoe). No hesitancy in recommending either brand, but I think the True Linkswear is a little more comfortable, but they do look little like "clown shoes" with the wide toe box. I bought this pair with the 2011 tread design and a pair with the 2012 tread design. No difference in comfort, but the price on the 2011 shoes is less than half of the 2012 shoes with nothing but a cosmetic difference in tread design. Go for the cheaper solution.
Pros:
comfort, traction
Cons:
Not the best looking shoe around, but not totally ugly.

Scotty
Erie PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
walking on clouds
May 29, 2012
Tried on several pair of spikeless shoes form sporting good stores and golf stores but wasn't sold on the comfort. Read several reviews and liked the look, so went for them. I am now sold that these are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn on the course and off. I've had them for a week and have worn them to the office twice already. Like walking in heaven and no slips at all on the course.
Pros:
comfort and looks
Cons:
nothing

Jack
Sewickley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most confortable shoes
May 28, 2012
These shoes are the most comfortable shoes I own for golf. Walking is great with no break in period. I highly recommend them.

kid
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort
May 27, 2012
Very comfortable golf shoes. Feels like you are playing in your socks. So far no problem with any traction concerns.
Pros:
Comfort, Comfort, comfort!
Cons:
Hope the built in traction nubs hold up for at least two years.

Ranny
NorCal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Comfort
May 27, 2012
Very surprised that these are really golf shoes..Very even with New Balance trainers, which are super comfy.. First time putting them on reminded me of the old Berkinstocks from them 70s..And I had to remind myself these are my golf shoes.. Took them out for my first round of golf yesterday and did nt experience any traction issues..So you could just say the Trues fit are a *Non-issue*..
Pros:
Comfort out of the box..No break-in at all.. Certainly gets alot of attention..On and off the course.. All the traction of a spiked golf shoe.. Like putting them on befor leaving for the course and not having to take them off again till i get home..
Cons:
I may have to get another pair for around the house use..

Bob
Estill Springs, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
comfort plus!
May 27, 2012
I am retired from the shoe business; I had retail stores in the Chicago North Shore suburbs for years and for 14 years I represented the most comfortable healthy shoes available, Mephisto, in the Midwest. These True golf shoes are worth every penny for comfort; wearing them feels like barefoot with cushioning. I highly recommend them.
Pros:
comfort, uniqueness, and light weight.
Cons:
nothing

Jim Sheehan
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Slippers are not as comfortable
May 26, 2012
Great shoes very comfortable
Pros:
Comfort feel
Cons:
Nothing

Tom
Austin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best shoes, not just golf, I've ever worn!
May 26, 2012
Like wearing slippers on the course. $150 in the store, but I got them here for $66! Shoe size was big, but tried them on in the store and got them a half size smaller then other shoes. Go try them at a store before buying online, then no worries.
Pros:
Very comfy Good traction Price
Cons:
Shape at first

Brian
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect fit
May 26, 2012
Always skeptical when you see "barefoot" feeling. I wore these shoes right away and walked 18 holes. They were great. The memory foam in the shoes forms right to your feet. The traction from the "spikes" is more than adequate when hitting shots from all conditions. I probably wouldn't wear them if the grass is pretty wet for most of your round. You won't be disappointed if you get these shoes. I bought the black and got the all brown as well awesome shoes.
Pros:
Comfort Price Style
Cons:
None

Jim
Bethesda, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super comfortable clown shoes
May 22, 2012
The shoe is not great looking - as the headline says, they look a little like clown shoes. But they are really comfortable and true to size. Walked my first 18 in them last weekend and it was great. Tried them with the insoles that they come with just walking around the house. Felt good, though odd - most of us are used to the thick heel padding that shoes typically have. These don't - much more of a barefoot feel. But I'm too flatfooted for that - so I pulled out the insoles and stuck in my orthotics and life was good. I highly recommend.
Pros:
Comfort Two sets of laces is a nice touch No spikes to replace
Cons:
Clown shoe look - they're highly functional, but not elegant

hank
wallace, north carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
most comfortable shoes ever
May 19, 2012
These shoes are like wearing slippers. Bought two more pairs (three total) after wearing them once.Can be slippery when wet, but truly great shoes. I ordered a half size larger than normal (typically wear 9 wide, ordered these in 91/2 medium and they fit perfectly. I play 6 times per week and walk, so these shoes were really a great find.
Pros:
Comfort
Cons:
Slippery in wet grass, and takes a little while to get use to the look.

Randge
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Linkswear Tour Golf shoes
May 17, 2012
These really are like wearing slippers. They grip the ground very well and are wonderful for my balance. Very wide and no heel. Played 27 a couple of times and felt I could of worn them to the restaurant afterward.. Most comfortable golf shoes I've ever worn.

Victor
Riffa, Bahrain
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New true fan of TRUE Golf Shoes
May 14, 2012
Got them last week and decided to give it a try noting that everyone around me is switching from the traditional golf shoes and sporting the new "comfort" ones; now I know why. Looked a little odd at first and had the "CROC" like feature of a wide foot print and no it's NOT a medium sizing; it's actually WIDE and gives you lots of forefoot/toe room. Noted that it is a little lower to the ground so you're actually swinging closer to the earth on every shot. Minor adjustment made with "heel/arch" inserts place under the liner giving 1/4 inch lift on the heel and found balance! Per stated add, quite possibly THE most comfortable shoes in the market today. Shot my best round at the local links (probably luck) as these gonna be with me a while (until traction wears out). Current price is right and hmmm...definitely thinking about another pair to back it up :-)
Pros:
Comfort, wide grip and stance. Looks is something one overlooks in a hurry for trade-off in performance.
Cons:
Lower heel stance, easy fix (heel/arch inserts).

Brenner
Oceanside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not just hype.
May 12, 2012
I was looking for a comfortable golf shoe and now I found it. I always settled on the traditional golf shoe that still remains on the dress shoe platform. My feet would hurt at the end of the round. Well...no more. I bought the True Linkswear shoes last week. I got them in yesterday and played a round with them today. Most comfortable shoes (golf or not) I've ever worn. I liked them so much I just bought a 2nd pair. These shoes are last years model, but it doesn't matter. Instead of paying $179 to $200 a pair for the 2012's, Rockbottom has last years model for only $67 a pair! Great shoe.
Pros:
Comfortable Light Well made Great price at Rockbottom! Did I mention they are really, really comfortable?
Cons:
New 2012 model is really really pricey

Josh
Lancaster, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 11, 2012
These shoes are extremely comfortable. You really feel the terrain through your feet, just like you are barefooted. This pays off on the putting green. I highligh recommend!
Pros:
Comfort, light, feel of the terrain
Cons:
Nothing

harvdog
redding, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn
May 9, 2012
These shoes do feel like you are walking barefoot. Eventhough the toe area is very wide, my foot does not slip inside the shoe. If you walk over small rocks, it is a little uncomfortable as the sole is very soft. I don't have to retie the laces every 6 holes like with my other shoes. Great comfort and traction.
Pros:
comfort traction laces not loosening
Cons:
a little uncomfortable walking on very hard sufaces and especially when stepping on rocks or other sharp pointed objects.

COREY
RYDAL, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A religious experience
May 9, 2012
Hard to describe how comfortable these shoes are...like walking on air, like wearing slippers for 18 holes, better than being barefoot. I always walk rather than ride, and these are the perfect shoes, whether carrying or with a caddy. Wide toebox gives a nice stable base, even if the turf is a little wet. Bought 2 pairs and don't wear any other shoe unless the ground is soaked and I need real spikes.
Pros:
pure comfort

Bob H
The Villages Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wide and comfortable
May 8, 2012
I've been wearing these shoes for about 6 rounds of golf and have never had a more comfortable shoe,
Pros:
The wide toe box allows you to spread your toes as if you were wearing slippers. It took a while to adjust to the no heel but now find that it seems to make me stand still on the shot instead of leaning back.

Rich C.
Niagara Falls, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shoe
May 5, 2012
shoe fits great once i returned the first pair and got a half size bigger then what i would have bought for a Footjoy or Etonic shoe
Pros:
water proof and spikeless
Cons:
so far nothing is bad

Ray
Hernando, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True linkswear, comfort to a tee
May 5, 2012
The room for my foot is the secret of the product.

Tom OB
Calabash NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT SHOES
May 3, 2012
i have a large wide foot 15W. Iam also diabetic and have foot pain and balance issues because of it. These shoes are soooo!!!! comfortable out of the box, you almost dont want to take them off. i used them for my first round and I could not beleive the comfort and the stability they give. When I got home I ordered another pair. But them you will not be sorry.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing

Jason Simpkins
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars
Great shoes!
May 1, 2012
Comfortable and look great.
Pros:
comfort style can wear without socks
Cons:
none

JG
Garden Ridge, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well made and comfortable
April 29, 2012
Have only worn them twice, so far, but were a great buy at the price. The sizing was accurate and they are lightweight and easy to walk in. Traction was a bit slippery on a wet, wooded hillside (I know, don't hit it there), but the general experience was good.

Duke
Mesa, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable golf shoes
April 27, 2012
The shoes are very comfortable and low to the ground. Your feet as if they are wrapped in comfort. You feel like being bear footed but safe.
Pros:
two pairs of shoestrings. fit wide feet Nd grip the ground firmly when swinging your clubs on wet or muddy ground
Cons:
shape will take time to use to looking at

Brian
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most Comfortable Golf Shoes EVER
April 27, 2012
These shoes are like wearing slippers. I mostly walk and let me tell you your feet never hurt after a round in these shoes.
Pros:
Great price, comfort
Cons:
run about 1/2 size smaller

Doc
Bella Vista, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Links
April 25, 2012
I purchased two pairs of these shoes just before I had checked another site that had them for $10.00 less and was not able to get Rock Bottom to give me any cash back so I actually ended up with a divot tool for that was supposed to be free and ended up paying for the free item! The shoes are great and very comfortable feels like you're bare foot! Haven't seen anyone else wearing them!
Pros:
Comfort! Style!

Tom
Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate
April 25, 2012
Most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn.
Pros:
appearance, comfort, style
Cons:
nothing

Mike
Huntsville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome! I should have ordered a pair in black too.......
April 25, 2012
Walked 18 holes the second time I wore them. Great foundation. Excellent foot print to generate power. Soft, cushioned walking shoe.

atm
cincinnati, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable golf shoes I've owned
April 24, 2012
These shoes didn't need any break in out of the box. A very light shoe. The wide toe box and very low heel are unique to these golf shoes as far as I know and it feels very different from any other golf shoes I've had. Traction isn't as good as softspikes in damp conditions, but I'm willing to live with the tradeoff. It's also nice not to have to change shoes before and after the round. My feet stayed dry in very damp conditions as well.
Pros:
Comfort Weight

KC
Hartford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great spikeless golf shoes!
April 23, 2012
Incredibly comfortable golf shoes. Maybe not any more comfortable than the Eccos I also own, but just as nice and these have a wider toe area. I actually bought 1/2 size smaller than normal as my foot isn't really wide and these seem to have more room. I'm a fan of the new "minimalist" running shoes and these are similar in parts of the design. They seem very well made and hopefully they last a long time.
Pros:
Very comfortable Roomy toe Conforms to heel
Cons:
A bit stiff until broken in

Mac
Pittsburgh, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Comfortable
April 23, 2012
I've worn them for about 8 rounds so far. They haven't leaked walking in the wet grass, but most important they are probably the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. Feel odd at first because the heel sits very low and their isn't much sole padding. Since they are meant to feel like golfing barefoot, I guess I can't complain about not having much padding. The traction is only OK, I do notice that I can spin out on my follow through a little.
Pros:
Comfort Feels Like being barefoot Wide toebox Waterproof
Cons:
Traction

Kevin
Asheville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Golf Shoe Ever
April 19, 2012
I've had a plethora of golf shoes over the years, but none compare to these - they are so comfortable that I could wear them all the time! AND they hold well in the grass even without traditional spikes.

Billy W
Stoughton Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wasn't sure about them at first.
April 17, 2012
I saw these shoes online and was very interested to know how well these shoes would work swinging a golf club. The lack of golf spikes really made me wonder if i would slip and slid. When these shoes came in the mail i tried them on and they fit like a glove. I had tried on a pair at another golf store but RBG had a price tat could not be touched. The first swing i took with these shoes exceeded all my expectations, no slipping at all and the shoes are so gosh darn comfortable. I have walked 4 rounds in these shoes and they are a gift from the golf gods. Sure they look a little silly but they are so comfortable. Odds are i will be ordering a few more pair in the near future.
Pros:
Comfort
Cons:
None

Eddie
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort
April 17, 2012
These shoes are very comfortable. Great feel.

Lester
Jamaica man
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like an ole pair of shoes...
April 16, 2012
Felt completely comfortable the first round I played. I am very happy with them. I assume the low heal, opposite of the high heel of a running shoe is designed to put me in the right positionf for my golf swing. My game does feel better. I hope this is the trend for golf shoes.

BOB
HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY COMFORTABLE
April 16, 2012
WORE THEM ON BACK TO BACK GAMES NO FOOT FATIGUE AT ALL-JUST LIKE WALKING IN BARE FEET-NO SLIP ON DRY GRASS(HAVE NOT PLAYED IN WET GRASS YET)STABLE PLATFORM WHEN SWINGING CLUB-LOTS OF ROOM FOR TOES-THE "SOCK"LOCKS FOR ARCH IN PLACE.MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES I'VE WORN RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX.NO DISCOMFORT WALKING ON GRAVEL CART PATHS.
Pros:
VERY COMFORTABLE FEET LOCK IN NON SLIP TREAD ON DRY GRASS LIKE PLAYING GOLF IN BARE FEET ROOM FOR TOES
Cons:
NOTHING THUS FAR

Scott
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoe
April 15, 2012
A wonderful spikeless shoe. Lightweight and still waterproof.
Pros:
Style Comfort Weight

Monty
Tigard, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST SHOES EVER!!!
April 11, 2012
These shoes were comfortable out of the box. My balance in these shoes is better and keeps me off my toes during the swing. Toes are not confined and walking is enjoyable. My slippers are NOT as comfortable as these shoes.
Pros:
Fit. Balance. Durable. Lightweight. Comfortable.
Cons:
None so far.

Jack
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shoes!!
April 8, 2012
I wore these for the first time on a course after weeks of rain. The ground was completely saturated, it was like walking on a big sponge but after 18 holes my feet were completely dry, my buddies were all jealouse as they peeled off they're wet socks. The water proofing is great, they are very comfortable & have great traction an all around good shoe.

Blaine
Salisbury N.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable
April 3, 2012
This season I decided to become a true walking golfer. My old shoes were not the best suited for walking regularly (feet were sore from time to time even while riding) so I decided to look for a shoe more suited for walking 2+ times a week. After reading reviews and comparing $ I decided to give these a try. They are wounderfuly comfortable as long as you stay in the grass (they will still hurt if you walk on the cart path for any length of time). A benefit that I was not expecting was they help me read greens because I am able to better feel slope with my feet. They only drawback that I could possibly see is how long the tread will last (this will be the determining factor if I purchase these again).
Pros:
comfort look price feel
Cons:
nothing yet (perhaps the longevity of the tread)

Jack
Monroe, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just as comfortable as advertised
April 3, 2012
I walked 27 holes the first time I worn them with absolutely no discomfort what so ever. The ground was wet but I didn't slip one time--the traction was great.

Richard
Northern New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best shoes I ever bought
April 1, 2012
These shoes are so comfortable that I wear them off the course as well!
Pros:
Comfort

JOHN
Pittsfield Ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT
March 29, 2012
I have worn them on 3 occasions Feel great True size Very light
Pros:
Comfortable and no break in required
Cons:
Nothing

Chris Hooten
Birmingham,Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort is outstanding!
March 26, 2012
very,very comfort in every step,shoes really feels good with or without socks! A-1 in footwear!
Pros:
Comfort of the fit!
Cons:
NA

Weston
Marietta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really like these shoes
March 26, 2012
While the styling is not classic and takes some getting used to, these are very comfortable and grip much better than I would have anticipated. I'll definitely add more of these shoes when I need replacements. Comes with two pairs of shoelaces, which is a nice touch.
Pros:
Comfort Grip
Cons:
Style takes some getting used to

Raymond
Ashburton, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Very Comfortable
March 25, 2012
Like being in bare feet, just so easy to wear
Pros:
Just Great to be able to put on brand new shoes and they don't hurt
Cons:
Nothing

Bedrnd
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
true golf shoes
March 24, 2012
my best shoes very confi

Jared
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally room for my feet to breath
March 11, 2012
Wicked awesome shoes
Pros:
Width Room Feel Super comfortable
Cons:
Shoe laces

Chic
Boiling Springs, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feeling
March 8, 2012
Strange feeling the first time you put them on, barefoot?. Great feeling once you get used to them and your muscles adjust. Have worn them around the house to get used to them. Finally played my first round, Great. Extremely comfortable on the course. Really felt like they helped my setup I am ordering another pair after one round.
Pros:
Comfort

TOM
HAMPSHIRE, IL.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfort
March 1, 2012
Living in Illinois I haven't been able to give them a true test, but I have walked in them around the house for an afternoon, they are comfortable so far and that's why I purchased them.
Pros:
Comfort

Patricia
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My husband loves them!
February 29, 2012
My husband describes them as being so comfortable, it feels like playing "barefoot".

Michael
Lakewood, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these shoes
February 27, 2012
The lower sole really does help with balance and feel. You can really feel the proper weight shift in these shoes compared to traditional golf shoes. I also really like the sock like insert in the shoes, gives your feet good stability.

George
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shoe
February 27, 2012
Have used this shoe while walking for several rounds now and must say that it is one of the best golf shoes that I have purchased. Used it straight from the box and no blisters or sore areas. Pros definitely outweigh the cons, but I thought that I would list as many as I could.
Pros:
Comfortable Roomy toe box Great feel of terrain Good grip for all but the worst conditions Easy to clean after a round
Cons:
Roomy toe box makes it look like a clown shoe Thin sole means you feel EVERYTHING you walk on or over. No heel means longer pants may get caught under shoe when walking or "setting up" for swing

jon
seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
comfortable & stablizing
February 25, 2012
great comfort, at heel and wider mid-foot and through toes. grip the ground very well for me. I alos have a pair of ecco's and the Tru is first rival for comfort.
Pros:
style comfort, especially mid foot and to toes
Cons:
should have got them sooner.

Chris
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Shoes
February 23, 2012
The TRUE Tour golf shoes are excellent. Very comfortable out of the box and functional too - they seem to help me load on the backswing and shift in the downswing. I highly recommend these shoes.
Pros:
Comfortable & functional.
Cons:
My wife thinks they look like orthotics.

Burl
East Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Feel of a TRUE Walk
February 21, 2012
I wore my new shoes at home and at work for a couple of days before taking them to the range. They feel really comfortable. There is more of a break-in time requirement than I realized but after that I really like the feel of having my feet more grounded to the terrain.
Pros:
Comfort, feel of my feet on the ground, better balance is encouraged
Cons:
Needs a longer break-in and adjustment time period so your feet get aclimated.

Alex V.
Fishers, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great pair of shoes
February 14, 2012
I love these shoes. Very comfortable. The wide toe box eliminates the painful after round feel from your toes being pinched. Traction is good, but would opt for something a bit more traditional in wet conditions. Great price for These shoes.
Pros:
Wide toe box Fit Price
Cons:
Not great for wet conditions

J. Drew Lanham
Clemson, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bare foot shoes
February 12, 2012
This is the closest thing to golfing in your bare feet! Heck, I want to wear them when I'm not on the golf course!
Pros:
Fit, comfot

Smith
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable golf shoe ever!!!
February 11, 2012
I play golf about 5 days a week and walk instead of ride. I have had all brands of golf shoes but the True Linkswear shoes are the most comfortable ones I have worn to date. I loved the first pair so much that I bought a second pair just to use as casual wear shoes. I have a wide foot at the toe area and these shoes are wider and do not pinch my toes and cause me to have cramps after my rounds.
Pros:
Waterproof, comfortable, and worth the price even though I got a great price from Rock Bottom.
Cons:
Nothing so far.

Seng
Ewa Beach, HI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shoe!
February 4, 2012
I have Ecco Street Premier already and just got the True Linkswear shoe. I can tell that True Linkswear is hands down the better shoe. Like cloths and just about anything else, when it comes down to it, fit and comfort is the key. Anyway, I am very happy with the shoes. At $89.99 and free shipping to Hawaii (got a free shipping coupon online), it's a steal considering the shoe goes for $120+ elsewhere. I highly recommend RockBottomGolf - great service and very convenient.
Pros:
1) The front is nice and wide (you don't have to loosen the laces to make room), 2) The best thing is the way the shoe mold to your heel - no heel slip and also makes it hard for dirt to get in, 3) Traction is good - anybody who complaints about sore heel or inadequate cushioning is walking incorrectly - landing on the heels. you should make full use of the natural padding on the balls of your feet (mimimal running concept).
Cons:
actually none !

Rich
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable golf shoes you will ever own
February 3, 2012
I do a yearly trip to Bandon Dunes where I play 36 holes a day. With every other shoes, by the 2nd day I had blisters in my pinky toes that made it extremely painful to walk. That happened even with extra wide Footjoys. This Trues are SO comfortable, you feel like you are walking with slippers on. Played 36-54-36 at Bandon this year and didn't have a single blister problem. That is a first for me. I cannot endorse these shoes enough.
Pros:
Roomy toe box Great traction All-day comfort
Cons:
They do look a bit goofy

kip
richmond va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn!
February 3, 2012
I have only had a chance to get to the range a few times but I can't wait to wak 18 with these. You really can feel the ground.

Daniel
Jupiter, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredibly comfortable
February 3, 2012
I had read and heard a lot about these shoes before buying, and everything turned out to be True (pardon the pun). So light and comfortable, almost like wearing a thick pair of socks. A must have for anyone who walks on a regular basis. Also, shopping experience with RBG was first-rate. The shoes arrived in 3 days, much quicker than expected.
Pros:
Comfort Feel on greens