50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 29 Review(s)
Louis
Hamilton,OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome great design
January 5, 2014
This cart was a gift for my wife... She loves it
Pros:
Bag stands straight up very secure
Cons:
None

Vic
Charleston, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Riding cart experience while walking
October 15, 2013
It's upright like a riding cart. Thus you pull out your clubs from the same angle as if you were riding. Furthermore you beverages, including beer is upright and doesn't spill. I got all the extras with it including a seat. It also has lots of well thought out storage and holders that come with the basic unit.

NED
Hendersonville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cart
October 3, 2013
have had my cart for 3 weeks. the only thing wrong with it is the brakes. Already have had one side break. And i was being real careful. But what can you expect for something make in china.
Pros:
very lite easy to push and break down. real easy to get club in an out of your bag.
Cons:
brakes are a joke

Kevin
Johnston, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to retrieve and replace clubs
June 9, 2013
I purchased the upright caddy a few months ago and have been quite pleased. I have been annoyed with prior push carts because they aren't easy to get clubs in and out of the bag. The upright caddy has fixed that problem. I get a few looks from others on the course, but I don't care; the functionality outweighs the goofy looks. I read reviews about the brake being a problem but haven't encountered any problems with this cart yet.
Pros:
Easy to get clubs in and out of bag
Cons:
Not very compact when storing in trunk

Dutch
Grand Rapids, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!!!
May 26, 2013
I purchased this upright caddy last winter on RBG on sale for under $100. It works great keeping my clubs upright, so all the clubs (even my putter with a jumbo grip) come out of the bag with ease. It pushes easily even in high rough. I get comments each time I use it. Folds very compact for it's size. Brake works fine.
Pros:
Price, easy to access my clubs, rolls easily!!!
Cons:
Nothing

Michael
Albany, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Envy of all my friends
May 23, 2013
As if having the biggest bag out of all my friends wasn't enough, I had to get the most elite push cart also. I purchased a left over of last years model, and it is the absolute best. While I am in my mid 20's this cart makes walking any executive course a breeze, and most standard 72's are nothing more then a brisk walk through beautiful terrain. For anyone concerned with its size, all four wheels pop on and off in minutes, and it collapses small as a back pack. The innovative upright design is no comparison to tradition 45 degree carts. My friends are constantly fumbling around to get clubs in and out. It adjusts in size to accommodate virtually any bag.
Pros:
Portability, size, versatility, 4 wheels, storage space, upright design
Cons:
That I can't convince my friends to walk more courses.

Michael
Albany, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Envy of all my friends
May 23, 2013
As if having the biggest bag out of all my friends wasn't enough, I had to get the most elite push cart also. I purchased a left over of last years model, and it is the absolute best. While I am in my mid 20's this cart makes walking any executive course a breeze, and most standard 72's are nothing more then a brisk walk through beautiful terrain. For anyone concerned with its size, all four wheels pop on and off in minutes, and it collapses small as a back pack. The innovative upright design is no comparison to tradition 45 degree carts. My friends are constantly fumbling around to get clubs in and out. It adjusts in size to accommodate virtually any bag.
Pros:
Portability, size, versatility, 4 wheels, storage space, upright design
Cons:
That I can't convince my friends to walk more courses.

Tony
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Do far so good
April 10, 2013
I've had it for two weeks and its the best cart I've ever had.
Pros:
Upright position. Compact. Sturdy.

jim g
red oak iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cart, rolls easily and folds nicely
February 20, 2013
The big wheels roll along with ease and the upright bag holder makes it much easier to get your clubs in and out of the bag than a standard push cart. Drink holder works well as does the brake system. All in all, a great cart for the money, as long as it stands the test of time....
Pros:
upright bag holder big wheels folds down nicely
Cons:
takes up a lot of room in the trunk unless you take off the wheels

Bear
kiawah island, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works like a charm
February 5, 2013
really takes any physical effort out of pushing your cart - it's stable going up or down slopes - easily adjustible for your height - very quick to assemble - compact when folded up - clubs much easier to reach since your bag is standing up straight - well balanced even with the cart being light - great value
Pros:
easy to walk with easy to reach your clubs folds up compact and quickly well designed overall excellent value
Cons:
because it's light with some synthetic parts, I need to see how it holds up - good warranty should cover this possibility though

Putt-2-win
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very practical idea for a push cart.. thumbs up.
January 28, 2013
I have only used this twice since purchasing but so far so good. It seems to push about as easily as my bag boy three wheel cart.It is much lighter and folds much more compactly than the bag boy. This makes it less of a pain to haul in your car. The upright feature is as advertised.. MUCH BETTER! Having your bag upright is wonderful for easier access to all your clubs and pockets. At the Rock Bottom price I rate this a 5 star value. Folding it up is very easy.. just pull a bar and it folds right up. The quick release tire are a nice feature as well. You just pull out on a spring loaded pin and the wheel slides off.
Pros:
*Upright bag position *Quality paint job *Idea of a cooler spot on front of cart *Compact design *Well built for such a light cart
Cons:
* Should be 6" longer to allow more room on the front area for a cooler. My stand carry bag front pocket covered half of it. Had to use a bungee cord to hold my cooler on the straps.

Dave
Beatrice, Ne.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cart!
January 19, 2013
The upright caddy holds your bag straight up & down, making removing clubs a breeze. Also, there is ample room between the handle & the clubs in your bag that they don't drag when taking them out. The basket is also a nice feature to hold extra items or your headcover for your woods. One potential problem I see is the brake. I had this kind of brake on my old Bag Boy cart and it broke after a couple of months. Make sure you have the correct tools to remove the brake bracket if it breaks, because it will be locked onto the wheel and you won't be able to push it. Overall a quality built cart that is very stable and easy to push. Also folds and unfolds easily and quickly.
Pros:
Clubs are upright Basket to hold extra items Velcro on handle to hold your glove Easy to fold and unfold 5 year warranty Price
Cons:
Brake is succeptible to breaking and locking up the wheel.

Jerry
St. Paul, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Upright golf push cart
January 19, 2013
This is my second Upright Caddy. The first one I will use as a backup, but I've already walked over 200 rounds with that one but it is still in good shape but the new one has bigger and better wheels and it is wider, so less tippy. I love the old one and think I will like this new one even better. Nothing beats having the bag upright and it is easy to push too. Color and the new attachable cooler included in the price is much better than the wire basket I have on the older one. The new one is much more practical and more durabale too.
Pros:
Like everything.
Cons:
Braking system could be a little better but is sitll adequate.

ross boswell
ontario canada +florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great golf cart
January 19, 2013
i am walking the course for the first time in 5 years 74 years young .this is a great cart too push makes it a lot easyer too walk and play. thx.to rock bottom golf great deal.now my wife and son have one too.
Pros:
stabilty on all terian and easy too push and carries clubs upright.
Cons:
no dislikes

Lou Williams
San Jose, California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better on the back to push than pull
November 2, 2012
I have back problems that were aggrevated by pulling my 30 year old Bag Boy cart, which is still in good condition. The Upright Caddy is a breeze to push and the small hills of my regular course didn't bother me at all. I've only used it two weeks but so far so good. The cart is an attention getter at the first tee. I get alot of questions.
Pros:
Easier to roll and lighter to lift than my old cart. I find it easier to put in the car if I remove the wheels, which come off very easy. I signed up for free shipping (7-14 Days delivery) and 3 days later it was on my doorstep.
Cons:
My old cart would fold with my clubs installed and fit in my car. You have to remove your clubs to fold the upright caddy.

A. Koerner
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a great cart!
June 5, 2012
I didn't know what to think at first, but after using this cart I really like it! Easy to push and one of the best things is the culbs stand straight up. I would recommend it highly!

Phil
Nashua, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great 4 Wheeler
May 16, 2012
I was complimented by the first person who saw me wheeling my bag from the parking lot. Does exactly what it says and that your clubs are upright which is especially important if you have a staff bag. I love it!..
Pros:
Very easy to set up and break down. Bag in upright position.
Cons:
Nothing

RON
RAMSEUR, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
UPRIGHT CADDY 2011 RASR4 WHEEL PUSH CART
March 27, 2012
I LOVE THIS CART! VERY EASY TO PUSH,LIGHTWEIGHT. FOLDS AND UNFOLDS EASY. MY 12 AND 15 YEAR OLDS WANT ONE NOW! HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS UPHILL OR DOWNHILL. I HAVE A FULL SIZE CART BAG, IT STILL IS LIGHTWEIGHT.
Pros:
I LOVE THE CART
Cons:
THE FOAM ON THE HANDLE WILL NOT LAST IN THE HOT WEATHER. NOT A BIG DISLIKE THO.

andrew
kathleen, ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great cart clubs upright is wonderful
March 9, 2012
i wanna say i love the cart , pushes great and having clubs upright is a major plus. i like the way the brake works very simple and does its job. I did have a problem with a wheel after 5 rounds of golf, i did contact rockbottom which im assuming contacted manufactor and had my problem fixed in no time. i was very impressed with the manufactors willing to help me with the problem kudos to both, i like the car and very easy to unfold and set up in about 5 seconds youre ready to go golfing
Pros:
very easy to use and esay to install wheels manufactor has great customer service i like the brake system i wish i would have bought the umbrella holder cuase the cart already has a mounting bracket installed for the cart.

Barry
Sierra Vista, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Provides great access to everything in your bag
March 4, 2012
This cart just makes everything you have in or on your bag so accesable it is the best thing I have used to walk a course in my 40 plus years of golf.
Pros:
Easy to move, great access to all pockets of the bag, and keeps clubs easily available. Great value for the money.
Cons:
Plastic brackets could be made from metal.

bob
seattle washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this cart
February 5, 2012
like it says clubs stay upright,. folds down easy and is compact. the basket is great for headcovers ect.
Pros:

John
Wilmington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
7 months and still very impressed
February 3, 2012
At least 75 rounds of golf without a hitch. Very easy setup and easy to breakdown. Love having my clubs in the upright position. It's a well thoughtout push cart at the right price.
Pros:
Having my clubs upright is big. Well constructed with lots of design features for ease of use..

Steve
Manalapan, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Cart & Owner as well
February 3, 2012
I recently purchased this cart from RBG and it is the best cart ever. On my 1st round using the cart, one of the front wheels came off its axel and I called the company when I got home. This was the day after Christmas so assumed I would call them and get a machine and leave a message but to my amazement my call was answered by the owner himself who apologized, sent a new one out to me the next day, and also told me how to fix the defective one so I would have a spare. It wheels like a dream and all my golf buddies are super envious. I highly recommend this cart as well as this company.
Pros:
The ease of use and having my clubs standing upright
Cons:
NONE

Tom
Asheville, NC.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome Cart
February 3, 2012
The best thing about this cart is the way the clubs stand up straight so there is no problem getting or returning a club. It pushes throught the grass very easy with the wide tires. I would recommend this to any man or woman to use.
Pros:
The stand up bag Adjustable handle height Easy to push
Cons:
NONE

Sam
Poulsbo, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost perfect....
January 24, 2012
I recently purchased this cart and RBG got it to me faster than I expected. I used it once and the axle came out of one of the front wheels. I contacted RockBottom Golf and sure enough, Scratch came to the rescue! RBG contacted Upright Caddie and my new wheel was being shipped out immediately. I can't say enough about RBG and Upright Caddie. They both stand behind their businesses. Kudos! As for the cart itself, aside from the malfunction in the one wheel, it performed perfectly. The frame is solid and the four wheel cart is stable on the course. It was easy to push, never even hinted at tipping and is EASY to fold/unfold. I love having my clubs upright - it's no gimmick. The clubs came out of my bag without grips sticking and all pockets are accessible.
Pros:
Stability even on hillsides. Functionality is as promised.
Cons:
Wheel axle broke from its casing.

Joseph
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps clubs upright and easy to access
November 11, 2011
Designed to keep clubs upright and you get one club from the bag, not three as most carts have you do that lean the bag back. It actually makes playing faster since you pull clubs faster.

Rick
Orlando, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light, easy to use, breaksdown easy
August 30, 2011
I was impressed with the easy of assembly and modular construction. I have only used it once so far and I thought the break mechanism seemed sturdy (once I figured out how to lock/unlock it)
Pros:
light, folds and wheels pop off if you need them to, priced right
Cons:
nothing so far

Dx
Tx
2 Stars
Locking Brake Mechanism plastic
March 21, 2011
I give this cart a 2 star rating. If the braking system was made of anything durable I would rate it much higher. It is absolutely the best cart available because it carries the bag upright and clubs can be pulled out without pulling any other clubs as most of the leaning carts do. However, when mine came in I noticed the brake was either very weak or flimsy. It only was after it broke off completely did I note that it was broken when I received it. Then I started contacting Upright Caddy. Now after 5 different parts have been sent; (finally sent the entire mechanism) even the NEW complete mechanism was broken exactly where the others were and that was where it attached to the handlebar. I finally sent a diagram showing the exact breaking point and ordered a Clicgear.
Pros:
Upright position gives perfect accessibility to clubs over carts with the bags leaning.
Cons:
Lack of durable locking brake system.

Rodger Smith
Venice, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Upright Rocks
December 18, 2010
I can't say enough about having my golf bag in the upright position. It allows easy access to clubs and all of my golf bag pockets, much easier than a 3 wheel push cart. While I just received this item today, I love it already. Shipping and assembly were VERY quick. It rolls easily and with the 30 day free return policy it's a no brainer. It folds up easy and very small and is very light weight ( 12lbs.) The price from Rock Bottom is the best on the market. Get one while they still have them available as you won't regret it!
Pros:
Lightweight, easy to set up and break down, Upright position of your golf bag!!!!!!! Affordable price
Cons:
Nothing