50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$79.99
5 Stars based on 23 Review(s)
Davis
New York, NY.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SIMPLY AWESOME!
March 20, 2012
I don't know what more one can expect paying $300-400 for the "brand names" ie., Taylormades and Titleists, but for about $100 these days, this driver performs as good as any! I know, it sayas Wilson Staff on the driver, but I'm driving the ball 270-280 yards while hitting the fairways 60% of the time over my last 10 rounds with this stick. That's approx 20 yards further and 10% more accurate than my former Taylormade R9. Having said that, this driver has directly contributed in taking 3-4 strokes off my game!! Incredible feel and sound off the sweet spot delivering an awesome, penetrating ball flight.
Pros:
Price, value, performance.
Cons:
nothing!

David Anderson
Brooksville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the money
May 10, 2011
I'm 80 and this is a good feeling club to hit. Well worth the price. Got the senior shaft and it works fine.
Pros:
Feel
Cons:
Nothing

stefan
Atlanta GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
call the bombsquad
May 8, 2011
Ordered this driver with a Fujikura 150e shaft and received it with a Fujikura 360e shaft...a pleasant upgrade to say the least. Clubhead looks good at address. The 460 cc head doesn't appear too bulky and it swings easy, with a pretty consistent flight pattern....low and long. It gets a lot of roll due to the 9 degree face and in comparison to my old Ping SI3 its about 30 yards longer. It also makes a good whacking sound too with solid contact. My only complaint was the grip...I like a wrap style grip over the rubber stock grip that came on the stick. But who cares about that. I'll simply replace it for a few bucks. Overall very happy with the purchase and RockBottom was great as usual with getting the delivery to my door in just a few days.
Pros:
price, looks, consistency
Cons:
stock grip

Eli
Montreal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
can't get a better driver for this price
April 29, 2011
I've been using some of the other drivers available here and from local golf shop but have never had a better feeling off the tee with a driver under 100$. Great deal and well worth giving it a try.

Jeff
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Smooth Drive
April 9, 2011
Finally got a chance to play this club, purchased it a couple months ago from here and the courses have finally open up around here. First swing with it was down the middle and far. Couldn't be happier. I had a Adams RPM Redline in the bag for a couple of years and thought I would never replace it, well I just did. Give it a try for this price you can't go wrong.
Pros:
Feel, looks and distance
Cons:
none so far

Sam
Narre Warren South, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WHAT A FANTASTIC DRIVER FOR THE PRICE
March 31, 2011
Can't believe how nice this driver is. Have had it now for one and a half months and it has grown on me so much JUST LOVE IT. I compare it to my Taylormade r7 Quad, Callaway FT-IZ and it performs almost as good as them for a quarter of the price. Again, Rockbottoms fast delivery and great service. Thanks.
Pros:
PRICE LOOKS PERFORMANCE

Eric
Hawthorn, VIC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Much more consistant that my Mizuno
March 25, 2011
Maybe it's the weight, but just seems to suit me better (it feels heavier to swing). Nice trajectory, better distance, and most importantly, on the fairway more often :)
Pros:
Weight, feel, sound
Cons:
None

Steve
Mason, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver...
March 22, 2011
Two words describe this driver...Straight and Long. The best driver I have ever hit. It has a great feel to it, light, smooth and powerful. This driver would be a value at retail price but with RBG pricing, well, do the math.
Pros:
Everything!!!!!
Cons:
Nothing!!!!!

Scott
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality
March 16, 2011
I'm a Wilson fan from decades ago (when Wilson owned the golf market). It's great to see Wilson's "re-investment" in technology and quality and their commitment to ensuring their brand stays 1st rate- a trend that started a few years back for Wilson. The Smooth Driver was part of the new generation of quality equipment hitting the golf scene and it is top shelf. Easy to hit, long, straight and good looking at address. I wanted it when it was selling for $300. At $79, WOW! Club does not disappoint. I got the 12 degree and, although I give up a little distance (7-10 yds) for the loft as compared to the Wilson Spine (9.5), The Smooth has me playing more from the fairway - and that's better!
Pros:
Looks good at address Long Straight Sounds good Forgiving on mishits Good feel and easy to work the ball
Cons:
None

JonS
Des Moines, IA
0 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still getting used to it...
March 14, 2011
Great product in terms of being brand new and delivered as advertised. I bought the 12 degree driver for my son and he is trying to get used to it but still has trouble keeping it straight. I will imagine that this will improve and I certainly not blaming it on Wilson or the driver.
Pros:
Look feel grip
Cons:
not sure yet

Jim
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy!
March 14, 2011
Great driver...Excellent balance with a very responsive shaft...I am getting 10-15 more yardage with this driver than my "Burner"!
Pros:
Price!

Ryan
Auckland, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most Improved.
March 10, 2011
This Driver is streaks ahead of the previous Spine Driver, which was an absolute dog in my opinion. Better sound and playability. Looks better too. Good all around driver, no complaints.
Pros:
Overall performance and look.

David
Belfast, Antrim
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best ever
March 10, 2011
I have had this driver a few months and it is the most forgiving and straightest I've ever hit a ball
Pros:
forgiving straight long good looking club big bargain for the price
Cons:
nothing

Ron Hagen
Rice Lake WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Driver
March 6, 2011
Great looking club and has a very nice feel. Haven't had a chance to use it yet.

darryl
australia
5 Stars
great club
March 6, 2011
the club has helped me heaps, I can hit it so straight now. I think it is better then my r9

Larry
West Pennant Hills, nsw
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 5, 2011
I ordered the driver on Mon 31st Jan & received it on Thur the 3rd of Feb, excellent service & I played with the club on Fri 4th Feb. the driver is excellent and I was hitting the ball further than I have been with my old callaway driver.
Pros:
Long drives & a big sweet spot...

benjamin irwin
Bathurst, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome club
January 22, 2011
Great piece of gear. I have been looking for a driver that I don't slice. This driver appears to have a draw bias built in, it is very easy to hit straight, has an awesome note and good distance. Can't beat it for the price!

John
Addison, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
December 17, 2010
Increased Accuracy and Distance. Looks Great and sounds good.

James
Hackensack, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
November 24, 2010
Just got this driver and headed straight to the driving range. Even with a bucket of abused balls, this driver makes balls take off like a rocket. Made it really easy for me to hit it straight...I usually have a natural fade, nice with short irons, not nice when you are trying to knock the cover off the ball with your driver. Very impressed...the name says it all, "Smooth"! Oh yeah, I got the 9 degree, stiff shaft and am happy I did.
Pros:
Feel Distance Accuracy
Cons:
Can't think of one

gripon
la haye pesnel, no
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product
November 21, 2010
good name smooth driver

Stacy
Mount Gambier, South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a Club
November 16, 2010
This is the sleekest looking driver I have seen for a long time, smashes the ball a good 20 to 30 metres longer then my old R9 460. Thanks Scratch.
Pros:
Sleek design Great feel Head cover is a beauty Solid noise on contact Distance is amazing
Cons:
Nil

David
Vienna, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Out Distances My R9!
November 15, 2010
I recently purchased a Taylor Made R9 and I highly recommend it. I was driving the ball farther than I ever have. A friend suggested I try a Senior Flex shaft. He is younger than I and a scratch golfer. Yet, he uses a senior flex. The Wilson Smooth was offered at a great price so I gave it a try. WOW, what a club! I am consistently driving the ball straighter and farther. The 12 degree loft imparts more spin than a 10 degree and helps keep the ball flying straight.
Pros:
Light, easy to hit, with great results. A great value.
Cons:
Not a thing

Chris Beaty
St Louis, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
October 26, 2010
It launches the ball straighter than any driver I have ever tried. Sets up great at address and is a very nice looking driver! It is nice to be hitting from the fairway on that 2nd shot.
Pros:
Great looking Sets up great at address Solid straight shots

Ben
Macmasters beach, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
October 22, 2010
Straight all day, lost about 10m in distance due to the higher loft but the payoff was 2nd shots from the mown grass rather than the shrubbery. Outstanding value, sounds great, feels great and a "normal" looking driver. Well worth the $$
Pros:
Big sweet spot Feels great on address Sexy design Cheap as buggery!


Page 1 of 1