Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$19.99
4.5 Stars based on 72 Review(s)
Bobbie Lou
West Norriton, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Duo - Great Ball for the Price
November 25, 2014
Wilson Staff has some of the best golf balls on the market when you consider price. I bought these because they were the special edition balls with a different logo and font used on the balls. They are wrapped in gold paper and when I gave a few to my friends they thought I was giving them chocolates.
Pros:
Good distance and feel. Great price.
Cons:
None

Tommy C
Mountain Home, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love My Balls
November 20, 2014
As advertised- these balls go as far as the Ttlesit Pro V 1- Of course it has been cold here- So, as the weather warms up we will see. I love the packaging as each ball is wrapped in gold foil.
Pros:
Quality balls at a great price

Mark
Lenox, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Use of
November 18, 2014
purchased for my collection but wanted to try them out so purchased two boxes. ball is very soft and has good feel was playing in 50 temps and played well. normally use Bridgestone e-6 or 330s. this ball much softer and had great flight. now have snow on ground and waiting for thaw to get out and try again as only got one round in before snow.
Pros:
soft feel, great bounce, like the paper wrapping (old school) nice
Cons:
none at this time limited play

J
Bhm,al
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
November 16, 2014
Like how it feels around green

JJ
MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and Soft
November 13, 2014
This is soft on the tee and spins on the green.

Alfred
San Bernardino, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low compression
November 12, 2014
For e these low compression (40) balls have been great. I usually get an extra 10-12 yards from each club and have had to change my club selections across the board. A friend told me about them and I have been sold ever since. An excellent buy also at the regular price and a super buy at the anniversary price. Get a dozen, they will help your game.
Pros:
Low compression so golfers with lower swing speeds don't have to "kill it".

Michael
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This a great low compression ball. Can't beat it for price/performance!
November 10, 2014
This a great low compression ball. Can't beat it for price/performance! Half the price of top-end balls; but MY game can't feel the difference.
Pros:
Price/performance

Tod
Stow, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DUO 100th Anniversary!
October 21, 2014
What a ball. Played last week and hit the ball longer than 2 guys playing Pro-V.
Pros:
distance, feel and playability
Cons:
none

bartek
cupertino ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
grate ball
October 21, 2014
This product is perfect for the guys over 60, and it is even better around the greens and putting area

Tom T.
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball
October 3, 2014
I was going on a golf trip with a group to upstate NY. The course has lots of water and woods so I was not going to bring the $45 a dozen balls. I bought these and after I used up the expensive balls, I now only use these.
Pros:
Long, soft as advertised.

Michael Genest
Fllorida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Duo
September 28, 2014
Great distance, soft core, Avery good ball.p
Pros:
Great ball, no complaints.
Cons:
Loosing them!

Al
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They aren't lying when they say the softest ball
September 16, 2014
I personally like the soft feel, but none of my friends do for some reason. I guess it's a preference but these things are like marshmallows

Alec
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool individually wrapped balls
September 16, 2014
Nice anniversary look. Balls are great btw

c
philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal
September 7, 2014
ive been using these balls for 2 yrs now great soft feel and even better deal

Andrew
Binghamton, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite ball
September 2, 2014
Tried this ball out about 2 years ago with a promotional 2-pack and absolutely loved it. I'm a single-digit handicapper and can't emphasize enough how much this ball helps my all around game. It truly is both soft around the greens and long off the tee.

jeff l.
Tacoma, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME
September 2, 2014
I wish I lived back in the 30's.
Pros:
Wrap

John isenbarger
Fishers indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Duo Ball
August 18, 2014
Wilson Duo ball
Pros:
This ball is really great for the price and distance and dog around the greens, it is the best ball I have used over the last 5 years.
Cons:
None

Jim
Green Bay WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hickory ball
August 15, 2014
I play this ball with my traditional 1900-1935 hickories. The ball is soft and is about 10 yards longer than pro-v! The wrapping also complements the hickory era.
Pros:
Soft feel and long. Awesome historic packaging.
Cons:
None

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight, long and soft with adequate greenside control
August 13, 2014
As Wilson states, this ball hits all the bases. It won't spin like a Pro-V1, but its not a rock either. Its my back up ball.
Pros:
Long, soft and straight

Alan Wainoris
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball, great value.
August 8, 2014
Best ball for quality and price.
Pros:
It's long and soft enough on the greens. It putts soft and true.
Cons:
None.

TCC
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great balls
August 4, 2014
W/S Duo are great balls. I'm a high handicapper with a moderate swing speed (driver is around 90). I sturggle with a slice, but with the Duo, I play more of a fade on a more consistent basis. Still not perfect, but I noticed a straighter ball flight with these balls. The Duo does not check up as much as some Pro balls on chip shots near the green, but has a nice feel off the club face. I prefer a softer feel around the greens. I think it is down to preference for your short game, but the straighter shots off the tee is what has me using these balls more than any others.

Derrick
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow, what a ball
August 1, 2014
Solid ball, great around the green. Has a feel like the old balata ball without being torn up by the irons.
Pros:
Good distance, very soft feel. Less spin than the competition. Best feel off the putter I have ever had.
Cons:
No cons, ball is good for all skill levels.

Steven DeWees
Redondo Beach, Ca.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DUO Wilson Staff golf balls
July 23, 2014
Not as good as the 50 on driving distance but great with all iron shots. I get another ten to fifteen yards versus a Titleist NXT.
Pros:
Great for all iron shots!!!!!
Cons:
I think a little soft for driving the ball. I personally loose distance on my drive versus other balls.

Tony with a T
Fremont CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As advertised
July 22, 2014
By purchasing the anniversary box, I saved 50% or so
Pros:
Same ball for less money

Gilles
Wellington, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball
July 11, 2014
Since I live in Florida and there is water almost on every courses, I do not play the $45 balls. I have been playing Top Flite Gamer V2 for a while which I really like because they are long from the tee and don't spin much. But after I recently tried the Duo, I must say that it is a real pleasure to play this ball around and on the green. I do not loose any distance and it stops much better on the green. I just bought a dozen and I have the feeling that the Duo will stay in my bag for a while. Great ball!!

Vivian
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Like They Say, "Soft and Long"
July 11, 2014
Great ball at a great price.. My go to ball for all round play. Wilson has a winner with this one ..
Pros:
Long Putts well. Best all round ball I have played.
Cons:
None

Vic B
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long for Low Swing Speed
July 10, 2014
I hit these balls longer than any other that I have tried. I have a very slow swing speed and these perform best for me.

Trice
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball
July 8, 2014
Soft, good from tee to green.
Pros:
All around ball. Great price.
Cons:
None.

JP
Valley Springs, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Duo's Do It!
June 9, 2014
I have been playing various golf balls over the last year so I decided to try these. I was surprised how well they carried and checked up on the green, For the price, they are a great ball.
Pros:
Carry Check up nicely Sound good of the club face Price
Cons:
None

Dave
Bloomfield Hills, MI
3 Stars
Okay Ball
May 31, 2014
This ball is okay, but I like the Wilson Tour Velocity much better for feel and distance. This ball seems to stay on the face a little longer than most other balls and thus feels heavy at impact.

Vernon
beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
feels expensive
May 17, 2014
Plays like an expensive ball but doesnt hurt the bank nearly as bad!
Pros:
Great distance off the tee, great feel around the greens.
Cons:
Non so far

Andrew
Saratoga Spgs, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball!
April 20, 2014
Soft feel but this thing goes! Cover holds up well. I played 18 on a ball today and could easily play another 18 with it.
Pros:
great price, soft touch

Robert
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feel great and long!
April 12, 2014
Took advantage of super price at Rock Bottom. These balls are great. Hitting 'em long or longer than with any other even more expensive balls. Flight has been high and long. I have had to use one or two less clubs from 175 in. That's agood challenge to have. Rool welll on greens too. RB is fast and effecient. Got 3 dozen to last the spring/summer season:)
Pros:
Long,high, feel great!
Cons:
none

Patrick
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
???
February 21, 2014
loved them went a lot further

James
Buffalo NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
duo
January 2, 2014
i played the duo ball last year, great distance soft feel, they seem to fly stright, and have some bite around the greens
Pros:
the price is right.
Cons:
none

Coop
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball for the money
December 19, 2013
I found one of these, played with it and was impressed. So of course I had to buy some. Rock Bottom, great service and pricing
Cons:
None

MARK
Lynnwood, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Duo Balls
November 27, 2013
Excellent value and quality balls. Low compression, long and soft off the tee. I had them personalized and they were nicely done.

mike hughes
THORNTON, COLORADO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic golf ball
November 19, 2013
outstanding feel on all clubs . great distance , putts great. I play to a six handicap and always play tour balls, specifically titleist pro-v1/prov1-x, also have117mph swing speed and this ball can handle it. best of all the price, you cant beat it. great job Wilson keep up the good work.
Pros:
great all around ball,cant beat the price. feels like and old balata ball
Cons:
none

Richard
Tempe, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Duo
November 17, 2013
Started playing these balls several months ago. I was very skeptical at first but soon came to realize that they were very close to matching all the performance characteristics of the so called Pro-Balls. Distance and Spin seem very much the same and price is much better by 50%. Wilson Duo is now my go-to ball.
Pros:
Price and performance
Cons:
none

Kit
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Duo , Long & Soft
September 5, 2013
Ive used Pro V1 and E5 Bridgstone over the past couple of years and this Wilson Duo ball is every bit as good but cheaper !
Pros:
Great soft sound Long of the tee Excellent feel Price
Cons:
zero !

KAW
Packerland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My new favorite
August 31, 2013
More distance and same as the pricier Titleist and Srizon balls I have played. Good feel.
Pros:
Distance and feel. Available in yellow. Price.

Jonathan
Niagara Falls Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better then my Titleist balls
August 28, 2013
I have been a titleist guy for about 10 years. This year I just didn't want to spend the money they are asking for the balls I play. I did my research and narrowed it down to the srixon and the wilson staff duos for what I was looking for a golf ball. Srixon was still a little expensive to try out but these balls were just $20 so I thought buy a dozen and see how they play. You will not be disappointed at all. They play long. Very straight. You get a lot of spin on the greens and they putt very true. I bought 2 more dozen...not that I lose a lot of balls but I just always buy in bulk..A friend of mine ran out of balls on the course and I gave him one of mine and he is now switching to these balls.
Pros:
Soft feel. Amazing spin. Putts true on the greens. And a very durable ball.

Randall
Vtown, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sweetness
August 6, 2013
This ball is the best to come alone in a good while, I switched balls as soon as I hit IT!!!
Pros:
all Pros
Cons:
no Cons

Vic
Leesburg, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works for Me
August 3, 2013
I have a slow swing speed and these balls are the best for me so far

Jflorida
St. Petersburg, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good balls
July 19, 2013
Wilson has a winner for those golfers who don't have a 110+ mph swing speed.
Pros:
Great carry and soft feel
Cons:
Nothing

John
Fishers Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DUO GOLF BALL FROM WILSON
July 6, 2013
These are as good as prov 1, it is a fantastic ball and for the non professional the best I have played in years.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Ed grabusic
Leesburg, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW
July 4, 2013
I was given a sample box at my golf club. I hit my first drive longer then with any other ball so far. I know it was longer because I had a chance of hitting this green in regulation on a par 5. Although I didn't hit the green I just missed it to the side, hole high. I chipped it within 2 feet and made my birdie. I'll be ordering me some Duo's as soon as I can sell off my 2 dozen other new golf balls purchased recently.
Pros:
It's long it's straight and it putts straight consistently.

Jim
Lincoln, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball
June 26, 2013
Since using this ball I have increased the distance on my drives, and fairway woods by 20-30 yards. It has excellent feel off the tee and around the green. Can't beat the performance for the price.
Pros:
Feel Distance Price

TT
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic...great price
June 15, 2013
love these balls. Thanks RBG!

Lyall
Christchurch NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer
June 8, 2013
I have always used Prov1 or other high end balls. Have changed to the wilson duo on advice of a pro. I am hitting 10 to 20 meters longer with my driver. I have given some to others in the club with similar results. Nice soft feel at impact and still feel great on the short shots. My driver swing speed is 95MPH 10.7 HCP
Pros:
Great distance Noce feel off the putter face Great Value

Keith Gill
fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Staff Duo
June 5, 2013
Not really for distance, but they are great for short game. Awesome feel around the greens.
Pros:
Soft feel for chipping and putting
Cons:
nothing

Darren
Olympia, Wa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High performing ball
May 29, 2013
This is a great ball. I like that I was able to get my initials on it at no extra cost.
Pros:
Very inexpensive yet a solid performing ball.

JJ Johnson
Aiken, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Ball...soooo soft
May 15, 2013
This is a good product for the cost...
Pros:
Softer feel than the NXT and went the same distance
Cons:
Should have bought more!!!

Joe S
VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meets the wilson claim
May 13, 2013
Long off the tee and soft around greens. Bought them for me and the wife took them

Dave
Newark, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Staff Duo Golf Balls
May 10, 2013
I just started using the ball this Spring and where I notice it most is on the green. They feel great coming off the putter and I have noticed distance is as good as or better that the Bridgestone e6 balls I have been using.
Pros:
Putting and Short Game
Cons:
Nothing!

J
Asheville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly good ball.
May 2, 2013
This ball gets my vote for the best two-piece ball on the market. Drives well, workable, and great spin around the green. Putts soft, too. And considering the price point, hitting an errant ball is no loss.
Pros:
Performance Value Feel

leonard
Aguanga, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love em'
March 27, 2013
I really love the Wilson Staff Duo yellow goflballs I purchased. They are long off of the tee, and soft on approach shots. I also am using yellow balls for the first time, and the extra visibility helps in finding my wayward shots.
Pros:
long dstance, high visibility, soft feel
Cons:
nothing

Joe
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love em
March 24, 2013
Great feel...like these better e6..
Pros:
Distance feel

Jake
Nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best value out there
March 19, 2013
20 bucks and they out perform my q stars in most cases. I didn't find them to spin as much around the green but their feel more than made up for that in my book.
Pros:
Soft Long Durable
Cons:
Not as responsive around the green

Aging Golfer
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic soft feel, adequate spin.
March 17, 2013
Soft feel of an old wound ball without the inconsistencies and durability problems of the old balata balls. Great feel of compression off the club face for a slower swing speed player (90-ish mph) off all clubs, particularly with mid-irons. I use a non-insert Scotty C putter (the California) and the feel is very smooth (I don't like a "clicky" feel off the putter face and the Duo really has a nice feel...people with softer insert faced putters may even think this ball may feel too soft off the putter - to each his own). The Duo kept its line well with the driver and you can really feel the ball compress...it even sounds a little different. Distance is comparable for me with the 2012 Q-Star (I haven't tried the 2013 Q-Star) but I think that greenside feel and spin are slightly better with the Duo. I did not spin the ball back like I do sometimes with a urethane covered ball, but as I was once told by an instructor, "why would you want to spin the ball backwards since you only hit your pitching wedge 115 yards to begin with, are you too long with your short irons?" Most pitches when I tried to put spin on the ball were within 3-4 feet past the pitch mark. I could, of course, make the ball run out further on "softer" pitches. I did have problems making the ball check up on shorter chip shots, but I have to admit I'm not that consistent or good at that even with a premium tour ball (only a 9 hcp at this time). Durability is excellent to the cover. I did have the ball imprinted with the following: INSTRUCTIONS: 1) Hit, 2) Find & Repeat til Lost. Unfortunately, the imprint was halfway rubbed off by the 3rd hole (no cart paths, no trees, just by hitting the ball with the club face). The rest of the ball looked like it had just come out of the box at the end of the round. Still looks good after 36 holes. Overall, the value of this ball is excellent and I would recommend this ball to anyone who cannot completely obliterate their ball with a high swing speed, but who have lower swing speeds like myself and would like to experience how a ball feels when properly compressed. May be a good ball for cold weather as well for those that normally play a more expense tour ball during warmer weather.
Pros:
Good value. Soft feel. Reasonable greenside spin. Reasonable distance off long irons and "woods". Excellent durability. Availability in optic yellow.
Cons:
Imprinting is good for about half a round (even without hitting any trees, bunkers, nor cart paths). Print on imprint is also very small font (I must be getting older).

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson DUO
March 14, 2013
The Duo is the real deal. Similar sentiments to the other reviewers; love the ProV1/X, but on those days when my power fade becomes a power slice, I reach for the DUO! Slightly less spin on these balls, but still plenty soft. Distance gains of a few yards over the ProV1. Nice solid, soft, forgiving golf ball for a great price.
Pros:
value control distance forgiveness
Cons:
none

Bruce
Elizaville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome item for the price
March 2, 2013
I have a slower swing speed (mid 70's) and these balls are perfect for me to be able to compress. Very good distance with wood's and iron's and good feel with the putter. I switched from the Bridgestone E5, which I liked a lot, to this ball.
Pros:
Good feel with all your clubs, good distance for a slower swing speed and a very good price point
Cons:
N/A

Dan
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good ball, great price
February 25, 2013
Good źdo it all╗ ball at an affordable price. Good distance and feel around the green.
Pros:
Feel and durability

Victor
Berryville Arkansas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MY FRIENDS LOVE IT
February 18, 2013
I've said before that I am a Titleist man that keeps trying other balls, but I always go back. Once again I'm going back to Titleist. But I decided to give three of my friends a sleeve of these Wisonn Staff Duo balls and ask their opinion of it. They all LOVED IT!
Pros:
It's nice and round...
Cons:
It just doesn't have the same feel as a Pro V1.

Cliff
Pinehurst, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific first experience
February 2, 2013
Played them in 45 degree weather with 25 mph wind, and was absolutely delighted with their performance. Good distance, soft feel, and great performance on the greens. I will use these Duo balls for some time, with confidence in their quality.
Pros:
Feel, distance, and control.
Cons:
Nothing

William
Amariilo Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball
February 2, 2013
If you have not tried this ball you should you will be well pleased.. I gave a ball to my neighbor to try and he loved it hit his driver 10 to 15 yards farther and the same with his irons. He told me he had to rethink what to hit because of getting more distance. The same for me I hope they keeping making this ball!!! Low compression balls are great for all kinds of players
Pros:
It's great not hard to compress. It's like butter around the greens and so soft to hit from anywhere on the course tee to green

Bob Kiper
Naples, Fl 34109
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will just use this ball !
January 31, 2013
Never cared what ball I used, till this ball. If I find a ball on the course I give them away. All I want in my bag is DUO.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Flavio
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good ball
January 28, 2013
Soft and long White else worldwide i need?
Pros:
Soft and long
Cons:
Na

Matt
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!!!!!!!
July 25, 2012
Who knew a low compression ball could be any good for a 100MPH swing speed? Playing Titleist ProV1 just like everyone on the planet and happy with them. A playing parner near 60 suggested I hit his new Wilson Duo. Wilson......you kidding me, they still make golf balls? I don't hit low compression balls my swing speed is to high. So, OK I hit this little marshmellow for giggles...........................lost sight of the damn thing! The end of our range about 290 has a drop and then a rise to a fence. I see my ball roll up the rise to the fence!!! What......not possible, since I usually hit about 275 to 280. Let me hit another one of those. Partner says you will have to pay for it and I say sure. Hit it.......rolls up to the fence again!!! Short story been playing them about three weeks. I am in love! Like butter of the putter and jump off long irons. Yes, there is less spin than Pro v1 but NOT BY MUCH!!! All I can tell you is you simply MUST at least try this ball.
Pros:
Everything 20 bucks a dozen. Half what the ProV1's cost!!!!
Cons:
Just a wee bit more wedge spin would be nice but who is complaining.

Chris
Santa Rosa, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
May 9, 2012
Good solid two piece ball. I'm a big fan of Wilson Staff products. These are good quality balls. They fly off the tee and have great feel. Greenside control is good for a two piece ball. Not a five star because you can find equal performance and less price with some other wilson staff balls on here like the D:25s for half the price. Good ball though.

wilson
upstse ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just as promised long off tee stops on green
March 20, 2012
i have gotten a slower swing speed as i have gotten older and needed something that i felt i could compress to get more distance so i gave the wilson duo a try. i can tell you i have gotten 10- 20 yards off the tee with it and hit shots to the green that bounced once and stuck not usually the norm for me but i was impressed. overall a very nice ball very quiet when hit especially with the putter , i will definetly continue to play these and was scared for a while when these were not availible from the rock good to see them back.
Pros:
distance feel stopping power on green price durability
Cons:
nothing yet

Albert
Jonesville, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great Ball
February 23, 2012
even in this weather the ball travels good,good trajectory,and putts true every time.
Pros:
tuff cover stays white round after round
Cons:
price


Page 1 of 1