50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 24 Review(s)
jeff
Tacoma, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So nice so cheap
July 20, 2014
Best club for the $$$
Pros:
Easy to hit

William
Carl Junction, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
June 11, 2013
I have several of the Wilson HS clubs and love them all. Hit long and straight.

travis
Alta, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great distance
September 25, 2012
When hit right the ball really explodes off this club. That said I have had difficulty being consistent with this 3 wood.

Jeff
Twin Cities MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best feeling fairway wood I've ever used
July 15, 2012
The is an extension of the Wilson Staff Fybrid Iron/hybrid set I purchased. The 5 wood is a vast improvement over the older club I was using. It is well balances and feels very solid striking the ball. I'm a novice so this may not be for everyone, but for us high handicapers its an excellent club.
Pros:
Balance Control over all feel
Cons:
nothing

newman
tn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome fairway metal
July 11, 2012
the club is very easy to move from right to left

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really easy to hit
May 26, 2012
This is just a basic and simple to hit club. Looks really nice at address, has a stable shaft and forgiving face. Well worth a try

Jason
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great product from Wilson Staff
May 2, 2012
I recently bought the D-Fy iron set with the half and half shafts and was so impressed I had to have the fairways woods to match. The weight and feel of the fairway wood is very smooth and they go quite a ways with no effort. Cant beat it for $49.99!!! Go get one and see for your self!
Pros:
Price Feel Weight Distance

Hermann
Reykjavik , Iceland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very solid club.
April 11, 2012
Very nice and solid golf club , great feel.

Guy Greenlee
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One more accolade for Wilson and Rock Bottom
April 9, 2012
I have three other Wilson Hybrids (Fybrids) and really like them. Easy to hit and reliable, shot after shot. This club is more like a 5 wood. I have only tried it on the range so far. I observed that it feels quite head-heavy, but that feels good in this day of ultra light clubs. I needed this club to fill a distance gap in my bag, and from what I have experienced so far it will fill the bill nicely. I have always loved the Wilson Staff brand name from my first experience with Wilson clubs back in the 60s. Thankfully, they are again making excellent clubs after years of company sales and poor products. Frankly I can't see how you could buy a better 5 wood, even for twice the price.
Pros:
See review.
Cons:
Nothing

C
Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
March 20, 2012
Took a little while to get used to it but had it dialed in after a short session on the range before a round. Drove the green with it and putted for eagle, that in itself was worth it, and that was only the forth time I had pulled it from the bag. Excellent club and traffic price. Note: the 13 degree loft can be tricky to hit and I would highly recommend it to low handicappers.
Pros:
feel weight quality look at address

Leon
Nashua, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
March 20, 2012
Bought both the 3 and 5. After a quick trip to the driving range, we hit the course. Playing partners we surprise to see the distance and accuracy. Great clubs
Pros:
Everything

Chris
Santa Rosa, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent value
March 20, 2012
Pretty awesome club. Stiff is very stiff and under control. This club is long like a fairway wood should be, but is versatile as a hybrid. Thick rough? No problem. The head is small enough for maneuvering, but still inspires foregiveness. If you're looking for a fairway wood on a budget I don't see how you can do better.
Pros:
Distance Versatility Price
Cons:
None

Dom
Ocklawaha, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
March 17, 2012
Good distance. Easy to hit
Pros:
Good swing weight

Tony
B'ham, AL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club... Stiff shaft is very stiff
March 10, 2012
I purchased this club as a low cost ($49.99) way to update my 3-wood with today's tech. I have only played a few rounds and I am enjoying it so far. Caution to those on the fence, this is a very stiff (stiff) shaft, but that's what I wanted and have been very pleased with. It took a while for me to get used to because I can not feel the shaft "load" like my old steel stiff Cobra 3w. I would recommend it especially for the price.
Pros:
Firm feel, heavy sole gets ball up nicely.

Kevin
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club-excellent for the price!
February 28, 2012
Smooth swinging-great ball striking club-for the money the best FW wood I have played

Rick Ingram
Mount Airy, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
February 28, 2012
I am hitting the 5 and 3 woods straighter and longer than any other wood that I had before !! Glad I bought them.

Andy
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
February 27, 2012
These fairway woods are great from the tee or grass. I started with the fybrid and keep adding clubs. Great distance and very straight.
Pros:
Price, Quality
Cons:
Nothing

a.renolds
jville, fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Par 3 greens
February 13, 2012
Best experience yet hitting par 3's from 170-205 yds. straight shooter!
Pros:
control and weight to distance
Cons:
My personal ability at times.

Jason
WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
February 3, 2012
Previously hit the Wilson Spine fairway woods and really loved them. I really did not think I could find a club I could hit as well as those. This Fybrid is super easy to hit and goes a mile. Wish I had not waited so long to get it.

Daniel
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Go To Club
January 25, 2012
This club performs great, easier to hit than a fairway wood. Great looks, feel and satisfying sound at impact, a real winner.
Pros:
Looks, feel, performance.
Cons:
No dislikes.

John
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Value and quality
December 17, 2011
Been using fybrid, and thought i'd try the fairway. Great call.
Pros:
Distance Straight

Judd
Overland Park, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club, Price to match
December 16, 2011
Been waiting for these Fybrids to go down in price. Sweet deal on these. Straight and Consistent.
Pros:
Inexpensive, Easy to hit, Straight
Cons:
none

Josh
Rock Hill,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club
December 3, 2011
Wilson Staff Fybrid is very underrated. The price was great, and its very easy to hit.
Pros:
Easy to hit Price
Cons:
None

Patrick
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club at a great price
November 26, 2011
great club and comes with a super shaft thanks
Pros:
price and play-ability comes out of the rough like a dream


Page 1 of 1