Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4 Stars based on 30 Review(s)
Eric Purdham
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New driver
February 18, 2014
Looks and feels good. Arrived on time. Next the snow has to stop so I can try it out

Greg McKibbon
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my new driver, longer hits and less trouble.
January 27, 2014
Love it adore it and what a great price and great store

Mike
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Killer Whale review
January 13, 2014
I saw the killer whale at the unbelievably low price and bought it just to have another driver. What a good decision. This driver is not quite as long as my burner, but the 5 yards less is worth the price I paid. It is my number one driver for the rest of the winter and will be used beyond that as well. Good products and great prices make this guy a happy golfer. The killer whale is a great product..
Pros:
Very good product at a great price.
Cons:
Not quite as long as my other driver, but cost a whole lot less.

Bob
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great travel item
November 23, 2013
great item for your travel golf bag....great price...played well...looks good.

Joey
Seattle
1 Stars
Go for the Orlimar ats instead
November 18, 2013
This is a dead on arrival driver so I sent it back for the White Orlimar ATS and the difference is like night and day. The Orlimar is only 20 bucks more....just saying.
Pros:
none
Cons:
everything about it.

Sheldon
Vancouver, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver at an unbeatable price!!!
October 30, 2013
This is my first experience with an oversized driver and I have to say I couldn't be happier. Having always struggled with my driver, I mainly used my 3 wood as it's easier to control but with the Killer Whale, I'm hitting it longer, straighter and more consistently than I ever have. I can't imagine that a higher priced driver would help me any more than this club. My one word review would be "AWESOME!"
Pros:
Excellent distance, control and ease of use.
Cons:
None

Rick T
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Price
October 21, 2013
Perfect oversized driver for the beginner
Pros:
Can't beat the price - I paid $42 plus shipping.
Cons:
A little heavy.

Billy
Kensington,MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Killer whale driver is awesome
August 25, 2013
I have used this driver in several rounds. I am able to hit the ball farther.

Mike K
Dearborn, mi
3 Stars
Heavyweight driver
August 11, 2013
This driver is decent but it will take getting used to, time which I don't have gave it to my little brother who is just getting into the game, the face just feels too curved like its for slicers, nice quality just not for me
Pros:
Heavy for beginners helps with motion Oversized head Decent quality Good starter driver
Cons:
Face seems curved For slicers

John
Peterborough,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
August 10, 2013
Used the Whale driver yesterday. Hit the ball straight. Easy to use. My wife has one and likes it also. Would buy again and recomend.

dale
saint clair mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks great
August 5, 2013
have not had much time to use yet but feels great also

Gary Leer
Blaine,WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wilson driver
August 4, 2013
Increased yardage off tee by a cumulative 10 yards plus!Club looks great also.

Taylor
Rhode Island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
August 1, 2013
Love the weight distribution of the club head..drives are more accurate than ever.
Pros:
Weight look price

lee mahoney
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
June 30, 2013
sweet

Tim
Gladwin, Mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Slow down to go further
June 16, 2013
Bought this club and hit every fairway first round out. Second round the wheels fell off and I was spraying it everywhere. What was the difference? First round it was new to me and I wasn't pressing the club. Second round I was trying for that extra 10 yards that we all want and actually overpowering the club. Thought about it and deliberately worked on slowing my swing. Now that I'm letting the clubhead and shaft do their work I'm extremely satisfied! 230 yards consistently and never much more than 10 yards off center of fairway.
Pros:
Like the swing plane guide on the clubhead
Cons:
Would like a little better grip

John
Jericho, VT
2 Stars
Good price, but a slice
June 13, 2013
Bought this club b/c the price was good and I liked the name and looks. Hard to hit, though....I NEVER slice anything, but for some reason I can't stop slicing this baby!!!! Every so often I'll hit it good, and when you hit this club good your ball soars. Heavy, small clubface, small sweet spot.
Pros:
Looks, name, weight
Cons:
Small clubface

James
North Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tournament Prize
May 25, 2013
Good value on a quality prize for our outing.
Pros:
Quality and price.

Billy
west brookfield ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
how can you beat $69!
May 23, 2013
good feel, bought this for a friend and he loves it!
Pros:
$$
Cons:
n/a

Dan
Philadelphia, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver
May 7, 2013
Great club at a great price. Got it for my 17 year old son who just started playing. First time out hitting straight and long.
Pros:
Price Value
Cons:
Nothing

Andrew
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid budget driver
May 4, 2013
Not in the class of your $250+ drivers but will get the job done. Not overly forgiving but does launch the ball when you hit the sweet spot

Brad
Terre Haute
3 Stars
Killer Whale Driver
April 22, 2013
Not a bad club but doesn't have much feel or feedback. Not real forgiving but still not a bad deal for the price.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Feel

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than you think...
April 15, 2013
My buddy bought this for his travel set. He hits it just as well as his Callaway Razr and that has him thinking.....
Pros:
It appears long and accurate.

Frank.s,
N.Y.C.,N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can not believe how great this driver performs.
February 23, 2013
Just came back from the range,hit it for the first time,immediately knew this stick was special .I'm not a bad driver of the ball,have used Cleveland,Callaway,Taylormade drivers,not one of those was as straight as this.230 yds. consistently with range balls,even on mishits same distance and not far off target,can't wait to use it on the course.Due to the uniflex shaft you have to adjust swing speed,best equipment purchase ever made,I have 3 complete sets of clubs,their my toys! found my favorite toy.I'm ordering another one after this review.Try it will not disappoint,just goes to show you don't have to spend top dollar for great clubs.
Pros:
Feel,sound,accuracy,forgiveness,PRICE!
Cons:
Wish it came in different shaft flexes,but it's well worth adjusting your swing speed to accomodate the unifex shaft.

Edward Navarro
Copperas Cove, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driving with the Wilson Golf-Killer Whale Driver
January 29, 2013
The shape and head weigh of this driver allowed for a accurate swing through my back swing on inpact of ball and follow through. It is much easier to hit the sweat spot, but what was suprising is the area of forgiveness still allowed for an outstanding drive..
Pros:
The area of forgiveness still gave out a decent drive that allow for an improvement of at least 4 more drives with a chance to reach greens on regulation.
Cons:
None, I love this Driver

joe Caposella
oak ridge,nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longer and easier to hit
January 29, 2013
My wife loves this driver compared to her old Callaway. It swings faster. The ball goes farther and higher. She is getting around an additional 15 to 20 yards.
Pros:
Great bargin.

Manuel
Las Vegas
1 Stars
Killer Whale driver
December 19, 2012
drives are not very long.
Pros:
Looks good cosmetically.
Cons:
The drives don't go very far.

Voves, Dudley
La Crescent Mn. 55947
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
KILLER (CLUB) WHALE
December 10, 2012
Club performed way beyond my expectations. My playing partner plays with a R11 and he was astounded how much it performed like his driver. WOW what distance
Pros:
Well balanced design, and hi MOI. Performed like a 300.00 driver
Cons:
Zipper on the Head Cover.

John
pensacola, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice driver
December 9, 2012
Can beat the price. Must have slow backswing to hit this well. Recommend for seniors.
Pros:
With proper backswing ball will go longer. Price!

rick
hanford ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
November 27, 2012
like this club my older brother hit it twice told me to get him one ive had my club for a month i ordered this for my brother
Pros:
ant glare plus good weight feel
Cons:
nothing

Brian
Brookfield, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
November 6, 2012
Club looks good at address and the look made a couple people think it was a Taylormade Burner instead of a Wilson.


Page 1 of 1