4.5 Stars based on 66 reviews
By Kory
Salt Lake City, UT
good "cheap" wedge
May 22, 2014
great wedge for the cost
Consswing weight feels off in comparison to my Volke grip
By Hubsz
Replacing a old wedge
December 16, 2012
For the price, I couldn't go wrong! I haven't hit a bad shot with it. I'm impressed...
By Chas W.
Columbus, OH
The 48 degree makes a great pitching wedge
December 14, 2012
The Wilson Staff TW9 48 degree makes a great pitching wedge, and Rockbottom golf always ships securely and in a timely manner. I'll probably purchase another 48 degree and a gap wedge also, if Scratch gets more in stock. I love this golf club .. simple as that.
ProsI like everything about this great quality club
ConsAbsolutely nothing
By Professor39
November 23, 2012
This 48 degree club is fantastic for shipping around greens as sole is different from a sand wedge so just swing like any other wedge. Creates some top spin so do not swing as hard as usual and do NOT break your wrists. Especially good in second layer from green where you enclunter some high grass or "rough."
ProsSee above.
By Bill
Great playable, solid wedge.
November 21, 2012
I substituted this to replace my Muzuno MP32 PW and like it better.
ProsGreat Value
By Graeme Gamble
I want the rest of the set
November 13, 2012
Good club and feels great to swing. Highly recommend
By Wayne Lariviere
Winchester, Canada
Wilson Golf - Staff Tw9 Satin Wedge Steel
November 7, 2012
I recieved my wedge and on the same day I tried it at the club. For a inexpensive club I was more that please with it's performance. As usual, everything went well in regards to Rock Bottoms packing and Shipping. Bravo Guys!
ProsI liked the weight and balance of the club.
By Wayne Lariviere
Winchester, Canada
Wilson Golf - Staff Tw9 Satin Wedge Steel
November 7, 2012
I recieved my wedge and on the same day I tried it at the club. For a inexpensive club I was more that please with it's performance. As usual, everything went well in regards to Rock Bottoms packing and Shipping. Bravo Guys!
ProsI liked the weight and balance of the club.
By Douglas
Norman, OK
Let's face it; At our level, does it really make sense to spend $110 for a wedge?
November 2, 2012
When you can get a good one for under $30. Thanks Rock Bottom for a good wedge at a very good price, love it.
ProsGood Club Great Value
By Zach
Solid Wedge
September 17, 2012
For the price you can can't get any better. Have a really nice feel on full shots and puts a decent amount of spin on it, we'll see how well the grooves hold up over time. Overall a really good club.
ProsNice feel and spin
By Jochen
San Diego, CA
Decent price, not my club
September 7, 2012
I got this for the price and was a little disappointed how thick the blade was and how heavy the club was. Better get a titleist or a mizuno. They are worth the extra money.
ConsFeel Precision
By Joel
Clatskanie, OR
Getting use to the 48*
September 4, 2012
Great club but is taking me longer to get used to than the 56* black version I bought along with this.
ProsCan hit long if needed. Great for mid distance chips or pitches. Durable finish.
ConsMy learning curve with this loft.
By Set
Atlanta, GA
No pin is safe
August 30, 2012
Very solid strikes with this club. Allows for more shot setups, with less worry about impact. I can manipulate the entire process from stance to swing, and know that this club will deliver. Had it for just a few rounds, and ended up with a marked increase in green circles around scores on the card.
ProsSolid Consistent strikes Consistent action off the face, and ball movement.
By Joshua
Dayton, PA
Great feel to go with Great Price
August 14, 2012
I bought three of these wedges to give me a matching set and I love the feel. I love having a seemless flow from one to the other to keep a consistent swing. These wedges probably aren't comparable to top of the line wedges, but for the price, they're a great addition for the average golfer!
ProsPrice & feel
ConsPlastic inserts on the back
By Big O
Waxahachie, TX
Nice Wedge
August 9, 2012
Really nice wedge for the price. Cannot beat it. Thanks for offering it at a really good bargain!!
By Bobby
Houston, TX
Can't Complain For the Price
July 30, 2012
worth every penny and more.
By Chuck
Hillman MI.
Wilson Gap
July 30, 2012
Great item, shipped fast and great price. Hit it well ( well as well can be anyway) wish I had not waited so long.
Prosnice club, great balance
By John
Clearwater, Fl
Another Great Deal From The Cave
July 21, 2012
As usual , another great deal from the Cave- the 50 degree is just what I needed in my bag. Gives me a little more loft than my pw on those touch shots around the green. Quality is second to none. But, for real, who came up with this grip design (hence the 4 stars).
ProsQuality Value
By brett
great club
July 17, 2012
Hits so smooth and the spin is excellent. Some reviews said the grip was slippery but I really like it. Great deal for the money
ProsGrip Spin
By Geo
Maineville, Ohio
Can't beat it for the price!
July 15, 2012
Nice weight and good bounce into the ball. Ordered the 52 degree wedge. Crisp contacts. Not sorry at all.
By Jeff
Twin Cities, MN
very nice balances club
July 15, 2012
The reason this didn't get 5 stars has more to do with me than the club. It's solid, balanced, and nice to hit. It has a nice low center of gravity. It's a better club than I am a player!
Proslow center of gravity balance Craftmanship
By golfnwhiting
Salt Lake City, Utah
Solid club, unbelievable price
July 14, 2012
Club is well balanced, easy to line up and very inexpensive. I have hit the club several times at the range. The impact feels solid, the ball spins is excellent, the club responds very well to off center hits, ball flight is high. I purchased the 52 degree loft which is perfect gap between my pitching wedge (48 degree), and my sand wedge(56 degree). Rock Bottom golf is a great site. They have been spot on with shipping and handling.
ProsSolid Club Easy to line up Easy to hit Good on off center hits
By bill
, port orange, fla
wilson wedge
July 14, 2012
plays nice and easy to hit
Prosi like the way it looks at address as well as the trajectory
Consi don't like the wilson stock grips, easy enough to change
By Ryan
Normal , IL
June 29, 2012
Excellent wedge. Got it for a buddy and he loves it, which is saying a lot because he's a Callaway snob.
ProsFace Grip Balance
By mike
Central, Fl
nice wedge
June 24, 2012
good quality wedge for the price
By Ryan
Mobile, Al
Great Feel! Awesome Spin! Nice Club!
June 23, 2012
This club is WAY under priced for how well it performs. I needed this club to fit in between my 55* sand wedge and my 45* pitching wedge. It fits perfectly and feels great!. The spin on it is awesome...I was literally spinning it backwards on the range. The only negative I could say about this club is, the grip gets slick when wet or sweaty...although, my hands do sweat ALOT!! Nothing a good Golf Pride grip couldn't fix.
ProsSpin Weight Look and Feel at address
By Roland
Eastern North Carolina
Great Club!
June 23, 2012
This wedge has great feel, weight and good stopping power on the greens. You can't go wrong with the price either. RBG has done it again!
ProsWeight Feel Spin price
By Experto
Springfield, Virginia
Cheap Shots
June 9, 2012
This club squares up nicely at address. I feel confident using thois club, but the grip seems slippery even when totally dry.
ProsSquare set up at address.
ConsSlippery Grip
By Bill
Solid Wedge
June 4, 2012
Been in the Golf business for over 30 years & these are equally as good as the higher priced wedges. Great RBG service as usual.
ProsSpin True Temper Shaft
By Kenneth
Best Gap Wedge I ever have!!!
May 26, 2012
Improve my precision in my shots now...
ProsIts Great!
ConsThe stock grip hurts//
By dave
cincinnati ohio
great wedge
May 19, 2012
kept looking at this wedge but never pulled the trigger, finally the price got so low i could not turn it down.. would have been a good buy even at full price ... great feel and great control..
Prosfeel and consistency
Consnot a big fan of the stock grip but not a big issue
By Brian
Detroit, MI
Good wedge, great price
May 16, 2012
I recently picked up a 50 degree wedge from this model line. Figured I couldn't go wrong with the price. Its a little more forgiving than my old forged 50 degree, and I hit it a few yards further. Overall it has a great look and feel, and still feels like a players wedge even though the 50 (and 48 degree) have a different cavity type back. Only downfall is the grip, a little too rubbery and slick for me.
ProsPrice, looks, feel
By Mike T.
Indianapolis, In
This club at this price is a great deal!!
May 10, 2012
I needed a Gap Wedge to add to my set of clubs and I am really glad I went to Rock Bottom Golf. The club head is machined very professionally and feels to me to be weighted to help the club fall in place for ball contact. And it arrived on the day that it was promised also.
ProsLooks Feel Cost
By Ron
Portsmouth, Va
Top Quality
May 9, 2012
I have wedges made by Cleveland, Adams and Taylor Made and this wedge is as good or better. The quality is outstanding!! At these prices this club is a steal! Rock bottom golf does it again!
ProsCavity back. Some forgiveness. Quality built.
ConsNo Cons.
By William
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Excellent 52 Degree Gap Wedge
May 8, 2012
Very consistent distance. Feels great whether pitching or chipping. Fits in nicely between my PW (46) and SW (56).
By Gord
Love it
May 8, 2012
Great feel , like it better then my Taylormade Rac's
By Willie B
Northern California
At this price, these are a STEAL!
May 2, 2012
In 15 years of playing golf, I have never tried to play Wilson Wedges. I always thought the quality wasn't up to par with the other brands that I have used like Cleveland, Callaway, and Titleist. But after purchasing the TW9 60 and 54 degree wedges 8 months and most recently a 48 degree wedge and playing a couple dozen rounds with these, and hitting hundreds of balls at the driving range...let me tell you...these TW-9 wedges are just as good, if not better, than any Cleveland, Callaway, Titleist wedge that I ever played with. They look great. They have great feel and balance and you can feel the clubhead through the swing. Nice wedge flex True Temper Dynamic Gold steel shafts. And at the price that RBG sells absolute STEAL!!!!
By Nick Carter
United States
Great Club, Insane Value!
April 30, 2012
Wilson Staff is simply the best clubs for the money going. This wedge complements my Ci9s nicely as a players pitching wedge.
By Archie
Oak Lawn,Il.
Great buying experience
March 21, 2012
The club is just what I wanted, and at a great price. I lost my pitching wedge was looking at used clubs, and ended up getting a new club for the same price. Thanks guys!
By mario
very good
March 14, 2012
i like the feel of the wilson grip. used it the frist time . was impressed! thanks rbg!!
By Chuk
Coon Rapids, MN
Gre!at wedge
February 14, 2012
The 52 degree wedge is high quality, easy to hit, and reminds me of the Vokey I used to have. Great price, too!
Prosgreat quality and price. Don't tell anyone, but they are wasting their money if they aren't looking @ Wilson. clubs.
Consnothing except the club is d/c!
By ken
mount vernon, wa
Are you kidding me
February 6, 2012
at this price its like stealing.GREAT wedge
Prosfeel spin price
By Joshua
Very Nice
November 26, 2011
I am just beginning (less than 4 months of playing) and love the way this feels. I am getting backspin and control like crazy. I really love this wedge!
By hk
clemson, sc
better than cg14
November 15, 2011
Regardless of the price.
By Lee
Hope Mills, NC
Awesome Wedge!
November 15, 2011
I have the 52 degree version of this wedge. Fits perfectly between my PW and SW. Super loft and spin!
ProsGets the ball up in the air fast and has plenty of backspin to hold hard greens.
ConsWould like to have the option of a graphite shaft.
By Ian Williams
Vancouver B.C. Canada
Very useful wedge
November 14, 2011
This 50 degree wedge has become my "mid wedge" and is especially useful for close to the green pitches
Prosthe look and feel
By Ian Williams
Vancouver B.C. Canada
Very useful wedge
November 14, 2011
This 50 degree wedge has become my "mid wedge" and is especially useful for close to the green pitches
Prosthe look and feel
By Norm
Melbourne, Australia
Good Wedge at a great price
November 13, 2011
Good looking wedge that has great feel abd is easy to hit.
ProsFeel Look Easy to hit
By Mike
Elk Grove, CA
Perfect Gap Wedge
November 12, 2011
I have a 44 degree PW, and 52 degree SW, so I got the 48 degree Staff TW9. PERfect gap wedge for me. PW goes 125...the Wilson Staff is right at 110-115, plus a bit if I hit it sweet, and the SW is 95-100, Spins the ball well. Nice weight, and it looks great.
ProsPerfect gap. Good spin.
By Tim
London, Ohio
Got this free
November 12, 2011
Great club for the price especially when I got it free, but it is still worth the price Scratch is asking for it!
ProsFeels good Balanced well
By Mark
Turlock, CA
Former Vokey man
November 12, 2011
These wedges are great. I own 6 Vokey wedges of varying degrees and bounce. I received my first Wilson free and have replaced three of my Vokeys with them. Have you ever been able to produce spin on the driving range? I kid you not, you can actually get the ball to spin back to you on the range grass with these wedges.
ProsWeight, feel, and performance
ConsDon't care for the grips.
By Dano
Arlington, TX
Awesome wedge
November 11, 2011
Great feel. You can literally let this club do the work for you! I own a set of Wilson Fat Shafts and this club makes me want to trade them in and get the whole TW-9 set. My first real set was Ping-Eye 2's and I always carried my wedge from that set with my Fat Shafts, but this club puts more spin on the ball than the Ping Eye 2 wedge. I no longer carry that Ping wedge.
ProsGreat feel, nice weighting, excellent grip, will spin the ball when you need to
ConsI haven't found anything about this club I dislike.
By Alberto
New York, NY
One of the best in the market
November 11, 2011
This wedge has nothing to envy to other premium brand's clubs. Spin is great and feel is almost unbeatable. Overall so happy with my purchase.
ProsSpin Accuracy Feel
By louis patterson
Shelby N C
door prize for tournament
November 11, 2011
best for the price
By Troy M
fitchburg, ma
Nice wedge
October 21, 2011
50 degrees is the exact loft I needed to fill my set. Nice look at address. Good feel at impact.
ProsNice wedge for the price.
By Victor
Runcorn, Qld
Wilson Tw9 Wedge
October 15, 2011
Good looks and good to use. Seems to slide through rough and sand.
ProsSmooth feel and ease of use.
By Matthew Graves
Myrtle Beach; SC.
Great quality at a great price !!!
October 10, 2011
This wedge plays great. Superb feel coming off the clubface and even for the average golfer like me I was able to generate spin and bite on the greens. You really can't go wrong at that price either. Very happy with it!
ProsGreat feel Great control Extremely good value
By Thomas A
Easton, Pa
October 8, 2011
A very nice club. I hit this 50' farther than my pitching wedge, with higher loft. Around the greens, the balls stops on a dime and checks beautifully. On sale now and I'm going to order one in a different loft. Great club.
By ronnie
visalia, ca
nice looking club
September 25, 2011
feels great and works as well as any i have tried
By Tony
Gladstone, Qld
Great quality iron for nix
September 23, 2011
Great quality iron for nix
By Ken Vaske
Cincinnati, Ohio
Wilson wedges 50 & 54
September 8, 2011
Getting everything I was looking for from distance to spin. Definitely worth getting.
By jay perlot
joliet il
wilson staff tw9 satin wedege steele
September 6, 2011
very nice wedge i like it alot
By Cookie
Quality at a great price
August 17, 2011
Only one round but found no difference between this wedge and Cleveland's that I carry - apart from the price
ProsLow bounce Easy to hit
By bradley
aurora, co
Great Buy
August 13, 2011
I love the feel and the and advantage of this wedge....spins the ball as I had imagined
ProsFeel of the soft contact and the spin action around the pins.
By HotGreens
LOVE this wedge
August 11, 2011
Absolutely love this wedge. I'm a high handicaper and this wedge has stepped up my game. Very versatile and easy to hit.
ProsEasy to hit Easy to guage distance Easy to get the ball to stop
By bogeyman
Singapore, Singapore
Great pricing if you get 2!
August 8, 2011
Just received them fedex... good feel of the wedges... good build quality... will try them for my game tomorrow!
Pros(1) Great quality (2) Good price (3) Difficult to find same quality wedges at the same price range!

Page 1 of 1