50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$21.44
4.5 Stars based on 123 Review(s)
scott
wyckoff, nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club
December 15, 2012
This is a great wedge

don
Wilkes-Barre, Pa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good wedge
September 11, 2012
only used this a few times and would like to have practiced more with it, but it worked well. I like it better than the wedge I was using.

Claus Kanstrup Pedersen
Denmark
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Value for money
September 7, 2012
One of the best deals I have made this year

Larry R.
Springfield, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
September 4, 2012
Got one of these last year in a 52*. It has become my go-to wedge. One of the first wedges I've been able to really spin. I use it around the green and as a regular gap wedge. My short game has improved greatly since bagging this beauty.
Pros:
Look Feel Performance Price
Cons:
Didn't like the "thin" grip. Replaced it with a mid size and love it.

Zman
R.I
3 Stars
Still trying to find max distance
September 4, 2012
should of got more loft trying to figure max distance not the same

Joel
Clatskanie, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The only error could be the operator.
September 4, 2012
Great 56* wedge for when you are close to the green. I am still getting use to it but I like the feedback you get on sweet spot hits and mis hits.
Pros:
Beautiful black finish. Great feedback on hits. Can go longer distances if you want. Can provide decent back spin on greens.

Ben
Vista,Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
August 31, 2012
Both me and my buddy bought this club. We played a round together the day we got it. It was a night and day difference from what we were using before. In fact, he holed out from 25 yards off the green. Great club even better price.
Pros:
Price, look, feel, shot control
Cons:
Nothing at all

David Brownell
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bargain Wilson Staff 58 degree Wedge
August 29, 2012
I recently purchased this wedge to compliment my set of Wilson Staff irons(Ci7's). I already had the 54 but wanted to try some more loft because of our hard greens. The club has performed perfectly as I would expect from Wilson Staff. products and the price, for this quality, was of course unbelievable.
Pros:
Consistent performance grooves deliver good spin
Cons:
Factory grip is too small for my hands but I have regripped to jumbo with very little loss of feel

Chris
TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE WEDGE
August 27, 2012
As nice as any wedge I've hit
Pros:
feels good in my hands sets up nice
Cons:
nothing

PHIL CANNELL
HOOD RIVER, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
STAFF WEDGE 58*
August 25, 2012
GOOD BALANCE. LOTS OF BITE.
Pros:
PRICE AND LOOKS
Cons:
NOTHING

Anis Fakira
Melbourne - Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
August 24, 2012
Used it twice. It felt good.
Pros:
Nice design.

BG
Orange County, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value here
August 22, 2012
Very nice club for the price, wilson makes great wedges, the head is nice and heavy which in turn helps rotate your shoulders through the swing. Definitely would recommend, I have the 48 and 58 Wilsons.
Pros:
inexpensive great brand good, quality wedge
Cons:
nada

Malcolm Boyles
Bothell, WA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I was looking for.
August 19, 2012
A very nice gap wedge at a terrific price. The process to buy was easy. The club arrived a day early. Couldn't have been easier.
Pros:
I like everything about this club.

Josh
pocahontas,va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
August 15, 2012
awesome club for the money
Pros:
great feel
Cons:
none

Mike
Hesperia, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome wedge for the $
August 14, 2012
I purchased this gap wedge to address my 70 yard and in shots. It far exceeded my expectations. It is made well and has great feel. For a longtime average golfer it has really helped my game.

seung kyun nam
cleveland ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best wedge on the market
August 9, 2012
it will spin like sonic
Pros:
the best wedge ever regardless price
Cons:
none

Big O
Waxahachie, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Nice Looking Wedge
August 9, 2012
Really nice looking wedge for the price. Thanks RockBottomGolf!

R. Rockhead
Pittsburgh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
58 Degree Black Beauty
August 8, 2012
Best wedge I've ever played. Can't beat this price.
Pros:
Design. Materials
Cons:
Black shows scuffs (also adds character)

george
ma.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wilson staff tw9 black wedge steel
August 6, 2012
good feel and good value like the black finish
Cons:
nothing

WineValley_Turf
Walla Walla, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
August 3, 2012
I am a 1.5 Handicap at a tough course in Washington (Wine Valley), with green speeds during the summer ranging from a 13 to 15 on the stimp meter. They stop on a dime!! I had Mizuno Wedges before I bought two of these, thought I would give it a try for the price. These look and feel amazing. They are great around the greens and withing 150 yards. The only thing is the black wears of a bit but who cares, it is the color of a club, that is not what makes you a better golfer. If you want a great wedge I would buy these. Also bought the 52 degree Watson Players Grind Wedge, I would recommend that wedge as well.
Pros:
Forgiveness Spin Control Look Feel

Ryan
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great feel and control
July 30, 2012
great club and easy to use for all levels
Pros:
easy feel and great control

Bobby
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't Complain For the Price
July 30, 2012
worth the price easily

Chris
Evansdale, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is the club for you short game
July 28, 2012
i bought this club about 2 weks ago, i have a hard time playing a 60degree lobwedge so i thought this might be a little beter for me. i absolutley love this club as my short game has gotten alot more acurate as well as making my putting better being closer to the hole. i rcommend this to any plaer who might have some trouble playing the lob wedge. thank you Rock Bottom Golf for this master piece at a good price
Pros:
accurate near the greens easy to hit

Tez
Durham, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Performance for the Price
July 26, 2012
I LOVE the bounce of this club and how the ball sticks on the green. It doesn't have the best feel, but the results are excellent. At times, I don't feel like the club is secure in my hands with the grip, but it hasn't affected my shots. You can't beat this club for the price.
Pros:
Accuracy Spin Affordability
Cons:
Grip

V. Stone
,wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't really complain
July 25, 2012
It works pretty well for an inexpensive club. Its a wedge it gets the ball up in the air.
Pros:
price
Cons:
grip can feel a little rough

John
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid wedge
July 23, 2012
Great wedge for the price. For someone who enjoys changing wedges every few weeks, these prices are great.

Geoff
Frankfort, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge, great price.
July 21, 2012
My 58* lob wedge has been great so far (2 rounds and a decent amount of practice). I was using my pitching wedge to hit anything below my 9 iron before, but this lob wedge has really helped my game. Since I've not owned a wedge like this before, I can't say what, if anything, sets this wedge apart from wedges like it, but it has been durable and it has done its job very well. For the price, there is no way you can beat it. I have already recommended this wedge to friends.
Pros:
Price, Durability

David
Sydney, Oz
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
July 18, 2012
Have played a couple of rounds now with the gap and lob wedge. Both are nice and heavy which i prefer and have already improved my confidence with shot's that I used to dread. Great clubs to use and for the price it's a no brainer, only wish I'd had bought more!
Pros:
Price Look Feel Able to get great spin from both clubs
Cons:
The black finish is already starting to scuff up, but was expecting as much, so not too big a deal.

Kevin
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
July 17, 2012
The Prompt delivery was refreshing & while I have only gotten to use it for three rounds now it has done everything I was hoping for. Very good high loft club. Soft delivery with good spin.
Pros:
Value for dollar
Cons:
nothing

Will
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get you flop at the Rock
July 16, 2012
everything I ever wanted in a $21.44 club
Pros:
price

ian
ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club
July 15, 2012
Works good and heavy to swing through the ball.
Pros:
Weight

Big Bear
VT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club for the MONEY!!!
July 14, 2012
I have been playing Vokey wedges for the past 18 years. I love this club more than any of my Vokey wedges. Do not get me wrong... Vokey is a great club and I will always play them. For someone that is not sure if they really want to spend upwards of $100 on a Vokey, this is the way to go.
Cons:
Grip could be better.

Brent
Boca Raton, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fun club
July 11, 2012
Club is well made and performs like it should.. has indeed helped our my short game. As usual, for the price it is offerred at rbg it is a great deal. I havent noticed the black finish rubbing off yet, but it has only been used through a handful of rounds.

K
Cinnaminson, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!
July 9, 2012
Great price, Great quality. I think I can reduce my handicap with it.^^
Pros:
Great deal
Cons:
Not yet

kyle
binghamton, ny
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
its okay.
July 8, 2012
not a bad wedge for this price by all means. however i only had it in my bag few rounds because it does not compare to my 588s. good wedge though for the beginer to average player to get started on wedge play,
Pros:
$
Cons:
weighting

Mike
Jacksonville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a Wedge
July 6, 2012
A great club with all the shots, low checks, high lobs, and my personal favorite the "hosel rocket". Yes, it's true, a new club won't fix a bad swing, but I look better when I hit my shanks. Very impressed with the service, I ordered on Thursday and received it on Saturday.
Pros:
Everything. Great look and great feel.
Cons:
The guy swinging it!

ktidw
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lob wedge
July 3, 2012
Looks as good as it feels, especially for the price. Hits very smooth.
Pros:
Price Playability

John
Green Bay, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good value
July 1, 2012
This club has a very good feel and playability. You can't go wrong for the money!!!!
Pros:
Feels great, pro-line name, very nice grip.
Cons:
It seems a little short in overall length, perhaps because I'm 6'2"?

Bill
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
June 25, 2012
As good, maybe better than your higher priced Vokey Wedges.
Pros:
Looks Feel Spin Price
Cons:
Nothing

Jacob
Gurley, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hits as goods as it looks. Perfect
June 23, 2012
Love how the club looks and hits. I choose it over my titleist wedge most of the time. Compared to the big name wedges this wedges gets the job just like the others but for half the price.

MICHAEL
CLINTON, OH
5 Stars
Love these clubs
June 17, 2012
They look good and are easy to hit!! Bought both the 48 and the 58...nice spin too! Stops on a dime!
Pros:
Price, Quality, Looks
Cons:
Nothing.

Christian
Carmel, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awe. Some.
June 12, 2012
Love this wedge. Grippy, easy to get spin, a bit weighted to really help get into the ball during full swings. I have three in my bag now: 48, 52, 58.
Pros:
Spin, forgiving, graphics
Cons:
Paint on sole of black wedge rubs off quickly and easily

Nate
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
May 29, 2012
Got the 48, 52, 58. Wow they are great. I previously had used volkey's and cg14s. I cant seem to mishit these! My approach shots have improved a bunch. It would be hard to go wrong at this price, but these are great even if you dont consider the price.

Kenneth
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best wedge ever used!!
May 26, 2012
Value for money plus I am improving my accuracy when playing my lob wedge now
Pros:
Improve my accuracy on the "cut"
Cons:
The stock grip was bad and need replacement

Louis R.
Staten Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pitching Wedge
April 28, 2012
Awesome club.
Pros:
it's a critical and precise shot. Took me time 2 get used to it, but now love it.
Cons:
nothing, love everything of it..

Melvin
SIngapore
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Hit and Accurate
April 23, 2012
Tried them out at the range last evening. Solid feel and good swing weight. Easy to hit and was accurate. At this price, its a steal!
Pros:
Price. Solid Feel. Easy to hit.
Cons:
Nothing

Erns
Vancouver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
April 23, 2012
I have a 60 degree and a 50 degree in this wedge and they both work great, especially for the price. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is a bit heavier than the average wedge, but I find it helps me accelerate the club through impact, generating great spin. If you happen to get the black colour however, be aware that colour on the sole will scuff off.

Denis
Reno
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great spin wedge
April 13, 2012
For the cost of a new shaft and grip, you get a 48 degree wedge tat really spins a PV1 type ball.
Pros:
Great feel and spin.
Cons:
Does not respond well to off center hits.

BB
huntingdon valley, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
48 degree wedge
March 29, 2012
this is the easist wedge I have ever hit, Soft feel low bounce I get 60 yards out of it with an easy swing A real stroke saver

Clay
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
March 10, 2012
I purchased the 58 degree head, it is awesome. The heavy head helps me get under the ball with ease. I don't even use my pitch unless I am too far of course. I recommend it to all.
Pros:
Price is perfect. Grip is great. Awesome club in sand and rough.
Cons:
The black paint does wear away easily

Gord
Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great surprise !
February 7, 2012
Bought it because of the price but it has put my TaylorMade TP Rac wedges in the closet. Great feel and versatility.
Pros:
-looks -feel
Cons:
black finish not very durable

Steve
Orange County
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedge will tear up ball covers. But it will spin like a crazzzzzzy.
December 26, 2011
i played only 2 rounds with this wedge(58 Degree).. So far cost me 2Ea. ProV 1, 2Ea. Penta TP 1Ea. ProV1x and 1Ea. B330S Dont even think about hitting a full shot when you play :"Premium Balls". I had to Switch to Gamer V2'
Pros:
Price, Did I say "Bite"
Cons:
Cost of balls

Shane
Eugene, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson TW9
November 29, 2011
Solid performance at a great price
Pros:
Good contact feel Easy to control Consistent
Cons:
nothing

Charles Feild
Vallejo CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lob / Sand Wedge
November 27, 2011
Great wedge, I have several 58 degrees. Best I have played. I love the black finish

Terry
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good deal
November 20, 2011
This wedge plays pretty good for the price
Pros:
Solid feel with good distancew control

Daniel
Sydney, NSW
3 Stars
Great Wedge!
November 20, 2011
I found it abit heavier then other wedges. But that's what you need to get the ball out of difficult places. I can see good use for it once i get used to the feeling/touch
Pros:
- great value!
Cons:
- too heavy - takes some time to get used to the feel

John Spragg
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
November 19, 2011
good feel really like this wedge will be staying in my bag
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Herbert Dean
Warner Robins, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Wedge
November 15, 2011
The club has a good feel. I am still learning to use it, but I have hit some good shots with it. I am developing confidence in it.
Pros:
Good feel. Well balanced.
Cons:
Paint wears off easily.

Russell
Sydney, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than expected
November 14, 2011
I got this item as a bonus when submitting a large order and did not have high expectations. However I was pleasantly surprised with the look of the club when it arrived and with the feel of it when I used it the first time. It is now a permanent addition to my bag,
Pros:
Better than expected at the price
Cons:
Nothing so far

Jerry Jaeger
Des Moines, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
November 14, 2011
Great control around green, great feel, highly recommended

cellowiz
balto
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
November 14, 2011
got it for free but it really gives me right shot

TJ
McMinnville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spin!
November 13, 2011
I love my old callaway wedges but this guy will out spin them.
Pros:
grooves and slightly textured surface promotes good spin
Cons:
grip, maybe but its not that bad

Jason
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
November 13, 2011
This has been a fantastic add to my bag. Great feel and gives great touches for approach into the green and at the flag
Pros:
Great feel Full control

Vern
Rice Lake,Wi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
November 13, 2011
Nice club for the price and is great for stopping quick on the green .
Pros:
Solid feel & also works great out of sand

Russ
Sunny Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
November 13, 2011
I've played this 60 degree wedge for the last couple of months. Plays great, feels goods, looks good and puts lots of spin on the ball.

henry apodaca
Las Cruces, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally a SW I can play
November 13, 2011
My 58 degree lofted wedge is now my favorite club. I have control and can now stop the ball closer to the hole with this Wilson wedge. No more approach wedge or PW within 80 yards. Love the feel
Pros:
Weight of club is super. Easy to hit with great results
Cons:
nothing

MG
Auckland, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Value for money
November 12, 2011
I bought two of these Sand Wedges - 52 degrees and 58 degrees. They are fantastic value for money. I like the look of them, and there is the right amount of bounce. They are hard on golf balls, as the grooves obviously whilst new, are marking my new Nike balls rather easily! The only other negative is the fact that the grips are quite thin, but ofmcourse any pro can build them up easily. Overall, these are a great buy, and highly recommended.
Pros:
Price, look, quality
Cons:
Thin grips, hard on balls when new

Chandler
Bakersfield
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
November 12, 2011
Quick Shipping
Pros:
Very Nice Well Built
Cons:
No Problems

Tim
London, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
November 12, 2011
Don't get hung up on the name Wilson this is a good club. Weighted right with a quality grip
Pros:
Well made

John H.
Akron, Oh.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wedge
November 12, 2011
This is a good looking wedge I just need some time to get used to it. Still trying to get backspin with it.
Pros:
Good looking

Alberto
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
On of the best Lob Wedges
November 11, 2011
I got this as a substite for my Cleveland CG10, which I used to love but was just overused. I feel like this wedge is even better than the CG10, especially as regards to the spin. If you hit it good you can really stop the ball within inches.
Pros:
Spin Feel Looking

In chul
Birmingham, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge!!!
November 11, 2011
Great wedge for approach! You can feel the distance! I like this wedge better than my callaway pitching wedge! However, black wedge turned to silver of touching face! But, I love it!!!
Pros:
Great feeling! Great approach!
Cons:
Black color turned to silver!

Alex
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Freebie turned personal favorite
November 11, 2011
Got this for free thanks to a great RBG promotion, and then it turned into my favorite club for greenside play.
Pros:
great feel and look.
Cons:
nothing.

doug
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
improved short game
November 11, 2011
I was having problems with the short game and even shanking some short wedges. this wedge seemed to make all the bad go away and give me more confidence from 75 yards in
Pros:
good fell and looks
Cons:
that I didn't find it sooner

Amy
Pittsfield, Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not too bad
November 11, 2011
Good, solid club. It's heavier than my other clubs, so it's not a go-to, but I have used it a few times and been happy with it.
Cons:
Weight

ngdanh
france
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good wedge
November 10, 2011
quality /price ratio is best, nice looking wedge
Pros:
nice looking
Cons:
none

Woody
Raleigh NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Wedges
November 10, 2011
These are terrific wedges at any price, all the better at the price being offered now. Clean-looking with excellent feel. I wish there were a few more loft/bounce combinations available.
Pros:
Excellent Feel Clean look Nice and heavy

Angelo
Perth , Western Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great to play with
November 5, 2011
works well around 40mtrs in.

Ryan
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
October 18, 2011
From the first look of this wedge, you will notice the solid construction. High quality wedge that works as good as any other premium wedge I used to carry in my bag including Titliest and Cleveland.
Pros:
Look, Feel, Price

Chad
North Huntingdon, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge!
October 14, 2011
Wow. what a wedge and what a price. Highly recommended
Pros:
Feel Look Price

gary
dargaville, northland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Practice makes perfect
October 10, 2011
I'm not sure what i was expecting this club to do. Make good Coffee!!! It's it's taken a little while to understand the ability of a lob wedge, but wow. Now has become my favorite fringe club.
Pros:
Love the colour,easy to find in the bag! Nice and accurate for close range attempts.
Cons:
Should come with manual for hackers and duffers!!!

Jeffrey
Glendale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elevated my game
October 3, 2011
I've never been able to make the ball stop easily around the green until I used this club. It's got a great feel and the 60 degree is fantastic for getting a lot of height within a short distance.
Pros:
the looks effortless use
Cons:
nothing

bogeyman
Singapore, Singapore
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super super price for a super super wedge!
September 29, 2011
the first chip in for my short golfing life with this wedge!!! this one is gonna stay in my golf bag for the longest time!!

Mark
idaho
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
September 27, 2011
I have only had the club for a week and it is great! gets good spin, feels good
Pros:
good spin feels good

Marlen
Stamford, Ct.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exellent look and feel.
September 22, 2011
Going to test out my wedge tomorrow. This club looks and feel great. Will give another review once this wedge is broken in.
Pros:
Good weight and feel. Also, looks great in black.
Cons:
Nothin, yet!

Ryan
Normal , IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Grip and Weight
September 22, 2011
Haven't played it yet but I took it outside for some swings and it feels great. Especially the grip on it. Obviously, most of us would take any free wedge but I would've easily payed close to 100 bux for this beast. If the deal is still there, definitely get it.
Pros:
Best Grip I've ever felt Excellent weight

Patrick
Jacksonville, Forida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great sniz!
September 19, 2011
I love this wedge. This is the 3rd one i have purchased. Rockbottom has the best price of the 3. Great grooves and great look. The feel is like butter and the shaft is pretty good. The grip is realy cheap and will be replaced. Overall as good if not better than most overhyped wedges. I owned many vokey, cleveland, and callaway wedges and all have been pulled out of the bag for the tw9's.
Pros:
Look, feel, playability. Great around greens. High spin. great weight.
Cons:
grip.

Jim G.
Visalia, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price. Bites well on the green from short distances.
September 12, 2011
Used club three times. First three shots, 20-30 yards, landed inside a foot from the hole. Excellent club. Would be crazy not to purchase for the price.
Pros:
Look, feel, playability, price.
Cons:
None

Ross
Omaha, NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
September 12, 2011
Love my new lob wedge and the price didn't hurt either.

Jody
hawkdriver36@gmail.com
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Tw9 Black Wedge
September 11, 2011
Bought this wedge on a whim because the price was just too good to pass up. It's not a bad wedge. I do not know if it will stay in my bag forever....but for the money, you can't beat it.
Pros:
Look at address.
Cons:
The fact that the black finish wears off rather quickly.

Ken Vaske
Cincinnati, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson 58 wedge
September 8, 2011
Club is awesome. allows me to get the extra yardage i was looking for and also has great spin.

Steven
Macomb, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little utility club
September 8, 2011
The PW that came with my current golf set is a 45 degree, My Gap Wedge is a 52 degree. I bought this club to fill the distance gap between my PW and GW. Boy the golf club manufacturers have us really chasing our tails. I hit the ball pretty far off the tee, so I carry a few different wedges with me. This club is working out for me, and the cost makes it an affordable decision.
Pros:
handles the shots well off the fairway, and rough Great looking club and grip

Ted
San Francisco
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice wedge
September 8, 2011
Only used a couple of times and it is a different loft than I am used to so I am not great with it yet, but it does have a good feel and I seem to get more spin with it than my other wedges. I think when I find time to practice with it I am really going to like it. I have had no mis hits or skulls with it yet.
Pros:
The feel
Cons:
I have not figured out how far it will carry

Jon Stanton
Avoca, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
September 5, 2011
My first shot with this club put me within 2 inches of the cup from 100 yards. I have tried three wedges this year and this is the first one I feel like I can hit anywhere. Spun one 20 feet today for the first time ever.
Pros:
Weight and feel spin ability
Cons:
none so far

Andrew
Canton, mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
August 23, 2011
Great Price, will last me until I save up enough to buy a Cleveland
Pros:
Great Price, will last me until I save up enough to buy a Cleveland
Cons:
Not a Cleveland

Jeff
San angelo, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great spin, Awesome price!
August 22, 2011
Lots of spin and what a killer price
Pros:
Spin Price
Cons:
Nadda

Ragnar
Oslo, Norway
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice feel, very little spin
August 22, 2011
Wedge has a very nice balance, performs very well off the short stuff, but lacks a bit when coming out of wet or deep rough. Price pint is unbeatable.
Pros:
Price balance
Cons:
Low spin when shooting out of rough.

Bob
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge for the price
August 22, 2011
This Staff TW9 Black Wedge is very playable for the price. I would recommend them as an alternative to the other name brand wedges on the market.
Pros:
The prices were great on these Wilson wedges and the quality was also very good.

Marc Bellemare
Cobourg Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
August 21, 2011
Great Wedge
Pros:
Great wedge lots of spin

Scott
Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
On par with my Mizuno MP series wedges, and those were my all-time FAV!
August 19, 2011
Fantastic wedges! A unbeatable price for this high quality wedge. I bought a 54 and 60 to replace my Mizuno MP Series wedges (those were 3yrs old and I paid $99 each) and these are just as good, if not better. Black finish is excellent, and grooves spin the ball very well. No complaints. Buy these!!!! (if they are still available)
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing

ken
wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
August 18, 2011
great feel and stopping power. love this wedge. Get them while you can
Pros:
feel quality
Cons:
none

Brent Shane
dayton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 16, 2011
Have already holed out from a bunker....ball comes off the face solid...best buy of the year
Pros:
grooves weight PRICE
Cons:
Nothing

Jerr Reese
Kings Mtn. NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wilson Staff TW9 Black Wedges
August 16, 2011
Purchased a 56 & 50 dg set and they really look sweet. They set up well and are very solid. I've only had one opportunity with the SW from a greenside bunker, and hit it to about 4'. So pretty pleased with that! They are a bit lighter than my previous set, but that's only a minor adjustment. Over all extremly pleased and the price was well "ROCK BOTTOM."
Pros:
Appearance/Set-up/Feel
Cons:
Not really a dislike, but are a bit lighter than my other set.

Tom Creighton
Chicago suburbs
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice alternative to the other guys.
August 16, 2011
I am a fan of Wilson Staff products and I find these wedges to be a low cost alternative to other major brands. I get good spin off the face and like the soft feel.
Pros:
Great price.

Ronny
Wenatchee, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the loft, love the black steel
August 15, 2011
Great wedges and an unbeatable price. These things shoot as good as they look.
Pros:
looks, price,

Rich
New Britain, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
August 15, 2011
Great value for such a good wedge. Good spin and hits nice high approach shot to about 70 yards.
Pros:
Look and feel of the club

Bryan West
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
August 13, 2011
Not going to find a wedge anywhere near this quality for even twice as much.

RN_007
Perth, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A quality and responsive wedge
August 9, 2011
Consistent and responsive feel. A true bunker eater!

Chris
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Unbeatable wedge for the price.
August 3, 2011
I previously used Cleveland CG12 wedges and I enjoy my new Wilson Staff wedges much better. This has became m go to club within 90 yards from the green.
Pros:
Looks Build Price Performance
Cons:
Finish wears away quickly. (However, I do like the look of the "used" wedge.)

Judd
Overland Park, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Wedges, Price to match!
August 3, 2011
Sweet deal on these Wilson Tw9 Wedges. Price can't be beat, performance wise they rival the $100 wedges.
Pros:
Price Performance Black finish

Daniel
Rochester, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought 52, 56, 60....so far so good
August 3, 2011
I decided to buy the set of them to replace my hippo golf set and match my other staff clubs in the bag a little better. Comparatively i feel that they are a little lighter in the head than my hippo golf, have a bit better bounce, and seem to give more distance and back spin on the ball than my other wedges. They look very sharp, and are pretty easy to hit as well so overall, very happy.
Pros:
-Look -Bounce -Spin
Cons:
-Weight of head is a little lighter than i like

John
Prior Lake, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a sweet little club!
July 30, 2011
Bought a 54 and 58 - nice feel, great around the greens and from the sand. Very pleased!
Pros:
Look fantastic Nice feel and spin Such a deal!

Ed
kelseyville, CA, USA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge for the price
July 27, 2011
I just put this lob wedge in my bag with my other two wedges, Spin Milled Titleists. The performance characteristics compare very favorably. I have Cleveland CG 14s in my other bag, and I prefer the Wilson TW9 to those wedges.
Pros:
Really launches high for a 60*. Has a heavy, solid feel.

Mike Bethe
Woodridge,Illionis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Forgiving Wedges
July 15, 2011
I have the 50*,56*,60* wedges all purchased thru the Cave. Tremendous playability,spin,control. The TT Dynamic Gold shafts are great. The dark heads with the lighter face finish framre the ball and help with alignment. if you are looking for wedges I would strongly pick these up and give them a try supper value at 50.00 each. Scratch your the man!!!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
zero,zip,nada

Larry M.
Geneva, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel and Good Looking
May 29, 2011
Excellent spin, although not quite up to my buddy's CG15. Looks good and is easy to hit.
Pros:
Look & Feel
Cons:
Black finish already has a few scratches from bunker.

Anthony Ko
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent wedges. Great feel. A steal for this price.
May 10, 2011
Firstly, the finish on these wedges is top class. Semi gloss black gives lots of confidence that this is a quality product. The wedge itself is heavy and pops up very high for a nice soft landing. Spin is excellent although not as sharp as a cleveland. Anyone who plays the black cleveland wedges would feel right at home with these (and at a fraction of the cost). The standard wilson staff grips aren't too bad either. If theres one complaint, its that its a little difficult to tell which wedge you are reaching for (i have 52, 56, 60) because the loft is in black paint too.
Pros:
Performance and price.
Cons:
Nothing.

Bob Flagler
Pleasanton,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Compliment to Wilson CI-9 Irons
May 7, 2011
This is a versatile club for medium length off-the-green loft shots. The bounce is perfect and allows clean pinch in short grass. Good grooves and decent feedback at strike. Very good club at an economical price.
Pros:
Easy to control loft shots Great aesthetics Good grooves for bite with harder ball surfaces
Cons:
NA

Michael
Korora, NSW
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quite heavy
May 1, 2011
The head feels much heavier than my old Trusty Rusty, but something I can work out on the range. Great feel, firm to hit with.
Pros:
Good firm feel when striking the ball
Cons:
Not sure about the weight yet

sixiron
Chesterfield, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
April 28, 2011
Top of the line club at a great price. Have tried Callaway, Cleveland, and Titleist, but this was the best. Great weight to it and it delivers spin. Highly recommend this club.
Pros:
weight, spin, looks
Cons:
nothing

Lance
York, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge, looks good too
April 20, 2011
Nice wedge, had to regrip, but not a big deal at this price.
Pros:
nice wedge for the price
Cons:
Had regripped to match the rest of my clubs

Reeder
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wilson Wedge
March 9, 2011
Very sharp looking wedge. Performs well too. Like the set of Wilson irons I bought from The Rock last season (2010) this is also a quality product. Balls come off the face effortlessly, carry nicely then sit down and stay on all but the hardest greens. This club seems to be a touch heavier than other S wedges I have used but I believe that can help keep a swing in a good tempo. I do use an S wedge off the fairway a lot.
Pros:
Looks and style as well as feel. Also the price is right.

Graeme
Mooloolaba
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club has a good feel.
March 6, 2011
I have used a few different wedges. I have found that my confidence has increased which has dropped a couple of shots since I received my clubs. Great price helps.
Pros:
Great when your playing into to sun and there is no reflection from the face.

Stacy
Mount Gambier, South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Control
January 4, 2011
If you are looking for great control around the greens grab one of these babies. Get the right ball on the face of this thing and it dances!
Pros:
Spin Look Weight
Cons:
Nil


Page 1 of 1