Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
charles
virginia beach, virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
March 13, 2014
this putter for what ever reason helps me keep the ball on line great item

Eric
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
May 15, 2013
Great value for the price...can be tricky on long putts but medium to short putts work great
Pros:
Medium to short putting, great help in lining up
Cons:
long putting can be difficult

doug
waukesha, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes - Athena Mallet Putter
November 9, 2012
Good grips and nice angle on putter
Pros:
Grips Angle on putter
Cons:
head of putter

Keith Carter
Olive Branch, MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YES Putter Athena Putter
October 24, 2012
Nice putter, rolls the ball very nice. Very happy with this putter and a great value.
Pros:
Good balance feels good in hand Rolls ball very smooth Good value
Cons:
Just different for you to have to work on your putting to get the right feel

Travis
Springfield, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter!
September 7, 2012
I've always used a blade putter, but don't have an arc stroke with my putter. I'm much more straight back and forward. The first putter I received felt great and I dropped a ten footer for par on the first hole (and I only had about five minutes on the practice green before). I had a great putting round, but by the end, the grip was destroyed. It was dry-rotted I guess. Scratch resolved the issue and I have a new Athena putter in my bag and I love it--the grip has been great, too!

Alex
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes! Athena
August 28, 2012
Great putter that rolls the ball very smooth and true. I like the face balance mallet and the club comes with a really nice magnetic cover and winn grip. Fantastic deal and couldn't be happier with my purchase from rock bottom
Pros:
feel weight headcover grip price
Cons:
none

mark
middle GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid
August 27, 2012
Great bargain and very solid putter. Easy to line up and none left short.
Pros:
Look/feel/price
Cons:
Athena name sounds like a chick stick.

Bryan
Elkhart, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing putter
August 27, 2012
I have a friend that is a scratch golfer and he uses a YES putter. After trying his out I've been looking for one of my own. This putter feels great and the sight is dead on. I normally pull my putts however my last 3 rounds with this putter I have been drilling the back of the cup.
Pros:
Feel Sight Forgiving

Kevin
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
August 22, 2012
Ball rolls excellent off of putter. Cut down on 3 putts immediately.

John hodges
Salem Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
August 3, 2012
Great putter
Pros:
Feel
Cons:
Nothing

Guy L
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great putter
August 2, 2012
great balance ,easy to line up
Pros:
balance
Cons:
nothing

Rick
Hampton Roads Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
July 31, 2012
Beginner golfer. This putter is outstanding for me. Good weight and grip for rasy control.

Eli
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes! - a great value
July 26, 2012
After hearing and reading some good things about c-groove technology I decided to give this putter a shot. The grooves minimize bounce off the clubface for a more smooth rolling ball. This is a well-made, well-balanced putter for an excellent price. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'm looking forward to getting out of my rounds with fewer putting strokes.
Pros:
C-groves are great and the ball feels much smoother off the putter face than my previous putters.
Cons:
No interchangeable weights

JERRY
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a YES PUTTER
July 20, 2012
YES PUTTERS NEED NO EXPLAINING, ONE OF THE BEST MANUFACTURERS IN THE PUTTING FIELD
Pros:
BALL STAYS ON THE GREEN
Cons:
NOTHING

Scott Reed
Dallas, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rolls the ball smoothly
July 14, 2012
Rolls the ball well Only issue is does not set square on the ground, you must forward press yo get a level address

Ritchie James
Mebane, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Putter!
July 9, 2012
This putter is awesome. I have lowered my score with this putter. Great feel and smooth roll!
Pros:
Grip Weight feel Smooth Roll

K A W
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
July 5, 2012
This putter makes lining up puts much easier.
Pros:
Heavy, but still has good feel.
Cons:
Nothing

Bryson
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feel
June 27, 2012
I like the way the ball feels coming off the head but it is hard to control the speed at first but it just takes little practice.
Pros:
good feels very balanced
Cons:
hard to get used to

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice putter
June 18, 2012
A little bit chunky for me. Does get the ball going straight, hard to use off the green as the back can get caught on any slightly longer grass

EJ
Long Grove, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
C Grooves Earn an A
June 18, 2012
I've played a lot of putters over the years and this one is my favorite, by far. High quality and excellent design that has raised the level of my putting consistency to a higher level. Oh and I paid only 39 bucks. If a high MOI putter is right for you then you will be hard pressed to find a better one at any price.
Pros:
Excellent quality, Very stable through impact, Superior feel, C grooves work well to get ball tracking online.

Andrew
Stewiacke, Nova Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another excuse gone from my arsenal
June 12, 2012
Pretty soon I am not going to have any excuses left!! This putter made an immediate difference in my short game. It is straight and true with the best feel I have ever experienced
Pros:
Value and quality at low price
Cons:
None, Love it

Pete
Dahlonega, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hit truer putts
April 19, 2012
This putter has a smooth and true swing plane that sends the ball straight to the cup! Easy alignment and square head design is easy to line up each putt.i have fallen in love with this putter and it had improved my game.
Pros:
Price and design are tops.
Cons:
Could be longer shaft.

Terry
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Putter
April 14, 2012
I have used this putter several times now and have found it to have been an excellent choice. Solidly built, it feels great and performs. Provides a consistent roll off the face.
Pros:
Solid construction. Great feel

Jo Koseki
Sudbury, Massachusetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Light Touch at Great Price
March 21, 2012
I have used my yes putter on the course twice. I liked the way it handled. The putter is on the light side for a mallet putter. It has a nice click sound when I put the ball. It has a good smooth roll.
Pros:
The price was good as was the grip. It came with a nice cover.
Cons:
It's not a milled stainless putter but what can one expect at this price.

RC
Evanston, IL.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Putts Roll True
March 21, 2012
I'm taking 2-4 putts off each of three rounds I've played so far. Biggest improvement has come in long, lag putts where I've had problems keeping the ball on line. The ball comes off very straight and the feel is better than other putters I've used. I give this four stars and by the end of the season I hope to raise it to five.
Pros:
Feel, weight and clubface.
Cons:
Little learning curve in that the ball leaves the putter face a little differently than other mallet putters.

Rick
Iowa Falls, Ia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Solid
March 10, 2012
This putter is very solid and gets the ball rolling on line. For me, the weight and feel are perfect. I'm looking forward to being more consistent with my putting this year.
Pros:
Weight Sound Feel
Cons:
Not the prettiest putter ever made.

Daniel M.
Wolcott, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter putter with responsive feedback
March 7, 2012
This putter is great! C-grooves really do smooth out the ball path to the cup, and knowing that they are on your side makes you confident as you stand over the ball. Additionally, although this putter looks heavy, it's fairly light (340 grams I believe). If you feel that you use your hands too much when you put, or your back swing is stuttered, then this may not be the best option for you. There is no other putter with this type of design out there and addressing the ball will take getting used to, however it aligns the ball incredibly and it's easy to get used to. the face of this putter is very, very thin and if you hit it directly in the middle, it gives you a nice "ping" sound, almost sounds like as if you are putting with your driver. If you hit it on the toe or the heal, you don't get that sound, which provides you instant feedback as to whether or not you're hitting your shots square. I really liked this because over time, it will force you to become a better putter. I also really like the head cover on this putter as it is magnetic. A magnetic cover (as opposed to a slip on or Velcro) is much harder to fall from your bag or get left on the course: you can just magnetically attach it to one of your irons when you putt and put it right back on when you're done. Instead of putting the cover in the back of your golf cart (where it can fall out), or leaving it in your bag or on the ground (where you may forget about it), the magnets are a great idea for those of us who are absent minded. I am really happy with the purchase; to get a 200 putter for 40 is a great deal. I will say the one thing that I will change about this is the putters grip. It's too small for my taste and I also may get something a bit weighter to help balance out the lightness of the club head.
Pros:
C-Grooves Headcover Alignment Sound Confidence over the ball
Cons:
Grip Looks heavy, but is light

Deane
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes, Yes, Yes
February 26, 2012
Nice feel and balance. Like all yes putters, the ball comes off the face smoothly and rolls well. A steal at Rock Bottom prices!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Head is a bit odd looking

brendan
Auckland, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome putter
February 24, 2012
took a while to get used to after using odyssey two ball putter for years
Pros:
true easy roll
Cons:
none

Robert
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get the grooves, they really work!
February 23, 2012
Great workmanship from the leader in groove technology. Excellent feel and weight with a perfect Winn grip.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Vojo Ninic
Sweden
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast delivery
February 21, 2012
very good puter I like it
Pros:
everything is good

Gary
East Haven, Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter!
November 19, 2011
Only took me a few shots to get used to it, best putter I've used for getting the distance right. Easy to aim and line up.
Pros:
Great for distance, Easy to aim and line up.
Cons:
Very light but it still works great.

douglas
spokane wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
stroke saver
November 11, 2011
this putter has helped me a great deal. I was having a lot of problems with my 5 footers and this putter has done the trick. My putting improved immediately
Pros:
improved my putting consistency
Cons:
no dislikes

KF
Shrewsbury, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Premium putter at a great price
October 5, 2011
I already had a Yes! Tracy putter but it was starting to show some decent wear on the face. I decided it was time to start looking for a replacement. WHen I found this on RBG I had to grab it. Tremendous putter!!! What they say about the Yes! putters is not hype...they really do get great roll, which will in turn help you become a better putter.
Pros:
Feel Roll off the face
Cons:
putts over 20 ft need to be cranked up a little more

CLAUDE STONE
Aklron Ohio
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YES! GOLF PUTTER
September 13, 2011
i HAVE BEEN USING THE YES PUTTER FOR SEVERAL WEEKS AND HAVE FOUND THAT I HAVE HAD MANY LESS 3 PUTTS AND A FEW MORE ONE PUTTS. IT ALWAYS IS A PLEASURE TO GET EQUIPMENT THAT HELPS YOU TO ENJOY THE GAME BETTER.
Pros:
THE BALL ROLLS BETTER WITHOUT HOPPING IN THE AIR FIRST.
Cons:
I MIGHT HAVE BEEN A LITTLE BETTER SATISFIED WITH A 34 OR 35 INCH SHAFT. BUT I AM GETTING USED TO THE SHORTER SHAFT NOW.

GILLIE
AUBURNDALE,FL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HOT-HOT-HOT
September 13, 2011
JUST WHAT MY GAME NEEDED. I TOOK FOUR STROKES OFF MY FIRST ROUND WITH THIS PUTTER.

Scott Henry
Gettysburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Athena Yes! Yes
September 8, 2011
Great heavyweight that my students either love or find it too heavy.
Pros:
Heavy and square
Cons:
Too heavy for some

Keith
Winneconne, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Putter
September 7, 2011
Great putter at 75% off...great deal
Pros:
Great value.
Cons:
Doesn't make the hole any bigger

Martin
Trondheim, Norway
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes! Athena Mallet Putter
September 4, 2011
I am very satisfied with this putter. Quite easy to put with.
Pros:
Cheap Grip Weight


Page 1 of 1