Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 18 Review(s)
Luke
Nova Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Slick
March 17, 2014
This putter is just beautiful. excellent weight and feel too it.

Casey
Northern wi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So balanced
February 6, 2013
Great putter at an even better price
Pros:
Grip Balance

Matt
Eastern NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter for Lefties
February 1, 2013
Had an Odyssey Two-Ball, but wanted to try out a blade-type putter. Liked the simplicity of the Yes! Sophia and will not be going back to the Two-Ball putter. Rolls Great!
Pros:
Weight, Grip, Roll
Cons:
Nothing

dawe
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal
January 23, 2013
The putter is exactly the style I was looking for a great price.

Mike
Robeson County NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Putter
December 18, 2012
Putter has a nice weight to it and feels nice when striking the ball. Very nice roll to the ball. It is very smooth. The putter is for those who are confident and can hit the ball square otherwise you may end up off the green on fast greens. Overall if you are an average to scratch player you will like this putter!
Pros:
Feel Weight Design
Cons:
Glare not forgiving

Ben
Bay Area, CA
3 Stars
Great RockBottom Transaction, most poorly designed 8802 EVER.
August 31, 2012
I have owned 8802 variations all my life and jumped on this deal when I saw it. The putter is very beautiful don't get me wrong, although I think the face is a disaster in the looks and form departments. Like most OEMs (exception is PING), YES does not care or design things for left handed people. This putter was designed for a right-handed, right-eye dominant person who wants to own a beautiful "retro-cool" blade without having to perfect the stroke one need's to use 8802 consistently well. Like 2/3rds of the population I am right-eye dominant, yet I am left handed (and most lefties are, making them cross-eye dominant). A reason myself and other cross-eye dominant people love low or no offset putters is because we have the ability to line up the face of the putter to the target using just our peripheral vision and w/o head turn (or see the target while looking at the putter face/ball). To sum that up- because the face of a real 8802 is closer to my right/dominant eye, I can "see/visualize the entire putt" as I remain in my putting stance. Crenshaw/Phil: two of the best putters/short-gamers in history-- cross eye dominant--use heel shafted putters w/ low offset (8802 for Ben, 8883 for Phil). It's also why lefties have historically had better short games and an easier time shaping shots (Phil and Bubba come to mind more recently). This Yes Sophia is NOT low offset. Yes it is heel shafted and promotes an arched path. however, I first got it and was convinced it was fully offset (1 shaft width). Closer inspection reveals that this is just barely less than that (3/4 to full shaft offset leaning towards full shaft). This would be OKAY if the putter had more than 2.5 degrees of loft at its current 72 degrees (very upright)!!! It would be okay if this came standard @ 70 degrees allowing my eye to see the face (I'm 6' tall btw). Sophia darling- you have an identity crisis. You have the specs of an Anser in a poorly shaped 8802's body. --high offset --a "milled" pattern that does not encompass the whole face -- and the stupidest: a sole design that bulges in the middle instead of remaining mostly flat. You ask me to put at 72 degrees yet when I do so the sole digs into the green on the tiniest of miscues. I can not make my natural stroke without driving the ball into the green and taking it offline. With the c(razy)-grooves, I can no longer make a short toe tap in because I'm worried half the ball will be affected the grooves and half won't (sidespin). I also contacted Yes about proper way to flatten lie angle, never got back to me and it's been two weeks. YES... you've effectively destroyed what makes the 8802 such a versatile and nuanced classic for better putters. I now get why you've stopped making lefty Sophias and why Jim Furyk
Pros:
QUICK SHIPPING FROM RBG!!! Nice finish Nice headcover 345 gram headweight
Cons:
345 g headweight cannot be felt thanks to heavy/awful stock shaft Grip is ricky fowler ugly and peels graphic as you take off plastic Nothing like the 8802 it emulates horrible sole design not enough loft too upright for so little loft face grooves limit versatility urethane face backing dampens feel in a "feel" putter almost full shaft offset non-existent OEM support promotes bad putts and increased alcohol consumption

Mike Aguiar
Gloucester, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes! Golf- Sophia Blade Putter
August 14, 2012
This is without a doubt the best putter I've played, in terms of feel, performance and esthetics. Birdied 2/9 holes this morning, and averaged 2.11 putts per hole. I've never had 2 birdies in one round before, much less in just 9 holes..
Pros:
Looks Feel

SW1
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sophia
August 10, 2012
Switched back to a true blade after using a mallet for a few years - wish I would have never changed. I love the Sophia; especially at $39.99!
Pros:
I love the weight and feel of the putter.
Cons:
I'll be replacing the grip and already changed headcovers - the headcover that it comes with doesn't stay on.

billlikesanal
ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Price and Quality
July 27, 2012
Great price and shipping as promised.
Pros:
Found it a bit long and took a while to get used to. Putting feels great
Cons:
Grip is funny colour. Also cheap rubber. Its peeling through the seems. For the price I can't complain 1 bit.

Chris
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
July 23, 2012
Where else would you find this deal... That's right nowhere. First time customer, very pleased with the service. Fast shipping, product in perfect condition. I look forward to doing business with Rock Bottom in the future!
Pros:
- Great price $39.99
Cons:
- I'm not too fond of the grip, but that's an easy fix.

Kevin
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter Great Price
July 19, 2012
I love this putter! The ball rolls off the face as nice any putter out there. I've been putting much better with this!
Pros:
Face Look Feel Grip
Cons:
Nothing

Mike
High Point, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter!!
July 1, 2012
Have reduced my three putts on the golf course with this putter

Chase
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Could not be happier
June 19, 2012
Great putter. Easy to line up. Good price also.

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful texas wedge
June 18, 2012
I actually really love this putter, but to be honest it is not the easiest to use... It is not forgiving on slight off centre hits and it is light, you really need to be a confident putter to use this. But regardless of that, it looks beautiful, and if putting is 80% mental then having a great looking putter is a great start

Lefty
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 15, 2012
Great price!

STEVEMOE
the working mans country club
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE
May 14, 2012
I was using all the putters out there. then i found YES. I started out with the diana by yes, got hooked, switched to the sophia and currently my putting has improved shaving strokes off my round. these are high end quality putters that in my opinion are fine for someone like me with a 15 hc.
Pros:
looks great, feels great, rolls straight.
Cons:
the grip is great size and feel wise. its colorful and cool looking but after one round of in and out of the bag rubbing against the other grips it gets dirty quick. Dark grips would be better.

big d
green creek n.c.
4 Stars
nice
May 13, 2012
amazing price for a great blade putter, really nice price and quality. the only negative i could say the grip is a very loud yellow but i can live with that if you can dont miss the chance to own this putter.
Pros:
excellent quality rolls the ball very nicely super service the prince is is an unreal bargain
Cons:
yellow grip, but hey who cares when they are going in i would not reccomend this to my golfing buddies, just keep on beating them with it.

Rob
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This putter is the real deal!!
April 21, 2012
Putts come off this putter smooth as silk! Great feel for a great price, I highly recommend this yes! Putter to everyone who is thinking about buying one!!!
Pros:
Great price Great feel Smooth, true roll off the face
Cons:
A touch to lite but expected from a blade type putter!


Page 1 of 1