Account


4.5 Stars based on 37 reviews
By Jim K.
Columbia, SC
No divot can stand in my way
January 10, 2020
I wanted a convenient way to carry sand on my cart. This does the job. It's small and the plastic is a little thin, but it works and clips on my cart securely. I figure if it holds sand, allows me to pour sand out when I need to, and doesn't fall off the push cart unexpectedly then its mission is accomplished.
By Dustin R.
South Carolina
Good bottle
August 7, 2019
Plastic seems to be a bit thin and I wish there was a way to close the top so when you finish a round you don’t have to always empty it.
ProsEasy fit on push cart Good size not too bulky
ConsCan?t close top
By John
Morehead, Kentucky
Nice
September 4, 2018
With BagBoy cart you're ready to go out of the box. Also has attachment hardware, easy enough to put on. Now I don't feel bad taking divots because they want sand filled not replace divots.
By Bob
Puyallup, WA
Great deal
April 29, 2018
I prefer to fill my divots instead of try8ng to replace them, but not all the courses I play have sand bottles for walkers. Now I can fill my divots when ever and where ever I play.
By Roger
Vero Beach, Florida
seed bottle
September 3, 2017
All I hoped for and more. Easily attached. Very convenient. A great addition to my cart.
By John
Wilmington, NC
Works great
April 27, 2017
Fits cart perfectly. I'm sure the greens keeper is happy I have it
By Rich
Arizona
Ok but does not fit on my cart
December 31, 2016
It is lightweight and a solid product however does not fit on my Clik. It does fit in my bag so works.
By Ted
Mesa, Arizona
great addition to someone's push cart
December 31, 2016
Just the right size for use with a push cart - not as heavy as a full sized sand/divot repair bottle.
By Greg
Kearney,NE
Bag Boy sand bottle
December 1, 2016
Bottle was easy to strap on side of push cart. makes it very handy to fill in divots on course. Very easy to use.
By Robin
Ponte Vedra
Works fine
November 1, 2016
Easy to attach and adjustable for any push cart.
By Brian
THE VILLAGES, FL - Florida
Works well with my Bag Boy cart..
June 14, 2016
This bottle is good for my bag boy cart, I think that it should have come with the cart though. Also, the picture has the bag boy logo on the bottle and mine does not, no big deal.
By Cory
Delphos, Ohio
Great
June 2, 2016
Only reason it's not 5 stars is because I can see it getting worn out when sand gets between the top and bottom.
ProsWorks great Great for avid walkers
ConsPlastic seems a little too thin.
By Ted
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Nice Sand and seed
February 24, 2016
This is a great way to sand and seed
By Alex
Richmond, VA
Does the job!
February 6, 2016
I like being able to take care of the fairways whether I'm when walking or riding. This does the job for me!
By Dan
MD
Good product
December 29, 2015
Works as expected.
By Robert
Valentines, VA
Walking cart Sand& Seed Bottle
August 23, 2015
Description and pictures are exactly how it looks. I have a Alphard walking cart that doesn't offer one of these as an option. But this was easily fit to my cart. Great deal on this. Should have brought two (1 for my wife's cart) but now they are sold out (hopefully they will reorder)
ProsAllows me to fill my divots while I am walking Smaller then the riding carts version Hangs nicely off my cart for easy access
ConsMade to look just like the ones on the riding carts but here lies the problems and this is why I only give it three stars. This is made for walking carts which means that before and after I play golf I will have to transport it to and from the golf course. It would be nice if this had a CAP that could be placed on it during transport (not needed during play) so that if it happens to roll around the car it does leak sand all over the place. I had to make a plug out of pipe wrap form. The first time I transported this home I got distracted while putting in the car and did not secure it properly where it could not tip over. I hit a bump in the road and it rolled over and was rolling around and when I got home I had sand all over the place. Kind of my fault for not securing it an upright position. But a CAP for transporting would be nice. Not I made a plug so things should be fine.
By Casey
Oroville, Washington
Great price
July 23, 2015
Need one of these to fill in divots but didn't want to $25 for one. Got this for less than half that 
ProsCheap
ConsNone
By Mike
Wylie, TX
Walkers Do Your Part
May 5, 2015
Now I don't have to track down a playing partner that is riding to take care of my divot. Holds plenty of sand but not huge like the bottles on riding carts.
ProsGreat price
By Rick
Ormond Beach,Fl
A great add on to any push cart
April 9, 2014
This product is a great addition to my bag boy cart. Mounts in only a few minutes and make you feel better knowing you filled in your divots out on the course.
By Mitch
Fort Worth, TX
Walkers Need to Repair Courses too
December 14, 2013
I like than when I'm walking I can help maintain the course as every golfer shares this responsibility. This makes it easy.
By Elizabeth
Ontario
Bag Boy Sand & Seed Bottle
October 12, 2013
Being a new golfer I was taught the importance of course maintenance from the beginning. This bottle is pretty standard. It clips onto the cart easily. The only thing it is missing is a cap so you don't spill in your car when transporting to and from the golf course.
By Tim G.
Penticton BC
Super Device and a Good Price
September 16, 2013
Good to have with you to fill in those divots. Easy to install on your own cart. Everyone should have one
ProsLets you carry sand and seed with you all the time
By Jerry
Goshen, Indiana
The bottle I received appears to not be a
April 14, 2013
It does not attach to my "Bag Boy" pull cart
ProsIt is functional
By Phillip
East Rochester, NY
Nice Accessory
March 27, 2013
My wife always feels bad when we bring our own carts that we can't fix our divots. Now she is happy, therefore, I am happy!
ProsCompact design Easy to Mount
ConsOne more thing to carry Needs to be emptied before packing everything back up
By Len
Ormond Beach, Florida
Ideal Solution for a Golfer Who Walks
December 18, 2012
This is very easy to use and now I don't feel guilty about walking and not having sand with me to fill my divots
By Andrew
Adelaide
Easy to use
June 16, 2012
Good idea if dropping your bucket and having to walk back to get it annoys you...
By chris
minnesota
works well
May 23, 2012
Attaches well to cart, easy to use.
By Bill
Keysville, GA
Sandman finally
April 29, 2012
I walk most everyday and have procrastinated getting a sand bottle. This one is perfect.
By Golfnut59
New Jersey.
Bad Review
April 28, 2012
I can Not give a review, The Item was never deliveried to me. But Fed-Ex states They dropped it at my door.
ProsLook nice on the screen
ConsWere is my item? Was never deliveried
By Robert C.
Largo, Florida
Help preserve your Golf Course!
April 22, 2012
This is a no brainer. This item is easy to install and use. It's like having a bucket of sand beside your every shot to fill in divots. As I walk along waiting for other players to take their shot I reach down and fill in divots all over the fairway, helping to ensure that the course stays in great shape!
By Terri
At home in AR
Just as I was hoping
April 15, 2012
I had shopped at several sites looking for the sand bottle to fit on my new Bag Boy Electric Caddy. We love to walk. Several didn't have them, one kept me waiting for over a week because it was "Backordered" but Rock Bottom Golf had just what I wanted and I received it in just a few days. Now I can fill my divots as if I was riding around on a cart. It fits the holder perfectly & the lid comes off easily for refills.
ProsExactly as described on website Quick delivery Perfect size Easily refills when empty
ConsCan't think of one thing.
By Mike
Florida
Imagination needed
April 14, 2012
No instructions on where to attach to my Quad cart. Thankfully I have a little imagination and was able to attach it with very little trouble. One thing that could be added, a system to assure non-slip. I used a smallpiece of painters tape and it seems to work just fine.
ProsHigh quality.
ConsLack of instructions.
By Shane
Canberra, Australia
Sand & Seed Bottle
December 4, 2011
Fantastic, got sick of the normal sand bucket falling off during the round, not a problem with this
By Kevin
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Another quality Bag Boy product
November 28, 2011
As you would expect - very sturdy, easy to fit and good quality. Combine that with the Rocks great pricing and everyone should have one. Then the only issue remaining would be to get them all to actually use it.
Prosvery sturdy, easy to fit and good quality
ConsThat I haven't had one previously.
By Jeff
Australia
great piece of kit
August 25, 2011
so far great
By Leonard
Saint Petersburg, FL
Makes it handy for those who walk the course to fill those divots.
July 16, 2011
I like walking the course with my own push cart when I can instead of using their riding golf carts. But when you do you do not have those handy little sand/seed boxes on the back of those carts to repair your divots on the course. But this bottle makes it handy for me to do so as I walk the course. I just fill it up at the first tee box from the sand/seed box located there at the tee box. Then I can repair those divots as I play using the golf course's own mixture of sand and seed. A handy little tool to take care of the course that we play on.
ProsEasy to use. Easy to attach to you push cart.
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Well designed....
May 6, 2011
This comes with 2 size inserts (spacers) to make sure that the mount fits snugly on your cart. I like that it swivels down when I fold my cart. Good option if you walk a lot of courses that use divot fill.
ProsFunctional and seemingly well designed.

Page 1 of 1