?

Account


By Lance
Kendallville, Indiana
Excellent Launch Monitor
December 22, 2019
The SC200 is an excellent launch monitor for the price. I have found it to be accurate and dependable. It is extremely easy to use and stores easily in my bag. Live this product!!
ProsAccurate, dependable, easy to use, easy to transport and set up.
ConsNone for the price point
By Joe
Houston
Bang for the buck
December 20, 2019
I have used it once and noticed on my practice swings it thinks I am hitting the ball. Other than that, product is good so far except the remote that came with it had a dead battery.
By Richie
IA
I will not use for months
December 17, 2019
I know this will be a good investment in my game from all the reviews. The price was great and so I bought it. Winter for months where I live.
ProsEase of use
Consnone
By Daniel
Short hills
Very Good
December 17, 2019
It measures your swing, make practice more fun and effective
By Madoc
Nickerson Ks
Great tool for improvement
December 4, 2019
A friend bought one and we used it at the driving range. Easy to use. The price was good and a few days later the price dropped even more. Ask Santa to bring you an SC200
By Josh
VA
Love it
June 18, 2019
Love this thing. Great instant feedback, and the target and approach modes make any practice session more valuable and "course-like"
By david
sardinia, oh
not bad for the price
June 3, 2019
I liked the all the features and the ease of adjustment of the settings. right out of the box it was showing my short iron distances being 20 - 30 yards short of what they actually were while at the same time it was pretty accurate with my long irons and driver. I adjusted my short iron lofts in the settings and the yardages came into an acceptable range.
Prosease of setup and use
Conslittle inaccurate for me with the short irons without fudging the lofts
By Gator
Saint Louis
Great Aid
May 1, 2019
Saw a lot of reviews on YouTube, and it is very good. Wasn't sure how far I was hitting each club and this really helped me get a range.
By Mike
St. Joseph, Michigan
Works great for my irons
April 12, 2019
Works great for my irons (4-LW). My 7 iron is putting up almost the exact numbers as when I got fit on a Trackman. This is going to be perfect for dialing in the distances. I gave it a 4 star just because I haven't had the chance to see how the hybrid, wood and driver react. Also there isn't a designated LW so I would set my SW to the proper loft. then change the loft back when I use the SW.This is a great practice aid so far!
ProsPretty accurate Great price for what you get
ConsNo designated LW club
By Frank O.
Va
Accuracy
April 9, 2019
I have used it several times and it is good about 90% of the time. Even when a bad shot is hit it is good.
ProsGood numbers
ConsNeeds to show how far off line
By Ed
Sugarloaf, California
Just what the golf doctor ordered!
April 1, 2019
The SC 200 voice caddie is the perfect add on to any golfers game. I have used mine on the range and during a solo round of golf. It is accurate and compact for carrying in my golf bag. The batteries last a very long time. this is one of my better purchases.
Proscompact...lightweight...accurate!
ConsNone
By CKim
Rochester ny
Awesome practice tool
March 22, 2019
Precisely and very useful tool to dial in the distance.
By Rick S.
Northern Alberta
Voice Caddie is an excellent trading aid
March 21, 2019
Price was great, shipping timely and works as described. Still winter here but I have worn out 3 golf gloves hitting balls into a net in my garage. I now have exact repeatable distances for all my clubs. Friends have joined me in my garage range to play match challenges for target and approach drills. Great fun!
ProsCarry distance Club speed Ball speed Smash factor
By BC
Irvine, CA
Not bad for the money
March 15, 2019
Nice toy to have on the range. Just shows carry and total distance along with club head and ball speed.
By Robert
Ontario, Canada
Worth checking out
March 2, 2019
Decided voice caddie sc200 is what I wanted to help my golf game. Not too many stats, just what I needed and understood. Thought it was a bit pricey so I checked Amazon and ebay for a few months hoping for a better price. Bidding on ebay was ridiculous. People where bidding higher for this product then the original cost, even on used ones. Then I found rockbottomgolf, much better deal so I decided to try them even though I never heard of them before. Worked out great. My brand new Voice Caddie sc200 arrived 1 day earlier then promised. I put in the batteries and it worked right out of the box. Very happy with Rockbottomgolf. I will check there again when looking for golf products.
ProsFast shipping, product as described easy to order from.
ConsDidn't like having to pay duty to Canada but was still worth it.
By Paul
Canada
SC 200 Launch Monitor
February 26, 2019
Nice and helpful unit to improve your overall game.
ProsVery helpful when finding distances for each club. This comes in handy when playing up to or over trouble like water, hazards and sand traps. Also, knowing club speed to help you selecting shafts to suit your swing. I have only used it a few times but each time finding more helpful things. It?s different functions will show you numbers that will help on what you should work on, like smash factor and ball speed.
ConsIt doesn?t give you total distance just carry distance.
By Mark
Memphis
Does what it says it does
February 23, 2019
Nice tool to have on the range or at a practice facility. If for some reason the lofts of your clubs do not match up there is no way to adjust.
ProsEasy to use out of the box Provides useful information
ConsClub lofts can not be adjusted
By Bill K.
Canton OH
Initial try.
February 12, 2019
My initial try how the product was on vacation in Palm Springs are used it in the practice mode and found that the distances were nothing like I thought they might be I don’t know if this had anything to do with the sea level or near sea level versus home where in Ohio it was a considerably higher but anyways I’m going to try to again here I soon as the weather gets nice enough that I can at least take it to the range and give it a try so all in all I mean the product work fine but the questionable yardage
By Ron
Dayton, ohio
Awesome feedback
February 9, 2019
Soo far the voice caddy is just an awesome addition to my golf game . I love the instant results and being able to see clubhead speed and distance . I got a great deal from Rock Bottom Golf that cant be beat anywhere , believe me i checked ! Thanks Ron
By Tim
CT
Very cool
February 1, 2019
This is a great product and pretty much what I had hoped for. At its price point I didn’t expect miracles but I did expect a level of consistency. If set up properly it does a great job with the very occasional miss. Would definitely recommend.
ProsConvenient Surprisingly accurate
By Peter
New Zealand
Easy to use and accurate
January 22, 2019
Wonderful easy to use launch monitor that measures key aspects of swing and ball motion. At around $300 it can’t do what a multi thousand dollar unit can but for most golfers it provides sufficient info to improve swing and club selection.
ProsPrice, size, ease of use.
Consnone for the price.
By Blake
Minnesota
Fun product
January 2, 2019
I'm using it indoors and into a net and seems to work well. I like the audible distance, It's fun doing target mode and seeing how high of a score I can get. It burned through the first set of batteries (4 AAA) faster than I had hoped, but just got some lithium ones that I hope will do better. I had a fitting at second swing and the info from that fitting I had the ball speed numbers and the distances are accurate to more expansive launch monitors.
Proseasy to use easy to setup accurate
Consbattery life
By Rob
Perth Western Australia
Swing Caddie 2
January 1, 2019
arrived in good time, as described and works well, very happy
Prosgreat product
By Ron
Rochester, mich
Fantastic
January 1, 2019
Works just like described also it is a super tool for learning the game
By Golfer
Indio, CA
Swing Caddie SC200
December 28, 2018
Inaccurate on carry distance.
By Peter
Ontario,Canada
SC200 Great product
December 16, 2018
Am using indoors...am a 17 handicap ,taking indoor instruction. SC 200 allows me to continue working on improving my swing between lessons ,provides excellent feedback, allowing me see carry distance changes as I work on improved swing .
By Jeff
Goodyear, Arizona
Second one works great!
December 12, 2018
The first one I received was not at all accurate (25+ yards off) I contacted Rock Bottom golf and they shipped me a new one (they paid for return shipping!). As soon as the shipping details showed up on my end, they sent me a new one. The new one works great. I hit it into my net at home and it picks up the ball very well and seems accurate to within a yard or two of my normal distances. Can’t wait to take it to the range to work with it there as well. I bought this to work on my wedges to dial in those short yardages that give you the scoring opportunities. Looking to take my 3.3 index to the next level with this thing! Great customer service from Rock Bottom Golf!!!
ProsAccurate into my net at home. Light weight/portable. Easy setup, customizable for YOUR lofts on each club. GREAT Customer service from Rock Bottom Golf to replace the first one I received which was not accurate at all.
ConsDoes not come with batteries or a carrying case. I bought a case for $29.99 from the Swing Caddie website so I can carry the launch monitor/remote in my golf bag. First one was very inaccurate. Most all reviews were that it was very accurate, so I must have gotten a lemon on the first one.
By Julian
Thornhill, Ontario
Great training aid
December 11, 2018
I’ve been waiting to get this monitor for awhile at a good price and I did. I find it very helpful for practice. Swing speed is important but more important is the Smash factor and ball speed. Those are the indicators for swing efficiency. The SC200 does a good job for both.
ProsEasy to use. Good price. Remote control. Efficient
By TomY
Sunnyvale, CA
Not a launch monitor
December 4, 2018
The SC 200 is not a launch monitor, all it does is measure club head speed. It then estimates ball speed based on the club head speed and calculates smash factor using the estimated ball speed. The SC200 does not track ball flight or speed, it doesn't track the ball at all. The SC200 also ESTIMATES the carry distance for each club based on the loft of the club being hit. Save your money.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By Ken
Minnesota
Needs some improvements
October 13, 2018
I brought this to a local driving range with a trackman. The swing and ball speeds are accurate but the ball distances with driver are way off. 230-240 yard drives were consistently read at 180. For indoor use with irons, it does okay
Prossmall reasonably priced
Consinaccuracy with distance
By Devin F.
Massachusetts
Misleading
September 20, 2018
This product for the price isn't bad. But overall it's very disappointing it only estimates data based on the club head speed. Nothing to do with the golf ball at all. Definitely not a home run best for recreational golfers at best not professionals
ProsGreat for the price.
ConsMisleading saying it's a launch monitor when it doesn't track the golf ball at all. Just the club head speed. Then estimates everything else. Tried to return it and they wouldn't except it back even though it's in MINT condition.
By Steve
El Dorado, Arkansas
Great product for people that love to practice
August 28, 2018
I have found Voice Caddy to be very accurate with distances that I hit the ball. Great tool to help increase ball contact with smash factor reading. Makes hitting balls on the range fun.
Cons30 to 50 yard 56 degree wedge shots are not always detected.
By Allen
Snoqualmie , WA
Great Product
July 28, 2018
Love this unit, take with me all the time to the range. Remote can be a little tricky in the sun but overall no complaints.
By Dave
MI
Sc200
July 27, 2018
Works well, but distance is 10 yds off across the board on all irons..could be range balls...but it does provide swing speed, which helps with swing changes.
By Dwayne
Dawson Creek, BC
Amazing
July 21, 2018
Very easy to setup and use while on the course
ProsEasy to use
By KEVIN
OH
It's Just Ok...
July 11, 2018
Unit seems to be somewhat accurate, but it has froze on me with each use and it registers practice swings as if I was hitting a golf ball. Have a message into customer service to see if my unit is defective.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By GB20
Sandy, UT
Good, fun, informative... but
July 6, 2018
So far, the swing caddie has performed well and has given me some good info on not just my distances, but also some good insight into swing habits. The different modes have been helpful in keeping range session fun and challenging while helping with distance control (my biggest weak point right now).
ProsLots of info for an inexpensive piece Fun modes for improving practice
ConsSeems to be a touch inconsistent Bad contact isn't always registered
By Thomas
Florida
Swing Caddie
July 5, 2018
Good price & service. Great for club head speed & smash factor readings. Can see results right away.
Prosgood teaching aide for the price & size.
By Dave
Warren, PA
Great training aid
July 2, 2018
Accurate and easy to use
By Garrett S.
gscalesjr@gmail.com
Excellent product
June 29, 2018
Excellent product
ProsAffordable
ConsNone
By Mike S.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Voice Caddie SC200
June 21, 2018
This is a remarkable little device and well worth the money. I have used it at the driving range to try different swings and shafts to tune my set and know how far wedges go using the clock method. I recommend this device. It appears to be pretty accurate.
ProsExtremely easy to set up and use. The option to tune wedges is great. Great deal for the money.
ConsNone considering the low cost for the features you get.
By Darrell
Ionia, MI
Bad Remote
June 21, 2018
Unit arrived in original packaging in OK condition. Unit turns on and functions properly. Remote does not work.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By Joe
jvspiller@gmail.com
Defective
June 19, 2018
My initial unit is defective. The device registers shots constantly even if turned face down on a table. I contacted the manufacturer and had to ship it to them and they will ship me a replacement. Rock Bottom relies on the manufacturers for resolution.
ProsSmall relatively inexpensive
ConsNo spin rate. This is a big difference between this device and the more expensive models.
By Brian
Newfoundland & Labrador
Happy with this purchase
June 15, 2018
I wanted something to provide usable feedback on the range. The swing speed and carry distance does just that. I can adjust tempo and length of back swing to see where I get the maximum benefit. Then I can use the information to work on consistency. Information on mishits is likely off. But I'm not interested in analyzing poor shots.
ProsProvides useful information on the range that you can take onto the course.
ConsI have limited use to date. It did freeze up after 50 minutes on one session. I turned it off and on and it worked fine again. This is the only reason I did not rate it 5 stars.
By Jake
Columbia, SC
First review
June 8, 2018
I'll update this after I get some range time with it. This is just to let possible buyers know that it no longer has batteries and a drawstring bag with it. The early reviews I saw online showed unboxings and the case and batteries were included. This is just a heads up to prevent a player from taking it straight to the range without checking. Fast shipping, easy set up and great features. More later! Only four stars because I've not used it yet.
ProsSmall, compact, great features,
ConsNone yet
By Jim S.
Winnipeg, Canada
Great swing analyser
May 2, 2018
I was reluctant to buy this and sceptical if it was reliable,especially at the low price! What a great buy! It does all that’s said and more! Easy to operate and performs well.
By Greg 6.
Nova scotia
Excellent item
May 2, 2018
If you want to take your game to next level and zero in on your club "s exact yardage and consistent swing speed this item is a must. Easy to use right out of box.
ProsEasy to work with. Has speaker read out tells you what you need to hear. Various modes including target and practice. Quick set up
ConsNone
By LO r.
SoCal
Swing caddie SC200 accuracy
April 26, 2018
Haven't seemed to get used to it or it's accuracy. Appears to be 10-20 yd short.
Prosnice portable, and decent price. Good volume when you want it.
Consnot sure of the accuracy yet.
By PaulK
North Texas
Does well for me at the range but having issues hitting into a net
April 20, 2018
I primarily purchased this to use at home, hitting balls into a net. So far the results are significantly lower in all measurements. I am thinking I need to move tee and swing caddie further than the required distance from net to get close to expected results (I used a different device that measures my club head speed to verify the device was reading lower speeds). But moving further back from my 7-ft net can be dicey where as me being a high handicapper and sending balls flying throughout the neighborhood. I will play with it more to see if I can get more accurate readings, but it did work great and accurate on the range/ course.
ProsAccurate on range
Consso far not accurate hitting balls into net
By Dan
Toronto, Ontario
Great device for its price
March 28, 2018
Certainly not a $2k Trackman but does a pretty good job. Especially for the price. Hard to know how accurate it is but seems consistent. Great service from RBG. Thanks
ProsEasy to set up Fairly consistent Impressive value
ConsA more sturdy case would be a good idea

Page 1 of 2
1