null

Account


4 Stars based on 66 reviews
By Mark W.
Indiana
Work well until
October 11, 2019
The marker did not last very long. Can’t find replacement markers anywhere that will fit. So it set on the shelf 😤
ConsCan’t find replacement markers
By Bruce
Saratoga, California
It works
September 29, 2019
Putt for dough! Been using this for years. I believe it helps and use it on the mostly for putting. With good greens, the ball rolls evenly on the balance line. Breaking putts more tricky. On full shots, it seems to help although the quality of the swing matters more.
ProsGreat value (you can't make one yourself for the same price). Uses batteries and portable.
ConsTakes skill and time to mark the balls. I try to lightly mark the spinning ball (in the middle), then use a line marker and permanent marker pen to make the final total or partial line.
By Art
AZ
Check-go great, $12 marker sucks!
May 27, 2019
The Check-Go works as advertised, but the marker that came with it was so old, dry and hard, you could use it as a nail punch. Replacement markers are ridiculously expensive. And please hold the "customer service will contact you" schtick, that has NEVER happened!!
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By Rich
Brookfield ct
Works well
February 10, 2019
Pen is a problem
By Egoody
New Hampshire
Alignment Made Easy
November 7, 2017
I'm not sure yet how much it will help my drives as I believe club face to ball at contact determines the final outcome of the flight path of the ball. I do like the alignment line from using the Check-GoPro when I'm setting up to putt. It gives me a better sense of the alignment of the putter to the ball and how I've read the ball path on the green to the cup. So far so good.
ProsThe Check-GoPro is an easy to use product and has worked just as I had expected.
ConsNot sure how long the pen is going to last and they seem to be expensive to replace. I understand the reasoning behind making it to be the only one to be able to use. Still would like to be able to use a "Sharpie" if I wanted to.
By Brian
Elizabethtown, PA
Great Product that Everyone Should Have
July 22, 2017
My instructor recommended that purchase one to help with alignment. I was skeptical, but I went ahead and ordered. I had always used the stamp on the ball to help with alignment. I am extremely satisfied with the Technasonic Golf Check-Go Pro. This has really helped me with alignment while playing and putting. Thanks Rock Bottom Golf for delivering another great product.
ProsEasy to use Inexpensive Definitely helps to lower scores
ConsNone
By Bubba
Austintown Ohio
Works great
April 16, 2017
This equipment has cut 4-5 strokes off of my score. My drives are straighter and my putts fall in the cup like they have eyes.
ConsNone
By Rick
Beebe, AR
Check Go Pro
March 22, 2017
This marks the true CG of the golf ball. Allows ball to roll straight and true!!
ProsEasy to use!
ConsNone noted!
By Chuck S.
Norfolk,va
Great Product
February 7, 2017
I had a similar product that was no were near as good as this. I find using this to insure the ball is true when hitting or putting is the best way to insure of that. Product gives you different options on marking witch in turn is ideal.
ProsGreat for putting and making sure ball rolls true and straight. Makes alignment for drives off tee easy, pick your landing area/ target and line up with marking on ball!.
ConsHave not found one
By John
Kentwood, Louisiana
Using the Technasonic
February 7, 2017
Technasonic ball marker is easy enough to use but takes a little practice. You have to make sure the marker pen straight when you insert it into the hole. Otherwise, even though it marks the balance center, the line will not be on the exact equator of the ball. Therefore, when you line it up to putt it looks off center but will track straight. I marked a bag (48) of recycle balls and got the majority marked correctly. It just takes a little practice so I suggest you start with old balls till you get it right. I helps to rotate the top (where the hole is) 90 degrees to the start button and have it at a level where you can see the position of the pen. I put it on a table so I could sit in a chair and easily see the pen.
ProsHandy device for finding the balance center of the ball and does help with lining up a putt. Now if I could just putt :)
ConsCan't use any other marker pen than the one supplied and the ink is not that good. Tends to wear off easily and will leave a mark on the club face when hit with any other club than the putter. Also, I found it difficult to make a mark in option 4 (see instructions) without the ink splattering.
By Jerry
Broken Arrow, OK
Nice spinner
December 30, 2016
This new model is quite a bit better than then old. The light for full speed is nice.
ProsLooks better, light for full spin speed.
By Richie
Ia
GREAT Tool
July 19, 2016
While I cannot prove the results I do believe this helps for two reasons. 1) When I have a great drive (draw and run out) I find the circle on the ball is constantly lined up with the flight path and the dot is on the same side as when teed up. So the ball must find it's ideal center of rotation. 2) When I tee the ball up, my confidence is up, due to the results in #1.... I know everything outside of my swing is working for me.
ProsConfidence increases
ConsSmall hole does not allow for std., fine Sharpie to be used. Need to buy their replacement (I have not fully researched other marker options)
By Robin
Masenna, New York
Nice
May 19, 2016
Nice unit seems to do as described.... now lets see how it helps my game ,,, getting used to the line its a little bit distracting at first
By Rick
Wapakoneta, OH
Good product
May 16, 2016
I read a lot of reviews on center ball mass and finding the center line. Well this product does a great job. I was very skeptical at first but I tested this at least a dozen times and it found the same spot every time. I am glad I purchased this now!
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone that I could find.
By Lee
Lumberton, nc
pure putts
March 29, 2016
easy to find the perfect line on the ball.
Proseasy to use
By Ken
Chicago
It works but takes time
March 14, 2016
You have to hold the top cover down because the ball will spin so fast it bounces around and cause the top to come loose, or the ball flies out.
ProsIt is pretty accurate
ConsThe construction of the top is not good.
By Ted
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Balances ball
February 22, 2016
This is a great way to balance a ball
By JW G.
The Villages, FL
Balance works
February 1, 2016
This works just as described.
By David
Great Lakes, IL
Really works
December 13, 2015
Don't trust the lines put on your balls by manufacturers, I've checked them all, Titliest, Nike, Pinnacle, Bullet, and out of 350 balls, only 2 were lined up correctly, and that's probably statistics and probability, mark your balls using this or blame your missed putts on the ball
ProsSpins quietly, takes 5 seconds to reach max speed
By Mike
Columbus, Ohio
Does what it says
December 10, 2015
This thing is pretty cool, it spins balls super fast to find balanced equator on the ball and enables you to put a perfectly straight line on ball for instant putting feedback!
ProsHelps putting
Consnone
By Robert
Chalfont, PA
I'm a Believer
August 11, 2015
Others told me that using this tool had helped them. It was a good price at RBG so I figured why not. I doubt it helps with anything but putting, but I can sure say that my putting has improved since using this, which has helped lower my scores. Definitely practice on some old balls to get the hang of it.
ProsSmall Works on batteries Easy to use
ConsMust use Techasonic's markers.
By Bobbie
Youngsville, NC
GOOD!
August 10, 2015
Seems to do exactly what it says it does....you can really see it working when you mark the balls.
By Jack
New Zealand
Cool tool!
July 1, 2015
Quite a unique tool that seems to do what it describes! Tested it on various brands...Titliest must already do something like this before adding markings to the ProV1 as it indicated same zone what is already on the ball! Any other make came up with its own spot.
By Ross
Mentone, CA
Great
June 12, 2015
Great for striping the ball, beats hold it trying to mark it perfectly!
By Justin
New York, NY
Works, sometimes
June 4, 2015
This product sometimes works. Some balls come out with the perfect line. Others end up coming out with multiple axis lines. The lines do help putting but I havent noticed ball flight change.
By Gary
Janesville, WI
Jury out
May 4, 2015
I can't say i am a better putter due to this and just not positive all the reasons I need this are really necessary. I don't really like lines on my balls ( just confuses me more !) so not sure exactly why I got this but I do manually put a small mark after spinning so I guess if I am confident my ball is correctly balanced, I should be more confident in my putting?
By Dale
Gillespie, IL
Accuracy
April 2, 2015
noticed more accuracy in my putting.
By Michael
Traverse City, MI
True balance
March 26, 2015
Works great, awesome product. I use it on the green and on the tee.
ConsWould love to be able to use a different color sharpie, only excepts the one supplied.
By Bill
Nevada County, California (Jefferson)
Ball Checker
February 26, 2015
I bought this fo see if my balls were true... found out that all were somewhat out of balance. The ink pen could be a little bit larger..
ProsAll Good
Consnone
By joel H.
michigan
zero relation between ball printing and balance
February 19, 2015
really quick and easy to use. most consistent results obtained when used on a dead level surface. redid many balls as an experiment-variations noted(smaller than i would've expected) on not quite level surfaces and got many dead matches after finding a perfectly flat area with a level. do not know if it will make a noticable difference in reality out on the course, but, physics-wise the concept is sound. you can make a med. fine sharpie work by using a file to evenly remove plastic until it extends in far enough to contact the ball. very light touch works best with marker provided unless you don't mind alot of spiderwebbing from spin-off.
Prosquick- up to speed in less than 10 sec.
By Dan
Elmhurst, IL
It works!
February 18, 2015
I can see the ball roll difference. Pen is not that bad but I just take the top off don't take the ball out of the cup and just use a sharpie to draw around the equator. .
By Shane
Wiggins, Ms.
Get go-pro to go low
January 29, 2015
This thing works great. It has definitely made a big difference in my putting. Its amazing to see how out of round some of these balls really are. I definitely recommend this product to everyone.
By S B.
Coppell, Texas
great item
January 14, 2015
does the job
By Monte
Thomasville, Ga
ball marker
December 24, 2014
worked well and it was easy to use. will recoment to other golfers
Proseasy to use
Consnone
By tim
ohio
Technasonic Check-Go Pro
December 10, 2014
This item works really well. Does as described. Finds true center of ball within 10 to 15 seconds.
ProsDoes as described
Consnone
By Jeff p.
West Texas
Check-go pro works
November 4, 2014
Good product
By Phil
Qld Australia
Balanced balls?
September 12, 2014
The Go Pro works as described and seems to deliver consistent results. Using the pen can be a bit messy until you get used to it. Birdied my first hole using a checked ball, not sure if this proves anything but a good start and will be interesting to see how the balls perform over time.
By sunghyun
Ridgefield, NJ
Amazing experience
September 9, 2014
I'll feel when putting the ball rolling straight
By Amir
chapel hill
Does what it says
August 27, 2014
It does exactly what it says it will do, I'm just not sure what effect the line has since I cant run any trials with the without the line. If nothing else it does provide a very crisp line to line up putts. I just dont understand why the big guys dont already do it for all their balls.
ConsTime consuming - not terrible - just that it has to be done
By Jim
fort worth tx
the pen runs out of ink after about 50 balls
August 5, 2014
works nice the ink pen sucks and you have to use their pen so far I havent found a replacement that will work
By James
Hanford, California,
Wow what a gadget!
May 16, 2014
Does everyone feel they need one? Well no, but after using it, driving a marked ball, and of course putting with a marked ball...I cannot think of playing without a "Checked" ball! If I feel that the ball is rolling better on whatever line I chose and I am either dropping the putts or at least getting them gimmie lengths; then this gadget is a keeper. I am a bowler (186 Avg) as well as a golfer; and the core and cg point are critical to getting the bowling ball to roll how I want it to roll; so why wouldn't that same logic apply to the golf ball! It only takes a matter of seconds to find the axis of each individual ball I use, so I have the mental confidence that I have done everything possible to give me that extra edge over my golf buddies!
ProsOnce you get the hang of how hard to press the marker into the holes to cause a mark to be made, marking the ball becomes second nature.
Consthe cap on the marker falls off to easy; then dries out becoming useless. Technasonic cannot be making that much money on the markers so as to not make the hole capable of using a sharpie or some other brand of marker. Without having a usable marker the device becomes garbage.
By Larry
Johnson City, TN
Ball rolls true when putting
April 3, 2014
Purchased this a week ago and I marked a few balls and played them a couple of days ago. I have a natural fade to my shots and when hitting off the tee, I noticed that the ball faded less but when I hit from the fairway and the line on the ball was not in line with my shot, my normal fade appeared. This proved to me that there is a difference in ball balance and when you spin it on this machine you can really tell how out of balance the balls can be. I don't like the top marking feature because it splatters the ink when you touch the ball....makes a mess.
ProsReally does balance the ball. Driving and putting is really helped the most
ConsSpecial pen must be used. Tried to experiment with a Sharpie and could not make it work.
By Gregory M.
Pasadena, Ca
Works as advertised
March 19, 2014
Easy to use and now i have a great alignment aid for putting and even driving.
ProsIn golf every little bit of advantage helps
ConsNot sure what I will do when the included pen runs dry
By Colin
New Zealand
Great buy
January 14, 2014
Have marked balls that have put the line a long way from what the ball had and it works I am hitting a lot more accurately
By Adam
Sacramento,ca
More Confident while putting
December 21, 2013
After using the check go pro I'm sinking 2 to 5 more putts per round. Also missing a lot closer to they cup
By Jason
Perth, Australia
Technasonic - Check-Go Pro
December 12, 2013
Not really great
ProsBall spins
ConsNot excactly easy to follow
By Bird H.
Florida
Interesting Product
December 6, 2013
Received this as a gift and it was the perfect gift because this isn't something that I would buy for myself. It will take some practice when it comes to marking balls, especially if you want to make a line all the way around the ball. A lot of smears can occur if pen pressure is too light or heavy. I personally don't like a line all the way around my ball because it bothers my eye when hitting approach shots when you can't touch your ball to realign it. This is a method I have started using with success. I'll find one balance point (top slot) and mark that with a dot. I'll then remove the ball and put the dot i just found downward onto the spindle to find the balance point on the other side of the ball. So with the two dots marked I take my plastic ball liner and align that up with 2 points and mark a smaller line on the ball that I prefer. With that said I did see some improvement in accuracy with tee shots and some putting improvement. While I've always drawn a short line on my ball to help alignment the new line seems to be helping a bit. Maybe it's mental maybe not but I'll take what I can get! Been hitting a couple more fairways per round and also making a couple more putts per round so I am pleased. Neat product and like I said, makes a great gift.
ProsSeems to work
ConsSmudging
By Tony
West Bend, WI
Putting game help
October 29, 2013
Have used this item only a few times and I am still trying to adjust to the line on the ball. It will take some practice and time but I do like the product.
By DARIUS H.
HOMELAND, CA.
TECHNASONIC-CHECK-GO PRO
October 16, 2013
EXCELLENT CONSTRUCTION, EASE OF USE, AND RESULTS FROM USING THIS PRODUCT.
By Dave
Auckland, New Zealand
Works just as described !
June 16, 2013
Works really well and all the balls I balanced did seem to roll straighter on the greens.
ProsSimple and Easy to use.
ConsNone

Page 1 of 2
1