Account


4.5 Stars based on 102 reviews
By Robby
Conroe, Texas
Great grips for the price
February 2, 2021
Replaced a couple of grips on my wedges with these. Good grip. I did not stretch the grip fully when installing and this gave the grip a little more feel and cushion. I actually love the yellow color of the grips
By updateCategoryParent
GNW'S of NH
Great price and feel. Can't try them till spring, which is May in the GNW'S of NH.
January 27, 2021
See Headlines
ProsGreat price Great feel Easy to replace
ConsNone
By nasir
weston, FL
Grip
January 2, 2021
Great grip for the price .
By Justin
Elgin, South Carolina
Great grips
September 25, 2020
I'm a beginner and love the jumbo grips. They help me not grip the club to hard. I recorded my first eagle over the weekend with this grip on my 9 iron.
By Jack
AL.
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
September 1, 2020
Due to arthritic hands, I thought I'd give a jumbo grip a try. This is a comfortable grip but had several split at the seam during installation. I can install three of these however for less than the price of my normal grip.
ProsCushioned for arthritic hands.
ConsI question the quality.
By Jeff
Rocky Mount, Va
good grip at good price
February 9, 2020
good grip
Prosgood grip at good price
Conscolor not my favorite
By Straight S.
Poquoson, VA
Jumbo soft
November 26, 2019
Enjoy the feeling of these grips. Helps with sore elbows and wrists. I play a lot of golf, 75 rounds per year, and these last a whole season. Work well in hot humid conditions.
ProsLasts a whole season Price is right
ConsGetting harder to find
By James
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Super grips
November 23, 2019
These grips were put on my new TaylorMade irons. They feel great, don't get slippery when wet, and lood good on the clubs. and
ProsFeel Size Color Price
ConsNone
By Tony
Virginia
Oversized grip
October 8, 2019
Haven’t used one yet but looks of good quality.
By Northern G.
WI
good grip, great feel
October 5, 2019
The Avon Chamois grip is just a no nonsense well priced grip. I find them to be very durable with great feel. You can't beat the price.
ProsDurable, good feel and low price.
Consnon yet.
By Terr
Nampa, Id
Colorful, Practical
August 30, 2019
These are lightweight and with one extra wrap of buildup tape they fit like a glove in my big hands. I've always liked the feeling of chamois! Good accurate feel!
ProsFeel, traction.
By Jeff
SC
Slippery when wet.
August 17, 2019
These are affordable grips, however if you play in a hot , high humidity state like me (South Carolina) the grips slip in your hand. I am going back to a better name grip.
ProsAffordable
ConsSlippery when wet/ damp
By Lee
Pa
Jumbo grips
August 13, 2019
Great grips for the money
By allen
west covina, California
I like it.
June 24, 2019
Have bought 4 pcs jumbo grips all together. Just Love it , that's why l keep purchasing from RBG.
By The B.
WACO , TX
Great
May 11, 2019
I have been using Avon chamois for a couple years. I regrip about every six months . They look and feel great (beats tacki)
By Jerry
CA
Quality jumbo grip for my old arthritic hands.
April 24, 2019
Prompt shipment of the Jumbo Avon grips and so far the grips are very helpful in maintaining club control with arthritic hands.
ProsGreat price, product and company service.
ConsNone yet.
By Gil
33463
very good product
February 5, 2019
answer to our need as a good price
By john
mobile, AL
Easy on the hands
February 3, 2019
I have used these grips from time to time (Mostly in the colder months) They seem to deaden the vibrations to your hands. The oversize tends to quiet your hands if you tend to pull the ball. I go back to midsize in the warmer months.
ProsEasy on the hands
Consnone
By David
Thornton, Colorado
Jumbo Grips
January 1, 2019
Love my Avon Grips for 10 years. I change grips at least once a year and these are the best value for me and I choose RBG to have them!
ProsEasy order, in stock, love my RBG!
ConsNone
By David
Port Charlotte
Golf club grips
December 18, 2018
Great oversized grips,good value
By Tim
Penticton BC
Get a Grip
September 25, 2018
Best grip per dollar you can find anywhere. Good wear Good Preformance
By Allen F.
California
I like it.
September 10, 2018
Good deal ! No complaint !
By Robert
Parma, Ohio
Larger than normal
August 1, 2018
These grips are the larger size and take a little time to get use to. But feel is soft and good.
ProsSize for larger hands.
ConsLimited colors
By Bill
Houston Texas
jumbo Grips
July 30, 2018
A very good value. These grips work well as long as there dry. if yours hands get sweaty it's hard to hold on to the club.
ProsNice feel with no glove.
ConsHard to hold on when wet.
By John
Kentwood, Louisiana
Grips
April 16, 2018
Purchased jumbo grips before but found the Avon Golf - Chamois grips have a much softer more comfortable feel and make holding the easier than the ones I have. Great investment. Wish I had discovered them sooner.
ProsGreat feel and very inexpensive. I recommend them for anyone who needs a jumbo (or even standard) grip with a softer feel.
By Koz19
Dubuque Iowa
Good grips for the price
March 20, 2018
Have a friend that always regrips with these.
ProsGood quality grips
By TomY
Sunnyvale, CA
Love these grips
January 11, 2018
Bought these grips to have in inventory for when I need to regrip my clubs. I have been using the Avon Chamois Jumbo grips for a couple of years now and love them, great for arthritic hands.
By Mac
Augusta, Ga
Avon golf-chamois grips.
January 6, 2018
The grips excellent, I didn’t expect the quality they exhibit. The feel is exactly what I was hoping for, couldn’t have been a better choice.
By PL
Pittsburgh North
Soft grips
December 26, 2017
Good grips for a softer feel, but not too soft.
ProsLook, feel, shock absorbing
By Jeff
Rocky Mount Va
Comfortable grip
November 10, 2017
I don't know why but they just feel good in my hand. Used extra tape to std grip to make midsize and keep swing weight numbers where need them.
By Jack W.
New Westminster, B.C., Canada
Good grip
November 4, 2017
Haven't installed them yet, but they feel pretty good. Got the funky yellow.
ProsPrice for sure, but the colour options are great!
By steve
Tx
Love "Em
October 26, 2017
These grips feel smooth and easy on the hands.
By Jamey
Spotsylvania,Va
Closeout Price
October 26, 2017
Canâ‚"t beat the cost.
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Topcat
Stoneham, MA
What a deal
October 25, 2017
great grips, unbelievable price, unique colors
By Josh
Virginia
Great deal
October 4, 2017
Put these on my wife's clubs, she loves them.
By Brian
Lafayette Hill, PA
Soft but grippy
July 28, 2017
Just cannot beat the value of these grips
By Don
HSV, AL
Awesome Grips!
June 28, 2017
These are my go-to grips.
By Luke
Borger, Texas
Great grip at a great price
June 25, 2017
These grips are very good quality grips plus rock bottoms price, can't be beat. I have these on every club except my putter, really helps my grip all the way through my swing.
ProsHigh quality at a low price.
By Barry
Southeasern Michigan
Soft and sticky
April 25, 2017
This is the second set of Chamois grips on my irons. I like them so much, I put them on my driver and woods too. Soft, tacky, and wear well. I get two or three seasons from a set, and I play over 100 rounds per year, and practice daily when I am not playing. Terrific value with good feel.
By James
La Vista, NE
Decent Grip
April 8, 2017
Average to good all around
ProsSolid Grip. I use gloves, so this grip is great for me
ConsYou need to wear a glove.
By DON
ILLINOIS
Grips
December 31, 2016
I like the feel of this grip and good price.
ProsFeel
Consnone
By Tim
Hampstead, NC
Love Them Grips
December 8, 2016
I have always liked the chamois grip. Recently I purchase some them in Jumbo size. I was amazed how much better my ball striking became. I believe because of the larger size of the grip, I am not over-gripping my clubs, Might not be true, but I ordered enough this time to regrip all of my clubs.
ProsSoft feel Larger size
By bob
boca raton ,fl.
super
November 17, 2016
a great fit feels really good
Prosbetter grip , tighter
By Frank
Hamilton NJ
Chamois arthritic grips
October 7, 2016
Very good grips. Great feel an tackiness, long lasting. Recommend these grips for those with problem hands.
ProsPrice, feel
ConsNone
By Al
Knoxville, TN
Great price on a good grip!
October 6, 2016
you will love it if you havent tried a jumbo grip before
By Gary
Cheyenne, Wyoming
GREAT GRIPS
September 13, 2016
I play between 60 to 70 rounds a year and always change my grips every winter but not this year. These Avon Jumbo grips still have the feel of being brand new. Every club in my bag has the same jumbo grip. Playing much better golf because of these grips..
By Paul
Pittsburgh, Pa
Perfect grips for older hands
August 31, 2016
Softer feel for experienced hands . Not too soft and hold up very well.
ProsNice feel Last more than one season Slightly larger
By DAVE
Fenton, MI
best jumbo grips
August 18, 2016
AFTER TRYING ALOT OF OTHER GRIPS, THESE WERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE WITH NO SLIPPAGE
By Jim
WOODLAND PARK
Awesome grips, especially if, like me, you suffer from arthritis
August 1, 2016
Look good, too
By Frank
Chicago, Illinois
Avon grips
July 28, 2016
These grips are great! I had new clubs/grips already, and my wedge game has improved greatly since I put them on. They contributed to my best round in league play in over 5 years , and I shot my best 18 hole score since I put them on. Thinking of replacing the rest of my grips.with these.
ProsComfort, look.
ConsNone known at this time.

Page 1 of 3
1