Account


By Bill
Maumee, Ohio
Swing Caddie SC100
July 6, 2021
Overall it helps with swing consistency not sure on distance accuracy. Wide shots did not get readings.
By Rich
Gainesville, FL
Good for the basics
June 16, 2021
Good entry level launch monitor for basic stats. It doesn't pick up every shot, but is pretty close on distance measurement. Helps to speed up swing speed.
ProsSimple, easy to use. Good value for price.
ConsDoesn't pickup every shot.
By CJ
Little Neck, New York
it's OK
June 2, 2021
In perfect conditions on course, on certain driving ranges, it does what it needs to do. Distance information is pretty accurate. I bought this to use at my local driving range. It's outdoors with double decker booths. This launch monitor will not register any shots there. My only assumption is the awning that extends out in every booth. If you have a grass range or practice outdoors then this perfect for you. If you plan on using it in a driving range it could be a hit or miss- no pun intended lol
By Bob S.
Gainesville, GA
Works well
May 2, 2021
I get accurate feedback after each practice shot that keeps me up to date on just how far I’m hitting each club along with swing and ball speed. Certainly meets my expectations!!
By updateCategoryParentBrad
Virginia
It works
April 27, 2021
Great product works as advertised maybe a couple yards short on ball carry but cheaper than $20k.
By Cody
Gardner, Massachusetts
For the money its a 5 star product
December 20, 2020
This product is exactly what you would expect from a sub $500.00 launch monitor. Yet it is much less than what the next tier cost. Very easy to use, remote for quick changes to club and modes, if you can't get better using this then there's not need even trying.
ProsRemote Price Ease of use Accuracy for cost
ConsAmount of space needed Much more difficult to use inside
By MKM
Indiana
Easy to use
October 17, 2020
Easy to setup. Makes practice better by giving you feedback on you swings. Helps to reinforce good swings by showing measurable results
ProsEasy setup and use. Sale price.
By Kevin
PENNSYLVANIA
Nice Swing Monitor
October 1, 2020
It is very nice for the money, but remote does not work sometime and readings are off sometimes
By Doug
Collinsville, IL
Good Product
July 8, 2020
For the money this does the job. Very easy to use.
By Ed N.
NM
OK so far
June 23, 2020
The Swing Caddie SC100 Launch Monitor seems to be working OK so far. I've only used it for some short wedge shots and it gave what appeared to be reasonable clubhead speed and shot distance data.
By Joshua
Kentucky
So So
April 22, 2020
It’s a pretty decent launch monitor with shorter distances, however, it is very inaccurate when using longer clubs (i.e 4i and above). This is what I’ve found in my experience with the SC100.
By Dick B.
Charleston sc
Stops working after 3 months.
April 20, 2020
Initially it work fairly well if not windy. Looks as if the wind would trigger numbers. After a few months it stops working properly showing variable numbers without hitting. Got this as a gift from my son who wasted money.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNot reliable
By Daryl
Houston
Nice Tool for the Range
March 30, 2020
My review basically echoes others that say it does not catch every shot and is inaccurate at times. I’m not sure what causes this. I use it at the range and it may pick up the other shots of other golfers instead of mine. It does seem to give you a good idea of how far you hit each club if you pay attention and throw out any obviously wrong info. I have very bad vision when it comes to differentiating a 150 yard shot from a 225 yard shot, so this is a nice tool for me. It also seems to calculate the distance before the ball lands. I guess that’s how it’s supposed to work. I think if I were to make the purchase again, I would save my money until I could buy a more expensive unit with better marks for accuracy. But for the price this unit will give you some basic information. Don’t expect too much from this unit.
ProsDecent information at this price point
ConsIt has limits on its performance. Don?t think you?re getting a $5K unit for $150.
By Cap J.
Racine, Wisconsin
Accurate tracking device
March 8, 2020
Very accurate readings, bright, easy to read display, long battery life , great device for fine tuning club selections
ProsEasy to read display , affordable
ConsNone yet!
By S H.
East Coast USA
Ehhh!
February 22, 2020
Fairly accurate sometimes, totally off other times. Sometimes it doesn't pick up the ball at all. Also doesn't work if your range isn't flat. Wasted $$ in my book.
By Robert
Indianapolis, Indiana
Game Changer and a great value!
January 13, 2020
All i can say is WOW!!!! This is a must have for any golfer who wants to dial in there clubs.It is small and fits right in my golf bag. I have used it at home and out on the driving range. It is very easy to use and has good battery life. My only dislike is it needs to come with a carry case. I bought one off amazon to protect my unit.
ProsSmall and very easy to use! Rock bottom golf has the best value for it on the internet.
ConsUnit should come with a carrying case.
By Chris F.
Buffalo, NY
Great price, works great
December 18, 2019
Easy to use and setup and it works well. A few times it didn't register but I probably had it setup too far away or off center.
ProsEasy to use and learn Handy remote so you don't have to pick it up each time to change it Stats seem accurate
ConsWould prefer a charged batter option instead of batteries Would like to see ball speed info as well
By George G.
Phoenix, AZ
Maybe a Little Shorter but More Accurate
December 17, 2019
Works as advertised.Helped me with my club head speed (+3-4 miles faster).
ProsEasy to use.
By Robby
Tx
Not Accurate!
December 9, 2019
Save yourself some money! Put it towards a golf lesson! The one I have is very inaccurate! Maybe I got a bad one, idk!
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By AZGOLGER
AA, MI
An accurate monitor
November 16, 2019
This is an easy-to-use launch monitor with simple and straightforward data for a golfer on the range.
By Cory B.
CA
A little humbling but very helpful
October 16, 2019
I love my electronics so I had to pick up the Voice Caddie SC100 launch monitor now that it is so reasonably priced. Having just been fitted for a new set of clubs with a high end system at a major golf store, I had data to compare with my new gizmo. The results? The little portable launch monitor spewed out the same swing speed, distance and smash factor data as the big boy! And I could take it with me to the range. What I discovered was the distances I was using for my game was the best I could possibly hit, not the typical shots I hit on average. Like I said humbling but knowing this I have cut several strokes off my game and lowered my index.
ProsData, not opinion, will help your game. Multiple modes (practice, random and target) make working on your game more enjoyable,
ConsSometimes the unit will not register a swing for some reason.
By DON
mich.
Swing caddie sc100
September 7, 2019
Great price. Helps to improve my golf game.
By Cody
Ny
Sc100
August 25, 2019
Overall not a bad unit. Have hit it at the range and provides fairly accurate data as far as distances go for about 52*-5iron, after that things get a little wonky. For some reason not all shots are always picked up. It also doesnt really pick up "touch shots" IE 20-30 yard pitch, ect. A friend with more expensive monitors and a lot of tech knowledge suggests that it may be the higher launching shots or if you have a steep AOA. For the price its decent. If you want more accurate/detailed info or capabilities...you're gonna pay for it.
Pros-Cost -decent info
Cons-not all shots register -some info is obviously not right at times
By Andy
Minnesota
Great for Price
July 10, 2019
Works great for the price compared to others. Accuracy has been hit and miss from golfer to golfer
By Joe
Pa
Great Gadget
September 19, 2018
Bought the SC100 Last month. After using it 5 times came to find out what I thought my iron yardages were Was off about 5 to 7 yds. After taking new yardages to course cut 3 to 5 strokes off in last 3 rounds. Can't be happier wish had SC100 beginning of the season!
ProsVery accurate with in about a yard Random mode awesome to work on short yardage feel.
ConsWish it gave audible readings like Sc200, Becomes annoying looking down every shot after 100 balls
By Benedict
Needham, MA
Mixed Bag
September 17, 2018
I've tried the unit both at the range and on the course. My first session on the range yielded some mixed results.135 yards for my PW is a little low. 160 for my 8I was closer, and 185 for my 6I was about right. 225 for my 5W was a little low as well. Driver was a little low as well with my best swing being my first at 103 mph and 271 yards. But I haven't been able to match either of those numbers at my next driving range session. I took it on the course and got a reading of 260 with the driver a couple times, even though I thought I caught the second one much better. I'll try it on the par 3's for my next round to see how accurate it is. I mainly bought the SC100 because I wanted to see if I was gaining any swing speed with some training I've been doing. The distances are less important to me, and I want to look for any relative swing speed changes, so I'll keep using it. This isn't Trackman, and I wasn't expecting it to be. You shouldn't either. But for the $140 I paid for it, it is a useful tool.
ProsEasy to use Convenient remote control Inexpensive
ConsYardage accuracy
By Robert B.
Lakeland, FL
Voice Caddie launch monitor
August 3, 2018
Works quite well, doesn't give a lot of details but you can interpolate from the information you get. Hit a shot, watch its flight and then check swing speed to distance. At 95 mph a straight shot goes 240/245, a slice will bring distance down to 10 to 20 yards less. My best
ProsInstant feed back
ConsDoesn't like grass in front of monitor
By Herb
Bakersfield, CA.
Launch Monitor
July 11, 2018
Sent it back the day I received it. Purchased the SC200, wanted the voice activated feature, the SC100 doesn't have that.
ProsNo opinion
ConsNo opinion
By Mark
syracuse, ny
Fun to mess with in the winter
June 4, 2018
Fun to mess around with on an indoor range in the winter. Distances are accurate for a cheap price. I would buy the 200 though if I were to order again for the upgraded features.
By Dave
Madison, Wisconsin
Launch Monitor
May 5, 2018
A great launch monitor for the price.
By Ed
Virginia Beach
Great idea
April 9, 2018
Great idea, just a little complicated when it comes to the usage. Not as easy as you are lead to believe. Once I got it figured out the operation is great.
ProsEasy to turn on and set up. Very easy to read.
ConsTook longer than it should’ve to get it set up, how far away from player, to figure out.
By Robert H.
Unity , Maine
Swing caddie SC 100
January 19, 2018
My swing caddie gives all the info I need. But, I must be doing something wrong. There is no voice. Can anybody help???
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By jdrome
Rome, NY
Easy to use but could have used more editing features
June 23, 2017
I have only used once to determine all my wedge distances with a full swing, open stance etc. When you're finished with practice swings, you receive an average of all your stats. For us hackers, there could have been a mishit or two skewing the averages. Would have bee nice to have the ability to see each swing and delete the dogs. For the price, it can be useful.
By Mark
Dallas, Texas
Fun Useful Tool
February 6, 2017
As many reviewers describe, it can be a bit temperamental. My unit sometimes has trouble registering shots under 100 yards but seemed quite accurate from PW-Driver. The games let you mix up your routine a bit and makes practice less tedious. Overall quite happy with the purchase.
By JSilva
NJ
Know your distances!
December 28, 2016
Great little portable launch monitor. This device gives you rock solid knowledge of how far you carry each club. One of the modes is a lot of fun to use because, it'll tell you to hit a certain distance, and after your shot, it'll let you know whether or not the shot was executed properly. I really love this launch monitor, one of the best golf purchases I've made in years.
Proseverything
Consnone
By Sean
New Lenox, IL
It's fun at the range
August 5, 2016
It's relatively accurate on good strikes so as long as you know the difference of a well struck ball vs one you missed it will help you dial in your distance.
ProsEasy to set up Fun Helps dial in distance
ConsBattery life isn't great
By Kevin
Katy, Texas
works
March 19, 2016
Works great
ProsWorks great, first model was defective or broken in shipping, RBG took care of it and got me another!!!
Consn/a
By Ted
Grand Rapids, MI
Nice voice caddy
February 24, 2016
This is one of the best voice caddy systems.
By Ted
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Affordable
February 23, 2016
This swing caddie helps me astronomically.
By Henry
Springfield, MA
Great Value for the Money
February 6, 2016
Has a lot of good features at an affordable price.
By Jeff
Phoenix, AZ
Great device at an affordable price
May 29, 2015
So far, so good. I bought this device in order to determine the shot distance of each of my clubs. I understand that it may not be 100% accurate, but for the price, it gives me what I am looking for. I also like the other functions such as the target feature or the random feature. This gives me options when I am practicing on the range. Instead of just hitting shots, I can try to hit target distances.
ProsGreat price. Fairly accurate.
ConsNone to report yet.
By Brian
New Zealand
Very easy to use.
May 17, 2015
I have just received this and have been out on the range. It is showing me some very good numbers. It was very easy to set up. Amazing product.
ProsVery easy to set up.
By Michael O.
Cocoa, FL
Very happy with it
March 16, 2015
I have been using this just on the practice range and have found it most valuable. It's easy to set up and use and seems to be very accurate. Of all similarly priced devices I've researched, I think this one is the best.
ProsEasy to use Accurate
By John
DC
Like having a coach
January 20, 2015
gives speed and distance that is accurate helped me dial in on my irons.
By Vic
Edmonton Alberta
voice caddiesc100
January 6, 2015
Looks impressive fast shipping good price
ConsWill only work on the range hitting a real ball i guess .Wont give any numbers trying a wiffle or birdie ball in my garage thought it would still give swing speed numbers ,not for indoors practice.
By Jeff
Hamilton, OH
Excellent tool
December 25, 2014
This is a great tool for training or to get your swingspeed. It wouldn't replace a trackman but for the money it's giving you the basics you need. The practice option is pretty cool.
ProsEasy to set up.
By Don
Portland
Used Twice - Not accurate beyond about 150 yards
October 2, 2014
I first verified all the driving range yardage markers with my Bushnell Tour v3 rangefinder and found them to be accurate. My first experience with the SC100 showed it was reasonable accurate to about 150-175 yards for the carry distance. Readings on carries beyond 175 yards were very inconsistent, with maximum readings of about 200 yards. In my second practice session, i never had a reading over 163 yards---with most in the 150 yard range--even though my hybrids and 3/5 woods were flying over the 175 or 200 yard marker. So, I would recommend the SC100 device only for dialing in your shorter club distances but not longer clubs.
By Bruce
Ontario, CA
Get dialed in
July 10, 2014
The SC100 is a great device. It has helped me dual in my club distances. I just played a course I was not familiar with and hit 16 GIR. I never could do that before working with the SC100. Easy to use - just turn it on and start working. This is a must gave device.
ProsWell thought out device. Simple to operate. Remote really makes it easy to change clubs.
ConsMisses the odd shot every now and hen.
By Steve
Colorado Springs, CO
Excellent Training Tool
June 8, 2014
Still getting used to the monitor. It misses a few shots but I am sure that is due to operator error. It seems like it needs to be in an exact position to register. Haven't had a chance to check the accuracy but my gut feeling says it is close. I've been using inside with a hitting net.
ProsEasy to use
ConsA little pricey
By John
Wilmington, NC
Great product/price
May 1, 2014
The Voice Caddie is a great practice companion on the range. The random and target modes spice up a range session and I've found the distances to be accurate. It's also nice if you are testing out new equipment to see how they compare in terms of ball speed and smash factor. The remote control is a nice touch as well.
ProsGreat price for a "launch monitor". Practice and random modes add a nice element to a practice session.
ConsOccasional strange reading, but they rare.

Page 1 of 1