Account


By Phred
Warsaw,NY
Ray Cook Rain Suit
May 12, 2022
Do not hesitate to purchase this AWESOME rain suit. I've had a few and this one is hands down the BEST. Especially for the price!!!
ProsA+++++
ConsNone
By Steve
California
rain suit
April 27, 2022
great product at a great price
By Dan
Indiana
Size issue
April 17, 2022
Jacket not quite roomy enough to wear over layers.
By Rick
Mechanicsville, VA
Looks like good quality but size much larger than stated
February 18, 2022
Ordered XL due to size chart, 35-37 waist. My 35” waist with pants under, the rain pants still had over 6” of room, could not tighten enough even with Velcro adjustment. Jacket was too large also. I am 5’10” and 185lbs. Returned and quickly received large size. Still roomy despite stated 32-34 waist, good fit due to elastic and Velcro adjust straps. Jacket is roomy but comfortable. Quality seems good, we will see after 1st use.
ProsSeems like good quality and comfortable for the very reasonable price Return easy thru Amazon, very fast shipping maybe due to location
ConsSize issues No integrated hood
By rob
Orlando
Great price
February 7, 2022
The suit fits well and loose so you can swing easily.
ProsFit
ConsNone
By Kirk P.
North Carolina
Fits Perfectly
January 24, 2022
Very comfortable and fits great!
By HomeBrewEd
Indianapolis, Indiana
Great fit, great value
December 7, 2021
Works well for those rainy days. Really good value.
By Gary
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Can swing easily
August 21, 2021
Nice fit and overall comfort
By Kip
New Hampshire
Ray Cook Golf C-Tech Waterproof Rain Suit
July 13, 2021
So far so good after first rain. Did what it is supposed to do..keep you dry. I usually order large sizes, but had to exchange for a medium with this one to get proper fit.
ProsLow cost Effective protection Compact
ConsRuns large Zipper opposite side (works fine, just takes getting used to)
By Paul
Streetsboro, Ohio
Good fit.
July 7, 2021
Good fit and keeps you dry.
By Scott
IN
Comfortable and does what it's intended to do
May 27, 2021
Would give 5 stars if the top wasn't smaller than average size. Would typically have ordered a large but then the pants would have been huge. For the money, can't beat em for something you will only use as needed.
By Dallas
Fairfield Ohio
Good quality rain suit
May 15, 2021
Good quality and a good fit
By Hawaiianstyle
Washington
Looks great
March 25, 2021
Haven’t used these in the rain yet so that’s why the 4 stars and that there is no hood. Seem like really durable material and it fits really well.
By Anonymous
Ponte Vedra, FL
Very Good Rain Suit
March 24, 2021
Suit fits great, sizes are perfect. The day I received it I had to use it in the rain, kept me dry & warm.
By David
Southport, North Carolina
Great Rain Gear
February 11, 2021
I was surpised at the quality of the Ray Cook rain suit. For the price point, the gear is comfortable and a number of pockets. The fit of the jacket provides plenty of room for your swing, but isn't bulky. Just used it in a steady rain and was completely dry. Pleased with the performance and recommended the suit to my fellow players.
By Anonymous
Grand Blanc Mi.
Ray Cook rain suit
February 9, 2021
Very close. Could be 5 star product if the pants came with belt loops in addition to a great pair of rain britches. The jacket fits well and I stay dry but each time I bend over I’m required to tug up my pants.
By Drifter
Apple Valley, Ca.
Nice rain gear
January 23, 2021
For the price cannot beat.
By Tom
California
Decent for the $
November 24, 2020
Pants are bulky, but jacket works and fits well. Actually use the suit for fishing more than golf since it doesn't rain much in California, but worked well during a weekend golf trip where we did encounter rain.
By Patrick
Vancouver, BC
Great Outfit
November 5, 2020
just used the raingear yesterday. Pouring rain and 20mph winds. Kept dry and warm. Better than my $400 old rain gear.
By Shady04
Lancaster, PA
Kept me dry
October 29, 2020
Did it's job at a good price. Rain gear can be outrageously expensive. This was a fraction of the cost of "top" brand gear and worked perfectly without making me feel like I was in a rubber suit trying to drop 10 lbs to make weight for a HS wrestling match.
ProsPrice
By Jonathan
Grand Bend, ON
Great delivery and great product!
October 1, 2020
Have not worn in the rain but it is a very nice rain suit. I am 5' 9" 185 lbs and wear 34" waist pants. I ordered the large and it fits perfect. I live in Canada and delivery from the US was 4 days. Now I know I can buy from Rockbottomgolf again!
By Dave
Maine
Rain gear
October 1, 2020
Ordered a large was to big, sent it back waiting for a refund since you won’t exchange it for a medium. Dave
By Andy
Columbus, OH
Great product for a great Price
October 1, 2020
This is my second suit. (Son took my first). Truly a waterproof product. Unfortunately I've had to wear this suit in some heavy rains and dry as a desert inside!
By Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Ray Cook C-Tech rain suit
September 29, 2020
Fits great, excellent quality & price
By Scott
Chicago, IL
Great product
June 22, 2020
Kept me dry during a rainy round.
ProsSheds water
ConsCan get a little hot
By Larry
Louisville Ky.
Rain Suit
June 12, 2020
A little big on me and a little warm but kept me dry which is the point so overall I'm satisfied. Also had plenty of room to swing my clubs.
By golf g.
Illinois
ray cook waterproof rain suit
June 11, 2020
nice outfit well made, unfortuantely runs big, ordered a large, end up giving to brother in law, order one size smaller in this product
By Billy
DC
Solid construction but size is slightly mis matched
May 7, 2020
For the price you can’t beat this deal. Only complaint is the pant size was perfect for me, XL. But the jacket is so big and bulky in the belly it gets in the way if my putting , chipping etc. XL pants and L jacket combo would be a great option
By A D.
Michigan
You simply can't get a better deal
April 24, 2020
I've had this suit for a couple years, I've bought other suits since which cost much more and weren't as good.
Pros Great fit, warm, and keeps you very dry at far less than anything comparable
ConsNone
By Blong
Warwick, RI
Got wet
April 23, 2020
Tried this rain suit. Got wet on the shoulders and pant legs. Brand new out of the bag. Fit was good and liked the look but did not perform as a waterproof rain suit.
By marsino
coconut creek, Florida
Best buy ever
April 15, 2020
good rain gear at a nice price
By Russ
Warwick,RI
Ray cook Golf C-Tech waterproof Rain Suit
April 14, 2020
Good looking and fits well, does not interfere when swinging clubs
ProsA great buy for the price
ConsNone
By david m.
Michigan
rain suit
April 12, 2020
nice suit for the price
Prosthe jacket was great.
Consthe pants were a little small for a 2xl.
By Larry
Brandon,Ms
What a great buy
March 19, 2020
I just got my rain suit a few weeks ago and I have already had an opportunity to use it. The pants fit great with the adjustable Velcro side straps The Velcro and zippered bottoms also make for easy on and off over your shoes. The jacket also fits nicely and is not hot and keeps you dry. The size chart is also accurate as I got the xl and I’m 36 waist and 44 long jacket in regular clothes. I highly recommend this suit as I couldn’t find just pants at this great price
By patrick o.
spokane
rain suit
January 31, 2020
came just in time going out today possible light rain
By Doc P.
Las Cegas
Quality!
January 17, 2020
Good looking rain suit for a fraction of the cost of the more popular names. However, I think it’s better quality.
ProsBetter price better product
By Ken
Alexandria, KY
Nice Rainsuit.
January 4, 2020
Original delivery was the wrong item. However, RBG replaced the item with the item as ordered. Suit seems to fit pretty well and appears to be well made. Hard to beat for the sale price offered by RBG. Won’t be trying it out till Spring. I believe it should function as advertised.
By dennis
baltimore, OH
rain suite
December 17, 2019
havent had a chance to use it yet but the fit is great
By Rick
Murrells Inlet
Excellent rain suit
December 3, 2019
This suit offers many features golfers and travelers will like. I purchased this for travel as well as Golf. I have not used it in the rain to date. I am 5’10” weigh 174 and bought a large. My waist is 35/36. I hope this helps others with the odd size chart.
By John
Erie
Sizing
August 21, 2019
After reading and being confused about what size to order I ordered the medium. I'm 5'6 35" waist. 40"chest Pants were way to tight, jacket was doable, but you should definitely follow the sizing chart. I'm sending mine back once I hear back from Rock bottom.
By Travis
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Great fit
August 14, 2019
I have not had the chance to use in the rain, but the fit and feel is great. Cant beat the price!
By MARK
Miami, FL
Size Inconsistent
June 29, 2019
I’m 6’3”, 220 lbs. The XL jacket was too large & the pants too small. The pants waist button would not stay snapped. Pants definitely need a drawstring. Additionally, the suit had a strong chemical odor when taken from the package.
By Jeff
Long Island, NY
Solid Product at Great Price
May 31, 2019
Looks good, fit is solid on the pants although a little looser on the top. It will be worn over other gear so I anticipate this will work well. It definitely has a smell coming out of the packaging but a quick cycle wash and hang to dry and it's good to go.
ProsPrice can't be beat. I looked at other retailers that had this for $30+ more.
ConsThe top is a lot looser than the pants but if it works it works.
By Douglas
Fulton, Illinois
Wrong size pants shipped.
May 24, 2019
I just used my new rain suit today and found that the jacket was the correct size, XL, but found the pants shipped were Mediums. Need to return for correct size.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ProsJacket was correct and is very nice.
ConsWrong size pants shipped.
By Jerry
Northern Virginia
Great product at a fair price
May 21, 2019
Bought these last minute as rain was expected for our golf outing. Wore them much of the round and stayed dry. I was very pleased with this purchase. At 6'3" and 215lbs, I was not sure of the sizing, but the XL size fits perfect, even the pants were long enough. Would highly recommend them.
By Preston
Northwest Iowa
A sure cure for the rainy day blues!
May 3, 2019
Ever have a stellar round going when a shower moves in? It's happened to all of us! A Ray Cook Golf C-Tech Waterproof Rain Suit keeps your game going while it keeps you dry. Waterproof rain gear you can keep in your bag is an easy way to stay in the game. The Ray Cook Golf C-Tech Rain Suit does just that and a price that will not drain your wallet. Handy, handsome and comfortable protection from the elements at a fraction of the price of many other rain suits. If staying dry means stay and play, this rain suit can make that happen and Rockbottom Golf is where to find it. Checkout the rain hats at Rockbottom Golf while you're there.
By Brian
Louisville, ky
Great quality Great price
April 30, 2019
The rain suit was delivered on time and worked perfectly for me. I needed something quick and Rock Bottom had me taken care of
Prosgreat fit great quality
By Ron
Newark, Delaware
Golf C-Tech Rain Suit
April 20, 2019
Very lightweight and comfortable.
ProsFits great. Like the closure at the ankle.
By William M.
New York
Quality and Affordability
April 7, 2019
Pls see my other review...
ProsAll Good
ConsNo Cons
By Dave
Salem, Oregon
Nice set of rain gear!
March 23, 2019
I have yet to wear them on the course but fit and function appear to be outstanding! I live in Oregon so I am sure there will plenty of opportunities. I ordered my size based on the sizing chart; (5’8” 185lbs) and large fits me well. There have been some comments about a smell when you first take them out of the package. There is a slight odor so I hung the pants and jacket in the garage for a couple of days and they are good to go. For the price and quality you won’t find a better set of gear!

Page 1 of 6
1