4.5 Stars based on 58 reviews
By Andy
Maine
Compact, easy to use
May 31, 2022
Love the size and clip. Seems accurate for basic info (front, middle, back). Can't beat the price.
ProsSmall size Easy to start round (preloaded courses) Has some nice options like scorecard, layup distances, hazards, etc..
ConsDisplay is small but expected with such a small device Accessing some options take time to figure out
By dan r.
Saratoga, CA
Good gps but...
November 20, 2021
This unit is set for a fixed tee distance and does not reflect where the tee might have been moved to. They don't tell you this and you find out the hard way.
Prosaccurate at 150 and closer
Consnot accurate off the tee
By Evan
Great Falls, MT
Works great
July 9, 2021
I’ve used every function and this thing is great. I wish I’d got this years ago.
ProsGood battery life Easy to use
By dan
rehoboth beach, Delaware
It is what I wanted
February 17, 2021
Good GPS device. Like shot measurement feature. Seems accurate. Easy to get up and running. A little small both to see screen and keep track of.
ProsEasy to use Has ability to measure shots Battery charge ok
ConsSmall screen sometimes hard to read Small device sometimes hard to keep track of
By Josh
Va
Good deal
December 26, 2020
Great price and works well
By Mark P.
The Villages, Florida
Good value here
September 11, 2020
Is very accurate, and very light and small but still readable for an old man, only negative is the instructions keep referring to 'from the main menu' but no where does it tell you how to get there.
By Owen S.
Mass
Great
July 21, 2020
Very precise and accurate can also move flag to ur desire
By Jon
Catasauqua, PA
Great product for the price!
July 17, 2020
What a great little item! Easy to use and clips to anything you're wearing. Would never know it was refurbished. Perfect for me cause I just want distance not slope, etc. Highly recommend one for yourself!
ProsSmall size clips to any attire or pockets. Quick satellite link.
ConsNone so far
By Jack
Vero Beach, FL
Very good investment
January 13, 2020
Works well and very accurate. Calibrated with multiple different lasers and I estimate it is +/- a yard, which is fine for me.
ProsWhen you get used to it. it is very easy to use.
ConsSeems to take a long time for battery recharge after 18 holes. Going to try it for 36 straight holes to see if it will last the whole day, then time the recharge.
By Bill D.
Canfield Ohio
Harmon GPS
December 22, 2019
Replacing a Callaway GPS watch. Great price and easy to use.
ProsGreat price. Great help on a Donald Ross course.
ConsNone do far.
By Lawrence H.
Johnstown PA
Does not pick up satellite signals
April 17, 2019
I have used this item twice and both times it was very slow picking up satellite signals. Once the signal was received the device would advance to Start Round mode and stay there for the entire round it would not advance. I would like someone to contact me concerning the return of the Garmin Golf Approach 10.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ConsSlow receiving satellite signals, would not advance out of start round mode
By Jeffery
CAPE CORAL, Florida
Introducing target golf
April 11, 2019
Fantastick tool, range multiple hazards, measure distance of shot, F-B-C green distances and keeps score for you also. I'm sure their are some functions I'm missing, I learn something new every time! Wife says I should just read the book, what's the fun in that.
ProsAuto score, auto advance to next hole. Great tool for learning your game. Definitely will help improve your game.
ConsWhen playing a shotgun start, you must manually move to hole #1 when you get there, no big deal.
By Chevyman
Bluffton, SC
Garmin Approach G10 gps
February 18, 2019
The device is working well so far. Comes on quickly, sometimes takes a while to find a course, but has accurate yardages when checked against other devices. works better that teh Golf Buddy I previously owned.
ProsHigh contrast face, accuracy
Consnone yet
By Dave
Florida
Garmin approach G10 GPS
December 12, 2018
This compact GPS Rangefinder is exactly what I wanted it's compact the distances are very accurate charges up quickly great product!
By Steve
Charlestown, Indiana
Great product and very good price
August 28, 2018
Have used the Garmin G10 GPS 5 times since I purchased it. It has been very accurate on the distances. Also able to get 2 rounds in before having to recharge easily.
By Jim
Detroit area
Garmin G10
July 26, 2018
For a little instrument, this product really delivers; accurate yardage , and relatively easy to read, even in sunlight Battery longevity isn't that great, however.
By Mark
Syracuse ny
Great product
June 28, 2018
Great value for the money
ProsLong better life. Easy to navigate
By Bruce
Bismarck, ND
Very accurate, easy to use
June 26, 2018
I used it on my home course. Each time I compared it with a marker on the course it was within 2 yards. Only negative (small) is that my course has switched nines and this unit still shows number 1 as number 10 and so on. Not a big deal.
By Frances B.
Toronto Ontario Canada.
Garmin golf approach g 10
June 22, 2018
I am unable t get to work,cannot get English on it,better instructions needed .thank you.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By Ray
Ocean City, MD
Small size big performance
June 21, 2018
Small size big performance. Does what it supposed to do. Spot on distances. Chargers quickly and holds a charge for about three rounds.
ProsSize, accuracy
ConsNone
By Greg
Tennessee
Compact and handy!
June 19, 2018
Great GPS - clip on your bag or belt and enjoy! Perfect!
ProsSmall, accurate, preloaded courses.
ConsNone
By woody
tauranga nz
g10 gps
June 7, 2018
great product does exactly what is stated very happy customer.
By VicV
Shrub Oak, N.Y.
ELIMINATE GUESSING WITH GARMIN G 10 GPS
May 21, 2018
I recently purchased this device and have used it twice thus far. I found it to be easy to use and accurate to within about 4 yards. A valuable addition to your golf accessories.
ProsCompact, easy to use, clear images.
ConsNone as yet
By Jim E.
Kittanning
Garmin
April 26, 2018
I love this garmin. My friends all love it to. The size is perfect.
ProsThe size
ConsMy friends are waiting for it to go on sale
By Michael
Rochester Hil
Garmin G-10
April 2, 2018
Easy to use, very light weight. Impressed so far !
ProsSize Price Ease of use
ConsNone
By Cody
Rochester, NY
Great Function & Value
March 27, 2018
I've previously had the Bushnell Ghost but had to get a new GPS after misplacing my Ghost. For a similar price the Garmin provides much better functionality. Worth the purchase if you don't want to spend the money on a range finder.
ProsFunctionality, ease of use, cost
ConsNone
By Bill
Johnstown,pa
Nice gadget!
March 20, 2018
Does everything the expensive ones do...looking forward to using it this season!
By Bill G.
Deland, Florida
Love this.....
March 13, 2018
Very user friendly and has proven to be very accurate. Have used it on 2 different courses and both were found easily and quickly.
By G C.
Ontario, Canada
Great pocket GPS!
July 16, 2017
Just got to try this out on a couple of rounds....absolutely love it! Great price but even better than that, it's accurate, easy to use, and has great optics. Distances to hazards is a great feature I didn't have on my previous GOS watch. Battery life is awesome - played 18 for first round, next day did 27 and still has lots left.
ProsSmall - fits in my pocket, great battery life, accuracy to pins and hazards is spit on, easily readable screen in sun or shade, can't beat the price.
ConsNone
By Kenny
Havertown Pa.
Small and Accurate
June 27, 2017
Have been looking for a good quality GPS that was not bulky and yet easy to read and accurate. This unit from Garmin is everything you need and then some. Distances from front to back and middle of green are very easy to read. No complicated loading for course location, just turn on the unit and you are good to go. Also a lot of other features such as lay up distance, distance to bunkers and score keeping ability. Took all of five minutes to read and understand all the directions. VERY easy to use. Have purchased a number of range finders and GPS over the years and this unit is easily the most user friendly.
ProsAccuracy
ConsNone
By TAD
CT
Excellent unit
June 2, 2017
Accurate...easy to read....great battery life Minor con: buttons can be pressed by accudent Highly recommend
By Dan
Midland, MI
Yardage right on
May 6, 2017
Have only used it once due to weather delays (cold and rainyj) but compared it with phone app and they both were right on.
ProsEasy to read and small enough to not get in the way.
ConsNone yet
By Dana
Richmond VA
Just right
April 24, 2017
Played a round with a buddy who had a good rangefinder- the g 10 was spot on with the more expensive rangefinder every time. Very lightweight. I kept it in pocket but would also go well in belt. It can definitely take strokes off your score if you play a lot of unfamiliar courses.
ProsLightweight Small Screen is very clear Controls are logical
ConsWould be nice if it came with a strap as well.
By Tim
Arizona
small and accurate
April 19, 2017
for someone who doesn't wear a watch or mess with a big gps. clip it on or strap it to the bag quick and easy..
Proseasy to use and small and accurate
Consnone
By Jim
Central Texas
Works great
April 13, 2017
Used on three different courses first time out and it worked great EZ setup. Definitely Recommended
ProsEZ setup
ConsNone
By DANNY B.
GLENDALE HEIGHTS,IL
IT'S AWESOME!!!
March 28, 2017
Been using my smart phone for a good five years, or so. Not Anymore!!! This little guy, does the trick pretty good. Only played one round so far, but it really worked great. It is small, so I just put it, in my pocket. Didn't have to push any buttons, for the initial reading. Last pull it out, and the numbers are there. Now, to get a hazard reading, you do need to hit a button, or two, but minimal effort is needed, and readings are accurate. I'm loving it right now.
By Ali
Christchurch New Zealand
Simple and effective.
March 22, 2017
Love my new Garmin Approach GPS. It's simple to use and gives me the information I want. I am playing better because I am now getting to know how far each of my club hits and so I make a more sensible choice of club. Love the long battery life too- have played 3 rounds and still have 50% left.
By Tuscany
Surprise, AZ
Accurate & Fast
January 12, 2017
Everything promised
By Clay H.
fessenden nd
Great
January 1, 2017
great on a great product
Proseasy of use
Consnone
By Dan
Eau Claire,WI
Works Great
August 25, 2016
Size needs getting used to but has what you need.
By Ryan
Mahwah, NJ
Outstanding
August 23, 2016
Yardages are spot on. Even have better reads then some of my friends lasers. Plus its so small and lightweight you will never notice its on your belt or in your pocket. If you're going to purchase this product, you're getting exactly what you expect and hope for.
ProsAmazingly accurate distances
ConsHave yet to find one
By john a.
wallingford ct
gps
August 4, 2016
works great
Proson target
By Ron
Streetsboro, OH
Easy to set-up and use
July 25, 2016
Just got my G10 today. Ran straight to my course. Easy to set-up and use. Distances seem to be really accurate. I like the lifetime updates, and that it provides distances to hazards.
ProsSmall Accurate Includes hazards
ConsNone so far
By James
Milford, PA
Small enough to clip on your hat.
July 18, 2016
After two rounds with the device, I am enjoying it. Numbers are large enough to read easily. Layup and Hazard information for my home course seems good. I'm still trying to figure out if I want to keep it clipped on my hat, or find another way to mount it.
ProsSimple to use, clear, lettering.
ConsA bit small for my taste. I expect I will learn to enjoy the small size, but it still feels a bit awkward to me in my hands.
By Zach
Medford, WI
Garmin G10
July 8, 2016
As soon as I took it out of the box, it was perfect! Quick setup, accurate yardages to both hazards and the green, easy to read and operate, automatically finds your course/nearby courses; this is by far the best bang for your buck. The metal clip assures you that it will never fall off your belt.
By Paul
Pennsylvania
Small and simple GPS
July 3, 2016
I was looking for a small GPS unit that I could clip on my bag for use on my home course and courses where I didn't need a diagram of the hole. This G10 fits the bill. Gives Front/Back/Center yardages. Also gives distances to hazards and scorekeeping if you need that. Simple to use: Just turn it on and it finds the course. Perfect little unit at a great price.
ProsSmall, simple, good clip, easy to use.
ConsRequires several clicks to move the flag or navigate menus if you need more than basic info.
By Acehgh
Minnesota
Great!
July 1, 2016
Very easy to use. Small size gives you lots of options on where to clip it. Lot of info packed in a small pkg. Used it 4 rounds and have no complaints.
ProsFires up quickly. Battery life is excellent
By Bud
Cincinnati, oh
Does everything I need with high clarity.
June 29, 2016
For the low cost this golf GPS is very nice. Easy to see and read. Easy to navigate screens to keep score and view hazard distances and other functions. The unit locates the course very quickly.
By Mark N.
Northern Illinois
Excellent no frills info you need!
June 22, 2016
Excellent no frills info you need to golf your best! Measure a shot (how long a drive?) Keep score or not, great device. Really long battery life! Very easy to read due to it's large screen. ( compared to the watch version.
ProsSmall size, easy to read display. Great features.
ConsNone
By Don M.
Wilkes-Barre, pa
Great item
June 21, 2016
The Garmin G10 is a great product at a great price. Convenient, easy to use and very helpful on the course.
ProsEasy to use, battery holds a charge for a very long time between charges.

Page 1 of 2
1