Account


4.5 Stars based on 27 reviews
By Todd
Kiel, Wisconsin
Allows Grandpa to pickup his ball
March 30, 2021
With limited motion with bending over and losing balance, this item allows him to pick it up with out bending over.
By Shaun
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Saves your back!
March 12, 2021
Real simple tool that works! Put it in hot water for a bit to get it to stretch
ConsHard to fit over some putter grips
By David
Palm Coast , Florida
Does the job
February 10, 2021
Picks up the ball with ease and it’s nice to NOT have to bend over to reach the bottom of the cup.
ProsWorks well
ConsHard to fit round retriever onto over end of shaft...
By Beefy
Spring Hill. Tn
Would not fit my ray cook putter
November 24, 2020
Too small for putter grip
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By Bob
Hattiesburg, MS
Good picker upper
April 19, 2020
Nice tool to pick up your golf ball from a cart—put mine on a piece of PVC pipe!!
By Michael
Missouri
bargain
May 4, 2019
works like a charm easy to affix to putter
By William
Pierre, South Dakota
Handy
April 11, 2019
Handy for us older guys. Works most of the time
By golfnut
Folsom, CA
Works on my Ping Large Putter Grip
October 27, 2018
The reviewer, AI was right on. I soaked it in hot water for a few minutes and was able to get it to stretch all the way on the end of my putter. I used this for years on a previous putter with a smaller shaft but when I changed putters recently I was out of luck. Thanks so much for the tip! My back loves you!
By Gary
PA
great product
August 8, 2018
I attached it to a piece of PVC pipe and now I can pick up the ball out of the cart without falling out.
By jsennewa
NH
Backsaver
August 3, 2018
Prevents bending over to retrieve ball from cup.
ProsReduces bending over.
ConsNeeds to be heated to fit on putter.
By Dave
The sunshine state
Save the Back
July 5, 2018
Saves a lot of bending and twisting. Makes things easier,
ProsAttaches to the handle nicely and stays in place. Saves that extra bending
ConsNone
By Doc K.
Pocatello, Idaho
Disappointing advertising
April 7, 2018
Although the ball pick up is fine, the end which fits over the putter grip is for small size grips. I tried to fit it over a #2 pistol grip and it was impossibly small for a fit. Need to put better info on what it will fit. Saying it will fit most is not enough info.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ConsToo small a fit for many of today's grips.
By Dave
Fairport,NY
Ball retreiver.
March 7, 2018
Works great, but has one issue. When attached to putter, you can't put putter in bag with dividers
By forestrod
Athens, GA
Great gift
February 24, 2018
Got these for a couple of “older†buddies as birthday gifts.
By John
Kentwood, Louisiana
Ball pick up
February 16, 2018
Helps us "old guys" get the ball from the cup without having to bend over or squat down. Unfortunately for me it doesn't fit my jumbo putter grip. My loss but my golf buddy says thanks.
ProsWorks good for such a simple thing.
ConsDoesn't fit larger grips.
By Robert
Mesa, Arizona
Back Saver
January 5, 2018
Works well, but wouldn't stay on the handle of my putter. Solution, as others have stated in their reviews, I used an extra shaft I had lying around, and glued the golf ball pick up to the handle end of the shaft. Drilling out a golf ball and gluing that on the metal end of the shaft worked great. That seems to work fairly well, and it doesn't fall off the putter handle down into my bag.
ProsWorks as advertised, inexpensive, and saves my back from not having to bend over all the time to retrieve the ball out of the hole.
ConsDidn't stay on my putter handle, but an easy fix as stated in my review
By Ai
Avondale, PA
Great pickup tool
December 7, 2017
Easy to attach to end of putter. For large grip just need to soak the end in hot water for few minutes.
ProsEasy pick up
By DANIEL
HUNTLY, WAIKATO
GOOD BUY
December 3, 2017
HANDY
ProsGOOD
ConsNIL
By Jim
Myrtle Beach, SC
Scramble pick up
August 19, 2017
I glue a golf ball on the end of a broken shaft, attach the ball retriever to the grip with a bit of tape tie stretchy cord to shaft and away we go to pick up balls in a Captains choice or scramble. With bird attached to cart you don't loose it and everyone loves it no bending to pick up balls.
ProsWorks well no problems
ConsNone
By Connie
Kimberly, Id
Great little picker upper
June 28, 2017
I didn't think it would fit on my putter, but it you put it in hot water like the package says, it worked perfect.
By Glen
Aldergrove, BC
Golf Ball Pick Up
June 19, 2017
As you get older and bending over is getting tougher, then this beauty is for you. So inexpensive and works like a charm!
By al
winnipeg
does't fit on most putter grips
June 16, 2017
had to put it on a spare shaft with a regular grip. picks up ball great. if i could get it on my putter it would not fit in the bag very well.
Merchant Response:I apologize for the trouble here! I will have someone from the customer service department reach out to you shortly.
By Pat B.
saint augustine, FL
IT WORKS!
April 1, 2017
Saves me at least 18 back bends per round!
By Joe
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Golf ball pick up
March 24, 2017
Great tool when your older you get or having problems bending over due to knee or back problems.
ProsEliminates having to bend over to pick up golf ball.
ConsNone
By Tom
Va.
handy tool
March 8, 2017
saves an old mans back and knees
Prosit works
Consnone
By W K.
Aiken SC
Works great
December 20, 2016
Bought for my wife and her friends and they all love it and it was easy to install
By Roy M.
Lawrenceburg, Ky
Quicker Picker Upper
November 5, 2016
Put this boll pick up on end of broom stick. Easy to pick up balls from a moving cart.
ProsVery versatile.

Page 1 of 1