Account


By LIGOLFER
Long Island, NY
Nice travel bag
April 26, 2022
Haven't brought it on a trip yet, but it feels well made with thick/durable material and handles. Roomy inside. Can easily fit a large cart bag. Also collapses pretty small for easy storage.
ProsAppears well made
ConsCan't find any now.
By Garth W.
Maryland
Caddy Daddy Golf-Contractor 2 Travel Cover
June 6, 2021
Excellent Value For The Price And Extremely Durable.
ProsDurable
By Russell
NEVADA CITY, California
Solid Bag for Travel
April 21, 2020
Great product for that mid-range price.
By Mark
Rockland County NY
Solid travel bag
March 12, 2020
Fits my bag securely. Haven’t taken trip yet however I’m confident I’ll have no problems.
ProsSecurity of clubs within bag. Price was great.
ConsNone as of now
By Mike
Pittsburgh
Large capacity, well made
December 11, 2019
Good product at a great price
By Giant M.
Long Island, NY
Just What I Was Looking For
November 22, 2019
Getting ready for a golf trip to AZ. Needed a new travel bag, and after a load of research I chose this one. Just before pulling the trigger on purchasing from Amazon I decided to see if Rock Bottom carried the same bag. BINGO... and at a savings of $15 to boot.
By Timothy
Rancho Cordova, CA
First travel bag
March 21, 2018
I can’t wait to use this in a month on the trip I have planned. There is enough room for almost anything.
Proslooks good, feels very strong, price was right
By Tony
Detroit
Well made
February 14, 2018
Bag looks great, this is the 2nd Caddy Daddy I have owned
Prosheavy canvas material, good construction
By Steve
Seattle, WA
Great travel bag with one minor flaw
January 24, 2018
I purchased this bag for a golf trip with some friends. It holds my BagBoy Chiller Hybrid bag with room to spare. It's rolls easily and protected my clubs. Internal strap keeps the bag in place, however, the TSA agents that inspected my bag managed to undo all the straps and shifted my golf bag within this travel cover. Only negative is that on my golf bag where the stand legs attach to the top of the bag, there are hard plastic pieces at the attachment point. On that part of the cover, there is no padding so the cover rest right on top of the hard plastic parts. This created a hard contact point on the cover, which arrived at the destination with deep scuff marks. Next time, I'll just stuff a towel there to soften the area. May not be an issue with your golf bag.
ProsRoomy, strong, rolls well.
ConsNo padding on the cover where the golf bag stand legs attach to the bag with hard plastic parts. That part of my bag stuck out a bit and created a hard contact point on the outside of the cover, which became very scuffed.
By Robert
Mesa, AZ
Nice Travel Bag
January 19, 2018
Heavy duty material, well made, strong zippers, plenty of room for my clubs, additional side pockets for shoes, clothes, other items. The travel bag with my clubs (graphite shafts) weighed 39 pounds. The travel bag rolls great, and will stay upright without holding onto it when stationary.
ProsGreat price, well made
Consnone yet
By Greg
las vegas,nv.
Caddy Daddy travel bag
December 11, 2017
have not used the bag yet but plan to use it in May for Florida golf.
Prosseems like a travel with a lot of room for shoes and balls.
Consnone
By Derek
North Dakota
Excellent
October 5, 2017
Just what I was looking for to tote the clubs around in the pickup . Secures clubs well. Made with tough durable material. Only downside is that it doesn't stand upright on its own.
By Vincent C.
Cleveland, Ohio
Golf bag carrier
September 29, 2017
Just finished a flight to Florida. The clubs fit comfortably. There's a belt to hold the clubs securely. Clubs were well protected. Plenty of pockets. Love the wheels.
ProsWell padded Plenty of securing belts Wheels Lots of pockets
ConsWheels don't swivel
By Jim
Texas
Great price.
August 5, 2017
Bag looks good and good upper protection.
By Josh
63701
Great travel bag
December 30, 2016
So far very impressed with this bag. Nice thick material and good padding. Large enough to fit extras too.
ProsThick material Large compartments
By Alan
Holland, MI
Travel Covet
November 18, 2016
I will travel with my clubs next week. This cover is solud, so much better than my old one. Can't imagine my clubs won't be fine.
ProsHeavy material. Heavy zippers. Plenty of room for bag
ConsNone
By Dan
Chicago, IL
Great for price
November 11, 2016
Bag has lasted 3 trips so far no problems.
ProsPrice, durability.
ConsNone
By RiD
RI
Looks like it will protect clubs
November 3, 2016
Purchased this for my wife to use when we travel with our clubs. Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but looks like a quality product that will protect the clubs.
By Gerry
Spring, TX
Perfect Golf Travel Bag
August 5, 2016
I decided to take my clubs instead of renting a set when I traveled to Moscow, Singapore and Manila. Not only was it more economical, it was also practical. I was able to stuff my shoes, shirts, shoes, etc in the bag. An all in one golf travel bag! The best bang for your buck if you are looking for a travel bag for your clubs.
Prosquality for the money
By Amit
Chicago, IL
Works as expected
July 7, 2016
Used this with BagBoy Stiff arm, handful of towels and a few pieces of spare golf clothing for added padding. Wrapped my club heads in towels and made sure the driver and woods were under the bagboy stiff arm canopy. More than enough room for additional gear, balls, shoes, clothes, accessories. Compression straps work well, and the top is padded incredibly well. Only complaint is that the bag can get very top heavy when padding clubs with additional towels, and the bag no longer stands on its own. I plan on adding additional gear to the bottom half to even out weight next time
ProsVery sturdy. Many pockets. Thick padding. Strong straps. Good wheels.
ConsCan get top heavy and toppel. Requires stiff arm in tandem to protect drivers and woods.
By AvgJoe
Atlanta
Maiden Voyage was very successful
May 31, 2016
I've only taken it on one trip so far (Mexico), but it held up great and seems like it will serve me well for several years to come! Coupled it with the Bag Boy Backbone to protect the club heads, and wrapped a typical bathroom towel around the heads for some extra protection. Kept my clubs safe, and was easy to roll around the airport, 5 stars in my book.
ProsLightweight for a travel cover good handles rolls well
Consdoesn't stand up on it's own (must be leaned against something, or laid flat)
By marc
Saint Clair, MI
Great Bag For The Price
May 26, 2016
Lightweight and durable
By Jeff
Houston
Price and function
May 12, 2016
Best bang for the buck in regards to travel bags. I put cardboard shipping tubes over the woods and even United couldn't eff em up.
By Bryan
San Diego, CA
Quality Travel Bag
May 10, 2016
It fits my Ogio cart bag well. I am 6'5" and have extended irons and woods and it easily fits. Although, it has no made it's first trip yet, the initial impression is very solid. Plenty of space for shoes and accessories, but my bag with shoes can still fit in the bag so I don't need to put additional locks on the shoe cover zippers.
ProsQuality Materials Great size Plenty of space
By Terry
Spring, Tx
Excellent bag
May 10, 2016
The bag is an excellent travel bag at a great value
ProsConstruction and space
ConsNone
By WILLIAM
EUCLID, OH
This Travel Cover Is A Good Choice
April 14, 2016
Lots of room. Good protection for the money. A quality product. This cover will work, as long as the airline employee's don't take their frustrations to work. If that happens Nothing is safe. I had good luck with this cover.
ProsEasy to get a large golf bag and extras in this cover. Rolls well.
ConsNone
By Noah
Brooklyn Ctr, MN
Nice bag
April 5, 2016
Took it on its first trip this spring and was amazed at all of the room! Fit my shoes, a ton of balls and still had room to spare. I was worried about the weight, but it was well under the airline's 50 lb limit.
By Jean
Ottawa,Ontario,Canada
nice
March 15, 2016
Well built. Travels well. Wicked amount of storage. All in all.....a good buy.
By john
Fremont, CA
Great value
March 7, 2016
Shipped fast and as advertised
By Paul
NY, NY
Great Travel Bag
March 5, 2016
This hybrid (soft and hard) travel bag was great pickup. I have already used this on a golf trip (with backbone) and the clubs traveled safely with no damage to the bag either. Fits stand bag with room to spare.
By Adam
Cleveland, Ohio
Great Inexpensive Travel Bag!
February 5, 2016
Great bag at a low price. My last bag cost twice as much .. and weighed twice as much!
Prosgod value and lightweight
By Jameson
Washington, DC
Does the job
December 4, 2015
Really sturdy and a lot of padding. Much more so than expected. I'd also grab an extension arm for more support.
ProsPadding
ConsNone
By Vincent
Upland, CA
Good travel for the price
September 10, 2015
Haven't used it yet, but it looks sturdy enough to keep my clubs safe. Great bargain!
By Bo
Raleigh nc
Greate for occasional travel
September 1, 2015
Traveling by air rice per will last for about three years is my guess Great price, fits my needs well
ProsGood head protection Plenty of room for shoes etc
ConsPockets stick out too far Easy snag
By Art
Chesapeake, VA
$30 Less Than Amaxon
August 19, 2015
Looks like a great bag. Will travel next month. I have a large bag with a full set and there is still room. Lots of padding. I just have to wait and see what the airlines do to it. I got it on sale $30 less than Amazon with free shipping.
ProsSize, padding, price
ConsNone so far
By Robert
Derry, NH
Nice travel cover.
August 15, 2015
Used this cover on a trip to Las Vegas. The cover is well made with room for extra gear in the pockets, allowing for more room in my other luggage. The cover survived the flight and was easy to roll and load on and off the shuttle bus. Should be the last travel cover I'll ever need due to it's rugged construction. I also bought a stiff arm to protect my club heads.
ProsCan be folded when not in use.
ConsStiff arm must be purchased separately.
By Sean
Chesapeake, VA
Travel Cover
April 6, 2015
This is a great travel cover for the money. Well made with heavy duty straps and zippers.
By Bill
St.Louis, Missouri
Everything it was advertised as......
March 19, 2015
I did a lot of research before selecting this bag. Not wanting to pay top dollar for a hard bag, I opted for the best "soft" bag on the market. The deal maker on this bag was the 1800 denier cloth construction. Most other bags are 600 denier. I have not traveled with the bag yet, so the jury is still out on how it will "live through" the airline experience. But, based on the features and construction I have it rated 5 stars.
ProsSturdy, well built with good materials.
ConsColor choices are limited. Will have to "personalize" it to make it stand out in the airport.
By Freddie
Maryland
super bag for the price
March 14, 2015
Plenty of room and protection, everything fits
ProsPadding, storage room
By Joe
Pt Pleasant, NJ
Well Constucted Golf Travel Bag
February 17, 2015
Purchased on for myself and one for golf outing I run. Well constructed and very roomy for my cart bag. Will use it for the first time in March for trip to FLA.
ProsSturdy and attractive. Wheels
ConsNone
By Kris
Morgantown, WV
Great travel cover at a great price!
February 17, 2015
I bought this travel cover for my full size cart bag. For the price, I am extremely happy with my purchase. All the extra pockets are super convenient. The wheels are great to wheel around the airport. I haven't had it long, but it appears to be durable. So far, very happy with my purchase!
By John R.
Plains, Pa
Great travel bag
February 14, 2015
I upgraded to this bag from a cheaper one because I upgraded my clubs this year. This bag is substantially better than my previous. Much more sturdy, padded and the material and straps just feel of a better quality.
ProsGreat padding for clubs Sturdy bag Rolls well Plenty of room for accessories/shoes/etc
ConsNone
By Marius
San Jose, CA
quality buy
August 27, 2014
Protects clubs with lot of room
ProsPadding and stitching are strong
ConsNone. Add color to standout
By John
Gretna, NE
caddy daddy cover
August 18, 2014
Great bag with plenty of room. Made a flight with it no problems at all. Even had room to pack clothes in it so I only had to check one bag.
ProsSize
By Ellen
PA
great travel bag
August 15, 2014
This is a great sturdy golf bag for travel. Very durable and priced right.
By Dan
Ca
Well built
August 8, 2014
I haven't used it yet but it looks and feels very well made. It's also very attractive.
ProsI don't know
Cons??
By Tom
Fresno, CA
Travel Golf bag
April 30, 2014
Nicely made and good looking bag, good price at Rockbottomsgolf golf.
By John
Manchester NH
Great item great price
April 24, 2014
Easy to load with plenty of room to spare, this also wheels easy and protects my clubs perfectly.
By Brad
New Windsor, MD
Keeps clubs very secure
February 28, 2014
The extra straps keep the clubs from moving at all. There is a ton of padding built into the bag itself. Wheels are a nice touch.
ProsSecure, amount of padding, value, look
By Silvia
Springfield, MA
Excellent product, solid construction
March 13, 2013
Very happy with his cover. Big enough for my bag, my clubs are well protected and is easy to carry.

Page 1 of 2
1