Account


4.5 Stars based on 41 reviews
By noah
tucson, AZ
Great wedges
May 25, 2020
For this price, you can’t find a better deal. The clubs are properly weighted and easy to hit.
By Tim
Waynesboro, PA
Great Price for a Great Club.
May 23, 2020
I am not a scratch golfer so I didn't want to pay upwards of $100 for 56 and 60 degree wedges so I decided to try the $30 Ray Cook M1 Wedges. I am very happy with the wedges. The grooves provide a lot of spin. Maybe when I am a scratch golfer I will need to by a higher end wedge, but until then I am completely happy and I am sure you would enjoy the Ray Cook M1 Wedge too. Give it a try!
By Robert H.
Mesa, Arizona
Feel..
May 23, 2020
Feel ok. Look behind ball easier to focus on the ball because of Satan finish. I hit the 52 a little shorter than my 52 of my set, but still a great feeling club. The standards and 60 degree are ok feel. These are the first wedges i have used with steel shafts in a longtime. But still great feel and direction at impact.
By Billy
San Antonio, TX
Excellent wedges
May 22, 2020
I ordered an "open box" set of wedges thinking I would receive slightly used clubs, maybe someone played a round with them and returned them, to my surprise they were never used. I have already played several rounds with them and simply love them.
ProsGreat feeling clubs
ConsNone
By Jason M.
Ohio
First new wedge set
May 12, 2020
So far, lovin them. Great feel.
By Dustan J.
WV
Weight
February 6, 2020
Looks good , not weighted too my likeness, finish on head looks as it was not finish , sounds good , have purchased other ray cook equipment no issues with them, Tks
By Nathan
Vancouver, BC
Better than expected
July 16, 2019
60 degree wedge - I ordered it just to fill a gap in my bag, and this wedge is definitely a bang for your buck. Heavier than expected, but still get good feel and consistant contact.
By Sean M.
Ohio
Nice wedge
June 25, 2019
Nice wedge. Weighted properly. Has taken some practice time but a great club so far!
Prosfeel, balance of club. Cost
By Abe t.
Detroit,mi
Great club
May 10, 2019
Easy to swing.great value for the price
By Jim
Middle Ga
Great wedge!
April 28, 2019
I love this wedge. Really a nice looking club. I bought the 60 degree for my short approach and chip shots. Hits high and short, with great spin. No regrets!
ProsAwesome looking club Well made Hits like a $150 club Great feel
By Elvis
Hawaii
Short game.
March 5, 2019
To improve your handicap you need to be conformtable in your short game.
By Taylor
Pinole, California
Decent club, good price
December 16, 2018
Very solid. Heavier than I’m used too. Blue is an eyecatcher
By Robb
Colts Neck, NJ
Best value, club is phenomenal
November 12, 2018
For the price and value, this may be the best club I have ever purchased. Delivered fast and in absolute perfect condition. Balanced perfectly and the grip is absolutely phenomenal. Great ball action on the green.
By Justin R.
Georgia
Silver Ray 2
October 15, 2018
Only got to play one round with them so far. Got a good feel to them. No complaints. Little heavier than my old Arnold Palmer wedges. Gonna take a little while to get used to them but I expect good things.
By Richard
Montgomery, TX
Ray Cook Wedge
October 13, 2018
I was looking for a 60 degree wedge that wouldn't break the bank. I found open box deal on this great looking wedge. The wedge has turned out to be great. Better than expected and at a great price.
By Scott
Midland city, Alabama
Good value wedges
October 13, 2018
If you're looking for new wedges on a budget, then these are the ones. Man do they perform well. You can achieve so much control and spin on the ball. They're also weighted quite nicely for a great shot with little effort.
By Scott
Medina, Ohio
Love my new Sand Wedge
October 4, 2018
This club has a good feel. Formerly, I used a gap wedge exclusively, now I am using this 56 degree sand wedge around the greens as well as from the sand. Easy to hit and able to put some spin on the ball.
ProsGood feel Good looking club Quick delivery
ConsNone so far
By Benjamin
MA
Well worth it
September 22, 2018
Great clubs. I've used them for a couple of rounds and for the price they can't be beat!
By Jack
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Hit and stick
July 26, 2018
Just the ticket to jump the bunkers and stop on the green. Makes that under 25 yards a lot more confident.
ProsSolid feel Texture adds to backspin
By Danny
LI, NY
Best clubs ever
July 24, 2018
I love these clubs. They came in brand new in a box and on time. They feel really good to my swing. I absolutely love these clubs.
ProsGreat feel
ConsNone
By Inky
MD
Wedge
July 4, 2018
Great set of wedges. Can't beat the price.
By blair h.
Vancouver, B.C.
very positive
June 2, 2018
this bad boy is awesome. looks and performs like a champion in so many ways. it feels and plays like a Cleveland or Titleist wedge for a fraction of the price. my buds love the look of the blue head and are already worried. I will never purchase another club from a retail store again. cheers!
Prosnice look and feel and bounce factor. nice grip also
Consnot enough time to get out and enjoy it more.
By Henry T.
Walnut Cove, North Carolina
Heavy club
May 21, 2018
The is one of the heavy club's i ever purchase, i wasted my money on this one. But i love the Silver Ray 1 56 degree. The weight is perfect for me.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ProsZero
ConsToo heavy, hate, bad buy for me.
By Brb
Arizona
Not bad
May 17, 2018
Good product for the price
By Phil
Jackson Mich
nice feel
April 24, 2018
feels good works well definately worth the money!
By Ed
Philadelphia, Pa
Ray Cook Silver Ray Wedge Set
March 21, 2018
Great buy! Ball flew true and even added a few yards to my previous wedges. Price was great too.
By MICKEY
MURRELLS INLET, SC
THE CLUB FINISH IS NOT DURABLE.
July 16, 2017
THE CLUB FINISH IS NOT DURABLE.
By paul
Georgetown, Texas
New Loft for me
May 12, 2017
I never played a 60 degree wedge before. But i am getting more familiar with. I use primarily out of the sand. Went to the practice range and was surprised at how different the responded from 56 degree I previously used. Once i got accustomed to the change the club seems to be an effectice choice for me. I am now hitting green side bunker shots with greater confidence.
ProsImproved confidence in my green side bunker shots.
ConsDid not like the grip.
By Bob C.
Winter Springs, FL
Blue Goose Wedge
April 10, 2017
Great club for a bargain price. Works fine in the sand, you can lay it open for a flop shot, good bite on pitch and run shots. Great scoring club from about 75 yards. Good fit and finish too.
ProsVersatile, nice weight on the clubhead to help with feel.
ConsNone
By MITCH K.
BOYNTON BEACH FLORIDA
GREAT VALUE, GREAT CLUB
March 16, 2017
Love the color of the club. the weight is just the way I like it, a little on the heavier side. The stock grip is nice and comfortable. I bought both the 56 degree Sand wedge and the 52 degree Gap wedge.
Proscolor weight grip PRICE
By Rob
Hudson, Florida
Ray Cook Wedge is good
February 22, 2017
The wedge is good for short distance to the green.
ProsNice look and fairly accurate
ConsA little too heavy
By Joey
Rowlett, TX
Favorite clubs in bag...
January 8, 2017
I have added a 52* to match my 56 & 60*. Re-gripped all 3 to match my Ping irons. I have made chips for birdies with my 60* from fringe at 25 yards and from the fairways at 65 yards. Hit the pin with my 56* on the tee shot of a 127 yard par 3 hole...almost my first ace! Can't wait to get the 52* on the course.
ProsGreat balance and very playable clubs. Perform well above the cost, excellent value. Hit the ball right where I want em to.
ConsNone. I re-gripped to my preference and absolutely love these 3 clubs.
By Andy B.
Greenville, SC
Great Performing Club
December 13, 2016
This club performed just as expected, but I've taken 1 star off due to the finish already coming off (basically after my first swing with the club). I understand and Ray Cook even states that the finish will wear with age and use, but I just hoped it would last longer than 1 swing. As others have mentioned, it is not as bold of a blue in person, but I was expecting the more subdued color, so that didn't bother me at all. Overall, it is definitely a well-built and great performing wedge.
By Joey
Rowlett, TX
Well designed and built
October 22, 2016
Just got my 56* and 60* wedges in and they look great! Done a little chipping with them in the backyard and they appear to be as advertised. Look great, good balance, easy to hit and seem to have good control. Can't wait to get them on the course.
ProsLooks great and well balanced.
ConsGrip is kinda thin but nice...I plan to get the 52* wedge now and regrip all of my clubs.
By John
Dunedin, Florida
Real nice wedge!
September 8, 2016
Very good feel, workmanship and quality. Blue color is a little blotchy but does not effect the club at all. Good weight. I feel it was a real good purchase.
By Chase
Spokane, WA
Awesome Value
August 26, 2016
This club is forged in heaven and bestowed upon us from the golf gods. Ok in all seriousness, it's a great wedge for a great price. I was a little nervous that the blue and yellow color scheme would be a little obnoxious but it's way toned down in real life compared to in the online pics. The blue is much milder more metallic and the yellow isn't crazy bright or flashy. It's actually a very very beautiful club!
ProsEasy to hit Consistent ball flight Awesome grip It's pretty (not near as bright as it appears in the pics) The price can't be beat
ConsNone so far
By Marc
Aiken,SC
Blue Goose - week 1.
August 21, 2016
Need to practice club but at 95* too hot. Nice feel to club and loft on shots help to stop w/o spin on ball. Did make par on tough chip due to loft and quick stop. Replaces sentimental club Made by golf partner I have had for close to 30 years. Had this club re-gripped 4 years ago. Let's GO-BLUE GOOSE!!!
ProsLove the setup and Blue color!!
ConsGrip could be improved - I plan to have it re-gripped.
By Luke
Oklahoma
Better Than Expected
August 17, 2016
Bought this on a budget due to losing my more expensive wedge at the course. After receiving it I am more impressed with the looks. The colors are way better looking than the pictures online. The head has a great weight and feel and by all means swings with ease. Bought the 60* now I might buy a couple more for my spare bag. I really do love the color and finish of the club. The blue is outstanding and the yellow doesn't stand out as much as I thought it would which I like.
ProsPrice, Color, Weight, Balance, Easy to get the ball in the air.
By Matt
Washington, DC
Great club
August 10, 2016
Feels as good as wedges twice as expensive. Plus it's cooler looking!!
By johnny
Torrance, CA
great club for the price
August 4, 2016
I have used many different brands, and this stack up well with the name brand wedges.
Prosweight, ease of use.
Conscolor faded easily, but acceptable.
By Dan E.
Rochester, NY
Great Wedge for the price
August 3, 2016
I have to admit i was a bit skeptical about the Ray Cook Brand. Once i started hitting the club on the course this mindset changed. Very well balanced club, great loft and distance, pretty cool looking and for the price RBG has it for; its a no brainer. Great club!
ProsEase of use loft
Consnone

Page 1 of 1