Account


4.5 Stars based on 29 reviews
By Jim
Leland, NC
Great addition to the game
July 17, 2022
Easy to use, I like that it is small and fits on my visor.
By Jon
NJ
works great; easy to use
March 2, 2022
tried in Florida. quickly identified course and was easy to use to speak distance to center of green
By Will
Cibolo,Texas
GB Voice 2 GPS
August 7, 2021
This Golf Buddy has a few differences than my previous ones. It works great but I have found it has slightly different readings that my Callaway Range finder. It didn't say it read the incline but it seemed too. You cannot set the time unless you're at a found golf course. It's easy to set but took a bit to get the time function to activate. Bring the instructions with you the first time you use it, so you can get familiar with all of its features. I'm a mid handicap player so I don't need the exact distances. I would recommend this Golf Buddy.
ProsEasy to read distances (front/center/back of green) Has a time/watch built in
ConsDoes not have an actual amount of time left on the battery, just shows a battery picture. Previous Gold Buddy's had a % left. Instructions are printed in very small fonts
By John H.
Greensboro, NC
AWESOME!! it is perfect and simple
April 2, 2021
I attach my BUDDY to my golf hat. once you get to your ball wait 5 seconds and push button to here the yardage. it as accurate as my laser and a whole lot quicker
By Steve
The Villages Florida
Just used it for the first time!
January 1, 2021
Just used it for the first time. The course was already loaded. Worked great!!!
By jacques
south daytona
golf buddy
November 30, 2020
fast shipping best price and it is good for 3 rounds of golf
Proseasy to set up and small easy to carry in pocket
By John W.
South Jersey
Best all around Golf GPS product
May 26, 2020
Very accurate and compact. Great connection to satellite. Good quality
ProsQuick and accurate
ConsNone
By JAMES
MERRITT ISLAND, Florida
gulfbuddy-voice 2 gps
February 3, 2020
love the GolfBuddy voice 2 easy to use is very accurate also bought the wrist band makes easer to use.
By TIM
ELYRIA OH
ONE OF THE BEST
April 3, 2019
FOR THE DOLLAR YOU CAN NOT BEAT GOLF BUDDY VOICE 2 EASY TO SET UP AND FUN TO USE. I PUT IT ON MY GOLF HAT AND THE OTHER PLAYERS SAID TIM WHAT YOUR HAT SAY FOR YARDAGE ?
By Alan
Centralia, WA
Excellent!
March 26, 2019
Great for the simple user of golf GPS's.
ProsEasy to use.
By bryan
ohio
Rockstar
March 6, 2019
I certainly love my golf buddy....
Prossimple and functional
By Dave
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Distance Made Easy
February 9, 2019
If you don't have the patience for laser rangefinders or bulky GPS devices, but want yardage guidance, this product is for you. It can be clipped to your hat brim, belt or your bag. It's easy to pack because of its small size, and if you don't want to put on glasses to read the screen, it talks to you! This is a great product. I've purchased for myself and friends.
ProsSmall size, simple to operate and voice function
By roger m.
Cincinnati, OH 45248, USA
gift for a friend
October 3, 2018
friend of mine always needed yardages but didn't want to shell out 150 bucks so when I saw them on rbg for less than 100 bucks I grabbed one and gave it to him ---now I have more time to concentrate on my game. great little device - don't know why everyone doesn't have a golfbuddyv2.
Prosperfect for me!
Consnone
By Bob H.
Belleville, il
dependable gps
August 28, 2018
inexpensive and accurate
Prosinexpensive, easy to operate, accurate, no uploading just charge it and go play golf
Consnone so far
By Doug
Cincinnati
A waste of money
May 27, 2018
My wife bought this for me last may. Used it for about 20 rounds and it worked fine. Starting last week it will not not charge. Golf buddy customer service says it needs to be re booted. This did nothing to fix the problem. Now it is useless.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ProsWorked good when it would charge
ConsWill not charge and the re boot process was not the solution.
By William
Anaheim, CA
Golfbuddy2
May 11, 2018
Even more options as the Golfbuddy stays ahead of the competition.
By Craig M.
Ravenswood WV & Davenport Fl
Second Golf Buddy, second faulty golf buddy
February 24, 2018
A few years ago I bought the first version, loved it, several friends bought after I raved about it. Theirs continued to work and mine failed. Mailed it back & couldnt be fixed so I was offered a replacement at a reduced cost so I bought the Voice 2, worked great for a few months but then the voice function quit working. I still use it but have to look at it to get the distance. Have to use the green center because I cant read the front & back numbers without my glasses and I cant wear glasses when I play. Now you know why I can only give it 3 stars instead of 5 like I would like to give.
By Bill
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Works like a charm!
February 14, 2018
Even though I have a laser range finder I cannot live without the golf buddy. My first one went through the wash and didn't survive...I soon found out how much I missed it. No complaints!
ProsEasy to use...always finds the course.
ConsNone
By Me
Philadelphia Pa
Best GPS
December 19, 2017
Purchased this device to replace my old one because the battery life was diminished. I understand you can replace the battery but after reading the "how to" felt it best to just replace it.
Prosgreat gps, never had an issue with yardage and updates are easy and current
Consnothing
By Chris
Chesapeake ,VA
GolfBuddy Voice2GPS
December 11, 2017
This is a very easy to use GPS unit. You get front, middle and back yardage at a glance. This allows for better club selection. This will help speed up play. A good investment for any golfer.
Proseasy to use quick yardage not bulky or cumbersome to use
Consnone found at this time
By Tommy
Baldwinsville, NY
Great for someone who cannot see small numbers!!!!!
October 15, 2017
Accurate
By PAUL M.
Cleveland, Ohio
Love it
September 8, 2017
My favorite new golf item. I tested it against a laser, usually within 1 yard. Takes a little time to track what course you're on, but overall a+.
ProsNo laser checking, no watch on the wrist.
By Iver
Fargo, ND
easy to use
September 8, 2017
I wanted something easy to use and this fit the bell.
By Billy
Cincinnati Ohio
works Great
September 8, 2017
I had the original Voice and this is about half the size....sets up easy...gives me what I need
By Doug
California
BEST GPS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT >>>>>>REAL EASY>
June 23, 2017
BEST THING IS THAT YOU DO NOTHING BUT TURN IT ON ! By the way there are no fees as well. Bought 2
ProsNo fees , finds me anywhere I travel , NO DOWNLOADING
ConsZERO
By Bob
Charlottesville, Virginia
Technology at it's best.......
June 22, 2017
I purchased the voice 2 unit several months ago. I have now finally got out to give it a try. Man, it does everything that I wanted and it surely helps in verifying my club selection. I would recommend the unit to everyone to possibly help them improve their game. I wished I'd of had this long ago. Great unit......
ProsDoes what it says......
ConsNone
By Harold
Ottawa Canada
Sync Probles with GolBuddy Voice 2
May 19, 2017
Unit will not Sync with latest ver Of windows 10. Works on older ver of Windows.
ProsVery pleased how unit works at golf coarse.
ConsNot work with windows 10 Version 1703. syncing.

Page 1 of 1