Account


4.5 Stars based on 123 reviews
By Nathan
Vancouver, BC
July 16, 2019
Better than expected
60 degree wedge - I ordered it just to fill a gap in my bag, and this wedge is definitely a bang for your buck. Heavier than expected, but still get good feel and consistant contact.
By Sean M.
Ohio
June 25, 2019
Nice wedge
Nice wedge. Weighted properly. Has taken some practice time but a great club so far!
Prosfeel, balance of club. Cost
By Paul
Denham Springs, Louisiana
June 19, 2019
Great wedge!!
Great wedge, especially for the price!!!
By Mitch
Sudbury, Ontario
June 14, 2019
Great product
Fantastic feel! Great value!
By Tim
Atlanta, Georgia
May 28, 2019
Nice Club
For the money this wedge is awesome
By Josh
Atlanta,GA
May 21, 2019
WOW!
I bought this wedge on a recommendation from a coworker. It has some weight to it which is good. feel great and looks great. performance for the money cant be beat.
Prosnice finish. Good weight. Price
By Abe t.
Detroit,mi
May 10, 2019
Great club
Easy to swing.great value for the price
By Jim
Middle Ga
April 28, 2019
Great wedge!
I love this wedge. Really a nice looking club. I bought the 60 degree for my short approach and chip shots. Hits high and short, with great spin. No regrets!
ProsAwesome looking club Well made Hits like a $150 club Great feel
By Elvis
Hawaii
March 5, 2019
Short game.
To improve your handicap you need to be conformtable in your short game.
By Fast E.
NJ
February 20, 2019
Great buy
Needed to replace a worn down 52 degree wedge. This one is very nice looking, feels great and performs well.
ProsColor, weight.
By Matt S.
NC
January 6, 2019
Great wedge for great price
i have been playing 3 Ray Cook wedges for a year now and they are great.
By Taylor
Pinole, California
December 16, 2018
Decent club, good price
Very solid. Heavier than I’m used too. Blue is an eyecatcher
By Robb
Colts Neck, NJ
November 12, 2018
Best value, club is phenomenal
For the price and value, this may be the best club I have ever purchased. Delivered fast and in absolute perfect condition. Balanced perfectly and the grip is absolutely phenomenal. Great ball action on the green.
By Justin R.
Georgia
October 15, 2018
Silver Ray 2
Only got to play one round with them so far. Got a good feel to them. No complaints. Little heavier than my old Arnold Palmer wedges. Gonna take a little while to get used to them but I expect good things.
By Richard
Montgomery, TX
October 13, 2018
Ray Cook Wedge
I was looking for a 60 degree wedge that wouldn't break the bank. I found open box deal on this great looking wedge. The wedge has turned out to be great. Better than expected and at a great price.
By Scott
Midland city, Alabama
October 13, 2018
Good value wedges
If you're looking for new wedges on a budget, then these are the ones. Man do they perform well. You can achieve so much control and spin on the ball. They're also weighted quite nicely for a great shot with little effort.
By Scott
Medina, Ohio
October 4, 2018
Love my new Sand Wedge
This club has a good feel. Formerly, I used a gap wedge exclusively, now I am using this 56 degree sand wedge around the greens as well as from the sand. Easy to hit and able to put some spin on the ball.
ProsGood feel Good looking club Quick delivery
ConsNone so far
By Micheal U.
Livingston Tx.
September 27, 2018
Ray Cook wedge
The condition of my Ray Cook 52 & 56 degree wedges were outstanding. I like the way they feel when striking the ball. The spin is very good for the price. Well constructed wedges. I enjoy them!
ProsWell balanced and great feel when striking the golf ball.
By Dale W.
New York
September 27, 2018
For My Son
I purchased this club for my son because he is learning to play golf. The price was perfect for a beginner. He is very happy and loves. This is a great place to get clubs.
By Benjamin
MA
September 22, 2018
Well worth it
Great clubs. I've used them for a couple of rounds and for the price they can't be beat!
By Nicholas
Turlock, California
September 12, 2018
Great club, great price
The ray cook gap wedge is one of my favorite clubs in the bag. Very happy with the quality and the value of this club.
ProsPrice Playability
ConsNone
By Mark
Arizona
September 7, 2018
Very nice club
Even though this was an Open Box item, it was brand new. The club looked great and has performed well. Very happy with my purchase.
ProsGood looks Easy to hit
Consnone
By Aaron
Denver Co.
September 7, 2018
Blue Goose sand wedge .
Open box not a problem brand new and saves you money. Love the blue not as blue as pic online the club swings and plays well. Rock Bottom always has the best prices .
ProsGreat deals on open box stuff.
Consnone
By Chris
St. Louis, Missouri
September 6, 2018
Favorite wedge
Got this club on clearance and have really enjoyed playing with it so far. Have much more feel and control compared with my other wedges.
By RJ
San Antonio, TX
August 21, 2018
Blue Goose Wedge review
Very, very good clubs for the price. Replaced expensive/worn Cleveland wedges with these for under a third of the price new Cleveland wedges were running... literally spent 100 bucks vice 450 to replace the 52, 56, and 60 degree wedges. Took them to the range, then played a round with them and found the Cooks to be sturdy, nimble replacements. True test will be in durability of the grooves as the year goes along.
ProsLove the Cook grips (some reviews say they are thin... didn't think so, and would use these grips on my other clubs). Some reviews stated they felt the clubs/heads were heavy... didn't think so. Good solid strikes with clubs approximating the distances from my just-replaced Cleveland wedges. Price absolutely can't be beat for new clubs. Other wedge manufacturers (eg. Cleveland, Callaway, Titleists) have great offerings, but not better values.
ConsNone so far.
By Brett
Jamestown, New York
July 26, 2018
Great price
Got this one just because how cheap it was. Works great for back yard playing
By Jack
Kaiserslautern, Germany
July 26, 2018
Hit and stick
Just the ticket to jump the bunkers and stop on the green. Makes that under 25 yards a lot more confident.
ProsSolid feel Texture adds to backspin
By Danny
LI, NY
July 24, 2018
Best clubs ever
I love these clubs. They came in brand new in a box and on time. They feel really good to my swing. I absolutely love these clubs.
ProsGreat feel
ConsNone
By Ron
Canonsburg, PA
July 18, 2018
Nice club.
Great club for price, great value
By Inky
MD
July 4, 2018
Wedge
Great set of wedges. Can't beat the price.
By blair h.
Vancouver, B.C.
June 2, 2018
very positive
this bad boy is awesome. looks and performs like a champion in so many ways. it feels and plays like a Cleveland or Titleist wedge for a fraction of the price. my buds love the look of the blue head and are already worried. I will never purchase another club from a retail store again. cheers!
Prosnice look and feel and bounce factor. nice grip also
Consnot enough time to get out and enjoy it more.
By Henry T.
Walnut Cove, North Carolina
May 21, 2018
Heavy club
The is one of the heavy club's i ever purchase, i wasted my money on this one. But i love the Silver Ray 1 56 degree. The weight is perfect for me.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ProsZero
ConsToo heavy, hate, bad buy for me.
By Dave F.
Florida
May 19, 2018
Excellent Wedges
These wedges hit well from the very first swings.They are very well weighted, balance and produce solid hits. They are quality clubs.
ProsWell balanced, easy to hit, quality clubs.whether it’s the gap,sand or lob wedges , they all are easy to swing and hit well. You do not have to be an outstanding golfer to hit these, they will work for any skill level.
ConsNone
By Brb
Arizona
May 17, 2018
Not bad
Good product for the price
By Kennyt
Bonita, FL
May 16, 2018
WEDGES
not quite the solid hit that I was expecting, but the price was right...
By Edward G.
Savannah, GA
May 8, 2018
Great Feel and Performance
Really like the weight and feel of this wedge. For the price, it cannot be beat.
ProsPrice, Weight, Feel, Performance
By Brandon
Westland, MI
May 7, 2018
Great club. Great grip
This club is my new favorite in my bag. Grip is fantastic and makes the club feel so light.
ProsAll
ConsNone
By Phil
Jackson Mich
April 24, 2018
nice feel
feels good works well definately worth the money!
By Henry T.
Walnut Cove, NC
April 23, 2018
I have control
I purchased the 56 degree a few back and I'm loving the success I'm having with this club, so much so, I'm going to look to put the 60 degree in my bag. Finally, the price for this club is outstanding.
ProsPure, has a great feel and releases to the pin is mind blowing.
Consnone
By Jason
Killen, al
April 18, 2018
Ok
Looks good but has a weird look when you are looking down at it
By Abbas
Gulf Shores, Alabama
April 11, 2018
I like this club
Solid construction with a slightly heavier head. Able to get some check on the back and exert plenty of control. Not as blue as the picture which makes me happy. Nice club good grip and good price.
By Tom
Alliance, Ohio
March 27, 2018
Underrated Club Maker
Great Wedge! Club weight is perfect for a wedge, easy to find the club face. A steal at $30.
By Marty
Laconia New Hampshire
March 27, 2018
Looks great! Quick delivery. Very happy
Haven't had a chance to use it yet send me another review in six weeks
ProsSee above
By Ed
Philadelphia, Pa
March 21, 2018
Ray Cook Silver Ray Wedge Set
Great buy! Ball flew true and even added a few yards to my previous wedges. Price was great too.
By patrick
Memphis, Tn
March 20, 2018
Great performance
Good working club
ProsPrice Playability
Consnone
By dick
Tulsa,OK
February 15, 2018
Silver Ray wedge
Nice RC wedge at a good price
ProsGood club good price
By SteveA
Portland, Oregon
February 6, 2018
Nice, but a bit heavy
The 56 and 60 wedges are certainly better than the old ones I replaced. But they are a little more bottom heavy than my other irons, which may be good out of the sand, but might take getting used to on fairways.
By Russell
Denver, Colorado
January 5, 2018
Silver Ray wedge
Great feeling when hitting. Wanted a lob wedge as I am using more lob around the green. The club is very good and the price was awesome.
ConsNone
By Loren
Sparta Tn
December 15, 2017
great weight
The clup is great for chipping which is why i bought it.
ProsLike heavier club
ConsSome may want lighter club
By John
Kentwood, Louisiana
December 5, 2017
Wedges
Bought a set of Ray Cook wedges to replace the ones I've been using. These have a better feel on contact than old clubs and seem to be more forgiving on miss hits.

Page 1 of 3
1