Account


By JACK
Alabama
STEELHEAD XR FAIRWAY
June 8, 2022
This club in my opinion is one of Callaway's best. I've been hooked on them for years. I may buy two more just in case!
ProsLong, forgiving, and great out of the rough.
ConsNone
By Ken I.
NJ
Great value for the price
June 3, 2022
I always look for named brand items for our golf outing. These definitely fill the bill and are a popular choice at our golf outing.
ProsGreat price. Always a popular item at our outing.
ConsNone
By Naveed
Chicago, Illinois
The ball will fly with great distance!
May 31, 2022
The 3-wood off the tee definitely has the ability to fly straight down the fairway consistently and possibly out perform your driver! Felt very easy to use off the tee at both the range and course as the contact sends the ball flying forward. The club head size does make it feel versatile for different approaches and lies - almost like an oversized hybrid suggesting it will be forgiving, but I still need more rounds this season to get a true feel for how it performs in different situations. Definite addition to the bag.
By Thom
Charlotte, North Carolina
Smooth with great distance
May 31, 2022
I finally put my trusty SonarTec 3 wood and Adams Tight Lies 5 wood to rest after years of faithful service. Took a chance on the Steelhead based on reviews and amazing price and could not be happier. The 3W is great from the fairway and the tee with consistent, accurate shots. The 5W has replaced my Tight Lies rescue club and my 3 hybrid with solid shots from everywhere on the course.
ProsAccuracy Minimalist design Great feel
ConsLacks adjustability (if that's your thing)
By VA G.
Fredericksburg
Solid Fairway Club
May 30, 2022
This not only looks likes the old steel head it plays like it as well. Easy to get airborne. Good from the tee, fairway and rough. Not the longest fairway wood but easy to hit your target.
ProsEasy to line up. Easy to get the ball in the air. Good from various lies.
By T n.
Minden, Nebraska
Love the old shape of this club
May 16, 2022
This is the club shape I need, this shape is what I'm used to, I struggle hitting the new Era thin fairway woods, this fairway wood is slightly thicker which suits me better, plays amazing off tee, Hard pan or thick stuff, highly recommend
ProsLooks, head size and sole
ConsNone
By PDXAnn
Portland, OR
A real flyer
May 1, 2022
Not sure how this club can launch so much easier than a similarly endowed club I already possessed, but it does. Love it.
By Strick
NC
Awesome club from Callaway
April 30, 2022
I am a new golfer at 58 years old. I decided to buy two of these Callaway Steelhead XR's when they were on sale for $99 at Rock Bottom. Being a newbie, I didn't want to spend a ton of money but still wanted something that I would be able to use with confidence and work on my game with. I bought a 3 wood and a 5 wood. I have been using them for a couple of weeks now and I am impressed. Just what the Doctor ordered. They are light, forgiving, and very easy to get accustomed to swinging. I highly recommend these clubs.
ProsLightweight Forgiving
ConsNone yet
By Heidi
Cape Neddick, Maine
High loft
April 18, 2022
I haven’t had a 7 fairway wood in my bag for years so I thought I’d give one a try. The Calloway steel head with ladies flex is the perfect club to get me over several water holes on my course.
ProsNice easy flex and high loft. Easy club to hit.
By Paul
Florida
Hi Old Friend!!
March 23, 2022
I owned the original Steelheads and loved them. This new incarnation works GREAT also!! The Tensei shaft makes this product work for me. I am older now so I no longer have the clubhead speed to take advantage of those new expensive models (which includes most all of us....).
ProsClubhead Redesign Tensei Shaft Price
ConsNot the latest and greatest
By Nick H.
Michigan
Awesome Club
February 18, 2022
This thing is HOT! Not only does it have an awesome design, when the light hits it it has a great sparkle to it, but it delivers a solid punch. The stiff flex is excellent if you're a hard swinger like me. Hitting it almost as far as my driver. Great investment.
By Mike H.
Lancaster
Fantastic club
January 12, 2022
This was exactly the club I was looking for. And the price was unbelievable. Shipping was faster than expected. I'm very pleased.
By Jun
Auckland
Easy to hit and far
January 8, 2022
Sounds Great and easy to hit
By Chuck
Colorado
Callaway Steelhead XR Fairway wood
November 25, 2021
I bought the Callaway 6 wood from Rock Bottom at a very good price and am very happy with the club. It does everything I was looking for in a 5 wood. The club looks good plus it has a very good, high quality graphite (regular flex) shaft. Absolutely no complaints thus far.
ProsLooks, good shaft. Performance
By Tshhooter
Ohio
Nice club
November 5, 2021
I love the way this club sounds on contact. Have not played with it much, but so far I love it. I will pick up the 5 wood to match.
By Anonymous
NICHOLSON, Georgia
Great club
March 25, 2021
Hits the ball great and far
By Stephen M.
Truro, Nova Scotia
Callaway Steelhead XR 3&5 Wood
February 12, 2021
Great price and quick delivery. Both looked awesome can’t wait to get out and try them once the snow is gone.
By W S.
Markham, Illinois
PERFORMANCE & PRICE = WINNING
February 11, 2021
NEEDED NEW WOODS & CAN'T BEAT CALLAWAY PERFORMANCE. BOTH 3 & 5 WOODS GIVE ME MORE DISTANCE & FORGIVENESS. ⛳
ProsDISTANCE, FORGIVENESS & SALE PRICE.💯
ConsNONE.
By Ron H.
Denton, TX
Callaway Steelhead XR 5 Wood
February 11, 2021
Really nice club at a great price. Have prior edition XR's for driver and 3 wood and this plugged a yardage gap for me. Hot face and this one is a fair bit "loftier" than the 3 wood which has a very low trajectory.
ProsStiff shaft. Hot face.
By rudy
NEWMAN LAKE, Washington
Good club
January 30, 2021
Price is right for a good club
By Jeff
Salt Lake City, Utah
Excellent
January 27, 2021
Solid feel
By Frank
New York
Nice club
December 18, 2020
Very nice club at a great price!
By Oskar J.
Iceland
GREAT CLUB
April 7, 2018
Great club ....from fairway or tee.....love it Fast delivery.....everything 100% as always love you guys.. best golfshop on the internet.
Proseverything 100%

Page 1 of 1