Account


4.5 Stars based on 25 reviews
By Walleye D.
Milwaukee
Hot face
April 29, 2020
Shaft is tight. Club is as long as any ti 3 woods on the market, which is longer than non titanium models. As I expected. Very nice club.
ProsEasy to hit. Long. Low spin and nice roll out. Good looking or as the younger guys would say , sexy a f.
ConsGrip. Seemed very thin and hard. I change all mine to GP CP2 anyways.
By Bryan
Lynbrook, NY
A super fairway wood
April 29, 2020
So easy to hit and it goes straight and long!
ProsStraight, long, great feel, great price
ConsNone
By BW
Illinois
Love this Club!!
April 29, 2020
This thing is LOOOOONG!!! Love the sound as well.
ProsComes with Project X Hzrdus shaft
ConsLamkin grip is a little firm for me
By Saffa
Indy
As advertised
April 13, 2020
Usual great service from RBG and club is great too
By Frank
Ocala
A rocket
March 13, 2020
Puts target in reach
By Zach
Chicago, IL
Long and powerful
March 3, 2020
Really long fairway wood with a consistently dull but powerful sound. Simple and clean view at address.
By Don O.
Pittsburgh
Best fairway wood I have hit
January 31, 2020
I had mt M5 stolen and decided to try this as an inexpensive replacement for use as a backup if I didn't like it. To my surprise I am hitting this club better than any other fairway wood I have ever owned. What a steal for a high quality club!!!
ProsGreat feel for both the shaft and face. My playing partners are amazed at how far and straight I hit this club.
ConsNone
By Fred
Peoria ARIZONA
CBX Fairway Wood
January 6, 2020
Bought the club 3 weeks ago and really like it. The loft and head design really makes it easy to hit. The distance is great and the roll after it hits the ground is really crazy good.
ProsEasy to hit and put on the green from 225 yards in.
By Chris
New Jersey
Nice
December 19, 2019
Has a sweet look to it
By JP
Cranston
Nice Club
December 11, 2019
You can't beat RBG price on this nice 3 wood.
By Skip
Martinsville, VA
Not as good as I hoped
October 3, 2019
I wanted this club since the day it came out. I have been playing an Exotics 5 three wood for 7 years and always hit it well. I am getting older with health problems and lost distance. I NEED the extra 20 years the CBX promises. I have almost bought this club several times. It finally got down to $125 and buying it was a no brainer. Unfortunately, I missed it on the range 80% of the time. I am sure that I was over swinging. On the course, I missed it 60% of the time. For our member member last weekend, I went back to my trusty Exotics 5....and hit it well. Today the CBX is back in my bag....hoping for that 20 yards. The CBX is an inch shorter than the Exotics. It is lower ball flight, and much less spin. I hope to give it 5 stars after using it today. I have not given up on it, but it is a disappointment so far. I am sure it is operator error.
By Lance
Millbrook, Alabama
4/5 Not for me
September 3, 2019
Definitely a distance fairway wood like all TEE. It just wasn't for me, I prefer a lower profile fairway and this didn't quite have it. When I hit it right though, it was a bomb. Just doesn't fit my swing.
By Joe R.
Maryland
Well worth the money!
August 16, 2019
Great price, impressed with club, long!! Replaced my 15* 3 Wood with this 16.5 4 wood, easier to elevate and really good off the tee. Happy with this purchase!
ProsLong, easier to elevate than my 3 wood. Like the TT red shaft.
By Raider5537
Virginia
Tour Edge fairway wood
August 13, 2019
I haven’t had a new 3 wood since a Ping Rapture from several years ago. This 3 wood is easy to hit and gives me added distance. The beta ti face is hot. I got the x flex project x hzrdus shaft. Great combination. Plenty of elevation and did I say this club is hot. Hitting 3 woods off the deck that are going 275 yards
ProsAccurate and long. High quality club and shaft
ConsNone
By Ye L.
British Columbia
Great wood and shaft combo at the great price
July 22, 2019
I have always wanted to try the TiNi 60 shaft. My normal go-to is the blue tensei and the *new CBX and TiNi combo didn't disappoint. Very stable shaft and the impact feels very solid.
By Kerry
Texas
Touredge fairway woods always deliver
July 3, 2019
I've been playing touredge fairway woods since the Any Lie models and the CBX continues to deliver! Paired with the black hzrdus shaft, this compact head bombs the ball with low spin. Only thing I would change would be the addition of an alignment aid on the top.
By Larry
Thousand Oaks
Defective shaft fractured upon first use
July 2, 2019
Hit a couple of great shots with distance and accuracy but then shaft fractured and am returning club for credit.
ProsDistance, accuracy
ConsDefective shaft
By Almost 8.
Midwest
Wow!
June 27, 2019
I heard so much about this wood and finally pulled the trigger few weeks ago. Wow! It's so easy to hit and the ball goes long, I mean super long and straight. I tried Epic flash 13.5 wood, TM's 14 degree, Ping, Titleist, and other mainstream brands. There were few I did like which gave me somewhat similar results (89 to 92 mph swing speed with slight draw bias, produced 204-212 carry distance). However, they required little more effort to produce the result and at higher price. The qualify of material is much better than expected, shaft selection was great, the look at address is superb! I am now considering their hybrid. I would recommend this product 100%! Btw, 13.5 degree wood with hazrdus black 65g, stiff shaft is as easy to hit as 15 degree wood while my draw bias went near pure to slight fade, carrying average distance of 206 carry and few 220 carry here and there). So, if you want more distance with piercing flight and extra roles, 13.5 wood maybe a good option. Also, I tend to hit skyhigh shots, so 13.5 degree helps great deal with lower trajectory.
ProsEasy to hit, looks great, super long distance, quality of materials, and shatf options.
ConsNo grip options. I am at regular grip and don't need any upgrade but this grip fits slightly smaller than what I am used to.
By Derrick
Northwest Indiana
Long and accurate!!!!
May 22, 2019
Best 3 wood I have ever owned hands down! Great off the tee and very easy to get airborne from the fairway. Such a great club I went and got the 5 wood as well. Played many exotics, but this by far is there best one I have ever played.
ProsDistance and great price for last years model.
ConsDon't care for the stock grips
By sunghyun y.
nj
The best wood
May 12, 2019
I feel good on the hit and the distance is good. More than anything else. The head is a bit heavier. I am happy to get such good wood cheaply at Rock Bartom Golf.
By Kyle
Reno, NV
Love the club, grip was installed crooked
May 6, 2019
Love the clean, classic look of the club at address. Great, lower trajectory that has helped me add 15-20 yards compared to my previous 3-wood. The stock grip, however, was installed very poorly. I am not sure if the person who put it on was doing it with his eyes closed, but the bottom is to the left and the top is twisted to the right. I will have to redo the grip, but otherwise love the club.
ProsGreat look at address Lower trajectory with the HZRDUS Black shaft Longer than previous fairway woods
ConsPoorly installed stock grip
By gary
Southern California
Great Club - Great Price!
May 1, 2019
Exotics have made the best FW's for years. This is not exception, I chose the 4 wood for more control, but really don't feel like I have lost much distance from a typical 3 wood.
Pros- control - distance - feel
Cons- sound is not quite what I like
By Steve
Boston ma
Long
April 10, 2019
I play to about a 10 handicap. Awesome 3 wood long low spin bombs. Rbg great deals and customer service as always.
ProsFace doesn’t sit closed
By David S.
Arroyo Grande, CA
Tour Edge Fairway Woods
October 13, 2018
Absolutely much better than the Taylor Made M4 fairway woods. Better distance and easier to hit. Really like the ball flight.
By Taylor
Atlanta Ga
LOOOOOONG
January 8, 2018
This is my second Tour edge fairway wood. I love them, and great quick shipping from Rockbottom
ProsLow spin long hitting
ConsThe sound is not as nice as my previous

Page 1 of 1