Account


5 Stars based on 26 reviews
By Brad
Salem, WI
Great club
June 2, 2020
Great feel and stops pretty well for lower lofted wedge. Great for longer sand shots and out of the rough.
By Ryan
Tell City, Indiana
Great wedges
June 2, 2020
50 and 56 with 10 bounce work great for my higher handicap. Great versatility
By Ryan
Boston, MA
Best club I’ve ever bought
May 26, 2020
This wedge changed my short game an astounding amount for the better
By Ryan
Boston, MA
Absolutely love this wedge
March 30, 2020
I could not be happier with this wedge. I had a tumultuous relationship with my previous PW and this has been everything I could have hoped it would be. This club has a great feel and fantastic control. I'm having a lot of newfound success with touch shots around the green, and a lot of credit goes to the MD4.
ProsLook, feel, design, control
ConsNone so far
By Sylvan
Ottawa, Ontario
Best price
March 27, 2020
Not hit on course yet
By Sonny
Indio, California
Soft and forgiving
March 18, 2020
Purchased these wedges to replace my Mizuno T4 in 46,50,54,58. I was hesitant to buy these because I have never used a milled wedge before. I’m so used and particular to forged wedges because of there softness and feel. Additionally I saw a you tube review stating that they have a clicky sound and are not very soft. However I gave these a shot because I couldn’t beat the price and play the same shafts in my irons. After my first range session, I LOVED THEM!!! The feel is soft, especially when hit flush. The sound is like a thud (with dirt) and I didn’t feel and thing in my hands. You just know... Additionally I found the wedge very forgiving for a blade style. I mishit a few and the distance gap was only a yard or too. Yes spin went down but carry was very close. The shaft is amazing and has a good feel throughout. Not too heavy (115g) unlike Cleveland wedges (127-130). I prefer a lighter shaft anyway. For the money you can’t beat these wedges. I bought the wedges in S Grind from 48-54 and C Grind in 58. Most of the time I play in very firm bunkers and use my 58 as a sand wedge. Hope this helps someone.
ProsForgiving Soft Great feedback for mishits Lightweight shaft Great Balance throughout
ConsStock grip could be better
By Lew
Hagerstown, MD
Mack Daddy 4 wedge
February 20, 2020
This is my third Callaway wedge and completes my replacement of my old wedges. As with the previous wedges, the MD4 performs well on various surfaces and conditions.
By Ray
Fayetteville , North Carolina
Love these wedges
October 30, 2019
Great feel and performance
By Bob K.
Reston, VA
Great wedges
October 9, 2019
I have been purchasing products from RBG for years and love the products, service and delivery. Recently, I purchased Callaway wedges at an incredible low price. Because I live in the state of VA, I received them within a few days. Great company.
By Gunnar
Dallas, TX
Awesome Mack Daddy 64 degree wedge
September 30, 2019
I used my friends 64 in SoCal and just had to get one. I can't believe the spin it puts on the ball and how well it works out of the sand and Bermuda rough. Great price on a great club!
By Cameron R.
Northern California
Meeting and exceeding expectations
September 27, 2019
Callaway makes a great product Rock Bottom has them at great prices. Picked up this gem to complete my set after golf galaxy and my local course shops said it couldn't be purchased. Thanks again RBG! The only downside was shipping correspondence was difficult but arrived within 7 business days.
By Grant W.
Atlanta, Georgia
Callaway Mack Daddy Does The Job It Is Supposed To Do
August 27, 2019
This wedge doesn't have the contact feel I love in my Vokeys, but it performs as expected. Club is worth the money.
By Joshua
Jacksonville, FLORIDA
Smooth
August 11, 2019
Great full swing wedges. They work well for chipping and pitching but are best at full shots.
By Ligolfer
Long Island, NY
Great wedges
August 6, 2019
Got these to replace my wearing out MD3s. Feel great and good deal.
ProsExcellent feel.
ConsNot sure I love the red grip.
By Robert
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Sand Wedge
July 10, 2019
Well balanced 56 degree wedge. Love it so much I’m going back to order the 52 and 60 degree wedges. Replaced my Cleveland’s
By Robert
Houston, TX
Top quality wedges
July 9, 2019
Great feel and distance control. Love the S200 shaft, giving a firmer feel. You can reach back a little get more distance if needed, and easy to back down on. Chipping distances very consistent. Great height with no ballooning. Not the most spin ever, but enough that makes them easy to control. Hitting MD4s now as wedge full set (46, 50, 54, 58, 64). 4 handicap, 50yrs old
Pros- S200 shaft for firmer feel at impact - Consistent - Comfortable pitching and chipping - Lots of degrees and bounces
Cons- Could spin more, but very good spin for cast wedges
By Fran
Maine
Good pick
June 4, 2019
Nice balance, good looks, easy club to swing and good outcomes!
By craftsman
Indiana
Great wedge!
June 3, 2019
Feels like butter...great spin too
ConsWasn't available in black
By craftsman
Indiana
Great Wedge!
June 3, 2019
Feels like butter....nice spin as well
By Scott
TX
Great wedge
March 18, 2019
I really enjoy this wedge. Great upgrade from what I had been using. Controls distance well.
By Chris
Woodland, California
Great club
February 22, 2019
50 degree Great club it has a great feel to it. I will definitely be getting the other 2
By John
Los Angeles California
MD4 CHROME WEDGE S-Grind 46 - 10 bounce
October 13, 2018
Great Club I use it as my pitching wedge !
By Mike
Cincy
Nice club
April 16, 2018
Only hit on range
By Tom
Lake Placid, Florida
Great around the green
March 23, 2018
Took my wedge to the range and was very pleased with my chipping around the green. I was able to make consistent shots at the flag without "digging in". When I played with this club I had the opportunity to play out of the sand several times and I couldn't be happier with the bounce and ball flight of this club.
By Darren
Westerly, Rhode Island
soft feel and great spin
March 5, 2018
Such a good looking wedge... the black finish really frames the ball. Feel is relatively soft for a cast club. Spin is excellent even for less than full shots. Make sure you pick the grind that is best for your game and course.
By Tim
CT
Nice
March 4, 2018
Love the Calloway wedges and this new model is no exception. Great feel and consistency, and I always like how they provide their wedges with upgraded grips, although at the price of wedges these days they should.

Page 1 of 1