Account


By Scott
KC, MO
Don't Fear the Refurb
December 5, 2019
I received the Approach S20 in a box covered with the word refurbished. The watch was in the same condition as a new one with a full charge already & sticker to protect the glass face of the watch. The box also contained a user manual and USB charging cable. Settting up the watch was simple for a person with what I consider above avg. but not expert technology skills. Buttons are intuitive. The setup is easier when you have a smart phone and are prepared to connect with Bluetooth and download the Garmin Connect and Garmin Golf apps. It took maybe 15 mins to get everything programed and ready to use. I suggest initial setup be completed with reasonable access to skies for satellites. I was close to a southern facing window. I couldn't be happier so far, though I have yet to play golf or use the shot tracking option to review my game, but hope to update this review after my first round with the watch. The watch appears functioning perfectly for activity tracking and I have no reason to believe it will not be perfect for golf. It already shows my nearby courses. Bottomline, don't fear the refurb. I'm clever, huh?
ProsEasy set up. Refurbished item in new condition. Easy menu navigation with buttons. Highly adjustable band for tight fit while swinging. Good app. interface & software. Price from Rock Bottom on refurb. unit.
ConsI question long term band durability but have no problems with new unit.
By Richard D.
VA
Worked great until software update and "golf maps missing
November 25, 2019
I am not sure how to handle this review. The battery life is good, the gps works well and everything was fine. I connected to my laptop and there was a software update, completed that. There were map areas to load, so I downloaded them. Not enough memory, so I reloaded the North and South America maps. Started getting maps missing and cannot unlock maps on watch. I had to uninstall and reinstall the Garmin Express to get it to allow me to reinstall again. Same result. I have reloaded several times and was still unable to get it to work at the golf course. Finally this week, it was saying golf maps missing, I started round a couple times and it found the course and worked. I put it back on the charger(laptop) and we will see if it continues to have "golf maps missing" an course issues. When is works, it is accurate and easy though the buttons aren't that easy to manipulate.
Prosaccurate, easy to see. Initially easy to update. good battery life
Conssoftware and golf map issues
By Ron P.
Kansas City
Refurbished is Good
November 20, 2019
Used my Garmin today and was well worth the money. Didn't miss a beat. Don't be afraid of Refurbished. Garmin is a good product.
ProsPrice and function
ConsNone
By Mark Z.
NY
Great Purchase
October 15, 2019
I was disappointed the first night I set-up this watch in my basement office. The satellite search function did not work. Then I drove down the parkway and it beeped several times - found dozens of courses, many I never even heard of! This is all that you need; it works great, its incredibly convenient and not even noticeable after two swings. And I never wear a watch when I play. You just go to your course and start. The actual buttons are preferable to a touch screen; especially with a gloved or sweaty un-gloved hand. The screen is just large enough to see what you need, but not too large that its a nuisance. The square shape is preferable, I would imagine the round metal styles would dig into your wrist while swinging. Buy it!
ProsPerfect size and shape
ConsLimited integration to the Garmin app. Would like to see my location on the course on my smart phone kept in the cart.
By JB O.
Roanoke, VA
Very Impressed
August 16, 2019
I was skeptical of buying a refurbished device, but it has been nothing short of amazing. The GPS is spot on and the battery life is great!
By Cody
Idaho
Wow
July 11, 2019
This works fantastically. The watch came with a certified Garmin refurbished certificate and a 1-year warranty. Would recommend for anyone!
ProsLong battery Easy to navigate Tracks GPS and Clubs
ConsProprietary charging cable
By Joseph
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Garmin is the best
April 26, 2019
Wife needed a new GPS, as my old S1 she was using, was finally starting to show it's age. Being an activity tracker she no longer has to wear her vivoactive any more as the S20 takes care of it all. Don't know if she will use all the features, but it will do what she needs it to do.
ProsIt's a Garmin Thinner style is a plus
By Bob
Columbia, MD
Love it!!
April 24, 2019
I'm a high handicap golfer, but this is still very useful to me. Picks up the satellites quickly, and seems very accurate. Highly recommend.
By Don
Michigan
Great product, great service
August 29, 2018
The watch arrived early and looked brand new. Couldn't tell it eas refurbished. I have used it numerous times and it is easy to use and accurate! Good battery life. The only issue I have is that the step counter is not as accurate as my Fitbit. The Garmin 'cheats' me out of steps.
By Ron
The Villages, FL
Excellent Product — Like New
August 27, 2018
Product is as advertised— like new. I have played 3 rounds and love the watch. Easy to use features, distances and scores accurate, and holds charge. Highly recommend.
By ALBERT W.
ALHAMBRA, CA
cool and amazingly accurate watch
July 21, 2018
great watch go get em!
By Pierce
Omaha,Nebraska
Great watch
July 18, 2018
So far the watch has been working great!
By Keith T.
Chicago, IL
Excellent Watch for the Price
July 10, 2018
The watch performs as expected. It arrived in excellent condition and was seamless to set-up. Looks great and holds a charge...Great product for the price!!
ProsLong-Lasting Battery Supports all the golfers needs Lightweight

Page 1 of 1