Account


4.5 Stars based on 53 reviews
By Alan
Santa Fe, NM
TaylorMade M4 D-Type Driver
December 24, 2019
New M4 Left Handed D-Type Driver from Rockbottom Golf. I Received the M4 via an iron set trade-in credit - very happy with trade-in credit, M4 pricing, and fast shipping. The M4 D-Type's performance is pretty much all it's advertized to do. My mishits, pushes, and pulls tend to stay in the fairway now and I've picked up an extra 20-30 yards, off the tee. I'm a very happy golfer, with this new driver purchase!
ProsFeels lighter and easier to swing Sets up to the ball much better than my old Ping i20 Ball contact sound is great Corrects my mishits One of the better head covers Looks fantastic
ConsNone
By Bud W.
Parma Hts, Ohio
Long/Straight Driver
November 20, 2019
Hitting it further and straighter with my M4. Price and service outstanding!!
By Dan H.
Ontario
Great Product
November 20, 2019
I recently purchased the TaylorMade M3 driver and it's pretty awesome off the tee. I used the R11s for many years and even though there is newer equipment available I hit the R11 crazy long. The M3 is even better as for keeping the ball in play. I've rain probably 10-15 off the tee and am very pleased with overall performamce.
ProsRBG price is well below other outlet stores.
ConsNone...maybe too lobg off the tee. Lol
By Frank
New York
Great driver
October 30, 2019
Great driver at a great price!
By Bart
San Jose California
M4 taylor made driver
October 22, 2019
right now i am still dialing it in, it arrived in great condition, still wrapped in the plastic, just not sure about the shaft yet, only played one round, and miss hit a few shots, playing again tomorrow, after i change a few setting....
By Mark G.
Havana, Illinois
Best ever
October 18, 2019
I purchased a preowned m3 in March. I played 20 rounds with it and hit the longest drives of my life. I am 63 today. The clubhead developed a slight crack and i returned it for the full value that i had paid. I then bought a new one just like it. I just received the new driver and have not hit it yet. The course i play has a 280 yard par four that I have driven 4 times this year with the m3. Technology is good.
ProsLong and forgiving.
ConsClubhead did develop a small crack
By LJ
MD
M4 From the ROCK!!!
October 17, 2019
Service and Delivery was quick. The M4 Driver just like any new item in your bag, will take a little getting used to. But I am keeping the ball nearer the fairway.
ProsM4 Driver great look at setup.
By Phillip
McKinney, Texas
Great sound, feel, and look. Good distance and forgiving
September 26, 2019
I upgraded to the M4 driver from the 2013 Taylormade R1. The M4 has a better sound, looks sharper, and has a more solid feel, compared to the R1. The R1 felt hallow. The twist face has helped me find more fairways, and this driver tends to be more forgiving. The R1 was too customizable - you could adjust too many things (loft, draw/fade, open/closed, etc). I like how the M4 takes that out and only allows loft adjustment. I get about the same distance as before. I tend to have a club head speed of about 107 mph with usual carry distance of around 265. With good roll I've reached over 315. Love this club!
ProsLooks great, solid sound, and forgiving.
ConsNone! Especially since I got it at reduced price of $299. I wouldn't pay $500 for this.
By Chris
Western NY
Upgraded and it was worth it
September 21, 2019
Awesome club - great sound and pop off the face. Seems to be a lower traj than what I normally hit. Very easy to adjust and a lot of options. Great feel and appearance at setup.
ProsOptions Look and feel
ConsNone really - had to change the grip but that's to be expected.
By Lance
Millbrook, Alabama
Great Driver
September 3, 2019
I have the 440cc version with an ATMOS Black shaft. I love everything about it. My only knock on it and this is just personal preference, is the feel. I don't mean it in a bad way. There are times when it feels like you didn't catch it and you get up to your ball and it went normal distance.
By UpstateGolfer
Rochester, NY
Good Driver for the price
August 11, 2019
I upgraded from the original M1. To me this one sounds better and has a better feel although not noticeable improvement on distance.
Prosgreat sound and feel
Consno noticeable drawbacks.
By Ron
Saint Louis, Missouri
The M3 is a great driver at a great price through RBG
August 9, 2019
I have hit TaylorMade clubs for the past 10 years and the M3 is clearly the best driver I have ever owned. With minimal experimentation/adjustment it is both the longest and straightest driver yet. It looks great, sounds solid and really performs.
ProsGreat value. Great look. Great performance
ConsN/A
By Zac
Columbus, OH
Lightweight
August 8, 2019
Got this driver to replace the M1 440cc I had. Took a couple swings getting used to the size of the club head from a smaller one but the sweet spot is huge in this driver. Hitting them far and the ball jumps right off the face without a lot of extra torque. This is an great driver and with the adjustable weight system gives anyone a chance to hit it well!
ProsLightweight Jumps off the face
ConsLarge club head
By Debbie
Bend OR
Great value for high performance
August 8, 2019
I have played many TaylorMade drivers and this one is exceptional! Better accuracy and consistent increase in distance over SLDR driver.
ConsNone
By Rory
NH
Don't like it
August 3, 2019
The adjustments work, but I lost distance and hated the sound it made.
By Tim S.
MO
very forgiving
August 2, 2019
I have been very consistent with this club, the distance is fantastic and that lets me swing away. The ball flies.
Prosforgiving, great distance.
Consnone
By PM
Annapolis
Forgiving
July 26, 2019
Great product
By Mark
Ohio
Taylormade M3 460 Driver
July 24, 2019
I have been using Taylormade Woods for as long as I can remember, and the M3 460 does not disappoint! Upgrading from a Rocketballz Stage 2 Driver, I think my driving distance went up about 10 yards and is a lot more accurate. I feel like I barely miss fairways anymore, and the mishits still go forever.
ProsLooks great at setup Mishits travel far Great sound off the clubface
ConsNot a fan of the new headcovers
By Gb
SC
Driver
July 18, 2019
I like the m1 better . Goes farther. Twist face eats up some distance Too bad company doesn’t allow try for 30 days like global golf does So I will go back to global and eventuall trade this in for something else
By Austin
Birmingham, AL
Perfect. Nothing less.
July 16, 2019
Perfect new condition. Lowest price I’ve seen. Delivered quickly. Best driver I’ve ever hit.
By Sam
Spokane, Washington
Great club
June 20, 2019
Twist face makes every shot go straight
By Al
Mass.
Perfect
June 18, 2019
I got exactly what I ordered in a very timely fashion. It's condition was new and it's price was very reasonable. I was looking for a low spin option which the combination of the head and shaft provide. I am a happy camper.
By Craig
Chicago
Great club
June 14, 2019
It’s great
By Jack
AL
FIVE PLUS
June 13, 2019
For many years I've resisted the lighter is better movement in golf. I'm older now with arthritic hands and for me lighter is definitely better. The M3 is the best driver I've ever owned. I've gained 10 yards off the tee and seem to be hitting more fairways. I don't know whether "twist face" has anything to do with it, but if so, thank you Taylormade.
ProsEVERYTHING
ConsNOTHING
By Rock
Orlando
Takes some time
June 10, 2019
It is taking some time to find the correct settings. I am not seeing the results I thought I would. I do have a friend that has good results.
ProsAdjustability, looks good
ConsWish I could have the option on larger grips and club extension. It takes time to figure out you setting.
By Brett T.
Commerce, MI
Best driver I’ve ever bought
June 10, 2019
The ability to adjust the weights of the driver head allow one to customize it to his/her swing allowing for optimal trajectory and maximum distance.
ProsDistance Adjustment Straight flight
ConsNone i?ve found
By Xander
,
Best Driver for the Money
June 5, 2019
Pristine condition and very quick arrival
By Jimmy
Amarillo
Great club
May 25, 2019
5 stars
By Luc
Newbrunswick
Just as advertised
May 19, 2019
Great price fast shipping
By Joseph B.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Awesome Driver
May 6, 2019
I am so glad i purchased this Driver. I have actually added 20 yards to my drive when hit correctly. I have been a slight fade driver my whole life and now I am able to draw the ball on occasion. Still getting used to the new club, but would reccomend this club to all mid to high handicappers.
ProsMoveable weights and club loft.
ConsThe sound off the club is a but clunky
By Colin J.
Christchurch New Zealand
WOW
May 5, 2019
After only 3 rounds with My M3 i am hitting the ball straighter and about another 20 -23 metres, already looks like the handicap is going to come down
By Norm
Sacramento, CA
Great service from RBG!
May 2, 2019
Another great transaction from RBG. Purchase and delivery of TaylorMade M3 Driver went well. Used once since purchase and still working on dialing it in. The cost of this club was $75 to $125 less than other retaliers I check.
By paul c.
orrville oh home of smuckers and bobby knight
great service and great product
May 1, 2019
shaft is perfect and love the feel. great results
By Jamie S.
Fort Lee, Virginia
Outstanding Service
May 1, 2019
Great service from Rock Bottom as usual. Driver came in two days and man she's a beauty..ball flies off the tee and I gained 10 yrds. My golfing buddies are envious of my new driver and I haven't lost a round since I put it in the bag.
By andrew
Taiwan
TaylorMade Golf- M3 460 Driver
May 1, 2019
TaylorMade Golf- M3 460 Driver:good
By Mike
KC MO
Great Club
April 27, 2019
Ordered the M3 , For me Great club , I feel it is a very forgiving club on off center hits, Would order again !!!
By Jon
Alpharetta, GA
Perfect Driver upgrade
April 26, 2019
Gained distance and felt very solid...love both the look and sound.
By Kevin
Ptown, Cali
Consistent
April 24, 2019
I hit a more consistent power fade every time and more distance with it.
ProsConsistency
ConsHard to hit it dead straight
By Darren
Covington, Va
Love this club. Best driver I've ever played
April 18, 2019
Love the feel and how the ball jumps off the club face! Great product!
By Josh
Cave City, Kentucky
Great driver
April 18, 2019
Wonderful technology, easy to hit, great value at the current price
ProsAll of the technology, price, quality
ConsNone
By Boris H.
ON
Brand new Driver.
April 12, 2019
Do to the 3 feet of snow we have on the ground I am unable to test out this hammer.
By Luke
Rock Island, IL
TaylorMade Golf- M3 460 Driver
April 3, 2019
It was either getting this model or the smaller, deeper faced 440. Nothing wrong with either one. Stock shaft is excellent. Sound and feel are exceptional. I do think the twist face works-to a degree.
By Brandon
Crown Point, Indiana
Solid
February 24, 2019
Great for distance and forgiveness. Not as long as my M1, but still working with the settings.
By Corey
North Carolina
Very good driver
February 15, 2019
I hit the M4 recently in a cage at a local shop with a flightscope. Had good results. Easy to swing club. The flex face is the most appealing part of the club. Feel was average.
By Robert
Osterville, MA
Add Yards
February 11, 2019
Light weight helps swing speed. Great way to draw the ball without a lot of work
ProsWeight & Quality of club build
By Mike
Harbor City, California
Best driver ever
September 24, 2018
A phenomenal club can go wrong with m3 or 4 ...long and straight!!!!!
ProsEverything
ConsNone if u can afford it!
By Brian
Lafayette Hill, PA
Great Driver
May 14, 2018
Fantastic feel with forgiveness and distance
By Stan
Maryland
Longer
April 26, 2018
Nice club. As a super senior I was loosing distance off the tee. This club is getting me 10 to 20 more yards.
ProsEasy to hit and more distance
ConsNone
By JP
SE Georgia
M-4 Bomber
April 26, 2018
As good as the M2 was, the M4 exceeds it in every way. Glad I made this purchase
ProsLooks, feel, long, and straight
By Ed O.
Miami
Best Driver I have ever owned
April 20, 2018
I have bought a lot of drivers through the years however the M4D has been the best investment so far, I was a habitual slicer, I tried everything, and this driver the very first day i took it out on the range I immediately saw and felt the difference, I think it has a lot to do with the setup, on the D its aligned with the clubhead at a closed angle at address so your automatically set up for a slight draw, hence the "D", I am now hitting driver over 225 and thought not completely straight, they are at least on the fairway or playable
Prosappearance, sound, clubhead size
Consnone whatsoever

Page 1 of 2
1