Account


By Seedknox
NY
Quality build
February 16, 2022
Great club, fitted with a 65 shaft, increased swing speed, which provided more power through the rough, thus transferring more power at club/ball contact point. Small head gives you an easy to feel alignment spot to make a pure contact.
ProsPrice Shaft Options Build quality
ConsN/A
By Cody
Virginia Beach, VA
LONG!!!!
January 24, 2022
These Exotics fairways are some of the longest in the game and highly underrated. For under $100 their is nothing even close that compares
ProsEasy to hit Premium shaft Fast ballspeeds
ConsSmaller profile might not suit some players
By Chuck
Billings, MT
Great Club
December 16, 2021
I bought the 15? 3 wood with the Evenflow Blue shaft. Wow, what a great fairway wood! Easy to hit off a tee or off the deck, and the sound is phenomenal! Fantastic club for a great price! Thanks Rock Bottom Golf!
ProsDistance, easy to hit, sound
ConsNone
By Jason
Norris city, Illinois
Easy to hit!
October 27, 2021
I went from an old taylormade fairway wood to this club, and what a difference. Easier to hit and get up in the air, no comparison. Launches off the tee, and is really easy to get off the ground from the fairway. If I can hit it so can you!
By Brian
Florida
WOW
October 12, 2021
This 3 wood is amazing. Crazy long. Hits bombs form the tee and the grass. Penetrating flight, fast off the face, and long.
ProsLong
ConsNone
By Doug
Mississippi
Nice!
September 12, 2021
Easy to hit fairway wood. Solid feel.
ProsGreat shaft and price.
ConsNone
By Houdini
Cincinnati
CBX119
September 11, 2021
Great price. This club is a rocket launcher when struck right. I’ve never been very consistent hitting a wood off of the fairway but with this club it is a different story. Tour edge is probably the most under rated manufacturer in golf. Buying their clubs was a real game changer for me.
ProsEasy to hit from the fairway.
ConsWish that you could have an option for the grip.
By Brian
Marlton, New Jersey
Tour edge cbx 119 3 wood.
July 27, 2021
Great club, it goes a long way. Easily becoming my favorite club. Great sound a feel.
By Phil
Bay Of Plenty NewZealand
Excellent club
July 15, 2021
Really pleased with the performance to date with this Tour Edge Exotics 3 Fairway wood. Using a stiff shaft the ball is going straight where I aim, nice and long. The price was great too.
By Jason
Toronto, Ontario
Nice club
July 13, 2021
Great price for a quality product
By Charles
North Carolina
Great value
June 18, 2021
Purchased for grandson who reports he is hitting this club 250 yards. He needed an extra stiff shaft because of his swing speed which was an available choice for this club at Rock Bottom at a very reasonable price.
By McHale A.
Miami, Florida
Excellent club!
June 1, 2021
I have not had the opportunity to take the club to the course but tried it out on the range early this morning and this thing is a straight shooting bomb. My TS2, albeit long wit a penetrating trajectory, was unreliable, as it tended to hook even in the C1 position. The CBX 119 tended towards straight and I was able to fade it slightly or put a nice penetrating draw whenever I decided. I am very happy with the purchase from RBG, which is my first ever.
ProsLong and straight Compact head that sets up square
ConsNone
By JLocke
Michigan
Great Look and Feel
May 29, 2021
Amazing Look and feel, shipped fast, nice head cover. Was consistently higher ball speed vs others.
By Perkmd
South Lyon, Michigan
Straight and easy to hit
May 24, 2021
The Tour Edge CBX 119 #3 13.5 and #5 18 are great clubs. I have never hit my fairways so straight. I swung these clubs a half dozen times today and not a single fade or draw. My experience was solid contact every time...I was worried because the head looked small when compared to my Cobra BioCell, but I hit the CBXs with ease and confidence. I did not see any major distance gains yet. The total distance might have been +0-5 yards when compared to my Cobra...I will have to compare on a shot monitor to really get a good comparison. Overall, they a keepers and I would recommend them.
ProsStraight Shaft options Sound Swing weight Appearance
ConsNo Adjustable tip
By IValero
Texas
Pure stroke club!
May 5, 2021
I bought the Tour Edge 3 wood a couple of weeks ago at a great price! I’ve used the club a couple of times and the feel is fantastic! The ball flies off of the face with minimal effort. Distance and accuracy are solid! Great purchase!
ProsPrice Feel Distance
ConsNone identified so far
By Don
LONDON ON
Can't wait!
May 3, 2021
Once again RBG came through with a great price on this club. Shipping was faster than estimated since I am in Canada and it still arrived in 3 days. Club looks great, very nice headcover too. Since we are still in lockdown (another 2 weeks) I will write a review when I finally get a chance to hit it. Can't give it a 5 star yet!! p.s. Duties and custom broker fees were about $22 CDN.
ProsLooks good, very fast delivery.
ConsNothing yet.
By Nicholas
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Just okay
April 20, 2021
This club was just okay for me. Sat strange at address because there was a squared off look to the heel.
By Nate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Slicer? Try This Club
April 12, 2021
I needed a 3W to fill out some gapping in my bag, and took a flier on this. It's ok. When I can get ahold of it it has a nice low flight (which for me, I'm fine with). My issue is if you don't have a wicked slice, you're going to end up with a wicked hook and or pull. The club says it's square but sets up fairly closed. To even attempt a teed up or shot off the ground I have to have an abnormally weak grip. Like golf itself, the good shots keep me pulling it out of my bag occasionally, but more and more I can't trust it. Stay tuned and you might find it for a song used right here on RBG!
ProsPrice Sound Flight (when well struck) Good for slicers
ConsClosed at setup Likes to hook/pull
By Mike
Los Angeles, CA
Very Nice fairway metal
March 31, 2021
I played 3 rounds with it. It is a solid club. I was looking for a 4 wood. Tour edge has this 3 wood in 16.5 degrees. Perfect. I'm around an 11 handicap and 63 years old. I can hit it high and also turn it down. It's replacing my 3 and 5 wood. So, I can put another wedge in my bag. Great price. Delivered on time.
By Anonymous
Springfield ma
It’s ok
March 29, 2021
Not the bomber I though it’s be, but ok
By Kenny
Carlsbad, California
Beautiful looking and feeling club
March 26, 2021
I'm a brand snob and decided to try this out as all online reviews and video's have been extremely positive. Very easy to hit and light. Hitting off the fairway has been easy and balls fly off the face. Would definitely recommend. Very light feeling compared to newer fairway woods that have more weightier heads. If you don't like that then I would not buy other wise a good choice.
By Michael W.
Oklahoma
Great Club
March 25, 2021
Ball really jumps off the face. Fairly forgiving and very long. Also love the smaller head shape.
ProsLong Great sound
By Ronald
no.plainfield nj
exotics fairway wood
March 24, 2021
excellent club , excellent value
By Josh
Lebanon, PA
Look and feel is amazing
March 10, 2021
Great look at address. Great feel. easy to launch from any lie.
By Jack
AL.
NOT FOR ME
January 27, 2021
The CBX 119 is a nice looking club with excellent shafts. In the right hands, it would probably be a prized weapon. In my hands, it's a hook machine.
ProsNICE LOOKING, EXCELLENT SHAFTS.
ConsI CAN'T HIT IT!
By CHASE
PA
Long
January 27, 2021
I have only taken this to the range once and the course once. But I have already noticed that the face is extremely hot. The ball just jumps. I struggle with accuracy with a three wood but I am hoping this club will solve that issue, but it is too early to tell.
ProsLong, low spin, hot off the face
By Tim
Baltimore
Long & Straight
January 6, 2021
Very nice looking Club and has a great shaft.
ProsHits long & straight Great shaft Great sound when hit.
ConsNone
By Ted
Ohio
Perfect size
December 4, 2020
Love these fairway wood head is perfect size easy to hit.
By Tim
Australia
Scoring wood
November 27, 2020
I ordered the 16.5 with hzrdous smoke shaft. A little bit of adjustment to how I hit the ball and this thing goes! More compact head than most fairways, great value
ProsLooks Price Shaft Goes miles
By Andrew
Minnesota
Great price
November 24, 2020
Exotics fairway woods have a reputation as some of the best in the game, and that’s for good reason. They lead the industry in technological advancements, while maintaining the profile better players look for. This is my 2nd exotics fairway and I couldn’t be happier. The club is gorgeous. It arrived fast and in perfect condition. I can’t wait to get it on the course!
ProsPrice Quality Technology Fast shipping
ConsNone
By Manus C.
GA
New Weapon
November 5, 2020
Ordered on Sunday was in my hand by Thursday and proceeded to skin tail on Saturday. Thank you Rockbottom for your continued great service and Tour Edge for their top quality equipment.
By Paul
Dubai
great price great club
October 29, 2020
best value club on this website
By Bill
Geneva, Ohio
Great deal, great club
July 9, 2020
I've waited a long time to buy this club, it was worth the wait. Long and forgivable.
ConsNone
By Josh
Pennsylvania
Solid
June 29, 2020
Nice 3-wood, especially for the price. Smaller head than some of the other newer options but fits my eye nicely.
By Zach
Chicago
Best Tour Edge Fairway
May 19, 2020
Recently got this after my last fairway wood snapped from years of use and all I can say is WOW. Long but compact with a great player profile. Not the most forgiving but incredibly workable and versatile
ProsLength Versatility Looks Feel
ConsForgiveness

Page 1 of 1