Account


4.5 Stars based on 102 reviews
By Pat
Oregon
Great Putter
September 10, 2019
This putter is very well balanced. Purchased it to replace a putter I had had for over 10 years. Performed very well the first time I used it and continues to do so. Is a little heavier than some putters - but that is one of reasons I like it.
ProsWell balanced
By Jeff
Rossville Georgia
Nice feel
July 29, 2019
Nas putter but not putting it still sucks !!
By Schlosserman
Decatur, Il
Real nice putter
July 24, 2019
Rolls ball well
By John K.
Hoboken, NJ
Great Putter
July 21, 2019
Good quality and like the color and grip.
By TDS
Fargo ND
Fantastic putter
July 15, 2019
I've been using a 2ball mallet putter for quite some time and thought it might be time to upgrade. I'm so happy with this putter, the alignment is awesome. The grip and feel of the putter in general has been a big upgrade for me.
Prosalignment and feel. also seems to be more consistent for me personally.
ConsIt's pricey, but you'll use this more per round vs any other club in the bag.
By Kevin
Fort Worth, Texas
Great Putter At Great Price
July 12, 2019
This putter really suits my eye and inspires confidence. RGB made it available at a great price point. Now get one and go sink some putts.
ProsLooks Feel Performance Price
ConsNone
By K W.
Fort Worth, TX
Nice Look and Great Price
July 9, 2019
I love the look, balance, and price of this putter. Another fine offering from RBG of a fine quality putter. Just buy it and use it.
ProsLooks Balance Feel Price
ConsNone
By Jory
Stamford, CT
Great Feel and Easy to Aim
July 4, 2019
Replaced my TaylorMade Spider OS putter with O Works #7. I am lagging really long putts closer to the hole than ever before and on several occasions have left 30+ footers less than a foot from the hole and have sank a bunch too. I am hearing "great putt" a lot since making the change and love the feel of this putter which gives me outstanding control; of pace and alignment.
By Oleksandr
East Hanover, New Jersey
Nice putter but not very good balanced
June 29, 2019
I've ordered the 34 inch putter. But the shaft was a little bit shorter then I expected. It was marked as 34 inch on shaft handle but real length 33-33.5 Inch. The putter feels good on long putts but not very stable on short less then 3 feet because of lack of balance feel.
ProsComfort club handle
ConsNot enouth feel of balance
By Cameron
Washington
Bought before using in store, NO REGRETS!
June 16, 2019
This putter has so much balance! I was using a Nike concept putter prior to this.
By Brandon l.
Los banos ca
YES 5/5 stars
June 14, 2019
Shipping took 4 days. Putter came in packaged very well. Very excited to go out and play. For 120 with shipping I cannot complain. Thank you rockbottom golf !!
By steve
vernal, Utah
Great putter!!!
June 13, 2019
This putter has a really good balance to it and it rockets the ball to the hole with great feel. the grip helps keep you lined up square.
By Daniel
lynn, MA
Rollin!!!
June 6, 2019
This putter feels just as good as previous models. If not better. Getcho self some birdies
By John
Sunnyvale, CA
Great putter, great price
June 3, 2019
I have always preferred a heel-shafted putter since I tend to swing a putter on a pronounced arc. An Odyssey #9 has been my favorite for several years and the O-Works is the best yet. I purchased one some time ago for close to $300, so when I was able to order a back-up for this now-discontinued putter from Rockbottomgolf at a bargain price, I ordered it immediately.
By Kenneth K.
Talladega, Al.
OK Putter
May 30, 2019
I have played 3 round with this putter so far. It is an OK putter but not much better than the Odyssey I was currently playing with. The hype about the new face technology is just that "hype". Not worth spending the $200.00 in my opinion.
ProsWeight of putter is good. Not a lot of hop off the face. Gets the ball rolling quickly.
ConsPrice is to high for what you get.
By Jamey
Fredericksburg Va
As Advertised
May 28, 2019
Great Deal for this putter, easy to line up your putts.
By Stephen
Falmouth, MA
Good look.
May 22, 2019
I liked the looks, but it lacks some feel. Almost too soft.
By Jaryd
New York
Great putter
May 15, 2019
Great feel and weight. Great purchase
By Charley
Montana
Great Putter
May 10, 2019
Great feel and love the superstroke grip
By David
Beantown
love it
May 8, 2019
can line up my putt very easy. So far so good
By Denver
Reno, Nevada
2 ball odyssey putter
May 8, 2019
Like the way it looks behind the ball and helped me hit the ball end over end
ConsNot enough weight for me
By Elvis
NY
Love this putter
May 8, 2019
Love this putter feels great
By Mike
Galveston, Texas
2 Ball Putter
May 7, 2019
Just received my putter and it’s what I expected! The weight and feel is great! Went out to practice my putting and felt so much better than my old putter. Definitely feel this will improve my game!
ProsGreat buy for the price!
ConsNone!
By Blake
Lansing, Michigan
Great!
May 6, 2019
Bought for a Father’s Day gift and my dad loves it. Rolls very well and has nice weight to it!
By Chris
North Carolina
Great feel and control
April 18, 2019
I love this putter. I did update the grip to 5.0 and love the feel.
By Josh
Cave City, Kentucky
Excellent putter
April 18, 2019
2 ball design helps start shorter putts online. Feel is very soft off the face. Takes a couple of rounds to get adjusted.
ProsConsistency, 2 ball helps me hole more putts.
ConsAlmost too soft off the face.
By TBone
North Carolina
Great Roll
April 16, 2019
The O-Works has an amazing face and the ball comes off and just rolls pure. The only bounce is the greens fault. Love it.
By Bill
Ann Arbor, MI
Great Club!
March 28, 2019
I love this Odyssey putter. The grip is larger than my old one and give me greater control and feel of the club. The weight of the club is good, and the large head and flat bottom leads to a nice smooth putt.
ProsGrip feel. Larger, flatter club bottom causes a smooth swing. Looks great too
ConsNone
By Brad
Wa
Great putter
March 26, 2019
This putter is amazing. Good weight and balance is helping a lot with my putting swing path
By Trybob
Land of Oz
Great Deal Great Price
March 2, 2019
Fantastic putter and very easy to line up putts. I'm making those 4 and 5 footers with ease now. No hassle ordering and received in 5 days! Will definitely recommend the guys in The Cave at Rock Bottom Golf! Thanks!
ProsEverything I was looking for!
ConsNone
By Wirebender
LA, CA
Tank #7
February 23, 2019
Love this putter. Tank putter somewhat heavier than regular #7 and I tend to get better results and feel on longer putts. Love that it's really easy to pick up balls off the green with the back of the putter, rather than bend down, since I've had to have back surgery.
By Matt
Warren, OH
Keep it Rollin
February 23, 2019
I’ve never been a huge Odyssey putter fan. This however, is a home run. Face insert is pillow soft, however it’s firmer toward to the heel and toe so you can feel and even here a mishit. The aliagnemnt aids are great, the Red Ball concept really works and helps you to get over the ball. All this plus the high MOI keeps the ball rolling true.
By Ryan
Charleston, SC
Great product
February 8, 2019
Never owned and Oddyssey putter until now. Absolutely love the feel and length selection.
ProsFeels well balanced
ConsSweet spot is a bit small Takes a little time to get use to it
By Bruce
Land o lakes, fl
Great putter
January 27, 2019
This putter saves me at least four strokes a round. Stable though the stroke and helps with alignment.
ProsStability and alignment. Rolls quickly
ConsNone
By Anthony
Mount Prospect
Great putter from the rock
January 2, 2019
Great putter and great customer services from rock bottom golf
By Frank
TX - Texas
Never miss another putt
December 27, 2018
WOW feel the feeling of a true putt. The ball rolls true and direct
ProsCuts 3-5 strokes off my game
By JACOB
BFE, FLORIDA
VERY PURE ROLL
November 30, 2018
THE INSERT REALLY DOES SEEM TO HELP THE BALL STAY ON THE GROUND AND TRACK TRUER. THE ALIGNMENT LINES FRAME THE BALL WELL. THE FLAT BLACK FINISH IN THE SHAFT HAS NO GLARE.
By Mike
Nashville, TN
Great Putter
November 28, 2018
Love the look and overall performance of this putter.
By John
Atlanta
Can’t miss with this!
November 23, 2018
Easy to align. Bold red color gives me tons of confidence. Very stable on miss hits and rolls very well and hold its line. I love the grip, it feels so nice. This putter looks so nice. Got it for 20% off as well.
ProsFeel Alignment Looks Stability
ConsTendency to pull if stoke is not straight back and straight through
By Al
VANCOUVER, BC
I love this putter.
November 16, 2018
Really easy to align putts. Sets up nicely and face balancing works great for my putting stroke.
By Brian
Riverside, IL
Great deal
November 16, 2018
Love it
By Blair
Zirconia NC
Great putter
November 16, 2018
Got the odyssey tank 7 putter and is better than expected. Rolls pure saved me at least 4 strokes on my round. You want go wrong with this investment! Got it at a great price and shipping from Odyssey was very quick!!
ProsPrice, product, and performance
ConsNone
By Jerry G.
CA
Excellent quality and love the red color.
October 9, 2018
Love this putter. Has a really soft feel. I put better with it on faster greens. Distance control is a little harder for me on slower greens. The red color with white lines really helps to get ball on line.
By Randy
Grand Blanc, Michigan
O Works Tank red putter
October 5, 2018
I played with a fellow lefty who had one of these putters. He let me try it on two holes. I have never rolled the ball so smoothly straight into the hole. I immediately checked the Rockbottom Golf website and found it on special for 40% off with free shipping. I also applied a store credit I had for and even better price. I ordered it in the 38 inch length with the “Superstroke” counter balanced grip.
ProsThe club is beautifully well balanced and the ball rolls true. Comes with a nice magnetic club head cover. My old Odyssey putter has been retired after 8 years of good usage. ( Never thought that would happen.?
ConsOrdered the new putter on September 13th. Unfortunately RBG had to back order it because of high demand. I got it on October 4th, considering the deal I got it?s worth it. Thanks Scratch!
By Allen C.
Georgia
Great red 33" putter for me
September 10, 2018
It really cut down my putting strokes.
By SDCB
San Diego
Very Pleased
August 31, 2018
I was replacing a 10 year old Spider putter. This new 7S looks and feels great. I find that the ball rolls more smoothly than with my old putter and it is easier to line up. The red color looks really good to me and the build quality seems excellent. The Superstroke grip helps stabilize my hands during puts too. You need to see what feels best for your game, but I would recommend trying this out, if you are looking for this type of putter.
By Craig J.
NC - North Carolina
Good Putter, Great Deal
August 31, 2018
The putter delivered was as promised and also included a head cover. Very fast shipping and great deal overall
ProsOnce you get dialed in, this putter is very consistent.
ConsNone
By Gee
Van bc
Red 7s
August 31, 2018
Love the red look. And the odyssey feel. With the ss counter balance. I hope it likes MN e as much as I like it.
By Erwin
Canton, Oh
Consistent setup leads to great putting
August 30, 2018
This review is for the Odyssey’s new Red Ball putter. Specifically, it will address my opinion on how it helps with my putting setup, not the color of the shaft or a damaged putter cover or grip, or another putter altogether. This aptly named putter has a red ball on the top of the putter with an alignment circle positioned above it. When you setup to the putter you look down through the circle to see the red ball. When the putter is placed flat and you look down and the red ball is aligned inside the circle you can be assured that the you are holding the putter in a repeatable, consistent way every time. Previously i putted well with a daddy long legs spider that i really liked. But i found that i would not always setup to the putter with the same stance or ball position. I was probably only off by a few millimeters but i often wondered if this contributed to pushing or pulling my putts. I believe that it did. Too far forward, back in my stance or too close or too far from the ball. I went to a local store and tried the putter several times before buying it. At first i was preoccupied with lining up the red ball in the circle. But once i got comfortable with how i held the putter and setup to it my natural putting stroke felt really good. Now, i am able to setup to my putter and then make micro adjustments to my stance to consistently setup the same. Then i check the alignment of the putter with the alignment mark on my ball. Then i concentrate on the ball and don’t worry about the red ball. I named my putter “Money” and even labeled it such because i am putting on line, every single time.
ProsConsistent setup equals great putting
ConsNone
By Skip
DeLand, FL
hinges work
August 28, 2018
the ball does roll sooner, putter head has great feel, alignment aides helpful, I just need a putter that read the greens better than I do.

Page 1 of 3
1