Account


By Eugene
Winter Haven, Florida
nice
December 12, 2019
love it!!! feel well balanced and a joy to use
By Al
Strongsville, Ohio
Good weight
December 11, 2019
I haven't been able to get out to use this putter yet but on my carpet it feels good. Has great weight and even trying to hit off center the ball rolls true. The two circles on top are wonderful for lining up putts.
ProsGood swing weight
ConsNo head cover
By Jennifer G.
Brownstown, Michigan
So far good
October 30, 2019
Like the way of the club but I have not used it yet.
By Ignacio
San Diego Ca.
Ray Coo SR800 Putter
October 25, 2019
Great Price. Great Putter
By Jim
Loris sc
Putter
October 5, 2019
Have been playing with this for over a week enjoying it very much it has a great grip and the weight is just right for me making more putts as well
ProsGreat grip nice weight and easy to control
ConsN/a
By George
Vero Beach, Fl
Great putter! It Works!!
September 27, 2019
Center shafted putters are more difficult to find. This one is a treasure as it is so much like the Taylormade Spider putter without the ridiculous cost. The head is extremely stable and the grip is comfortable and just the right size. With the cost being so reasonable you don’t have to marry it either.
ProsGrip is comfortable and the perfect size. Not so expensive that you have to marry it to use it.
ConsOne more white line on the top next to the face would be nice. This would make it easier to see if you are standing perpendicular to the line of the putt. It has lines already but one more would be better.
By David
Wotton-under-Edge, UK
For the price paid I am suitably impressed.
September 25, 2019
I tried out my new putter today, it is a change of style and weight for me and will take some practice to get fully used to but I must say early signs are that it will be a valuable addition to my bag. The Ray Cook SR500 has an excellent weight balance throughout the stroke, an oversized aiming guide and a mid sized comfortable grip. Distance control is notably improved due to enhanced feel at impact. For the price paid I am suitably impressed with what I have seen so far.
ProsWeight balance Enhanced feel at impact Comfortable mid sized grip
By Scott
Thomaston, Ga
Good solid putter
September 25, 2019
Really nice feeel to this Ray Cook putter. At the RBG discounted price would be hard not to buy.
ProsGreat feel. Nice solid grip. Really good alignment features.
By Nathan O.
IA
Great putter for the money!!!
September 23, 2019
Hard to beat the value of this putter. Comes with an oversized grip. Not as nice a superstroke but still good. Grip feels a bit stiff and plasticky at first but after some sweat equity it becomes grippy.
By Frankie
wanganui nz
nice putter
September 19, 2019
have played 2 rounds so far, can't tell if my putting has improved but I'm very happy with the putter, it's heavy which i like, looks good and feels great when putting
By Daniel
Short Hills, NJ
Ok putter
September 18, 2019
I got this putter to use on some local course with very slow green. Comparing some other brand name putter, it did not have softness feeling as I expect. So so
ProsInexpensive
ConsFeeling a little bit stiff, small sweet spot
By levi p.
Hood river
CLutch putter
September 16, 2019
For the price and or to start off playing this is a great putter. Im getting better bought news clubs... still use the putter. like the big grip and it hits pretty well im use to it. afraid to change a good thing
ProsGrip is great. looks nice. great price. hits good
Consur mom
By anna
Fairfax, va
not right feel
September 15, 2019
I have numerous putters, but this one is not property weighted for people of my handicap level: mine is 13. It is pretty, but the performance lags.
Prospretty color
ConsNot proper weight or performance.
By David
New Market Tennessee
CL4 putter
September 3, 2019
People ask me all the time -What's the deference in a 300 dollars putter and a 50 dollar putter. PRACTICE.
ProsNONE
ConsNONE
By John f.
waterville ireland
squares up to the ball well. it will go into the hole if you have read the line correctly.
August 30, 2019
sets up well to my eye.
By David S.
Plant City,, Fl.
Great putter
August 29, 2019
I bought this one for a back up putter, but now it’s my go to putter! Could have paid more, but got a great deal. Anybody that wants a great putter needs to try this one.
ProsGood weight distribution
ConsNone
By Jeffrey
Kenmore New York
Great putter at a terrific price!
August 28, 2019
This putter has won PGA tournaments! A great looking putter at a terrific price. Great feel and a perfect weight for both long and short putts. You will definitely see an improvement in your putting with this putter.
ProsGreat price and a great feel with this putter.
By Jeffrey
Kenmore New York
Great putter at a reasonable price!
August 28, 2019
This putter will help your scoring. True line and a perfect weight. I’m making more putts with this putter!
ProsNice quality and perfect color. Red hot and will make you a red hot putter!
By Tim
North Carolina
Ray Cook Red Putter, Classic Plus CL5
August 19, 2019
I bought this putter because I wanted to try this type of putter without paying $200. I liked the feel and I have putted well with. Good club worth more than the $18 I paid.
ProsGood feel.
ConsNone
By Steven W.
VA
I love this putter.
August 19, 2019
I shaved at least 3 strokes per round off by switching to this putter. Looks and feels like the Taylormade Spider. Also I received the club a week early.
By Robert J.
Memphis TN
Nice putter
August 17, 2019
I like the weight and feel. Would have given 5 stars if not for the ping sound it makes
ProsPrice, feel, weight
ConsPing sound
By don c.
New York
classic CL5 red putter
August 16, 2019
Nice weight, like the long guide lines, good club feedback
Prosprice, style, feel ,feedback.
Consnone
By Charles B.
Florida
Great putter
August 15, 2019
Wife loves her new Ray cook ladies putter!!! She is sinking putts like crazy!! Great product would recommend!!!
By Fran
Ohio
Putt for dough
August 15, 2019
Nice weight, soft feel, great alignment. Draining more putts.
By John
TC Mi.
Just another putter
August 15, 2019
Not much to say , didn't work any better than my ping zing. But sporty red color.
By Billy G.
Westerville, Ohio
Cheap for a reason
August 12, 2019
Looks alone it's a 9-10, performance it's a 2. Does not have an insert though it looks like it does. It's just painted aluminum, the same as the rest of the head, also looks like it has weights, again just painted to look like it, and the paint is thin and cheap should be powder coated. I got the taylormade after getting this cheap knock off!!
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ProsLooks great, that's it
ConsBad ball feel with a ping on contact off the cheap aluminum face. Cheap paint, not powdercoated. Painted to look like it's got a face insert and weighted too.
By Danny A.
Kentucky
Great putter for the money
August 11, 2019
The caveman scores again ray cook putters some of the best kept secrets on the course. Great balance true roll. Would have given it a 5 but the paint is already coming off the corner but does not effect the performance.
ProsGreat balance
ConsPaint coming off corner
By Garth
Sanford, Michigan
Great Putter
August 10, 2019
This is a great putter, at an unbelievable price. It performs just as well as the $ 350 putters sold by TM. I bought one for a friend and he loves it!! I have other friends asking where can I get one.
ProsHas great weight in the head, and good feal. Puts a consistent roll on the ball. I also like the alignment lines.
By D
MO
Odysse Clone
August 7, 2019
Great clone of a well recognized putter design
ProsGood feel and weight
By D
MO
Great Putter
August 7, 2019
Absolutely great feel, sound and a true roll.
ProsLike the TM Spider but affordable.
Cons35" length is a bit long for some golfers.
By Donald F.
MASSACHUSETTS
Best Putter for me in a while
August 7, 2019
I love this putter!!!!! Straight. Straight. Straight!!!! Effortless strike. I have been reviewing this style putter for a while.....The high priced manufacturer is just to much for my pocket. I decided to give Ray a shot! I LOVE THIS PUTTER. Thanks Ray
ProsThe only issue I have is it does not come in a 33 in. However, I removed the grip, reduced the shaft and put Ray's grip back on. I love the grip too.
ConsNone.
By Bob
Surprise, AZ
Just what my wife needed!
August 3, 2019
Great deal on a quality club.
By William R.
Brunswick,Ga
Don’t miss this ONE
July 30, 2019
I was a golf rep for twenty years. Absolutely the best deal I have ever seen ! Quality and cosmetics are first rate. Performance way above expectations
By CT
St.Augustine,FL
Not bad at all
July 30, 2019
Great Price. Good feel and balance.
ProsPrice- Feel-Balance
Consgives a ping sound on long putts
By Billy P.
Florida
Careful with this one
July 27, 2019
When it arrived it had a small chip in the paint, no big deal, since then the paint just continues to chip and flake off. While the putter has a very nice feal and weight, I would not recommend because of paint issues. A club cover will not help the problem, I use a cover and have discovered paint flakes inside the cover as well. I use Ray Cook wedges, and think they are terrific. The problem is, Ray Cook products are very well designed, but the material used is cheap. They could and should doo better.
ProsNice weight and design.
ConsPoor paint, cheap materials.
By Chris
Western Australia
well priced, attractive above average quality
July 25, 2019
A very well-priced, attractive and above average quality club from Ray Cook aside from the cheap grip. My mission was to find a "long range" chipper, not only for around the green. The CP-03 might be the only one suitable for distance because it has a hosel like a conventional iron. All other chippers I considered have putter style hosels which might not withstand the force of a strong swing. I've had one range session since receiving it. It has quite a heavy swing weight which enabled me to hit dead straight shots rolling past the 100m marker with a moderate effort 1/4 back swing (putting stroke). So if you are looking for a distance chipper this might be the one. Note that it is not supplied with a head cover.
Prosvalue for $$$ attractive quality suitable for distance shots easy to use
Conscheap grip no head cover
By Bill P.
Florida
Careful with this one
July 20, 2019
Received the putter fast, but the paint was chipped when in got here and within a week, two rounds, paint was peeling off to the touch. Putter has a nice feel, but the paint will peel off even in a head cover.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out ASAP to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
ProsNice feel, great price
Conspoor paint, should have been powder coated, obviously was not.
By Tim
Oroville, WA
Gyro Me
July 17, 2019
Great putter with balance and looks
ProsGreat alinement colors
By Timothy
Oroville, WA
Super Soft
July 17, 2019
Fantastic
By John Z.
Endwell. NY
Ray Cook Cl5 putter
July 14, 2019
Great putter. I bought 2 for my sons and had a chance to try it for myself. My boys love them. Great feel and performance. I just may have to buy one for myself.
ProsGreat feel and performance.
ConsNot a one
By Kenny
Oregon
Great putter for the money
July 12, 2019
Great putter for the money. Only reason I didn’t give 5 stars, is the finish was not the greatest quality. Performance of the club is great.
By Jeff
Kenmore, NY
Excellent quality putter
July 11, 2019
My putting improved from the first round of using this putter!
ProsFeels good in the hands, nice weight for all putts
By Rick
Cleveland, OH
Great Feel
July 11, 2019
Used this putter for two weeks now and my putting has improved a ton! This club is weighted perfectly and with the center shaft, alignment is perfect. Definitely recommend this to someone looking to improve their score and their putting.
By Justin
Newton, Mississippi
Sinking them like a pro
July 10, 2019
Great putter for the price. Preforms like others that are three times more
Pros- excellent price
ConsNone
By Joe
NJ
Great Deal
July 10, 2019
Very good putter
ProsPrice
By Tom
Olathe, Kansas
Ray cook putter
July 10, 2019
Very nice putter, great value for price.
ProsAs advertised
ConsNone
By Tim
Hampstead, NC
SWEET
July 8, 2019
Always wanted to try a two ball putter, but not at $150 or more. Head is heavy so I bought an jumbo putter grip. It feels nice and balanced now. Not saying you will have the success I have had with this, but after just two weeks I find it easy to cozy and thirty foot put up to about a foot from the cup.
ProsSolid built. Easy alignment.
ConsNo Cover comes with the club. Paint is poor quality and chipping off after two weeks.
By Tim
Hampstead, NC
Nice Putter
July 8, 2019
Bought this for my wife. A little heavy, but once she got used to it, it has improved her putting. She now likes swinging the club with less force. It allows her to keep the club on line.
ProsGood balance.
By Pastor H.
New Orleans, La
Really Nice Putter
July 6, 2019
Did some research on “Ray Cook” and purchased this mallet on last week. Took it out on the course yesterday (July 5, 2019); and it felt great! My putts were much straighter remaining on-line fo the hole. I have names this particular putter “LukeSkywalker” be cause the force is felt in this putter. Extra: I changed the Grip to a “Super stroke 5.0 Fat grip. Simply put; it has a really nice center of gravity, weighted perfectly, nice presentation & design, and lastely; much, much cheaper than The Taylormade “spider” of which I don’t think is all that. I give this putter 4/4.5 ⭐️‘s P.S. Doesn’t come with a head-cover, but I went to Academy Sportinggoods; which sells this putter/w head cover for $59.99, and I asked them for one. Even the head cover looks really nice. #dntsleeponthisMallet😉 #BlaxsmithTheGolfer
ProsGood Craftsmanship & design Good Weight to feel ratio Feels even better with Fat grip Just a overall Good feel on the stroke👍🏽
ConsDoesn?t come with a head-cover🤨
By Kevin
LEMOORE, California
Smooth
July 5, 2019
Nice and smooth through the stroke. Replaced the grip and so far I'm liking this putter a lot. Only played one round with it so far and my speed control was improved.
ProsCost Head weight.
ConsGrip

Page 1 of 5
1