Account


By Larry H.
Staten Island
As good as a Spider
November 17, 2019
This putter is great. I have been using it for about 2 months now. It has changed my putting as it's lighter than the putter I was using. It definitely has stopped my three or sometimes more putt strokes.
ProsLight weight. Sight line on top is a great way of lining up to the putt line
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By tar
Lima, OH
Nice putter
October 29, 2019
Can't review use as this is a Christmas present for someone. Looks nice!
By Doug
ME
Warm but light
October 22, 2019
Not as heavy as it appears. I seem to have good control with this putter.
By Daniel
Short Hills, NJ
Ok putter
September 18, 2019
I got this putter to use on some local course with very slow green. Comparing some other brand name putter, it did not have softness feeling as I expect. So so
ProsInexpensive
ConsFeeling a little bit stiff, small sweet spot
By Basherte
Lehigh Valley, PA
Equipment makes a difference. This purchase was an excellent value.
September 9, 2019
When my tennis club closed, that was the end of my 35 year twice-per-week tennis habit. I was 74. When I couldn't find a pop-up hit behind me (but catchable by my younger self) I gave up baseball after 40 years in my league. I was 75. What was left? Golf. And though I had tried it in the past I had neither the patience nor the interest to pursue it further. But at this juncture it made sense. Besides, my cardiologist supported the idea. So I grabbed the same clubs I had purchased years before (a $200 starter set from Dick's) - and hit the links. And of course I'm now hooked. Totally. Long story short, little by little I've upgraded some. I purchased from a sporting goods store a driver that cost as much as my original set - and it was among the least expensive drivers on the display. That was sticker shock, though not quite sufficient to send me reeling back to that same cardiologist. However my game did improve - at least off the tee. Taking note of that I wondered where else might I want to upgrade, but preferably without sacrificing half of my disposable income. After all, some days I'd come off the course (as a rank beginner never having taken a lesson) and wonder if the manufacturer of my golf clubs had issued a recall - since they (the &$#@! clubs) were not responding to my continued Herculean efforts. Also of course I saw little sense in heavy $$$ investment in equipment for merely semi-righteous golf skills. My putting needed help as it was on life support; I had clergymen representing all faiths standing by in the event it was time for my short experience in golf to give up the ghost. I found your site with a Google search and decided to spend the princely sum of $42 give or take (including shipping) for a putter that looked to my aging senior cataract repaired eyes to be 'interesting'. I admit to having low expectations. How good could it be for such a modest sum? OK, I get it - I'm hardly an expert. I'm not sure my opinion has any value whatever, granting my status as a duffer with a whopping two years experience on the course. Nonetheless, all these disclaimers notwithstanding, this putter you sent me is a flat-out winner in terms of balance, feel, heft - and results! If this is a sample of what I can expect from Rock Bottom golf I'll be returning to your website early and often. Excellent value, timely service, product true to its description rather than a hyped-up presentation, (which said hype, forgive me, is what I was anticipating). Based upon this initial experience, your company has earned my highest recommendation. Beware please that you have set a high expectations bar. Or as Schwarzenneger said, "I'll be back".
ProsExcellent quality for the money.
ConsNone.
By David
New Market Tennessee
CL4 putter
September 3, 2019
People ask me all the time -What's the deference in a 300 dollars putter and a 50 dollar putter. PRACTICE.
ProsNONE
ConsNONE
By David S.
Plant City,, Fl.
Great putter
August 29, 2019
I bought this one for a back up putter, but now it’s my go to putter! Could have paid more, but got a great deal. Anybody that wants a great putter needs to try this one.
ProsGood weight distribution
ConsNone
By Jeffrey
Kenmore New York
Great putter at a terrific price!
August 28, 2019
This putter has won PGA tournaments! A great looking putter at a terrific price. Great feel and a perfect weight for both long and short putts. You will definitely see an improvement in your putting with this putter.
ProsGreat price and a great feel with this putter.
By Richard
Arizona
Love this putter
August 28, 2019
Love this putter and now own 2 of them so both my bags match. Just the right weight and my line accuracy has improved.
By Jeffrey
Kenmore New York
Great putter at a reasonable price!
August 28, 2019
This putter will help your scoring. True line and a perfect weight. I’m making more putts with this putter!
ProsNice quality and perfect color. Red hot and will make you a red hot putter!
By Mickey
McPherson
Putter
August 26, 2019
Awesome putter very smooth
ProsThe big grip
By Will G.
VA
A steal
August 22, 2019
Live this putter, I have putted great with, love the feel. A plus at $17.49.
ProsGreat feel.
ConsJust wish it came with a cover. But for $17.49, I can't complain.
By Jim
Michigan
Alignment
August 21, 2019
Easy to line up, need to make confident stroke the club will stay on line unless you decel, great value
By Tim
North Carolina
Ray Cook Red Putter, Classic Plus CL5
August 19, 2019
I bought this putter because I wanted to try this type of putter without paying $200. I liked the feel and I have putted well with. Good club worth more than the $18 I paid.
ProsGood feel.
ConsNone
By Steven W.
VA
I love this putter.
August 19, 2019
I shaved at least 3 strokes per round off by switching to this putter. Looks and feels like the Taylormade Spider. Also I received the club a week early.
By Robert J.
Memphis TN
Nice putter
August 17, 2019
I like the weight and feel. Would have given 5 stars if not for the ping sound it makes
ProsPrice, feel, weight
ConsPing sound
By Willy
So Jer
just what I wanted
August 16, 2019
Spider style putter at a fraction of the cost
By don c.
New York
classic CL5 red putter
August 16, 2019
Nice weight, like the long guide lines, good club feedback
Prosprice, style, feel ,feedback.
Consnone
By Charles B.
Florida
Great putter
August 15, 2019
Wife loves her new Ray cook ladies putter!!! She is sinking putts like crazy!! Great product would recommend!!!
By Fran
Ohio
Putt for dough
August 15, 2019
Nice weight, soft feel, great alignment. Draining more putts.
By John
TC Mi.
Just another putter
August 15, 2019
Not much to say , didn't work any better than my ping zing. But sporty red color.
By Garth
Sanford, Michigan
Great Putter
August 10, 2019
This is a great putter, at an unbelievable price. It performs just as well as the $ 350 putters sold by TM. I bought one for a friend and he loves it!! I have other friends asking where can I get one.
ProsHas great weight in the head, and good feal. Puts a consistent roll on the ball. I also like the alignment lines.
By D
MO
Odysse Clone
August 7, 2019
Great clone of a well recognized putter design
ProsGood feel and weight
By D
MO
Great Putter
August 7, 2019
Absolutely great feel, sound and a true roll.
ProsLike the TM Spider but affordable.
Cons35" length is a bit long for some golfers.
By Greg P.
Sarnia Ont Canada
Great Putter ESP for price
August 6, 2019
Received quickly after ordering. Like the weight and feel and at the price if only ever sinks 2-3 "bombs" with it it will be well worth it
ProsGood feel n weight Nice grip GREAT price
ConsNo head cover included but lots available out there so no big deal at all
By William R.
Brunswick,Ga
Don’t miss this ONE
July 30, 2019
I was a golf rep for twenty years. Absolutely the best deal I have ever seen ! Quality and cosmetics are first rate. Performance way above expectations
By CT
St.Augustine,FL
Not bad at all
July 30, 2019
Great Price. Good feel and balance.
ProsPrice- Feel-Balance
Consgives a ping sound on long putts
By Billy P.
Florida
Careful with this one
July 27, 2019
When it arrived it had a small chip in the paint, no big deal, since then the paint just continues to chip and flake off. While the putter has a very nice feal and weight, I would not recommend because of paint issues. A club cover will not help the problem, I use a cover and have discovered paint flakes inside the cover as well. I use Ray Cook wedges, and think they are terrific. The problem is, Ray Cook products are very well designed, but the material used is cheap. They could and should doo better.
ProsNice weight and design.
ConsPoor paint, cheap materials.
By Tim
Oroville, WA
Gyro Me
July 17, 2019
Great putter with balance and looks
ProsGreat alinement colors
By Timothy
Oroville, WA
Super Soft
July 17, 2019
Fantastic
By John Z.
Endwell. NY
Ray Cook Cl5 putter
July 14, 2019
Great putter. I bought 2 for my sons and had a chance to try it for myself. My boys love them. Great feel and performance. I just may have to buy one for myself.
ProsGreat feel and performance.
ConsNot a one
By Kenny
Oregon
Great putter for the money
July 12, 2019
Great putter for the money. Only reason I didn’t give 5 stars, is the finish was not the greatest quality. Performance of the club is great.
By Mike
Abbeville, South Carolina
Ray Cook - Classic Plus CL5 Putter
July 11, 2019
I received mine in the mail today. I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but was very impressed with its overall weight/feel. I am looking forward to playing this weekend.
By Jeff
Kenmore, NY
Excellent quality putter
July 11, 2019
My putting improved from the first round of using this putter!
ProsFeels good in the hands, nice weight for all putts
By Joe
NJ
Great Deal
July 10, 2019
Very good putter
ProsPrice
By Tom
Olathe, Kansas
Ray cook putter
July 10, 2019
Very nice putter, great value for price.
ProsAs advertised
ConsNone
By Tim
Hampstead, NC
SWEET
July 8, 2019
Always wanted to try a two ball putter, but not at $150 or more. Head is heavy so I bought an jumbo putter grip. It feels nice and balanced now. Not saying you will have the success I have had with this, but after just two weeks I find it easy to cozy and thirty foot put up to about a foot from the cup.
ProsSolid built. Easy alignment.
ConsNo Cover comes with the club. Paint is poor quality and chipping off after two weeks.
By Tim
Hampstead, NC
Nice Putter
July 8, 2019
Bought this for my wife. A little heavy, but once she got used to it, it has improved her putting. She now likes swinging the club with less force. It allows her to keep the club on line.
ProsGood balance.
By Pastor H.
New Orleans, La
Really Nice Putter
July 6, 2019
Did some research on “Ray Cook” and purchased this mallet on last week. Took it out on the course yesterday (July 5, 2019); and it felt great! My putts were much straighter remaining on-line fo the hole. I have names this particular putter “LukeSkywalker” be cause the force is felt in this putter. Extra: I changed the Grip to a “Super stroke 5.0 Fat grip. Simply put; it has a really nice center of gravity, weighted perfectly, nice presentation & design, and lastely; much, much cheaper than The Taylormade “spider” of which I don’t think is all that. I give this putter 4/4.5 ⭐️‘s P.S. Doesn’t come with a head-cover, but I went to Academy Sportinggoods; which sells this putter/w head cover for $59.99, and I asked them for one. Even the head cover looks really nice. #dntsleeponthisMallet😉 #BlaxsmithTheGolfer
ProsGood Craftsmanship & design Good Weight to feel ratio Feels even better with Fat grip Just a overall Good feel on the stroke👍🏽
ConsDoesn?t come with a head-cover🤨
By Kevin
LEMOORE, California
Big sweet spot
July 5, 2019
Bought for a raffle prize. Checked it out and it has a large sweet spot with a nice feel.
ProsSweet spot
ConsGrip (any putter that doesn't some with oversized grip will be a con with me) No head cover
By Kevin
LEMOORE, California
Smooth
July 5, 2019
Nice and smooth through the stroke. Replaced the grip and so far I'm liking this putter a lot. Only played one round with it so far and my speed control was improved.
ProsCost Head weight.
ConsGrip
By Zee
Nebr
Quality for the price
July 3, 2019
Very nice putter. Looks good and is impressive. Will buy again
By Jimbo49
Pittsburgh
Made my old putter jealous!
July 1, 2019
Started rolling the putts into the hole from any distance. Weight was perfect and my old putter turned GREEN with envy. Nice price to boot. Also it started to pay for itself with all the bets I won. So much my buddy ordered his own.
By Stovermade
Mississippi
Good balance putter
June 25, 2019
Good feel and looks. Only disappointment was that it does not include a cover.
ProsBalance and feel
ConsNo cover
By Andy
Danbury, CT.
Good full mallet putter
June 20, 2019
The price is great and Ray Cook always puts out great equipment. This putter works and performs as well as similar looking ones much more expensive. Even work well from off the green the first round I used it. Only issue was no headcover with putter.
By Larry
South Carolina
Better than I hoped
June 19, 2019
The putter is weighted extremely well. I am very pleased with the performance.
By Lil?MO
AR
Nice & Sturdy
June 18, 2019
Easy to use.
By Jameel
PA
Great Value Great Club
June 17, 2019
Played with this club 2 weeks ago and rolled everything close to the hole, great club
ProsRolls the ball pure
By Amber
Pittsburgh, PA
Great price, solid putter
June 14, 2019
You can’t beat the price for this putter. So far I have zero complaints.
By Chris
Scottsdale, AZ
Daughter loves it
June 10, 2019
My daughter loves this putter. She it has a great feel to it and she loves the color.
ProsColor and the shape

Page 1 of 2
1