null

Account


By Matt W.
Ohio
It's pretty good
April 14, 2020
My chipping has been suspect so for 20$ thought I would give this a try. Around the green say 15 feet or so in is where it's strongest in my opinion and with basically a putter swing works pretty good, in the couple times I've used it has saved at least a stroke a round so it's worth it. My only real issue is that it's just a little too upright for my liking, I wish I had the opportunity to try it first but for 20$ who's complaining, it does seem of decent quality.
ProsAble to chip a little closer because more like a putter stroke as long as not too far off the green.
ConsJust a little too upright of a set up for my liking, wish was a bit more like my putter which I may never get rid of, I have a spare :) that way my stroke could be a bit more similar.
By Michael B.
Boston Masd
Chipper
March 23, 2020
Used it twice and has helped me around the green
ProsI find it more comfortable than using my 7 or 8 irons around the green
By Big A.
Fort Myers, FL
Great Putter at a Fantastic Price
March 3, 2020
I was hesitate to order a putter online without trying it out first but at this price I couldn't lose. Turns out that I LOVE this putter and the ease of using it. My bonus was the color PURPLE (my favorite color). My putting skill has improved using this putter. If you are looking for a putter of this style, I highly recommend it.
ProsGreat price. Ease of use.
ConsNone
By Rickey P.
Columbia South Carolina
Great so far !!
January 26, 2020
Play golf 1 time with my new chipper . Love the way the ball roll off the face .
By Jim
NC
Good looking, good balance
January 13, 2020
Nicely weighted. I like a bit heavier putter, and this fits me.
ProsWeight , balance
ConsWould like another color
By Jerris
Orlando, FL
Great putter, but takes some practice
January 11, 2020
So this is the first mallet putter I’ve ever owned and it is taking me some time to get used to the weight and feel of it. Love the grip and ease that I have keeping on my line, but absolutely crushing the ball due to the weight. That is me, not the putter of course. Seems well constructed, except for the paint on the head. It is chipping off quite a bit and have only had the putter a short amount of time. I recommend a head cover if you get this putter.
ProsGreat grip Ease of staying on line Super for long putts
ConsPaint chips too easily
By Larry H.
Staten Island
As good as a Spider
November 17, 2019
This putter is great. I have been using it for about 2 months now. It has changed my putting as it's lighter than the putter I was using. It definitely has stopped my three or sometimes more putt strokes.
ProsLight weight. Sight line on top is a great way of lining up to the putt line
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By tar
Lima, OH
Nice putter
October 29, 2019
Can't review use as this is a Christmas present for someone. Looks nice!
By Doug
ME
Warm but light
October 22, 2019
Not as heavy as it appears. I seem to have good control with this putter.
By Basherte
Lehigh Valley, PA
Equipment makes a difference. This purchase was an excellent value.
September 9, 2019
When my tennis club closed, that was the end of my 35 year twice-per-week tennis habit. I was 74. When I couldn't find a pop-up hit behind me (but catchable by my younger self) I gave up baseball after 40 years in my league. I was 75. What was left? Golf. And though I had tried it in the past I had neither the patience nor the interest to pursue it further. But at this juncture it made sense. Besides, my cardiologist supported the idea. So I grabbed the same clubs I had purchased years before (a $200 starter set from Dick's) - and hit the links. And of course I'm now hooked. Totally. Long story short, little by little I've upgraded some. I purchased from a sporting goods store a driver that cost as much as my original set - and it was among the least expensive drivers on the display. That was sticker shock, though not quite sufficient to send me reeling back to that same cardiologist. However my game did improve - at least off the tee. Taking note of that I wondered where else might I want to upgrade, but preferably without sacrificing half of my disposable income. After all, some days I'd come off the course (as a rank beginner never having taken a lesson) and wonder if the manufacturer of my golf clubs had issued a recall - since they (the &$#@! clubs) were not responding to my continued Herculean efforts. Also of course I saw little sense in heavy $$$ investment in equipment for merely semi-righteous golf skills. My putting needed help as it was on life support; I had clergymen representing all faiths standing by in the event it was time for my short experience in golf to give up the ghost. I found your site with a Google search and decided to spend the princely sum of $42 give or take (including shipping) for a putter that looked to my aging senior cataract repaired eyes to be 'interesting'. I admit to having low expectations. How good could it be for such a modest sum? OK, I get it - I'm hardly an expert. I'm not sure my opinion has any value whatever, granting my status as a duffer with a whopping two years experience on the course. Nonetheless, all these disclaimers notwithstanding, this putter you sent me is a flat-out winner in terms of balance, feel, heft - and results! If this is a sample of what I can expect from Rock Bottom golf I'll be returning to your website early and often. Excellent value, timely service, product true to its description rather than a hyped-up presentation, (which said hype, forgive me, is what I was anticipating). Based upon this initial experience, your company has earned my highest recommendation. Beware please that you have set a high expectations bar. Or as Schwarzenneger said, "I'll be back".
ProsExcellent quality for the money.
ConsNone.
By Richard
Arizona
Love this putter
August 28, 2019
Love this putter and now own 2 of them so both my bags match. Just the right weight and my line accuracy has improved.
By Mickey
McPherson
Putter
August 26, 2019
Awesome putter very smooth
ProsThe big grip
By Will G.
VA
A steal
August 22, 2019
Live this putter, I have putted great with, love the feel. A plus at $17.49.
ProsGreat feel.
ConsJust wish it came with a cover. But for $17.49, I can't complain.
By Jim
Michigan
Alignment
August 21, 2019
Easy to line up, need to make confident stroke the club will stay on line unless you decel, great value
By Willy
So Jer
just what I wanted
August 16, 2019
Spider style putter at a fraction of the cost
By Greg P.
Sarnia Ont Canada
Great Putter ESP for price
August 6, 2019
Received quickly after ordering. Like the weight and feel and at the price if only ever sinks 2-3 "bombs" with it it will be well worth it
ProsGood feel n weight Nice grip GREAT price
ConsNo head cover included but lots available out there so no big deal at all
By Mike
Abbeville, South Carolina
Ray Cook - Classic Plus CL5 Putter
July 11, 2019
I received mine in the mail today. I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but was very impressed with its overall weight/feel. I am looking forward to playing this weekend.
By Kevin
LEMOORE, California
Big sweet spot
July 5, 2019
Bought for a raffle prize. Checked it out and it has a large sweet spot with a nice feel.
ProsSweet spot
ConsGrip (any putter that doesn't some with oversized grip will be a con with me) No head cover
By Zee
Nebr
Quality for the price
July 3, 2019
Very nice putter. Looks good and is impressive. Will buy again
By Jimbo49
Pittsburgh
Made my old putter jealous!
July 1, 2019
Started rolling the putts into the hole from any distance. Weight was perfect and my old putter turned GREEN with envy. Nice price to boot. Also it started to pay for itself with all the bets I won. So much my buddy ordered his own.
By Stovermade
Mississippi
Good balance putter
June 25, 2019
Good feel and looks. Only disappointment was that it does not include a cover.
ProsBalance and feel
ConsNo cover
By Andy
Danbury, CT.
Good full mallet putter
June 20, 2019
The price is great and Ray Cook always puts out great equipment. This putter works and performs as well as similar looking ones much more expensive. Even work well from off the green the first round I used it. Only issue was no headcover with putter.
By Jameel
PA
Great Value Great Club
June 17, 2019
Played with this club 2 weeks ago and rolled everything close to the hole, great club
ProsRolls the ball pure
By shawn
lower alabama
Birdies
June 3, 2019
i used it for the first time at a 18 hole par 3 and the roll was true and the putts were online and only had 1, 3 putt but that was with another putter. from hole 2 till 18 this putter was awesome. well worth the price
Prostrue roll ,great feel and great design to help with the line
Consnone

Page 1 of 1