Account


By Cristian
Miami, Florida
Cobra King Oversize Irons Graphite
October 18, 2019
Very good irons! Easy to hit.
By jeffrey L.
star valley ranch wyoming
cobra comb set is worth buying
October 15, 2019
I really like the oversized club face. I was able to get the ball up very easily which I have been struggling with. Have not played enough to know for sure but I believe that I am hitting the ball farther.
By Fred
Peoria AZ
Cobra King Oversize Irons
October 14, 2019
I have had the clubs for two weeks, best money I have ever spent. The clubs hit great and about ten to fifteen yards longer on average. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.
ProsThey travel good even when I miss hit.
By Daniel
Short Hills, NJ
Good but not great
October 6, 2019
The iron is decent but as I try on drive range , I do not have feeling for good shots - pretty forgiving
ProsForgiving, price
ConsFeeling
By Joe
Owensboro Kentucky
Cobra oversize
September 27, 2019
Still getting used to my new cobra irons. They seem to be a little shorter distance wise than my old cobra king 7 irons. Hopefully they will be more forgiving. They are a good iron. I’m looking for great
ProsLarge head gives confidence
ConsNot as much distance as I expected
By Jamie
Massachusetts
Great clubs
September 24, 2019
This is my fourth set of cobra irons and my favorite by far. They feel great in your hands. Always makes solid contact. Great control. If I had to find a negative I’m not a huge fan of the grips but that’s just being petty. Highly recommend these clubs.
By Tom
Midwest
Nice clubs
September 18, 2019
Nice clubs here, Cobra. Probably more suited to the higher handicap players as they have a large hitting area and just look larger in general with the big top line. Wouldn’t be my first choice but if you’re looking for durability and forgiving feel, then these are great
By islander
florida
great price
September 4, 2019
cant beat price & fast delivery for a quality set of irons
By Eric
Delaware
Great feel
August 27, 2019
Easy to swing with good feel and confidence in swing.
By Randy
Yankton, SD
Cobra Oversize Irons
August 9, 2019
After 15+ years of hitting Adams Tight Lies irons I purchased the Cobras and absolutely love them. One word of advice is to the range and make distance adjustments, you will notice a change.
By Terry M.
Iowa
Best clubs ever
July 30, 2019
Finally bought these clubs best decision ever made
ProsSweeet spot
ConsNone
By Moe M.
New York
Best buy ever
July 25, 2019
These irons are forgiving, long and straight. Misses go towards the target and plenty of spin off them. I would say they are a good fit for anyone with a 5 or above handicap.
ProsLight, easy to hit and great action on the green
Consnone at this time
By Matthew
NC
Clubs have improved my game tremendously
July 17, 2019
These irons are extremely easy to hit. I am a high handicapper and these clubs are exactly what I needed to get better.
By Geoff
SEABROOK, New Hampshire
Empty and short
July 14, 2019
I went from a game improvement iron set to these super game improvement irons and basically lost a full club's worth of distance on all my clubs. When you hit a perfect strike on them it feels empty, and lacks that sweet spot ping that you hear as well as feel in your hands. It feels like when you hit the sweet spot that it's like hollow or something? Hard to describe. They're not terrible irons, but if you're used to playing with just regular game improvement irons, I wouldn't take a step back in your game with a sgi iron.
ProsLarge sweet spot
Consnot enough weight in the head, balance is a bit on the lighter side.
By Kenneth
Talladega, Al.
Outstanding Clubs
July 8, 2019
If you want a set of irons which will help improve your scores and are just a pleasure to hit I would definitely recommend these. As solid a club as I have ever hit. Even off center strikes give you good distance and direction. Well made and the Recoil shaft is excellent. You won't go wrong investing in these clubs.
ProsVery solid. Very forgiving. Good distance.
ConsNone so far
By Tommy
Indiana
Pleasure to do business with!
June 21, 2019
Great clubs at the lowest price anywhere! Didn’t pay for upgraded shipping but clubs got to me really fast! I am very happy with my purchase! Rock Bottom is the best around!
By Paul
Wisconsin
Vorgiving
June 17, 2019
Clubs appear to be very forgiving for slight mis-hits. I'd recommend them.
By Justin
Montana
Best clubs
June 12, 2019
Best clubs I have ever owned and at an incredible price. Win win.
By Nick
Baltimore, MD
Great Irons
June 6, 2019
I'm mid handicap, these irons are helping me strike the ball better than any other set of irons i have ever used
By JP
Clinton New Jersey
Love these hybrids
June 2, 2019
Easy to get up and over anything. When driver isn't cooperating, use these to get it in the short grass and putting for birdie.
By JP
Central New Jersey
Very forgiving
June 2, 2019
Bought these in 2018. Compared against rogue and ping g410 irons at fitting. Same smash factor so cobra hangs with the best.
By Tom P.
Columbia City, IN
Great, timely, easy service
May 29, 2019
Order process thru shipping and receiving the product was as advertised and easy as it gets. New irons still in factory box and wrapping, including grips. Would definitely purchase here again.
By Hotrod
Ohio
Very forgiving clubs
May 14, 2019
Very nice stock grips
ProsLarge sweet spot
By Corey
Kalamazoo michigan
Cobra oversized irons
May 3, 2019
Seems to be a good club. Very forgiving. It hasn’t added much distance on my good hits but has greatly helped with my miss hits
By Marc
Lubbock, Texas
You have to try to miss.
May 1, 2019
I have played scratch golf for a time in my life. I have used Wilson blades, MacGregor 1025 forged blades & forged CB, and Cobra one-length sets. I am 50 years old. I still play very good golf. I thought - why not? What is wrong with a fully helpful club? Nothing is. I used a Rogue Driver & 5W and Tour Exotic E9 hybrids 3-5 cut down an inch. These clubs fit right in and did today. Right from UPS, to unwrap, and to my golf course. Never missed a beat. Great clubs and interaction as always with RBC.
ProsA great set of irons. You have to try to miss.
ConsNone.
By Dick
Rochester
Cobra-oversized iron set
April 29, 2019
Played Cobra clubs since Norman days, these are answer to being 74 and still playing from the “whites”. They seem to be straighter, but not as long as the granite clubs I had. Who cares! Ian still playing
By Rick
Boston
King Cobra Oversized Irons
April 27, 2019
Great feel, long and straight. Not a huge fan of the grips but over all extremely happy with my new irons.
ProsLong, straight with a heavy head.
ConsThin tight grips
By William
Maumee, OH
Cobra Golf King Oversize irons
April 26, 2019
Great looking irons easy to hit.. Gained 20 yards on each club.
ProsVery forgiving easy to hit.
By roy l.
myrtle beach s.c.
returned the clubs
April 23, 2019
I returned the clubs because I wanted graphite shafts, you have them by now, if not let me know,
By Matt
Chicago
Great Clubs
April 23, 2019
The sweet spot on these clubs are so big you can't miss. I get 10-15 yards more on each club but the best part is everything goes much straighter.
By BOB
west bend, Wisconsin
new clubs
April 19, 2019
look and feel good .to early to get out here in wisconsin.will post again after a few rounds.
Proslooks feel and price
Consnon yet
By Earl W.
Cleveland Ohio
THE TRUTH
April 18, 2019
Don't believe what you read in the reviews or see in the video. Solid shots with the King OS irons sound hollow and tinny-and the ball goes nowhere! Don't waste your money!
By PT
Kent, oh
Great Feel
April 16, 2019
Great product look forward to this golf season
By Jaryd
New york
Great set
April 13, 2019
Bought as a simple starter set. Great irons. Good sweet spot. Recommend as a great first set
By David w.
Manchester, NH
Cobra awesome
April 9, 2019
Best irons I have played. Cobra name is top quality
ProsLength and forgiving
ConsNone
By Mrbill
DC
Found my groove
April 6, 2019
Been searching for something light with hybrids.... these fit the bill. I have gotten back almost 2 clubs since getting used to these. Good ball flight and can work them a bit. The 85 xp shaft swings great for me. Can't ask more from a combo set.
By Bob
Avon Park FL
Nice set of Cobra clubs
April 4, 2019
I was looking for a good set of Cobra irons and saw these at RBG. The price was right and they are exactly what I was looking for. Easy to hit and forgiving.
By Russ
Placida Fl
cobra golf king oversize irons (8 set) graphite
April 1, 2019
I am in my 81 year - king size cobra's are easy to hit and although I shot my age in Feb I expect to do better in the near future with my new clubs. Great price and service . Thanks
ProsGood weight for seniors
Consnone
By Jazz
Toronto
Great weight and feel
March 30, 2019
Came in pristine condition...
ProsSize and head of irons
By Marc
Vancouver, WA
They are working fine
March 27, 2019
The Cobra Golf-King Oversize Combo Irons have taken some time to get used to, but after getting used to the irons, I believe they have made a difference. Much more forgiving and have added some distance to shots.
By Bob
Chicago
King Cobra itons
March 27, 2019
These clubs are great, could not beat the deal I received from rock bottom golf,
By Scott
Lake Placid
Sweet
March 27, 2019
Clubs look great and feel great. I’m unsure how the combo of a 4/5 hybrid will work for me, but it leaves extra room in the set for another wedge.
By Jack
New Jersey
Nice irons
March 27, 2019
Nice
By Mark
Johnson City, Tennessee
LIGHT BUT PACKS SOME PUNCH
March 25, 2019
Beautifully balanced more distance for an old golfer
By Brandon
WI
Cobra Irons
March 21, 2019
Shipped on time and were packaged great! Only had a chance to take them out and hold them, but feel great, and heads don't look overly large, compared to my Callaway irons they are replacing.. Can't wait to get out and be able to play with them.
By Pete
Philadelphia, PA
Great set of irons
March 18, 2019
Played my first round of the year with my new clubs, long irons are going farther then my Fly Z+ and the 8 - GW provided great spin on the greens.
By Gary H.
North Carolina
Great Clubs needless to say great price.
March 5, 2019
Theses are a great set of clubs, I replaced my Adams with these and am very excited to use them. Had the to the driving range the hit beautifully. It's not quite time here in NC to hit the course but I'll be ready as soon as weather permits. Once again Rock Bottom has blown me away with their prices and selections. They have a customer for life.
ProsPretty, well balanced and oversized.
ConsBetter grips but I knew I was replacing them before my purchase.
By Dave
Michigan
Cobra OS Irons
January 29, 2019
Great looking irons. Good weight and balance. Terrific price also. Rock Bottom Golf is the best.
By Jack
Alabama
FORGIVING
January 2, 2019
I read another review on these that said "if you can't hit these, find another sport". That is as accurate a description as can be given for this iron set.
ProsLONG, FORGIVING, AND HIGH LAUNCHING.
ConsNONE
By Michael
GA
Great Turf Interaction
December 28, 2018
Really like these forgiving clubs...nearly impossible to hit it fat which is my most frequent miss. I normally take deep divots as well but not nearly as deep with these. I play in Georgia and in our area the ground is pretty unforgiving/hard to get through.
ProsTurf Interaction Forgiving
ConsWork-ability but that is typical in a game improvement iron.

Page 1 of 1