Account


By Stephen
San Diego
Straightest Driver I've ever had
December 24, 2021
This driver is hard to beat especially for the price. It's very forgiving and launches even off center hits down the fairway.
By Da H.
Arizona
Bombs for the bucks
November 18, 2021
I was able to tell the missus I saved her over $100 on the purchase of this driver which is her tactic on me when buying sales items. How could she argue that. Delivery was timely as promoted with the tee it up in two offer. Driver works well for me and highly recommend it over more expensive adjustable models unless you feel a benefit from adjustability. My golf partner hit my driver and is now an owner of the launcher too. Yardage is better, but most likely just a fact that my old driver was over 10 years old and beat to a pulp. Miss hits are manageable and less damaging, but no magic in a bottle. I find the feel on solid contact rewarding. I like the sound of the ball against the face, but the "tink" may not be to everyone's liking. The only way I could be more satisfied is if it came with a better swing...but that's on me.
ProsVery light weight Great feedback on solid hits Reasonably forgiving on mishits The matte black color and structure of head is to my liking and adds confidence Excellent shaft for the money
ConsHead cover is tight (not a big deal) The Tink sound on contact may not be to everyone's liking (suits me though)
By Tod
Stow, Ohio
Launcher is right!
November 7, 2021
Great feel. Love this new driver.
By Anonymous
South Carolina
Straighter and farther
September 14, 2021
I'm hitting this driver better than any other driver I ever had. Im Hitting it 15 to 20 yards further and keeping it in the fairway. The 9.0 degrees let's me hit a lower drive so when I'm in the fairway I get a great roll that's the game I was looking for
ProsLonger distance and straighter hits
ConsNo cons yet but if you miss hit it- it goes a long way too, out of bounce
By Rick
Vancouver, WA
Very accurate driver
September 6, 2021
Not the longest driver out there but I hit more fairways than any other driver I have used. If you hit the sweet spot it can be long. So far, I really like it.
ProsForegiveness.
ConsNot the longest on mishits.
By Grady F.
Wilson. NC
Clevelabd Launcher Turbo Driver
August 20, 2021
Great feel and nice distance. Took basically no time to become accustomed to the setup needed to hit quality drives.
ProsGreat sweet spot, straight hitting, good distance and ball flight
ConsN/A
By Alfonso G.
Texas
1 major complaint
August 16, 2021
The only complaint I have is that the shaft broke after 5-8 rounds of golf but other than that love the club
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By Anonymous
Ft. Rucker, AL
This driver works!
May 18, 2021
I bought it to help straighten my bad right misses. That and the fact my golfing buddy has it and every time he let me hit it, I blasted one thirty yards passed where I usually hit my drives. Yesterday , playing a longish par four I've never hit less than 3 wood into , my drive set me up for a 6 iron in! Amazing! For me, for the money, I highly recommend!
ProsStraight Long Easy to control
ConsNone that I've found
By David F.
Jacksonville, NC
Cleveland Launcher HB Turbo 10.5 Stiff
April 27, 2021
This driver surprised me on the launch and speed off of the club face. Very pleased.
ProsStraight flight with a smooth swing, looks aggressive at address
ConsNone
By Joseph M.
TN
Love it
April 8, 2021
My entire bag is Cleveland and way less money with great performance. Rock bottom always great
ProsEasy to hit Great look
ConsCome with a different grip than pictured. No big deal to me
By MaddogupdateCategoryParent
Brigham City, Utah
Amazing Driver
December 6, 2020
I love this driver, I got tired of all the adjustments from other drivers. Long and straight and really gets other golfers attention.
ProsLong and straight Looks sweet Like the loud noise Great price No adjustments needed
ConsNone
By Jim
Virginia
Great Driver
November 25, 2020
The only reason this product did not get 5 stars is it is not as long as some other drivers I have had but it does sound and feel really good and it was not $500.00 or more. I like it and would give it 41/2 stars.
ProsSound, Feel, Price
ConsNot quite as long as other drivers I have had.
By Dules
Janesville W
Nice driver
August 31, 2020
This driver gets you some distance. I found it pretty forgiving. I like the sound of it & the first hit is pretty loud but a solid feeling powerful ping. My only issue is left handers get 1 loft and this club hits the ball high & far but could be an issue against the wind.
Proslike the sound forgiving good distance
Consonly 1 lefty loft ( like a lot of manufacturers)
By Derek
Missouri
The almost cure for the dreaded slice
August 19, 2020
As someone that has consistently tried to get rid of the dreaded slice off the driver for years this club was recommended. I tried it out in my local shop and was amazed at how i now hit a slight draw instead of the slice. Yes i know its the draw model but there were times i would just tee up my 3 wood to drive. I have played two rounds with this driver and have only hit one slice. I hit mostly fairways in the middle and i absolutely love this driver.
By Jerry
Denham Springs, La
Perfect
August 15, 2020
So far so GREAT!! I have only played one round. It a few drives to get used to, but i hit 2 of my longest drives EVER. I usually average between 220 - 230, but i SMOKED 2 over 250. I will updated this review after a few more rounds, but right now my favorite club.
ProsGroves on top help me with lining up.
ConsNone yet, but will update if i find one.
By Michael
Tampa, FL
Awesome
July 21, 2020
Really solid driver. I have played eight or nine degree drivers for 20 years, I went to the 10.5 loft to get a little more heighth and carry on my tee shots and got exactly what I needed.
ProsEverything you need from a driver
ConsNone
By Ron L.
North Carolina
Long, Straight and LOUD!
June 30, 2020
I recently was fitted for a driver. I went in fully expecting to buy a SIM, Mavrik, M6, King F9 SZ, Ping 410 etc, etc....I hit every combination of head and shaft the fitter recommended and then some. I was expecting to pay $500.00 for a new driver. After hitting dozens of combinations and comparing the numbers, I had determined that my old Cobra Fly-Z was just fine. The other clubs did not increase the ball speed and carry distance enough to warrant a change. Then, the fitter said "I want you to try another one." He went off deep into the store and came back with a 10.5 degree, regular flex Cleveland HB Launcher Turbo. I hit 10 balls with it and told him "I'll take it!" I didn't know the cost. I was willing to pay what ever it was. I averaged 15 yards more than my Fly-Z and 9 yards longer than the best of the others (Ping 410 by the way) I've lost a lot of distance and ball speed as I've aged (62). My 88 mph swing speed delivered a launch angle of 17.7 degrees, less than 2000 rpms, and a 130 mph ball speed. I averaged 228 yards per drive. I realize those numbers are not off the chart, by any means however, I hit this club further and straighter than EVERYTHING else. And it was $299.00! The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it is LOUD. I can live with the boom if I'm achieving those results. 62 years old, 11.4 handicap, Titleist AP1- 718 irons, Cleveland wedges CBX 50, 56 and Odyssey White Hot #2, Taylor Made M2 hybrids (3-4) Taylor made M2 3 wood And a Cleveland Launcher HB Turbo Driver!
ProsLong Straight Consistent Great Launch Angle High flight, low spin Easy to set up to target
ConsLOUD! Not really a "con" for me but I would like a little less explosive sound.
By KZ
Pennsylvania
Forgiving Fairway Finder
June 8, 2020
Another great club from the Launcher line. Forgiveness and rebound are excellent. Great sound too for what it's worth. Plan to have it in the bag for the foreseeable future.
By Rocco
California
Great driver
June 5, 2020
I bought previous model and was very happy with it. So, decided to try the new model and am very happy with this one. No frills , 12 degree ,regular shaft and performs well. Good height, straight, accurate, and good distance.
ProsForgiveness, accurate, good launch, good distance
ConsNone
By rod
chesterfield, Michigan
Bomber
May 15, 2020
When struck right this thing goes. My mishits are towards the toe and its still pretty forgiving just lose a little distance.
By Mark
syracuse, ny
good for the money compared to other new drivers
April 22, 2020
Good club, good for older golfers. very light. Cheaper than other 2020 drivers
Prosprice
Consnot adjustable
By Jody
GP. AB
Great Driver for lots less money
March 1, 2020
Seen some great reviews of this club on line and decided to give it a try, was not disappointed. I’m a high handicap golfer and appreciate that this club is as is, non adjustable. Would like to say I got 30 more yards per drive but I did not but I found more consistent “findable” drives and I did also hit a few further than I have ever before. Keeping it in the bag for now.
ProsPrice. Looks , distance , accuracy
ConsSound.. did find it a bit Loud..
By Ed 7.
LA
Easy to swing
January 23, 2020
Got this for senior use. 10.5 deg & sr shaft. Worked as planned with loft and balancing and shaft flex combining for easy swinging. Good ht&distannce with more relaxed swing
ProsStraight and forgiving

Page 1 of 1