Account


4.5 Stars based on 108 reviews
By Robert
Lynnwood, Washington
Good Club for the Price
July 21, 2021
Works well from rough and around the green.
By Lou
NH
Love this club
September 17, 2020
Great club when your on the fringe, my wedge game is not great at short distance and using a putter can be difficult to judge speed. This club gives enough loft to get past the fringe and then rolls like a putter. Saves a couple of strokes each round for me.
By Tony
Clemson, SC
Great price
August 20, 2020
Great price for Ray Cook Chipper! Verdict is still out for debt not enough use for a Unanimous decision.
By Chris
New Orleans
garbage - either receive defective club or club is poorly designed
August 19, 2020
Received this club last week. Full putting stroke and it doesn't go more than 5-10 yards. I've tried to return it and was told that this is just how this club is. I've bought a few chippers and never have I purchased one with such a dead face. It simply isn't possible to hit the ball across most greens or even halfway across the green without taking a very big swing. Save your money and don't buy this club. Rock Bottom Golf should do everyone a favor and remove this club for purchase on their website.
ProsNone.
By Mark
Minnesota
Great addition
May 23, 2020
Handy short club
By Chad
Lafayette, LA
Nice Chipper
May 6, 2020
Nice chipper. A little heavy but is what I needed.
ProsGood to use just off the greens
ConsHeavy
By Sean
Iowa
As advertised
April 30, 2020
Big heavy head
By Davey
Miami, Florida
I CALL IT "THE RAY COOK"
September 13, 2019
Received this fine "Extreme Aim" Chipper two weeks ago. Originally, I only hoped to improve my chipping. Not only have I been able "to get up and down in two" far more times than chipping with my five, six, and seven irons, but "THE RAY COOK" (as I now call it whenever I pull it out of the bag) has proven to be exceptionally versatile. For example, I have used "THE RAY COOK" to hit out of pine straw or red mulch when my ball has found its way below a tree's low hanging branches. The ball comes out low and "goes a long way" to help put me back in play. As well, "THE RAY COOK" is ideal for hitting 15 to 25 yard pitch and run shots off tight fairway lies.
ProsSimilar to stroke used to putt. Sight lines on the club face and the hearty flange aid in consistently solid strike.
ConsNone
By Randy
Wisconsin
Off the green chipper
August 24, 2019
Very nice club the head is real heavy so it goes through the taller grass really good. You can hit high to land soft on the green or play it back of stance and play a pitch and run . I enjoyed play with it.
By Bobby C.
Coral Springs, Fl.
Chipper Ready
June 20, 2019
Bought Ray Cook putter and chipper, both great value and excellent clubs.
ProsAll good!
ConsNone.
By Fpags
Connecticut
Good around the greens
June 19, 2019
I like it I get a good hop and roll it takes time to figure it out
By Bill
Springfield, VA
Great Club
June 8, 2019
This is a great Club. It has kept me from clunk shots around the green.
By Peter
Australia
Chipper
April 18, 2019
Must have for the bag, love it
By Will
Australia
Why not?
December 30, 2018
I’m a single figure handicapper and I can’t quite understand why more golfers don’t use these. It takes all the guesswork out of chipping and has taken stokes off my game. Love it! Do yourself a favour and bite the bullet and get one of these😁 You won’t regret it!
By Ron L.
Myrtle Beach, SC
incredible deal
September 11, 2018
I received the Ray Cook Golf extreme Aim Putter approximately three weeks ago and immediately put it in my bag. It took a little while to get used to the proper swing to achieve the right distances to pin, but after a short break in period I had the club working like a gem. The weight and length are perfect and the feel is excellent. It is awesome around greens and has immediately taken strokes. It has taken strokes off of my game and for the price it is a no brainer.
ProsEverything about the club especially the price make this a must to add to your bag
ConsNone
By Josh G.
Grand Rapids, MI
Works GREAT
April 24, 2018
Great for those shots just off the fringe, knock it close every time.
By Frank
California
Great chipper
March 3, 2018
Looks good and plays good. Should help close to the greens.
By Richard
New Zealand
Chipper chipper
January 31, 2018
Played with it for the first time last weekend. In-proved my short game when just off the green. Easier that a pitching wedge. Great club
ProsAll
ConsNone
By alek
Tura Beach, New South Wales
Great chipper
January 27, 2018
Plenty of weight in the head so you can feel ths strike on the ball. Goodivalue if you are looking for help in the short game area
ProsVidually good to look down on Nice heavy head Easy to line up
By Jack B.
New Jersey
Ray Cook Chipper
January 24, 2018
Great price and an easy to use chipper. Glad I added this to my bag.
By MICHAEL
New Port Richey, Florida
Shaving off strokes
January 20, 2018
I've used the Extreme Aim Chipper only on two seperate occasions since purchasing. I shaved off at least 5 strokes each game. Very pleased with this club!
By Charles
Kansas City
Excellent Quality
January 17, 2018
I've tried using various irons for chipping but never played or practiced often enough to build up good skills. I bought this chipper so I can get used to using this one club so I can hopefully build up my skills around the green where the most improvement can be made.
By Dennis
Palm Coast, Fl
Great Chipper
January 10, 2018
Best Chipper i have used it once so far and seen a major improvement in my game. The club is very easy to use.
By Bob
Central Ohio
New Chipper is all that I hoped it would be.
June 7, 2017
New chipper helps my golf game a lot. Chipping has always been my weak link. the new chipper gives me a much better chance of getting the ball closer to the hole. With more use the chipping game will only get better.
By Hector C.
Avon Ohio
Great if you have issues chip and run
May 10, 2017
This is a great product, I'm a 9 handicap but always had issues with those chip and run shots around the greens. With this club I feel extremely comfortable anything ~20yards and round the green. That I don't need to hit the ball high. This club will knock some strokes of your game. I liked it so much that I bought one for my wife who's a beginner and she loved it.
By DAN
WAIKATO
GREAT BUY
April 16, 2017
GOOD FEEL
ProsFEELS GOOD
ConsNONE
By Jeff h.
PA
Way better than a 7, 9 or wedge
April 15, 2017
This little chipper beauty is working fine so far. Just wish was a tad lighter.
ProsLike using a putter
ConsA little heavy.
By Dale
Midland Texas
Excellent club
April 12, 2017
I have bought 4 of these clubs for myself and friends.
By Bruce
Vancouver canada
Handy little tool
April 6, 2017
A great up and down aid takes much of the difficulty out of chipping. Swings like a heavy putter.
ProsEasy to use
By Len B.
New Zealand
Chipper
March 31, 2017
I am extremely pleased with my new chipper. My poor chipping was driving me out of the game but my game has improved considerably due mostly to my vastly improved chipping. Thanks "Ray Cook"
By Mike
mississippi
Practice first.
March 29, 2017
It takes some getting use to. You will need to practice some before you go out and play. Getting better and ball is going straight.
By Roger s.
mission texas
great
March 25, 2017
works like it says.
By Bob
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Well Named Chipper
January 26, 2017
I have only played a few rounds with the new chipper in the bag. So far it works well when you are very careful about alignment and use a pendulum putting stroke. I will have to practice quite a bit to gain confidence and consistency in the "weight" of the stroke. I will probably put a larger diameter grip on it. It will remain to be seen whether I want to dedicate one club in the bag for chipping.
ProsSight lines make it very accurate if you keep the face perpendicular to the line.
ConsSmall diameter grip makes it hard to use a consistent putting stroke.
By Bill
Parkesburg, Pa
Awesome Club
January 21, 2017
Feels great in my hands and works exactly like the infomercial claims. I am looking forward to the upcoming golf season in hopes this club can save me some strokes around the greens.
By Daniel
Livonia, MI
Gift for mom
January 12, 2017
Truly solved my moms short chip accuracy.
ProsPrice, quality and great technology
ConsNone so far
By Tony
California
Nice Chipper,
January 12, 2017
I like the Chipper. It has a nice feel and weight to it.
ProsI have not used it enough to be able to make a fair evaluation of this Chipper.
ConsNone
By Danny
Oak Island NC
Great price
January 11, 2017
I have only played one round with this club so far. I need to practice to get the distance dialed in, but over all I was pleased with the performance.
By Robert M.
Columbia, SC 29172
Ray Cook Golf-Extreme Aim Chipper really helps my game
December 22, 2016
I have 2 of these chippers and I am still working with them to find the right grip and stroke for me. I have the regular grip that came with the club on one and a putter grip on the other. I am trying to make the putter grip club the one to us for me. Close to the pin say 10 to 15 yards I use a typical chipping stroke. Further out up to 70 yards I use a regular club swing without breaking my wrists that much. Today ( 12-21-2016) I used the chipper on just about every hole. I chipped one on a par 4 for a bird and on the last hole I chipped one from about 60 yards to about 8 feet from the hole. I am still not there with this club but I am not going to give up on it. Also this chipper does not have a flat sole on it. It has some curve on it and this is very good for shots off of sand because it does not dig into the ground.
Prosgreat design, must have for poor chippers like me
ConsBetter for me with a putter grip.
By Ken
Wyoming
Useful Club
November 8, 2016
Great value on a club that helps around the green.
By Bill
Longview, WA
Accurate
November 8, 2016
Very accurate. I just need to learn distance and will save several strokes per round.
ProsAccurate, price.
By Lee
Charlotte
Great club
October 5, 2016
I have always being consistent with short chip shots. This club is a great solution to my short game.
ProsEasy to hit well.
ConsNone
By David
Los Angeles, CA
Takes practice and getting accustomed to
September 13, 2016
In my opinion, it takes practice to have confidence in how to use this chipper, how hard to strike the ball and in what situations to use it. I am an 18 and have putted a lot from off the greens or used my 5 hybrid. The 7 iron loft of this chipper requires that you "pop" aggressively when you execute the stroke. I am sure I will improve the more I use it.
ProsLook, price
ConsNone
By Tim
charleston, WV
Goo chipper for the price
September 11, 2016
Have used this chipper on a couple of rounds. Good for around the green for bump and runs. I have not been able to dial in the distance yet but still like it.
ProsGood feel and great for around the greens
Consno head cover
By JARED L.
saratoga springs,ny
chipper
August 31, 2016
very easy to use,little practice to get distances,great for chip and run shots.
Proseasy to be more accurate
Consmight have to put a better grip on
By Alex
Cincinnati
Game Changer for a High Handicapper
August 5, 2016
The club feels solid, and it has some nice weight to it. You can definitely get the "pendulum" motion going with this club. As a high handicapper, I find myself in "near but not on" situations on almost every hole, and being able to hit this instead of a SW is saving me many strokes. Any time there is a bump and run opportunity, I pull this guy out. Very consistent and the ball goes dead straight every time. I have seen guys on here saying they're hitting 100-yard shots with this thing, but I'm not sure what kind of courses they're playing on... This is basically a putter, the longest I would consider hitting it is 50 yards.
ProsGood Weight Ball Goes Straight
ConsLimited Utility (sub-50 yards only).
By Ben H.
Triangle, New York
Magnificent
July 12, 2016
Firstly, let me nail my colours to the mast - I am not a very good golfer. Until I bought this club, I would be delighted if I carded under 100. I can say - with all honesty - this club has taken 10 shots off a round. It is simply excellent. I use if from the fringe of the green, right out to about 75' from the hole. Use your usual putting stroke and stance, line it up (using the very useful lines on the top of the club) and tap......... Imagine the following scenario........ your second shot on a par 4 leaves you 60' from the hole. The people you're playing with start to nidge each other and snigger as you get 'the beast' out of your bag and take the cover off. The sniggers almost turn into guffaws as you line up the shot. Then, there is an eerie silence as your ball trundles to within 18" of the hole. Yup, this club is THAT good! Not one club/training aid/lesson etc etc has helped me improve my game as much as this. 18 months ago, the closer I got to the pin, the more nervous I would become. No more. Excellent club.
ProsInexpensive. A God-send for high-handicap golfers.
ConsWell, none really. The only 'possible' con is fixed by the (included) head cover....... it is easy to 'ding' the top of the face, so make sure the head cover is put back on before returning the club to your bag.
By Melissa
Larchmont, NY
Great short distance chipper
June 8, 2016
Easy to use and good loft and landing.
By Jeremy
Westerville, OH
Would give 10 stars if I could
May 12, 2016
This club has changed my life. I have always been a bad, inconsistent chipper. I chipped one in from 30 yards my 1st round using the club....and hit the pin 2 other times. I like the feel when making contact. Highly recommend this club to anyone that desires to get better around the greens.
By Buddy C.
baton rouge, la
great chipper
March 30, 2016
very good club
Prosallows you to get close to the hiole
By Anthony
Delray Beach, FL
chipper
March 22, 2016
You can use this quite a few times during a round. Easy to hit the ball up the fairway when u need to keep it under branches and great for hitting around the green to score with easy putts. Wasn't sold on these before trying 1 and it has helped the scores a lot
ProsYou can use this quite a few times during a round. Easy to hit the ball up the fairway when u need to keep it under branches and great for hitting around the green to score with easy putts. Wasn't sold on these before trying 1 and it has helped the scores a lot
Consnon

Page 1 of 3
1